180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 6/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (82 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/16/2017
Joseph Boud , San Luis Obispo Verified Owner

Solid boat with good balance and great skin durability. Eight minutes to launch and the boat, paddles, pump, etc., fits easily on our Yakima box. Smooth ride on lakes and ocean (we live on central coast of CA). Class III+ through Hell's Gate on Rogue River was super. Fishing. SUP, cruising w/our dog, no problems at all. Recommend this boat without reservation.

12/13/2016
Vicky Schafer , Pittsburg, IL Verified Owner
Vicky Schafer's boat Vicky Schafer's boat

I love my inflatable kayak . . have used it in the ocean (Florida Keys), mangrove creeks, several lakes in Southern Illinois . . even in windy conditions, it performed well. I'm 66 years old and can get it out of the SUV and ready to go in about 10 minutes now that I'm familiar with it. My only complaint would be the instructions booklet . . but the customer service was very helpful on the phone.

Very durable and stable . . sits two tall people with a small cooler and dry bag . . can't imagine fitting 3 adults as it says . . tho the 600+ pound limit makes it possible. Seems it should come with 2 paddles and 2 seats.

I did a lot of research and was leary of an inflatable but the 180 day money back trial sold it for me . . I was going on a trip to FL Keys and knowing I could return if it wasn't satisfactory told me that Sea Eagle is confident in the quality and usability . . and rightly so. Also a 3 yr warranty is the best around.

11/28/2016
Kenneth Kimball , San Diego Verified Owner
Kenneth Kimball's boat

Great boat, loads of fun. I'm 70 years old and a full timer in a motorhome traveling anywhere the wind blows us. We carry the boat in one of our side storage compartments and when the water calls I pull it out using the foot pump and about 20 minutes I'm ready for the water.This past summer we were in lake Shasta and found many places to explore. I also bought the electric motor and battery and when I run out of man power I turn it on and way I go. Also when the wind picks up the electric motor is a good offset to help out. I also bought the back pack with rollers to move the boat to the water this has been very helpful. Many times I enjoy sole kayaking but doubles are a lot of fun as well. Very happy with our purchase.

5/27/2016
Ted Chang , Port Orange Verified Owner

We purchased the boat three years ago. Recently we finished the Florida National Park 100-mile Paddle Challenge (in a month). The boat is stable and comfortable to ride in. Since we can keep it in the trunk of our SUV, it is easy to go anywhere with it. We used it mostly in Mosquito Lagoon in Canaveral National Seashore, but also traveled to Biscayne National Park, and many rivers in Florida. Convenience and stability are two of the major factors that we love this boat. Recently the boat developed a leak (not repairable). Within two weeks we received a newer model replacement FREE of CHARGE! The customer service is top rate. We are glad we purchased this boat and are looking forward to many more fun adventures in it.

2/20/2016
Joel Elias , Pierrefonds,, QC, Canada Verified Owner
Joel Elias's boat

I absolutely love my boat. Its great for fishing or just cruising around on flat water. I've paddled upwind/upcurrent and it stays straight. It basically lives in the trunk of my car from May untill October, and I'm looking forward to my third season with it in a couple of months. I highly recommend this product for those who want a dependable, portable boat that sets up in five minutes and can be more ▼

1/23/2016
David Marsh , Okemos, MI Verified Owner

This boat is an excellent performer. It is quite at home on inland lakes and rivers. Easily keeps its speed with casual paddling and tracks as claimed. I can easily have it set up in 10min. and packed up in probably 5min. Very stable! I have paddled it standing with SUP paddle( little tricky). Hope it lasts for years. Thanks for a great portable product.

1/19/2016
Raynald Jacques , SAINT-JEAN-SUR-RICHE, QC, Canada Verified Owner

I am globally happy with my purchase of the fastTrack 385ft. I will not repeat all the qualities advertised by the mfg for which I do agree but I will explain why I did not give 5 stars.

The bag design is awkward. It is not easy to carry the bag either hanging with one arm or on your back. The handles just seem too large. I will modify these.

more ▼
1/16/2016
Wendy Sheppard , WHITEHORSE, YT, Canada Verified Owner

I like the boat and look forward to using it this summer. I wished the floor was attached to the main structure so that it would be easier to fold up. I am particular about cleaning and drying everything when I pack up, so it takes awhile to get everything packed being that there is two separate pieces.

The open quality of the boat limits its use in Yukon's extremely cold water conditions. But I bought the boat for those warmer days with smaller chop, so is absolutely great for that. The open boat allows me to bring my small dog with me. He panics on the hard shell boats and refuses to join me. For a dog that was so paranoid in other boats--hard shell kayaks, larger zodiacs, motor boats--he just stands on the beach waiting for me to get the boat together--normally he'd be off in the bushes hiding--anxious to jump in and go off on an adventure. I don't have to leave him behind anymore. Its also easier to take my camera equipment and have it ready at my feet, which I couldn't do in the hard-shell.

1/13/2016
Cate Campbell , Missoula, MT Verified Owner

I purchased the 385FT after reading some reviews online. As a mid-60s woman who still likes to hit the water alone, I wanted a boat I could easily handle and transport. I've had one season with my boat and am very happy with most aspects. The setup video on the Sea Eagle website is easy to follow and covers all the bases. I watched it a couple of times and had no problems at the lake. My first trip out drew some interest from others on the lake who liked the streamlined look and the quick setup. The estimate of time spent pumping the boat up is right on target: very fast.

This is not a boat I would take in very rough water, at least until I am more conversant with its [and my] abilities. There is very little yaw when paddling alone and even less with a paddle buddy. We headed into some fairly stiff wind on Two Medicine Lake in Glacier National Park but were able to cut a clean and quick line toward shore when a few gusts came along.The seats sit low so our center of more ▼

1/11/2016
Paul Miller , Menifee, CA Verified Owner

So far I just unpacked it and it's way more quality than I expected, I can't wait to get it in the water.

The seat is way more than I expected , very nice and high quality.

I will give you a better test later , but so far the kayak is of the best standards . I am a happy camper !!!!

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images