Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 7/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $189

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

2/18/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Martha Ellis , KENAI Verified Owner

I have been out in it once last summer and loved it. It was stable and moved easily in the water. Its so easy to transport (I'm 67) and easy to inflate. Really like it and can't wait till summer to use it again!!

1/30/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ron Egy , Wichita Verified Owner

Lots of fun in Colorado and Kansas last year. Jack our dog loves to ride along and jump off the bow. Easy to to transport and inflate and deflate. Love them.

1/25/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Deborah Barnes , Barium Springs Verified Owner

I bought a used boat and saved a lot. The order was complete and every part was in perfect condition. The boat shipped for free and arrived in just a few days. The instructions were easy to follow and I had the boat together and inflated in less than 30 minutes using the foot pump. The inflatable seat is very nice and comfortable. I took the boat on a small lake for a test run. The boat handles more like canoe than a kayak. It was great for the calm lake and very comfortable to spend several hours in versus a hard plastic kayak. The boat was much heavier than I thought it would be. It was too difficult for me to carry to the water. I bought a small Kayak cart to roll it to the water. I am a female in my early 60s. I also purchased the 12v pump which makes inflating the boat easier. The storage bag is very large making it easy to fit everything back in the back for storage. The bag fits easily into my Camry trunk making it possible to take the boat camping and when I travel.

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>very comfortable to spend several hours in versus a hard plastic kayak, storage bag is very large making, easy, for storage</p>
1/11/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Davis Belas , Morganton Verified Owner

Love my SeaEagle 330! Due to over inflation and/or a manufacture defect in the seam stitching, my kayak busted a seam on the bottom after roughly 3-5 times on the water. I was able to communicate with costumer service with no problems at all, they explained what I needed to do and my new kayak was shipped to me within a matter of weeks! I have zero complaints with this boat. I have been on section 9 French Broad River near Asheville, NC (class 3-4 rapids) and the 330 handled like a champ! Comparing to a hard shell or traditional kayak, I like the seaeagle better for several reasons. Obviously the portability is huge plus, everything fits easily in my trunk and is ready to hit the water within 10 minutes. Also I appreciate the comfort of an inflatable, it's like floating down the river on an air-mattress! I constantly get asked questions and it is real head turner, A+++++++++ rating all the way around! Don't worry about it getting punctured either, it glides over rocks and shallows with ease!

1/9/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Arnold Pedersen , Coeur D Alene Verified Owner

I USE MY SEA EAGLE AS A TENDER AND AS A KAYAK. I KEEP IT ON TOP OF MY HARD TOP CABIN ON COEUR D ALENE LAKE. SO FAR IT HAS BEEN GREAT!!

12/21/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Tracy Swenson , Brigham City Verified Owner

It's a nice little boat for my 13 year old on lakes. I'd use it on a river that is flat (Class I) but would be hesitant on anything nearing Class III rapids. It sits rather high in/off the water and is pretty tipsy. For the price it's a good boat to learn basic paddling skills with though.

12/16/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Young , Montrose, CO Verified Owner

This is our second 330 and it is just as portable, rugged and fun as the first. Its quality is exceptional and what I really like is the very tough carrying bag and how it holds the boat and all of its equipment. Throw it in the car or back of the pick-up and go. Simply sweet!

12/13/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brenda Vandusen , Canastota, NY Verified Owner

I absolutely Love my Sea Eagle SE330 kayak. So easy to transport in my small car. In no time at all I have it inflated and in the water. I feel very secure in the kayak. This my first kayak and I am not the least bit nervous while on the water. I have reccomended to my friends to check it out for themselves. Guaranteed them that they would not be disappointed.

12/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Anthony Torres , Roy, UT Verified Owner

Outstanding value. Great boat. Bought it with the intention of putting it on a plane and fishing in remote locations. Simple, reliable, stable. Great for fly fishing. Would consider buying another one for my grandsons to fish with me.

12/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bunny Fontrier , Winston Salem Verified Owner

'Moved to N.Carolina to be near my 90 year mom, but didn't want to pay the $s to ship my hard body yaks from California. I'd tried an 'inflatable' about 10 years ago, and swore I'd NEVER use one again. Renting got expensive so I decided to 'try' one of SeaEagle's high tech inflatable kayaks and chose the SE 330, a great price, what did I have to lose? Well, it is simple to inflate/deflate, holds all I need, and I was VERY pleasantly surprised how well it tracked and its durability over the rocks when the Yadkin and Dan Rivers were low. It rides a bit higher than a traditional hard body, but I got used to its fun feel fast... No punctures anywhere, it is comfortable and I'll probably break down and buy the sail for a bit more speed in the pretty lakes in my area. Friends have tried it, (I have RARELY seen any inflatables here), liked it and bought SeaEagles themselves. I've been kayaking for decades on oceans, rivers, white water and lakes all over the world and am having a blast with this SeaEagle Kayak!