Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $229

SE 330 Reviews (161 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

10/18/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Randy Fant , KINGS PARK Verified Owner

1) Quality, customer service, order to delivery time - all great!2) portability - a bit too heavy for me. I purchased this model to be able to take to the beach which requires 125 steps down (and back up on north shore!) to reach beach area. The boat itself is not too heavy but with all the other equipment needed it is too heavy and requires two people. 3) store-ability - I keep it in the box that it came in. Doesn't take up too much room in cellar. 4) 3 year warranty - sounds like a good warranty to me. I've only had it for about 6 months and no issues so far. 5) 180 day money back guarantee trial period - I would highly recommend using the kayak as much as possible during this time period to see if it's right for you. I wouldn't buy this model again. It is too easy to tip over and maneuver in windy conditions. 6) would you recommend us, will you buy again, etc. - I would recommend the company but not this particular kayak model.

7/27/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Daniel Barringer , Long Beach, CA Verified Owner

I bought my first Sea Eagle 330 in 2015, and just yesterday ordered my 2nd. #1 is still going strong, but there's always people around that get left out of the journey, so I am building my fleet! At the time(2015) I didn't have space to store a hard shell. Now I do have space, but have been won over by the portability, function, durability and compactness(storage) of the inflatables. I have done some swimming for the U.S. Navy, and the 33 mil Polykrylar (K80 PVC) hull material reminds me of rugged mil-spec inflatables. I have yet to dog-test this with my lab/pit mix, but I believe it can be done! Lastly, I am going with the (2)330's because our family is a medium sized bunch, and I love that 4 of us will be able to float(+dog?!?), or 2 adventurers could go out, each on their own single vessel. Anchors away!

4/28/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Charles R Collins , Elkins Verified Owner

I am completely satisfied in all aspects

4/26/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sam Lape , CHALK HILL Verified Owner

Received my kayak in a few days. Only had it out only once last year. Looking forward to the up coming season. The time I had it out was on a lake.

It was easy to inflate and easy to paddle. It sets a little higher on the water which catches the wind a little more than a lower profile kayak. However it handles very well. I bought this to take on day trips that my wife and I take. It's light weight and doesn't take up much room. Great product. I'm also an owner of a Sea Eagle raft that I've own for over 20 years.

4/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tim Qualli , PA Verified Owner

A few years back I was fortunate enough to Kayak Upper Gauley in WV and fell in love with it instantly. Immediately, I wanted to buy my own inflatable kayak and ultimately found myself in a Sea Eagle. The quality of their products are great and can really take some punishment. I have since purchased 2 more kayaks and take family trips down some local rivers. It couldn't be easier to set up and inflate the kayak and when were are finished I can pack up all three and throw them in my jeep. My next purchase will be an inflatable fishing boat to fish in the bays at the Jersey shore.

show full review ▼
4/10/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kenneth Hauser , Bohemia Verified Owner

My wife and I each purchased a SE330, and we used them on our annual vacation to Point Sebago resort in Maine. They were a hit with all the other guests at the resort. Many of them were impressed with how light and maneuverable the boats were. I have personally owned many canoes and kayaks, but give the SE330 a 5+++++ rating. The 330 may feel a little tippy when you first use it. Let a little air out of the floor and it will settle in nicely. I have even sat directly on the floor with no seat, and never had a problem. Our vacation trip to Maine is a 6 hour drive and is a pleasure with the boats tucked into the back of my Forester. Once at the resort, I simply inflate the 330 and leave it inflated for the entire trip. Also, I am a disabled veteran and bought the two boats for there light weight (only 26lbs) and ease of use. If you have physical issues like me or lack of space I highly recommend you purchase one.

3/23/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sue Masters , DAYTON Verified Owner

We really like the convenience of the inflatable for travel. It is easy to inflate and deflate, and we like the comfort of the seats. Honestly have not used it much this winter due to the weather, but planning a trip to the ocean in a couple weeks and looking forward to kayaking then. Great price for an excellent product.

3/14/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Jill Patterson , BREA Verified Owner

It is a breeze to paddle and I love that! It is a little cumbersome and heavy for one person to carry and it does take a lot of space in my small car. It also takes me a little longer to pump it up, but maybe with practice that will improve. I do have trouble getting two seats in so that both people have plenty of leg room. Short people won't have a problem, but my daughter and I are both tall. Shipping was really fast and it arrived sooner than expected. Great quality. I am looking forward to using it again as soon as it warms up.

2/27/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Linda Plunkett , CATASAUQUA Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle 330 is easy to inflate and also to deflate. Everything rolls up and fits in the bag nicely. This easy for me as a woman to transport in the trunk of my car. The seat is very comfortable as well. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this product to others.

2/6/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Stevens , Fairfield, ID Verified Owner

My wife and I absolutely love our Sea Eagles! Living in the Northwest, there were concerns before purchasing of this type of kayak. Initially, We were worried about the ability to pack these around...no problems for either of us and they store nicely in our travel trailer. Ability to inflate? I purchased the electric pump but I'm using it as a backup now as the foot pump inflates this kayak in minutes. Next concern was stability in the water, straight up, it takes a little getting used to balancing this kayak and the ingress and egress of it but once accustomed (it only took us about five minutes) this unit is very stable and we both feel safe in this very buoyant craft. With the proper safety gear and some experience with it, a class three rapid is a non issue. All of our concerns were unfounded! These inflatables have met or exceeded our expectations. Buy it! you won't regret it. Oh and opt. in for the upgraded seats and you'll have an even better experience. Sea Eagle all the way!

show full review ▼