Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

Joseph Boud Verified Owner 1/16/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Solid boat with good balance and great skin durability. Eight minutes to launch and the boat, paddles, pump, etc., fits easily on our Yakima box. Smooth ride on lakes and ocean (we live on central coast of CA). Class III+ through Hell's Gate on Rogue River was super. Fishing. SUP, cruising w/our dog, no problems at all. Recommend this boat without reservation.

Gary Stlawrence Verified Owner 1/18/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The Sea Eagle 385F has been perfect for our lifestyle! We have been living full time in a motorhome for almost one year and our Sea Eagle has been used in many states during our travels! It is convenient for us to store when not in use and easy to inflate! It is sturdy and the Sea Eagle is a smooth , stable ride. We love it and the one thing i would like to add is your customer service was superior...thank you! We receive compliments and inquiries and always give you an A+ rating!!!

Jim Fischer Verified Owner 1/23/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We have been very happy with our Sea Eagle 385. After one season we have had some excellent river trips. The craft performs excellently in class II water. We're looking forward to some multi-day trips this next summer. It has proven to be a comfortable and safe craft. I much prefer it to my previous kayaking experiences. We're looking at adding a second one to our fleet.

show full review ▼

Don Parriott Verified Owner 1/24/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We actually bought two boats. We bought the first one to "try it out" since we'd have to pay shipping to return it if we didn't like it. After we received it and tried it out, we bought a second boat.

show full review ▼

We've used it in lakes, and in the bay in New Jersey. The boats handle well, but only if you attach the included rudder board- otherwise they're too hard to keep straight. They are easy to set up and fold away, easy to transport, and very stable to ride in. They seem to be ruggedly constructed too.

We are both tall people, and would prefer longer paddles than what came with the package- but I guess we can buy additional paddles when we find suitable ones.

My wife took hers to a kayak "meet-up" group. When she first arrived, the person who organized the event didn't want her participate because he had bad experiences with people who had inflatables. However, after seeing our boat and watching her use it, he was impressed with it.

Dan Woods Verified Owner 3/4/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I like the kayak very much. The only complaint I have concerns the fishing seat. The straps that hold the seat to the kayak can come loose and can result in dumping you in the lake. I also need to add an anchoring system to this kayak. Looking show full review ▼ forward to more days on the lake!

forward to more days on the lake!
Richard Schuttig Verified Owner 3/10/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I'm very pleased with his kayak. Handles well. At first I was a little leery buying inflatable, but this one proving to be very sturdy and I feel very confident in it. I also get a lot of comments on it from other people. I took both my parents show full review ▼ out on it and they loved it!

out on it and they loved it!
Gregory Clark Verified Owner 3/16/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We have two Sea Eagle FastTrack Kayaks and two NeedleNose Paddle boards on board our 160' motor yacht. Although we are strictly a private yacht, we are used actively as are our Sea Eagle products. We travel the world so when we have issues it is never easy for vendors to respond as we are actively moving and intercepting us can be challenging. We had issues with each of them at different times but Sea Eagle stepped up to the plate and replaced each product as the problems occurred. We have now had our new kayaks and paddle boards for a year or more and they have been trouble free. Must have been a bad run, but it makes all the difference when the company stands behind their products. Hat's off to Sea Eagle!

show full review ▼

Capt. Gregory Clark

Diane George Verified Owner 4/7/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This was purchased as our THIRD Sea Eagle boat. I take my 87-year old mother out frequently and needed a stable but fast, sleek kayak that was easy (easier) to get in and out of. I'm old, too. It took us awhile to make the chine (sp?) smooth but we're very happy with the result. It inflates as nicely as our other boats, is nice and light to carry to the water, tracks beautifully, looks good on the water, takes motor boat wakes well (and they are fun!), and then is much easier than our 370 to get her in and out of and remain dry. I do not stay dry. We got the Pro version with the tall back seats so we have great back support. We added a few things; the 5" cushions for the seats, the foot straps so we could use our whole bodies when paddling, and the cart to make transport to the water easier. We are very happy with this purchase and our boat.

DONNA HILT Verified Owner 4/19/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

So happy to have my newest 385FT. This is my 3rd 385FT and loved everyone of them. My experience with customer service has been excellent and stress free. The most recent innovations the swept skeg, I am looking forward to seeing how it functions and hold the tracking. My previous two had the standard skeg. The valves, overall construction of this 2014 385FT appears stronger durable.

show full review ▼

I have really appreciated the ability to fold and store, this kayak. I have really been able to participate in fun adventures, without the added investment a hard shell kayak requires.

Looking forward to my next paddle.

Richard Robertson Verified Owner 5/26/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I've only used the boat a couple of times but am very pleased so far. It inflates much quicker and easier than I thought it would. I had a little trouble adjusting the seats but I think I just need a little practice. Same for the valves. I didn't have any idea what to expect in the water but, again, it tracks and paddles very well. There is also a difficult to define feeling that is unique to a rubber boat; you seem more attached to the water than in a rigid boat. This is a good thing. I'm not an experienced kayaker and the boat's high stability made getting in and out a breeze, even from a dock in deep water which is as I understand it, a no-no for rigid kayaks. I'm also old and less agile than I used to be so the softness of the sides and bottom saved me from many a bruise. You could fall into the boat and not capsize or hurt yourself.

show full review ▼

I have already recommended it to several friends and would certainly buy another.

Good Job!