Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

Christopher Cargile Verified Owner 1/21/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My 330 has come in quite handy these days. (I have two other Sea Eagle boats) Have a sailboat on a mooring and my hard dingy has been seriously damaged on two separate occasions. The 330 became a very viable option as a tender. I have taken to carrying it in the trunk of my car for back up, just in case. I have even paddled it in very windy conditions with large swells out to my sailboat without getting very wet if launching from the dingy dock. This kayak is so stable that I am able to stand up in it to get aboard the sailboat. Durability and value are exceptional! I will always be a fan of Sea Eagle and plan to buy more of their boats in the future.

Joe Bowers Verified Owner 1/24/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I shopped for kayaks and found a traditional one-person sit-on-top with no paddles would be somewhere around $500. And I didn't want to have to heave it up on top of my vehicle, nor did I want to purchase a trailer. I first purchased the SE370. It was delivered to my door with two seats and paddles and other accessories for considerably less than $500. And it packs snuggly inside my vehicle. I enjoyed it so much, I also purchased the SE330. And I can pack two boats, three seats and paddles, accessories, and fishing gear, and have nothing outside the cargo area of my vehicle. Carrying both boats with me has allowed many spontaneous adventures, alone or with company. Throw in some camping gear and the adventure lasts even longer.

Linda Gustitus Verified Owner 2/4/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love this kayak. It's impressively durable and easy to blow up. It's very comfortable to sit in and maneuvers well. For those of us either without a car top carrier or unable to use one, it's a blessing. It's not lightweight -- it's somewhat heavy -- but the shoulder strap helps enormously. It's a terrific product!

John Wilson Verified Owner 3/1/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I've purchased 7 SeaEagles over the last several years and 6 are still in use. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my kayaks. The primary reasons that I looked into inflatables were the convenience of storage and the ease of transporting. I'm happy with the durability as I've scraped many rocks and broken sticks and tree limbs and have had very few punctures. I did have one puncture on the seam that I could never get a perfect seal on, and that's the only SeaEagle that I had to discard. A hardbody kayak has more speed and maneuverability, but for my purpose (leisurely paddling), the SeaEagle suits me.

Joseph Maniscalco Verified Owner 6/17/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have been renting kayaks for more than ten years, and knew I didn't want a roof rack on my aerodynamic Prius, nor did I want to lift and store two hard shell kayaks. My wife steadfastly refused to go kayaking with me if I bought an inflatable boat, due to a bad experience many years ago before we met.

show full review ▼

It was Sea Eagle's 180 day guarantee that sealed the deal, and she agreed to go kayaking just once with me in an inflatable. After five minutes in our 330 (I had to buy two!) , she agreed she was wrong and had a great time.

In the two weeks we've owned 330s, I've gone four times, and she's gone twice (due to her schedule). When she found out that I went kayaking today with our mixed terrier who normally doesn't care for water--she wants to go tomorrow--and to bring Taters, too!

I'm really happy I bought these two boats, and as my teacher-summer vacation starts in another week. I see lots more kayaking in our future.

Tomas Jina Verified Owner 7/17/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We, my wife and I, are using this kayak from the last spring, few times a week, mostly out of the harbor, on the open ocean. Some of our trips were in rough conditions with waves over six feet and wind blowing around 22 knots. The stability of this craft is incredible, so we are feeling very safe in it. The biggest advantage is being inflatable. We do not need truck or car rack and after a few minutes of leg exercise, we are on the way. Deflating is even faster. And after we bough this round sail, we expanded our trips even farther, making now trips up to ten miles long, because wind here is always blowing us back to harbor. For all of this, I would highly recommend this kayak to everyone.

Jim Moran Verified Owner 7/26/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Delighted to have found the website and to see the newest versions of the Sea Eagle. I bought mine - identified now as an inflatable kayak - in 1986 at REI. I'm happy to note the minor but important differences in valves, seats, and navigation - and since after 30 years of service in 25 states, four Canadian provinces and two territories, my original boat seems to have sprung some almost irreparable leaks - it might be time to take advantage of the current sale to get a new one. In a lifetime of buying good to excellent gear for all sorts of outdoor adventures - the Sea Eagle was just about the best purchase I ever made. A singularly great and ingeniously designed product.

Bill Jordan Verified Owner 7/29/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Have had my boat out on three occasions now. Portability is excellent. Everything you need fits into the carry bag, plus you still have plenty of room to toss in accessories. Be warned that the bag does have some weight, but carrying it over the shoulder for short distances should be manageable for most.

show full review ▼

It takes about 10 minutes to have the boat ready for use. Really no need to buy an electric pump that would require you to inflate near the car.

I've been in a hard kayak a few times. In comparison, I find the Sea Eagle a bit unsteady, as it tends to lilt from side to side a little more. Takes some getting used to. And if you are trying to go solo and keep up with a buddy in a hard kayak, forget about it. This vessel does not 'cut' through the water. My wife and I have found that we enjoy it most if she sits all the way up front facing me and I paddle from the very back, and the front weight helps it track better as well. Overall, a nice recreational vessel when used within its capabilities.

Linda Mayo Verified Owner 12/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This was exactly what I needed. The lake I intended for its use is an 8 hour drive away and I didn't want to drive that far alone with a kayak on my car roof. Nor did I want to load and unload a non-inflatable on my own. This one fits in my trunk or back seat. Each time I set it up, it gets easier. The inland Minnesota lake is fairly calm, so I can't speak to rough water or rapids handling. I had never even been in a kayak before, but this one handled very easily and I have enjoyed every trip in it.

Bunny Fontrier Verified Owner 12/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

'Moved to N.Carolina to be near my 90 year mom, but didn't want to pay the $s to ship my hard body yaks from California. I'd tried an 'inflatable' about 10 years ago, and swore I'd NEVER use one again. Renting got expensive so I decided to 'try' one of SeaEagle's high tech inflatable kayaks and chose the SE 330, a great price, what did I have to lose? Well, it is simple to inflate/deflate, holds all I need, and I was VERY pleasantly surprised how well it tracked and its durability over the rocks when the Yadkin and Dan Rivers were low. It rides a bit higher than a traditional hard body, but I got used to its fun feel fast... No punctures anywhere, it is comfortable and I'll probably break down and buy the sail for a bit more speed in the pretty lakes in my area. Friends have tried it, (I have RARELY seen any inflatables here), liked it and bought SeaEagles themselves. I've been kayaking for decades on oceans, rivers, white water and lakes all over the world and am having a blast with this SeaEagle Kayak!