180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $199

SE 330 Reviews (140 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

12/16/2016
Michael Young , Montrose, CO Verified Owner

This is our second 330 and it is just as portable, rugged and fun as the first. Its quality is exceptional and what I really like is the very tough carrying bag and how it holds the boat and all of its equipment. Throw it in the car or back of the pick-up and go. Simply sweet!

12/13/2016
Brenda Vandusen , Canastota, NY Verified Owner

I absolutely Love my Sea Eagle SE330 kayak. So easy to transport in my small car. In no time at all I have it inflated and in the water. I feel very secure in the kayak. This my first kayak and I am not the least bit nervous while on the water. I have reccomended to my friends to check it out for themselves. Guaranteed them that they would not be disappointed.

12/12/2016
Anthony Torres , Roy, UT Verified Owner

Outstanding value. Great boat. Bought it with the intention of putting it on a plane and fishing in remote locations. Simple, reliable, stable. Great for fly fishing. Would consider buying another one for my grandsons to fish with me.

12/7/2016
Bunny Fontrier , Winston Salem Verified Owner

'Moved to N.Carolina to be near my 90 year mom, but didn't want to pay the $s to ship my hard body yaks from California. I'd tried an 'inflatable' about 10 years ago, and swore I'd NEVER use one again. Renting got expensive so I decided to 'try' one of SeaEagle's high tech inflatable kayaks and chose the SE 330, a great price, what did I have to lose? Well, it is simple to inflate/deflate, holds all I need, and I was VERY pleasantly surprised how well it tracked and its durability over the rocks when the Yadkin and Dan Rivers were low. It rides a bit higher than a traditional hard body, but I got used to its fun feel fast... No punctures anywhere, it is comfortable and I'll probably break down and buy the sail for a bit more speed in the pretty lakes in my area. Friends have tried it, (I have RARELY seen any inflatables here), liked it and bought SeaEagles themselves. I've been kayaking for decades on oceans, rivers, white water and lakes all over the world and am having a blast with this SeaEagle Kayak!

12/7/2016
Linda Mayo , New Berlin Verified Owner

This was exactly what I needed. The lake I intended for its use is an 8 hour drive away and I didn't want to drive that far alone with a kayak on my car roof. Nor did I want to load and unload a non-inflatable on my own. This one fits in my trunk or back seat. Each time I set it up, it gets easier. The inland Minnesota lake is fairly calm, so I can't speak to rough water or rapids handling. I had never even been in a kayak before, but this one handled very easily and I have enjoyed every trip in it.

7/29/2016
Bill Jordan , Mechanicsburg Verified Owner

Have had my boat out on three occasions now. Portability is excellent. Everything you need fits into the carry bag, plus you still have plenty of room to toss in accessories. Be warned that the bag does have some weight, but carrying it over the shoulder for short distances should be manageable for most.

It takes about 10 minutes to have the boat ready for use. Really no need to buy an electric pump that would require you to inflate near the car.

more ▼
7/26/2016
Jim Moran , Alhambra, CA Verified Owner

Delighted to have found the website and to see the newest versions of the Sea Eagle. I bought mine - identified now as an inflatable kayak - in 1986 at REI. I'm happy to note the minor but important differences in valves, seats, and navigation - and since after 30 years of service in 25 states, four Canadian provinces and two territories, my original boat seems to have sprung some almost irreparable leaks - it might be time to take advantage of the current sale to get a new one. In a lifetime of buying good to excellent gear for all sorts of outdoor adventures - the Sea Eagle was just about the best purchase I ever made. A singularly great and ingeniously designed product.

7/17/2016
Tomas Jina , Santa Paula Verified Owner

We, my wife and I, are using this kayak from the last spring, few times a week, mostly out of the harbor, on the open ocean. Some of our trips were in rough conditions with waves over six feet and wind blowing around 22 knots. The stability of this craft is incredible, so we are feeling very safe in it. The biggest advantage is being inflatable. We do not need truck or car rack and after a few minutes of leg exercise, we are on the way. Deflating is even faster. And after we bough this round sail, we expanded our trips even farther, making now trips up to ten miles long, because wind here is always blowing us back to harbor. For all of this, I would highly recommend this kayak to everyone.

6/17/2016
Joseph Maniscalco , Alexandria, Virginia Verified Owner

I have been renting kayaks for more than ten years, and knew I didn't want a roof rack on my aerodynamic Prius, nor did I want to lift and store two hard shell kayaks. My wife steadfastly refused to go kayaking with me if I bought an inflatable boat, due to a bad experience many years ago before we met.

It was Sea Eagle's 180 day guarantee that sealed the deal, and she agreed to go kayaking just once with me in an inflatable. After five minutes in our 330 (I had to buy two!) , she agreed she was wrong and had a great time.

more ▼
3/1/2016
John Wilson , Carol Stream, IL Verified Owner

I've purchased 7 SeaEagles over the last several years and 6 are still in use. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my kayaks. The primary reasons that I looked into inflatables were the convenience of storage and the ease of transporting. I'm happy with the durability as I've scraped many rocks and broken sticks and tree limbs and have had very few punctures. I did have one puncture on the seam that I could never get a perfect seal on, and that's the only SeaEagle that I had to discard. A hardbody kayak has more speed and maneuverability, but for my purpose (leisurely paddling), the SeaEagle suits me.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images