Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

3 Discount Packages available. starting at $229

Annie H Verified Owner 1/12/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I love my Sea Eagle! It is very convenient and easy to store, transport and set up. Perfect for having the option to kayak by myself, with my dog, or with another person. Plenty sturdy for a dog. One fun use I've discovered is that it's super comfy to take a break and lay down in the kayak to soak up the sun! All you have to do is move the seat.

The only issue I have run into is that when I am kayaking with two people, it's quite difficult to steer and keep it going straight. Whereas with one person it's much easier. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, not sure...but that is my only complaint show full review ▼ thus far.

thus far.
Cindy Thompson Verified Owner 1/12/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Absolutely a new Sea Eagle fan. No issues arose during ordering, shipping, receiving, and especially during any of my inflatings, voyages and deflatings. In fact, I recommend Sea Eagle now at every opportunity. A proud owner.

Margaret Dicori Verified Owner 1/10/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love my inflatable kayak. I have been kayaking for years- renting them at state parks. With Covid this option was very limited. I have access to water and at one point owned a kayak but could not get it to the water. It was awkward and heavy. This kayak made it possible for me to access the lake near my home. It gave me, my granddaughter and friends access to the water in the most wonderful way. This boat has given me many happy memories of the summer of 2020.

Grace Evans Verified Owner 1/4/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have had a great time exploring the lakes in Arizona’s White Mountains and in southern Arizona. The kayak is easy to inflate and a breeze to propel. It’s a fun way to birdwatch

Barry Niemeyer Verified Owner 1/2/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The SE330 has been everything I hoped for. Thanks.

Paul Wilde Verified Owner 12/29/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Sea Eagle inflatable kayaks are awesome! Well designed and well built. So easy and fun to use on our local lakes and bays here in Virginia. This is our second Sea Eagle, so of course we loved our first one. My wife bought the SE 370 for my birthday, and it was excellent for me, my wife, and my boy when he was a relatively small child. Now that my boy is bigger (11 y.o.), we bought a SE330 and that works well for two, even two adults. Now my 16 y.o. daughter and I use the SE 330 when it's just the two of us. They are both excellent, but the SE 370 is a bit more stable and definitely better for three people. We live in a townhouse (20 minutes from downtown DC), so the small storage space is a key feature. I would highly recommend the SE 370 especially for small families!

Patricia Merkel Verified Owner 12/29/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The boat delivered in every way. It is easy to transport, inflate and store. It handles well. I have only used it in small lakes on non-windy days. We improvised the lack of a foot pedal by stuffing the front of the boat with a beach towel and setting down yoga blocks for our feet.We called these "Covid" boats and were thrilled to be out in the water at least weekly. I definitely got my investment back from this purchase. Thank you.

Philip Mallory Verified Owner 12/21/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

The boat is very convenient, it packs small and fits into the bag easily. It's definitely not as rigid as true touring kayak, but it's fine for cruising around. I've gone as far as five miles and it's great for that. It's very stable in the water and feels confident in the swell and ferry wakes of the SF Bay. It's also ruggedly designed. I've taken it out maybe a dozen times and there's no obvious wear.

show full review ▼

The fancier seats are worth it compared to the basic ones. The boat does fit two adults but if you plan to do longer trips, get the 370. The 330 is fine for two if you're floating down a river or not going very far, but it's cramped for extended paddling.

Paul Gannon Verified Owner 12/20/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My Sea Eagle was the best purchase I made in 2020. This was an excellent value and a tone of fun. I traveled the lakes of Colorado this summer and had a blast. I highly recommend getting yourself one.

Matthias Glover Verified Owner 12/19/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Excellent boat! Would buy again. Great quality, rides smooth, as advertised. Thank you so much!