Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 12/25/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 393rl Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $849

393rl Reviews (69 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

6/10/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Matt Soeffner , Mesa Verified Owner
Matt Soeffner's boat

I just upgraded to the 393RL for another brand and wow, what an upgrade!

The kayak is impressive with its rigid bow & drop stitch design which rivals the design of a hard shell kayak.

I was able to average 3.5 mph on my first outing at a comfortable cruising speed, there is definitely a lot more speed with extra effort.

Tracking is straight and true with its large skeg, although maybe too tall as it hit a few rocks in shallow water where my other kayak would not have.

show full review ▼
6/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Adam Johnson , Charlotte, NC Verified Owner

I upgraded from the SE330 to the Razrolite 393 because I am on the river all day performing primatological research on wild macaques in Florida. This boat glides so smoothly and quickly in the water. It performs very well while travelling upstream. It stays straight as an arrow but even with the skeg inserted, is incredibly responsive. I am incredibly pleased with the quality of this kayak. It is allowing me to perform my research and feel safe while not fatiguing me.

5/30/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Judi Vitale , Pittsburgh, PA Verified Owner

WOW. I was skeptical about whether an inflatable kayak could satisfy my needs, but the people at SeaEagle have developed one awesome product. As an older (and kind of small) woman, lifting a regular kayak on to my German motor sport car seemed like a possible, and quite expensive, disaster. Today I pu this inflatable kayak in the river for the first time, and it was a fabulous experience. It inflated rapidly, even with the hand pump, and it handles as well as some kevlar I have piloted. The people I was with looked at me kind of funny while I was inflating it, but when I glided past them and their plastic "tubs" in the water, they all wanted to know where they could get one!

1/13/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Worthley , Ventura, CA Verified Owner

Received my boat on 1/7/16, a day earlier than scheduled. Customer service, purchase and shipping notification process were great. On morning of Saturday the 9th, with very light rain, launched from a dock at Ventura marina. Age 77, am retired Navy and manufacturing, I'm used to a SUP board and cycling. I found the RazorLite to be quite stable from the outset. Speed-wise, I was faster than folks walking at a good clip. No hard shells with which to compare. Tracking was outstanding ... straight as an arrow whether padding or "coasting." After an hour of padding in the harbor, I headed for the open sea. Encountered wakes from large fishing vessels and purposely hit them nose in and angled. Some pitch and yaw, but easy to retain balance and remain in control. There was slight to medium chop once out of the harbor. I had to work against the tide a bit reentering but with very little difficulty.

show full review ▼
1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. George Astle , Schenectady, NY Verified Owner

my kayak arrived in a timely manner. I am most happy with its performance not tippy for what it is it's fast enough. Very maneuverable, Folds down to a small enough package that I can take it along on my Motorcycle. I am considering buying another Kayak the 380.

1/6/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jessie Stewart Verified Owner

One of the best purchases I've made in years. Every time I went out this summer and fall people would stop to ask about it and were amazed how how simple it was to inflate/deflate/stow and carry. Please treat yourself right and upgrade to the lightest paddle. The seat is comfortable with plenty of storage on the back and easy to adjust while in the kayak if needed. My dog Pirate always looks forward to going for a ride. Thank you for this design!

1/6/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Scollon , Chapin, SC Verified Owner

Truly love this boat! Had it almost a year now, and I've really been getting my money's worth out of it. It's so comfortable... I call it the "floating La Z Boy". I can slouch with my feet up on the sides, or dangling in the water with no loss of stability. Will buy from Sea Eagle again!

9/2/2015
4.5 out of 5 stars. R.G. posted on Paddling.net

We purchased two 393rl in late June 2015 and have been happy with their performance thus far. This is our first flat water kayak so we can't compare them to a hard shell kayak, we wanted an inflatable for the convenience of using a smaller vehicle to transport them and to store them with limited space. The kayak was fairly stable while getting in, making sure to keep weight centered/balanced. We have taken them out a half dozen times, all of which had low to high winds.

show full review ▼
2/23/2015
4.0 out of 5 stars. KeithGD posted on Paddling.net

I bought a RazorLite 393rl at the end of 2014. Wasn't expecting to be able to take it out before March, but we're having a surprisingly mild February in the Rockies. I've taken the boat out twice: once for a couple of hours, the second time for four hours. I am 57 years old, 5'10", 185 lbs. I also own a Sea Eagle FastTrack 365 (original model), a Pathfinder IK, and a Native Watercraft Inuit 14.5 rotomolded kayak. Here are some initial impressions of the RazorLite.

show full review ▼