Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 10/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 435ps Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,099

435ps Reviews (37 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/6/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tom Howard , Hamburg, IA Verified Owner

We have no boating experience so having something easy to use was necessary. This fit the bill. Easy to inflate and easy to use. The wife likes the fact she feels safe and took no time to learn. We have a pickup camper so storage was important. It sits vertically behind the drivers seat when deflated with a small foot print. Knowing what we know now we wouldn't hesitate to buy again.

1/6/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Brian Graham-Moore , Austin, TX Verified Owner

I have used the boat about seven times and wished I could use it more often. A later version is lighter and I wish I had that version since we carry this in our plane. My other wish is for a rowing platform for the Paddle Ski, but that was discontinued. Overall, the boat is as advertised, i.., easy to inflate, stable, and fun to operate.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you so much for your review Brian. Don't count a rowing frame out quite yet. Our R&D department is always working on something and there may be a possibility of a new rowing kit in the future. Here it is: www.seaeagle.com/PaddleSkiKayaks/435ps#435PSK_QR

1/6/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jim Bergen , Altona, MB, Canada Verified Owner

Love,love,love my PaddleSki!!

I would recommend the Paddle Ski to anyone....In fact, a friend bought one after seeing mine!

My 100lb Lab enjoys it as well. Her claws have yet to even leave a scratch on it. I was so nervous when I first got it. I was concerned that hidden sharp rocks under the water would cut it open. Those fears are long gone!

show full review ▼
1/6/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Kevin Sedely , Grand Blanc MI Verified Owner

Dear Sea Eagle,

I have had my paddleski for going on at least five years now. We use it often and have become progressively more bold with it as we go. It is very rugged and it materials and construction are first rate.

I have never had a puncture despite going through some pretty scary places and encountering some pretty sharp and sizable fishing hooks. No worries.

show full review ▼
7/29/2015
4.5 out of 5 stars. Mike Carter posted on Paddling.net

I purchased the PaddleSki 435ps after much internet research. Having had hard shell sea kayaks for many years, I wanted something more portable. I was not disappointed. I purchased the pro carbon package, and then I added the sail kit.

As a kayak the Paddle Ski performs exceptionally well . I added a 2.5 Suzuki outboard and it worked great. My wife and i used the sail option on our recent vacation. I must say, I have never sailed before, so it took some time to learn how to harness the wind. On a good day the sail option works very well. We were able to use the sail to navigate from one end of the lake to the other, then quickly switch to paddles to explore shallow hidden coves. I was very impresses.

show full review ▼
6/30/2015
4.5 out of 5 stars. ChuckB posted on Paddling.net

I've had my PaddleSki for well over 10 years. This boat is incredibly durable, flexible and highly portable. I have never had a puncture despite many hours of paddling through shallows, scraping bottom on lake beds, streams and dragging onto shore. The ONLY puncture came from a mouse who decided to chew through the canvas cover and through the right pontoon and make a nest one year. This was quite a feat as the material used is just this side of impenetrable. Easily patched and back on the water in 24 hours after letting the patch cure.

show full review ▼
6/16/2014
4.5 out of 5 stars. Fred posted on Paddling.net

If you need a long term review, here it is. I have had my Sea Eagle Paddleski 435PS since 2002 (12 years and counting!) and I love it. I mostly just use it as a kayak, though I do on occasion break out the rowing seat. I take my son and our dog out on the water all the time (he's not quite old enough to be much help paddling yet, but getting close.) I have made my own fishing seat for the boat, and I am kicking around adding a trolling motor for windy days (happens a lot in Nebraska.)

show full review ▼
4/21/2013
4.0 out of 5 stars. nategoulet posted on Paddling.net

This past September I purchased the current 42 Lbs Paddleski barely used 2nd hand complete with older model SailRig, 28 Lbs trolling motor and many accessories. After purchasing a Sea Eagle 330SE and loving it a couple years ago, I was interested in getting one of their more expensive boats. Since I was a kid I wanted a Sunfish sailboat, but wasn't about to buy larger gas guzzling vehicle just so I show full review ▼

had the ability to transport it.
1/6/2012
5.0 out of 5 stars. tomfla posted on Paddling.net

I have had my Paddleski for over two years. The reason I selected the Paddleski was I was having problems using my Sea Eagle FoldCat in the narrow, shallow, side channels of the NW Florida spring fed rivers I paddle in. The Paddleski is narrower and draws less water and is easier to pull over barely submerged logs I often encounter. There are also lots of weeds which often times reach the surface and the Paddleski skids over them much better than hard shelled boats. I also use the Paddleski on lakes and agree in high winds it can be a handful, especially with stuff in dry bags lashed to the deck.

show full review ▼
1/4/2012
4.0 out of 5 stars. robz82001 posted on Paddling.net

I primarily use my Sea Eagle 435ps as a fishing platform. I have the fishing seats and motor mount (both electric and gas). I modified the seats to hold 2 fishing rods each, and I have a milk crate that adds another 3 rods. So far, I have taken the boat fishing a dozen or so times, mostly in the NE Florida area (intracoastal waterway). Both electric (27 ft/lbs thrust) and gas (3.5 hp Mercury) motors work great with the boat. A throttle extension is required.

show full review ▼