Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

Mary Jo Marceau-hawthorne Verified Owner 1/11/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Dear Sea Eagle;

From Montana: I used my kayak on the Middle Fork and the South Fork of the Flathead River and on Lake McDonald all last summer. It works best on the river with class I to class III rapids. It was very stable and handles well. This is the second SE 330 I have owned and the last one I had for fifteen years. I love being on the water and viewing God's beautiful country and wildlife which included several beavers, and three black bears.

Al Schultz Verified Owner 1/11/2016 2.0 out of 5 stars.

I found this particular kayak difficult to navigate against wind and tide... certainly compared to a "normal" kayak. Looking forward someday to trying one of your new more rigid-hull kayaks.

Roger Wyant Verified Owner 1/12/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Roger Wyant loved his Sea Eagle Kayak. We had a picture of Roger in his kayak paddling off into the sunset on his eulogy pamphlet, unfortunately I don't have it on hand to share. He also shared his kayak with his kids and grandkids!

K. David Boley Verified Owner 1/12/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great boat. Easy to inflate, deflate & store. Strong material used in its construction. I used it several times on both calm water & swift rivers & had a great time

with it. I gave the boat to a friend who lives in Oregon, because I could no longer travel, my friend started fishing & is now hooked on both the boat & fishing.

Jared Wake Verified Owner 1/12/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I have been out on the river several times since I bought the boat. It seems to be well constructed. I do not worry about punctures or losing air with the Boston valves, I have only been in calm water. It handles better, has less yaw, and tracks straighter with two people in it than one only. Space is a bit of an issue as it is almost impossible to fit anything else in besides 2 adults.

show full review ▼

It definitely is more stable without the seats so you can sit lower in the boat.

Overall, for what it is, I am pleased. I didn't expect a yacht.

I'd give it 7 out of 10 for Performance from a beginner. I wish it felt more stable with the seats in.

The price I'll give 10 out of 10.

Philip Harris Verified Owner 1/13/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Have had the 330 out for two seasons and really enjoy it. There are many great lakes in Maine and beautiful harbors and ports that make for both relaxation and exercise. The 330 is light enough to carry for those with limited strength, sets up, and breaks down quickly. It's a really good product for baby boomers given its weight, ease of set up and 'transportability.' You can see more images of the 330 on my blog, http://kayakingmid-coastmaine.blogspot.com/

Edward Sokol Verified Owner 1/14/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Hi,this kayak was my first for fishing in Atlantic ocean.More than 3 m wives tide up wind,like right Irish weather and this boat was working Excellent.Under cliffs on open water,everywhere is it safety boat.I hadn't accident never.Now i am doing freediving and spearfishing and I need stronger,so my next choice is explorer.I would like to stay with kayak,because sometime i want go faster.Kayak is very good for my muscle :-).

David Kraal Verified Owner 1/14/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Great fun.

Bruce Krogman Verified Owner 1/15/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

love my kayak, highly recommend. it is easy to handle, inflate,and take down. it is portable,fits in my car. thank you

Al Strand Verified Owner 1/18/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great boat, we bought the sea eagle 330 to bring to Providence Island Colombia. We used it for the 2 months during our stay there. Everyone loved it and let the locals try it too they never saw anything like it. Used it to snorkel the reefs etc. Was able to pack it in a dry bag backpack and travel by motorcycle with the wife to different excursions on island. Very stable and ez to paddle and very durable. We gave it to our friend who have the Serious Hotel Providencia, Colombia. for his family to keep when we returned to Canada.