Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 5/31/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $229

SE 330 Reviews (171 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

2/8/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Donna Walley , FLAGSTAFF Verified Owner

I am very happy with my selection of this kayak. It fits my lifestyle perfectly and I love that I can easily transport it to water, making all lakes and ponds near me accessible.

2/2/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Theresa Fahey Flynn , ORLAND PARK Verified Owner

Love it! Great to be able to inflate when I want to use it. Deflated down to easily store in a closet or on a shelf. Looking forward to many adventures in this kayak! Highly recommend 😃

1/14/2020
2.0 out of 5 stars. Peter Robertson , Spring Hill, FL Verified Owner

Extremely disappointed. Kyak was made of quality materials but nonetheless very "tippy" and unstable. Sea Eagle advertises the model 330 as suitable for comfortably accommodating 2 adults but I feel that this is, at best, a real stretch. The worst part of having to deal with all this is that the cost of returning these 2 kyaks via UPS was $213.66. That's damned near the cost of one of these kyaks alone. show full review ▼ Color me extremely dissatisfied.

Color me extremely dissatisfied.
Sea Eagle's reply:

I'm sorry to hear that the 330 didn't work out for you. The SE330 is a very popular model that many people are very happy with its stability and handling characteristics. Regarding the shipping, the UPS published shipping rate from your shipping address was only $86. Please note that packaging services like the UPS store may charge a higher service fee.

1/14/2020
2.0 out of 5 stars. Joan Bishop , SPRING BRANCH Verified Owner

I have only used my SE 330 twice on a lake and I did not really find it very stable. For the past 20 years, I have always used hard-sided kayaks on Texas rivers...moving water. I am not comfortable take the inflatable on the river because it doesn't have the storage space I need. I take a dry bag with clothes, etc. and a lunch bag. The SE 330 requires the bag with the pump and repair items. I realized all that fairly soon but was too lazy to return it. Joan Bishop.

1/8/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Meghan Apshaga , SPOKANE Verified Owner
Meghan Apshaga 's boat

I like to take my dog with me on my outdoor adventures, so when I started researching kayaks to buy, I decided early on to get an inflatable for the stability. I have a seventy-five pound, boisterous, yellow Labrador retriever, Barkley, who loves to swim. I wanted a kayak I could take out on Inland Northwest lakes in the summer with him.

show full review ▼

After reading countless reviews, articles, and blog posts online, I bought a Sea Eagle. I've used it for a season, and it's been so much fun. My dog has jumped in and out (the first time he got in it, he jumped in from about a foot higher than, and away from, the boat 😬), and he hasn't punctured or flipped the boat. It's super fast to inflate and set it up; other people with hard kayaks have commented on how quickly I inflated it with the foot pump. And I can fit everything, plus life jackets, in the big bag it comes with. Barkley and I have had a lot of fun; we even went camping over night. I'm very happy with my Sea Eagle.

12/30/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Saubert , Florence Verified Owner

Great, stable fun. Good value.

12/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Annmarie Lucht , DES MOINES Verified Owner

We were unsure about the inflatable kayak but wanted the ease of traveling with one. So we bought 2 and wow. Love them. Entire family loves them. Have already upgraded seats and considering buying kids their own. We love these. Easy to pack in our RV and take anywhere.

12/7/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Matthew Lanefski , FRAMINGHAM Verified Owner

I love the SE330. This is the second one I have owned, the first one lasted over ten years. Great boat, portable and reliable, especially now that the one way valves are used in the hull section!

10/18/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Randy Fant , KINGS PARK Verified Owner

1) Quality, customer service, order to delivery time - all great!2) portability - a bit too heavy for me. I purchased this model to be able to take to the beach which requires 125 steps down (and back up on north shore!) to reach beach area. The boat itself is not too heavy but with all the other equipment needed it is too heavy and requires two people. 3) store-ability - I keep it in the box that it came in. Doesn't take up too much room in cellar. 4) 3 year warranty - sounds like a good warranty to me. I've only had it for about 6 months and no issues so far. 5) 180 day money back guarantee trial period - I would highly recommend using the kayak as much as possible during this time period to see if it's right for you. I wouldn't buy this model again. It is too easy to tip over and maneuver in windy conditions. 6) would you recommend us, will you buy again, etc. - I would recommend the company but not this particular kayak model.

7/27/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Daniel Barringer , Long Beach, CA Verified Owner

I bought my first Sea Eagle 330 in 2015, and just yesterday ordered my 2nd. #1 is still going strong, but there's always people around that get left out of the journey, so I am building my fleet! At the time(2015) I didn't have space to store a hard shell. Now I do have space, but have been won over by the portability, function, durability and compactness(storage) of the inflatables. I have done some swimming for the U.S. Navy, and the 33 mil Polykrylar (K80 PVC) hull material reminds me of rugged mil-spec inflatables. I have yet to dog-test this with my lab/pit mix, but I believe it can be done! Lastly, I am going with the (2)330's because our family is a medium sized bunch, and I love that 4 of us will be able to float(+dog?!?), or 2 adventurers could go out, each on their own single vessel. Anchors away!