Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 6/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $189

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

4/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tim Qualli , PA Verified Owner

A few years back I was fortunate enough to Kayak Upper Gauley in WV and fell in love with it instantly. Immediately, I wanted to buy my own inflatable kayak and ultimately found myself in a Sea Eagle. The quality of their products are great and can really take some punishment. I have since purchased 2 more kayaks and take family trips down some local rivers. It couldn't be easier to set up and inflate the kayak and when were are finished I can pack up all three and throw them in my jeep. My next purchase will be an inflatable fishing boat to fish in the bays at the Jersey shore.

show full review ▼
4/10/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kenneth Hauser , Bohemia Verified Owner

My wife and I each purchased a SE330, and we used them on our annual vacation to Point Sebago resort in Maine. They were a hit with all the other guests at the resort. Many of them were impressed with how light and maneuverable the boats were. I have personally owned many canoes and kayaks, but give the SE330 a 5+++++ rating. The 330 may feel a little tippy when you first use it. Let a little air out of the floor and it will settle in nicely. I have even sat directly on the floor with no seat, and never had a problem. Our vacation trip to Maine is a 6 hour drive and is a pleasure with the boats tucked into the back of my Forester. Once at the resort, I simply inflate the 330 and leave it inflated for the entire trip. Also, I am a disabled veteran and bought the two boats for there light weight (only 26lbs) and ease of use. If you have physical issues like me or lack of space I highly recommend you purchase one.

3/23/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sue Masters , DAYTON Verified Owner

We really like the convenience of the inflatable for travel. It is easy to inflate and deflate, and we like the comfort of the seats. Honestly have not used it much this winter due to the weather, but planning a trip to the ocean in a couple weeks and looking forward to kayaking then. Great price for an excellent product.

2/27/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Linda Plunkett , CATASAUQUA Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle 330 is easy to inflate and also to deflate. Everything rolls up and fits in the bag nicely. This easy for me as a woman to transport in the trunk of my car. The seat is very comfortable as well. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this product to others.

2/6/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Stevens , Fairfield, ID Verified Owner

My wife and I absolutely love our Sea Eagles! Living in the Northwest, there were concerns before purchasing of this type of kayak. Initially, We were worried about the ability to pack these around...no problems for either of us and they store nicely in our travel trailer. Ability to inflate? I purchased the electric pump but I'm using it as a backup now as the foot pump inflates this kayak in minutes. Next concern was stability in the water, straight up, it takes a little getting used to balancing this kayak and the ingress and egress of it but once accustomed (it only took us about five minutes) this unit is very stable and we both feel safe in this very buoyant craft. With the proper safety gear and some experience with it, a class three rapid is a non issue. All of our concerns were unfounded! These inflatables have met or exceeded our expectations. Buy it! you won't regret it. Oh and opt. in for the upgraded seats and you'll have an even better experience. Sea Eagle all the way!

1/15/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Elizabeth Martinez , CRESCENT CITY Verified Owner

This kayak has been a great choice. Has been super reliable through class 2 rapids and lakes. Fits perfectly in my small suv. Tough material has survived against sharp rock scratching. Recommend it as a great all around beginning fun boat you can easily transport.

1/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Harvey , STRATFORD Verified Owner

I keep the SE 330 on my 32’ outboard express fishing cruiser. It has performed as promised and better than expected. It is easy to stow, easy to inflate and serves as my dingy to get to shore as well as a kyack for two people to go exploring. When I anticipate using it a few times for a weekend it is easy to leave inflated and secured to the gangway or bow. Since it is so light and soft it does not have a noticable impact on planing/trim of the “mothership” nor do I worry about damage to my deck. I did not know what to expect since it is my first experience with an inflatable Kyack and it handles better than anticipated.

1/5/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Kay , PORT CHESTER Verified Owner

The boat is well constructed and was delivered efficiently. Materials are high quality and directions are easy to follow. I am satisfied with the product and would recommend this product and company to others

12/22/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jan Robinson , Queens Village, NY Verified Owner

I bought my 4th SE 330, 5/2018, and it is the best of all. I got my first one in the late 70’s, that one lasted more than 25 years with a lot of use/abuse. Because friends enjoyed it so much; I purchased improved models in 2003 and then in 2004. Unfortunately, eventually we slit a chamber on a seam, using a generic pump. So I like to have an extra kayak for friends, & then someone in my club got the latest version with the Deluxe Seat; so I had to have it! It is a great improvement over the original SEC Seats, the design ensures full inflation of the seat; something that was really hard to do if I blew up the SEC seat by myself. The one thing that I find with the Deluxe seat - because there is definitely more air in it - it makes me sit higher in the kayak & has significantly raised my center of gravity within the kayak, & makes the kayak feel tippy (which I would never have thought a SE 330 could feel). But, that is just part of the learning curve & I’m getting used to it. Awesome fun!!!

10/31/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Barbara Kreiley , DANSVILLE Verified Owner

I love my Sea Eagle kayak. It is very portable, goes from garage shelf to car to water easily. I am over 70 and can manage this kayak easily. Inflates in minutes.

Holds all the gear I need for a day on the water.

menu images