Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 2/29/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $229

SE 330 Reviews (166 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/8/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Meghan Apshaga , SPOKANE Verified Owner
Meghan Apshaga 's boat

I like to take my dog with me on my outdoor adventures, so when I started researching kayaks to buy, I decided early on to get an inflatable for the stability. I have a seventy-five pound, boisterous, yellow Labrador retriever, Barkley, who loves to swim. I wanted a kayak I could take out on Inland Northwest lakes in the summer with him.

show full review ▼
12/30/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Saubert , Florence Verified Owner

Great, stable fun. Good value.

12/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Annmarie Lucht , DES MOINES Verified Owner

We were unsure about the inflatable kayak but wanted the ease of traveling with one. So we bought 2 and wow. Love them. Entire family loves them. Have already upgraded seats and considering buying kids their own. We love these. Easy to pack in our RV and take anywhere.

12/7/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Matthew Lanefski , FRAMINGHAM Verified Owner

I love the SE330. This is the second one I have owned, the first one lasted over ten years. Great boat, portable and reliable, especially now that the one way valves are used in the hull section!

10/18/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Randy Fant , KINGS PARK Verified Owner

1) Quality, customer service, order to delivery time - all great!2) portability - a bit too heavy for me. I purchased this model to be able to take to the beach which requires 125 steps down (and back up on north shore!) to reach beach area. The boat itself is not too heavy but with all the other equipment needed it is too heavy and requires two people. 3) store-ability - I keep it in the box that it came in. Doesn't take up too much room in cellar. 4) 3 year warranty - sounds like a good warranty to me. I've only had it for about 6 months and no issues so far. 5) 180 day money back guarantee trial period - I would highly recommend using the kayak as much as possible during this time period to see if it's right for you. I wouldn't buy this model again. It is too easy to tip over and maneuver in windy conditions. 6) would you recommend us, will you buy again, etc. - I would recommend the company but not this particular kayak model.

7/27/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Daniel Barringer , Long Beach, CA Verified Owner

I bought my first Sea Eagle 330 in 2015, and just yesterday ordered my 2nd. #1 is still going strong, but there's always people around that get left out of the journey, so I am building my fleet! At the time(2015) I didn't have space to store a hard shell. Now I do have space, but have been won over by the portability, function, durability and compactness(storage) of the inflatables. I have done some swimming for the U.S. Navy, and the 33 mil Polykrylar (K80 PVC) hull material reminds me of rugged mil-spec inflatables. I have yet to dog-test this with my lab/pit mix, but I believe it can be done! Lastly, I am going with the (2)330's because our family is a medium sized bunch, and I love that 4 of us will be able to float(+dog?!?), or 2 adventurers could go out, each on their own single vessel. Anchors away!

4/28/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Charles R Collins , Elkins Verified Owner

I am completely satisfied in all aspects

4/26/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sam Lape , CHALK HILL Verified Owner

Received my kayak in a few days. Only had it out only once last year. Looking forward to the up coming season. The time I had it out was on a lake.

It was easy to inflate and easy to paddle. It sets a little higher on the water which catches the wind a little more than a lower profile kayak. However it handles very well. I bought this to take on day trips that my wife and I take. It's light weight and doesn't take up much room. Great product. I'm also an owner of a Sea Eagle raft that I've own for over 20 years.

4/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tim Qualli , PA Verified Owner

A few years back I was fortunate enough to Kayak Upper Gauley in WV and fell in love with it instantly. Immediately, I wanted to buy my own inflatable kayak and ultimately found myself in a Sea Eagle. The quality of their products are great and can really take some punishment. I have since purchased 2 more kayaks and take family trips down some local rivers. It couldn't be easier to set up and inflate the kayak and when were are finished I can pack up all three and throw them in my jeep. My next purchase will be an inflatable fishing boat to fish in the bays at the Jersey shore.

show full review ▼
4/10/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kenneth Hauser , Bohemia Verified Owner

My wife and I each purchased a SE330, and we used them on our annual vacation to Point Sebago resort in Maine. They were a hit with all the other guests at the resort. Many of them were impressed with how light and maneuverable the boats were. I have personally owned many canoes and kayaks, but give the SE330 a 5+++++ rating. The 330 may feel a little tippy when you first use it. Let a little air out of the floor and it will settle in nicely. I have even sat directly on the floor with no seat, and never had a problem. Our vacation trip to Maine is a 6 hour drive and is a pleasure with the boats tucked into the back of my Forester. Once at the resort, I simply inflate the 330 and leave it inflated for the entire trip. Also, I am a disabled veteran and bought the two boats for there light weight (only 26lbs) and ease of use. If you have physical issues like me or lack of space I highly recommend you purchase one.