Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 8/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (97 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

9/2/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ben Lockrem , MARYVILLE Verified Owner

The whole experience of ordering, receiving and unpacking our 385 was great! You were prompt in shipment and it was well packed. We took it out for a "short trial run" and ended up paddling around an island in the river that is two and a half miles long and half a mile wide. It is a pleasure to use. It tracks well and the low windage makes it great on not-so-perfect days. Thanks for a great product! The quality of materials ensures we'll be using it for a lot of years to come. Ben Lockrem

9/2/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Debbie Miller , Green Cove Springs Verified Owner

Love our Fasttracks!

9/1/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Reza Mehran , HOUSTON Verified Owner

I took the canoe with 4 other outdoor enthusiasts to Alaska and we came down the Kanektok River. It is a 90 mile trip. My Canoe performed perfectly, carrying myself at 220lb and another 140lb of gear. Despite rocks, branches and heavy currents, the tubes never required re-inflation. The seat was very comfortable for prolonged paddling in a wader.

show full review ▼
8/7/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Zen Kennedy , Draper Verified Owner
Selfie of Zen Kennedy with their boat Zen Kennedy's boat

I have been impressed with the amount of detail put into this kayak. The foam alligator skin around most of the inflatable walls and bottom which prevent lure punctures is a great relief to have when fishing on an inflatable craft. The kayak is a great size for two people and accommodates four fishing poles. My fiancé and I love to take out the Fast Track together for this reason. I am 6’4 and 185 lbs. We can sit comfortably, post our poles in the holders and troll. Naturally, we always have to compete to see who catches the biggest fish! Conveniently, there is a ruler on the side of the kayak which allows us to easily compare. The ruler also takes out the guess work on whether a fish is too small to keep.

7/27/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Moore , Austin Verified Owner

Purchased this Fast Track 385 "Used" 7/2017. Everything arrived in what appeared to be new condition. The bags holding components had a used tag. Sure didn't look used. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

This is my second Fast Track 385. This boat is in my opinion the best inflatable kayak on the market. The drop-stitch floor, chine, and skeg set this boat head and shoulders above the competition. It's light weight, fast and above all else, it tracks straight.

7/3/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jim & Kathie McClintock , Monroeville, PA Verified Owner

My wife and I are both retired. We have not been physically active and I thought kayaking lakes and lazy rivers might be a way to spend some of our leisure time outdoors. Customer Service was very helpful and answered all of my questions during the selection process. The 385FT is our first kayak ever, so we can't really provide a comparison to anything else, but after 6 excursions on 5 different lakes, we can make the following observations. Set-up and clean-up are very easy, taking about 20 minutes on each. Although we did buy the BP12 Electric Pump, we don't need it. We purchased the Deluxe package and find the seats very comfortable. We like the additional height the seats provide. The kayak tracks well, even in very windy conditions. The unit is very stable and feels stiff and solid. The convenience of an inflatable is great. At this point, we have no problems or complaints. We would encourage anyone thinking about kayaking to give the 385FT serious consideration.

5/26/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Robertson , WILMINGTON Verified Owner

I've only used the boat a couple of times but am very pleased so far. It inflates much quicker and easier than I thought it would. I had a little trouble adjusting the seats but I think I just need a little practice. Same for the valves. I didn't have any idea what to expect in the water but, again, it tracks and paddles very well. There is also a difficult to define feeling that is unique to a rubber boat; you seem more attached to the water than in a rigid boat. This is a good thing. I'm not an experienced kayaker and the boat's high stability made getting in and out a breeze, even from a dock in deep water which is as I understand it, a no-no for rigid kayaks. I'm also old and less agile than I used to be so the softness of the sides and bottom saved me from many a bruise. You could fall into the boat and not capsize or hurt yourself.

show full review ▼
4/19/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. DONNA HILT , Scottsdale Verified Owner

So happy to have my newest 385FT. This is my 3rd 385FT and loved everyone of them. My experience with customer service has been excellent and stress free. The most recent innovations the swept skeg, I am looking forward to seeing how it functions and hold the tracking. My previous two had the standard skeg. The valves, overall construction of this 2014 385FT appears stronger durable.

show full review ▼
4/7/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Diane George , Nashville Verified Owner
Selfie of Diane George with their boat Diane George's boat

This was purchased as our THIRD Sea Eagle boat. I take my 87-year old mother out frequently and needed a stable but fast, sleek kayak that was easy (easier) to get in and out of. I'm old, too. It took us awhile to make the chine (sp?) smooth but we're very happy with the result. It inflates as nicely as our other boats, is nice and light to carry to the water, tracks beautifully, looks good on the water, takes motor boat wakes well (and they are fun!), and then is much easier than our 370 to get her in and out of and remain dry. I do not stay dry. We got the Pro version with the tall back seats so we have great back support. We added a few things; the 5" cushions for the seats, the foot straps so we could use our whole bodies when paddling, and the cart to make transport to the water easier. We are very happy with this purchase and our boat.

3/16/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gregory Clark , Saint Louis Verified Owner

We have two Sea Eagle FastTrack Kayaks and two NeedleNose Paddle boards on board our 160' motor yacht. Although we are strictly a private yacht, we are used actively as are our Sea Eagle products. We travel the world so when we have issues it is never easy for vendors to respond as we are actively moving and intercepting us can be challenging. We had issues with each of them at different times but Sea Eagle stepped up to the plate and replaced each product as the problems occurred. We have now had our new kayaks and paddle boards for a year or more and they have been trouble free. Must have been a bad run, but it makes all the difference when the company stands behind their products. Hat's off to Sea Eagle!

show full review ▼