180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 7/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $179

SE 330 Reviews (141 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

3/1/2016
John Wilson , Carol Stream, IL Verified Owner

I've purchased 7 SeaEagles over the last several years and 6 are still in use. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my kayaks. The primary reasons that I looked into inflatables were the convenience of storage and the ease of transporting. I'm happy with the durability as I've scraped many rocks and broken sticks and tree limbs and have had very few punctures. I did have one puncture on the seam that I could never get a perfect seal on, and that's the only SeaEagle that I had to discard. A hardbody kayak has more speed and maneuverability, but for my purpose (leisurely paddling), the SeaEagle suits me.

2/4/2016
Linda Gustitus , Washington, DC Verified Owner

I love this kayak. It's impressively durable and easy to blow up. It's very comfortable to sit in and maneuvers well. For those of us either without a car top carrier or unable to use one, it's a blessing. It's not lightweight -- it's somewhat heavy -- but the shoulder strap helps enormously. It's a terrific product!

1/24/2016
Joe Bowers , Blountville, TN Verified Owner
Joe Bowers's boat

I shopped for kayaks and found a traditional one-person sit-on-top with no paddles would be somewhere around $500. And I didn't want to have to heave it up on top of my vehicle, nor did I want to purchase a trailer. I first purchased the SE370. It was delivered to my door with two seats and paddles and other accessories for considerably less than $500. And it packs snuggly inside my vehicle. I enjoyed it so much, I also purchased the SE330. And I can pack two boats, three seats and paddles, accessories, and fishing gear, and have nothing outside the cargo area of my vehicle. Carrying both boats with me has allowed many spontaneous adventures, alone or with company. Throw in some camping gear and the adventure lasts even longer.

1/21/2016
Christopher Cargile , Vista, CA Verified Owner

My 330 has come in quite handy these days. (I have two other Sea Eagle boats) Have a sailboat on a mooring and my hard dingy has been seriously damaged on two separate occasions. The 330 became a very viable option as a tender. I have taken to carrying it in the trunk of my car for back up, just in case. I have even paddled it in very windy conditions with large swells out to my sailboat without getting very wet if launching from the dingy dock. This kayak is so stable that I am able to stand up in it to get aboard the sailboat. Durability and value are exceptional! I will always be a fan of Sea Eagle and plan to buy more of their boats in the future.

1/18/2016
Al Strand , Pancake Bay, Lake Superior Verified Owner

Great boat, we bought the sea eagle 330 to bring to Providence Island Colombia. We used it for the 2 months during our stay there. Everyone loved it and let the locals try it too they never saw anything like it. Used it to snorkel the reefs etc. Was able to pack it in a dry bag backpack and travel by motorcycle with the wife to different excursions on island. Very stable and ez to paddle and very durable. We gave it to our friend who have the Serious Hotel Providencia, Colombia. for his family to keep when we returned to Canada.

1/15/2016
Bruce Krogman , Aiken, SC Verified Owner

love my kayak, highly recommend. it is easy to handle, inflate,and take down. it is portable,fits in my car. thank you

1/14/2016
David Kraal , Murrieta, CA Verified Owner

Great fun.

1/14/2016
Edward Sokol , Charleville, county cork, Ireland Verified Owner

Hi,this kayak was my first for fishing in Atlantic ocean.More than 3 m wives tide up wind,like right Irish weather and this boat was working Excellent.Under cliffs on open water,everywhere is it safety boat.I hadn't accident never.Now i am doing freediving and spearfishing and I need stronger,so my next choice is explorer.I would like to stay with kayak,because sometime i want go faster.Kayak is very more ▼

1/13/2016
Philip Harris , Somerville, ME Verified Owner

Have had the 330 out for two seasons and really enjoy it. There are many great lakes in Maine and beautiful harbors and ports that make for both relaxation and exercise. The 330 is light enough to carry for those with limited strength, sets up, and breaks down quickly. It's a really good product for baby boomers given its weight, ease of set up and 'transportability.' You can see more images of the 330 on my blog, http://kayakingmid-coastmaine.blogspot.com/

1/12/2016
Jared Wake , Maryville, TN Verified Owner

My wife and I have been out on the river several times since I bought the boat. It seems to be well constructed. I do not worry about punctures or losing air with the Boston valves, I have only been in calm water. It handles better, has less yaw, and tracks straighter with two people in it than one only. Space is a bit of an issue as it is almost impossible to fit anything else in besides 2 adults.

It definitely is more stable without the seats so you can sit lower in the boat.

Overall, for what it is, I am pleased. I didn't expect a yacht.

I'd give it 7 out of 10 for Performance from a beginner. I wish it felt more stable with the seats in.

The price I'll give 10 out of 10.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images