SE 330 Reviews (133 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/13/2016
Philip Harris , Somerville, ME Verified Owner

Have had the 330 out for two seasons and really enjoy it. There are many great lakes in Maine and beautiful harbors and ports that make for both relaxation and exercise. The 330 is light enough to carry for those with limited strength, sets up, and breaks down quickly. It's a really good product for baby boomers given its weight, ease of set up and 'transportability.' You can see more images of the 330 on my blog, http://kayakingmid-coastmaine.blogspot.com/

1/12/2016
Jared Wake , Maryville, TN Verified Owner

My wife and I have been out on the river several times since I bought the boat. It seems to be well constructed. I do not worry about punctures or losing air with the Boston valves, I have only been in calm water. It handles better, has less yaw, and tracks straighter with two people in it than one only. Space is a bit of an issue as it is almost impossible to fit anything else in besides 2 adults.

It definitely is more stable without the seats so you can sit lower in the boat.Overall, for what it is, I am pleased. I didn't expect a yacht.I'd give it 7 out of 10 for Performance from a beginner. I wish it felt more stable with the seats in.The price I'll give 10 out of 10.

1/12/2016
K. David Boley , Santa Ana, CA Verified Owner

Great boat. Easy to inflate, deflate & store. Strong material used in its construction. I used it several times on both calm water & swift rivers & had a great timewith it. I gave the boat to a friend who lives in Oregon, because I could no longer travel, my friend started fishing & is now hooked on both the boat & fishing.

1/12/2016
Roger Wyant , Piedmont, OK Verified Owner

Roger Wyant loved his Sea Eagle Kayak. We had a picture of Roger in his kayak paddling off into the sunset on his eulogy pamphlet, unfortunately I don't have it on hand to share. He also shared his kayak with his kids and grandkids!

1/11/2016
Al Schultz , New Fairfield, CT Verified Owner

I found this particular kayak difficult to navigate against wind and tide... certainly compared to a "normal" kayak. Looking forward someday to trying one of your new more rigid-hull kayaks.

1/11/2016
Mary Jo Marceau-hawthorne , Columbia Falls, MT Verified Owner
Mary Jo Marceau-hawthorne's boat

Dear Sea Eagle;From Montana: I used my kayak on the Middle Fork and the South Fork of the Flathead River and on Lake McDonald all last summer. It works best on the river with class I to class III rapids. It was very stable and handles well. This is the second SE 330 I have owned and the last one I had for fifteen years. I love being on the water and viewing God's beautiful country and wildlife which included several beavers, and three black bears.

1/11/2016
Sally Durand , Scottsdale, AZ Verified Owner

I really love my kayak, and wish I could use it more often. I had great service when ordering it and when I have placed orders for additional items. Whenever I have gone out to fish paddle around people in the area say "that is a really neat boat", where did you get it. I like the fact that I can fold it up and store is pretty easily and I can still lift it up on top of my car, tie it down and go off to another adventure spot. Onward paddling yo!

1/11/2016
John W Bender , Waterloo, ONTARIO, Canada Verified Owner

So far I'm quite satisfied with my boat. The quality, shipping are all quite satisfactory and I would buy again.

1/11/2016
Louis Trefz , Lumberton, NJ Verified Owner

So far I'm pleased with the boat. I got it exactly when I was supposed to. The boat was a Christmas present for my wife for her to use to paddle around our marina. I set it up Christmas morning on our living room floor. It blew up quickly & easily. She likes it and so do our dogs. (see photo) Can't wait to use it this coming summer!

1/11/2016
Audrey Tezyk , Naples, FL Verified Owner

This kayak was a gift to my husband from our daughters and me. He stored it in it's bag in our barn, since we didn't have a garage. Unfortunately, barn rats ate multiple holes in it. Nevertheless, we moved it to GA where we owned a cabin at that time, and he planned to use it in the lakes up there. He and his brother attempted to patch all the holes with Flex Seal. It did not work and the kayak is now a mess of big black Flex Seal blotches. This kayak has never been in the water, and now it never will be. Very disappointing, but of course it's not a problem caused by Sea Eagle. Huge waste of money, but not your fault! I'd love it if you could offer a solution, though! I'm rating it 4 stars, even though it's never been used.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Audrey, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the rats had a picnic with your husbands kayak. For future storage we recommend storing in a rodent proof place and/or container that blocks holes and spaces that allow light to penetrate. For the most part if light can't get in neither can the pest. We have also contacted you via email with an offer for your particular situation. Please check your email.