Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 5/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $199

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

7/10/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Bland , Delta Verified Owner

Our Sea Eagle is great. It's an easy carry to the ocean four blocks away from where we live. We also have rigid kayaks but this one is so comfy, easy to paddle and store! Very happy with the purchase.

6/24/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Stanley Stetson , HAYFORK Verified Owner

The SE330 meets our needs because of its stability. We wanted a dog friendly boat so our 70 pound pointer could go with us. We added a custom cut floor mat for the dogs comfort and to protect the boat from sharp claws. Training included sessions on the living room floor learning "getta board" and proper sitting position. The kayak is great, teaching the dog to paddle is not working out. Bailey would rather look for ducks or sleep with head resting on the gunnel. My wife and dog now come on fishing adventures with me in my pontoon boat and the two of them in the SE330.

6/24/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Debi Joyce , Eden, NC Verified Owner

Received our 330 tandem yesterday. Spent the day reading instructions, watching videos before inflating. Everything went as planned and this morning still inflated with no apparent loss of air. Instructions were easy to follow and as an older female it was not difficult at all. My only problem was with the seat bladders. Could not get them to inflate, so we took them out of seat and inflated, left for a while, then deflated and put them back in correctly. Appears only a misstep by manufacturer and bladder was incorrectly installed. Looking forward to putting in the water on Monday and will let you know how it goes!!!

6/20/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Laraine Lee , NORFOLK Verified Owner

The boat(s) arrived as expected. The packaging was appropriate. However, when unpacking and placing valves, we found that we were 2 short (later discovered in separate bag with paddles!) We ordered these as Christmas gifts so they arrived in winter (we live in NYS' North country) No chance to try them out and the 180 day trial has expired. However, we did inflate these in the living room and they seem easy enough to inflate and deflate. Seat is comfortable - -wanted to order the "block" to serve as a foot rest in bow, but while it was shown in the catalog that was with our kayaks, it is NOT on the website. My legs are short and it would serve to make the kayak a bit more comfortable -- I also have a hard shell kayak and it has foot pegs which resolve this issue. Packs down to a size compatible with under-bed storage in our 5th wheel camper. which is a bonus since we can no longer carry our other kayaks on the truck when pulling the 5th wheel.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Laraine, the block that you mentioned would not work for your hull. However, the bow float sure will. Great as a footrest and for use while riding the surf and whitewater. Here's the link to it: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/whitewater/bow-float-for-sport-explorer-kayaks

6/15/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Nicky Chaleunphone , Plainville, Connecticut Verified Owner
Nicky Chaleunphone's boat

I brought this Sea Eagle SE 330 Kayak to go fishing and this kayak is great. I took it out first to test it on the water and I find that this kayak is great for fishing as well. Being a Fisherman, this SE 330 is perfect to fish out on the Lakes, ponds and rivers. I have actually caught fish from this kayak and it's a perfect kayak to get started in Kayak fishing. Also being a member of the US Coast Guard Auxiliary, I've even used the my Sea Eagle Kayak to promote boating safety on the water and to the Kayak fishing Community as well. What's nice about this Kayak is the fact that you can actually go after the fish and sneak up on them without even knowing you are their. Overall, this kayak is great if you want to get started on Kayak fishing and this is a great beginners Kayak fishing boat.

5/7/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Jose Martinez , ORADELL Verified Owner

I have used the kayak 3 times. Always on a lake, my son and I. He is 11 years old. I think that for both of us is fine. However, i believe that for 2 adults is not big enough. The material of the boat is good, strong and reliable. The price was reasonable. I bought it used. I haven't purchased any other kayak from a different company but i read some reviews of the se 330 and most of them were positive. Finally,I would like to spend more time using this boat to have a better idea about its durability and performance.

4/13/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Rita Hill , Galt, Ca. Verified Owner

Purchased my Sea Eagle last year and I am still using it today. I'm 59 years old and enjoy heading out to the lake. My daughter purchased one soon after and we both get out every chance we get. So easy to pack into the back seat and drive out to local rivers and lakes in the area. Easy to inflate and easy to pack away again for the next trip. Thank you Sea Eagle for providing this senior citizen more ▼

3/6/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Glenn S Chase , Annapolis Verified Owner

I love our Sea Eagle tandem kayak but what I really love is the customer service at the firm.

2/20/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jay Hess , Farmington Verified Owner

I have not put this SE 330 in the water yet. I have only inflated it to check it out and to compare it to the foot longer craft that we have enjoyed using on lakes and rivers for 5 years.

Delivery was faster than estimated. No complaints about quality of materials and workmanship. I expect to enjoy the SE 330 more than the longer boat when I am in it alone. I like that it is a little lighter to carry.

2/19/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Patricia O'Regan Verified Owner

It arrived sooner then they said which was great.

Packaging was good. It was easy to remove. All directions were clear.

I used it about 4 times after receiving.

I would recommend this kayak. Very good value for the money.

There is not always someone around to help me lift a regular kayak onto my car. I cannot lift one on my own. This fits nicely in my car. Once I've used it and dried it out I put back in. So I'm ready anytime to kayak at a moments notice.

menu images