385ft Reviews (74 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/13/2016
Cate Campbell , Missoula, MT Verified Owner

I purchased the 385FT after reading some reviews online. As a mid-60s woman who still likes to hit the water alone, I wanted a boat I could easily handle and transport. I've had one season with my boat and am very happy with most aspects. The setup video on the Sea Eagle website is easy to follow and covers all the bases. I watched it a couple of times and had no problems at the lake. My first trip out drew some interest from others on the lake who liked the streamlined look and the quick setup. The estimate of time spent pumping the boat up is right on target: very fast.

This is not a boat I would take in very rough water, at least until I am more conversant with its [and my] abilities. There is very little yaw when paddling alone and even less with a paddle buddy. We headed into some fairly stiff wind on Two Medicine Lake in Glacier National Park but were able to cut a clean and quick line toward shore when a few gusts came along.The seats sit low so our center of gravity made for a stable ride.

1/11/2016
Paul Miller , Menifee, CA Verified Owner

So far I just unpacked it and it's way more quality than I expected, I can't wait to get it in the water.The seat is way more than I expected , very nice and high quality.I will give you a better test later , but so far the kayak is of the best standards . I am a happy camper !!!!

1/9/2016
James Brandt , Grand Ledge, MI Verified Owner

Will not use until March. First impression of the floor and smaller pontoons compared to our Explorer 380X is positive!

1/9/2016
Richard Willie , Penticton, BC, Canada Verified Owner
Richard Willie's boat Richard Willie's boat

We love our kayak; its stability, portability, and toughness. I would love to see some padding put on the carrying straps, or some method to make carrying over an extended portage a bit more comfortable when the kayak isn't inflated and its bag. Other than that ... love it.

1/8/2016
Karla Fisher , Gaston, OR Verified Owner
Karla Fisher's boat Karla Fisher's boat

My friend used to paddle a more narrow plastic boat next to me on fishing trips.He was so impressed with how my boat performed that he ended up with the fishing version for his own garage.

1/8/2016
Larry Sherrell , Silverdale, WA Verified Owner

My 385ft kayak has been everything I expected and more, it packs & unpacks with ease, inflates quickly and is so stable you can move around safely. although I haven't tried it I believe you could paddle standing, with a little practice. I like the how to videos Sea Eagle puts out, they are very helpful. I bought the all purpose travel bag which dose a good job keeping everything together and the wheels & handle come in very handy.

1/8/2016
Steve Cloninger , Kennewick, WA Verified Owner

Our order was received in a very timely manner. The instructions included and very easy to find you tube videos made initial set up simple. Due to weather conditions we have only had the kayak on the water one time. It seemed very stable and paddled as advertised, very easy and straight. This is a heavy duty inflatable. We have a small dog that goes everywhere with us and I am confident that there will be no problems with him jumping or climbing in and out. We chose an inflatable for ease of transport with our travel trailer. The kayak, paddles, pump, and life jackets all fit, and are well protected, in a 45 gallon plastic garbage can. We are anxious for spring and looking forward to many days cruising, exploring, and fishing in our FastTrack 385ft.

1/7/2016
Justine Zimiles , Brooklyn, NY Verified Owner

Love the kayak! I was shocked at how easy it is to set up, it only takes about 5 minutes. I have gotten compliments on it from other kayakers out on the water. I love that everything fits in the trunk of my car. So far I have only used it in a bay so cannot comment on how it is in the ocean.

1/7/2016
Karen Clark , Sebastopol, CA Verified Owner
Karen Clark's boat

We decided to investigate buying a Sea Eagle because we met a couple of ladies on a National Park shuttle who had theirs for several years and loved it. We have a pop-up truck camper and didn't want to deal with roof racks, so an inflatable was perfect for us. The ladies suggested getting a 3-person so we had more room. And that is what we did. We have no regrets. We enjoy our kayak when we travel and in the lakes around where we live. It fits perfectly behind the driver's seat in our extended cab Ford truck.

We can get the kayak inflated and the paddles assembled in under 15 minutes. The kayak tracks perfectly. The photo is from Kejimkujic Lake in Nova Scotia. Our kayak traveled with us for four months last summer and fall.

1/7/2016
Yves Chartrand , SAINT-JEROME, QC, Canada Verified Owner

My boat is absolutely my best buy of 2015. I used it all summer long, most of the time with my dog, 4 or 5 times a week. It's light, sturdy and very easy to inflate with the foot pump. I don't live close to water. So I have to inflate and deflate my kayak every time I use it. On premises, I'm on the water in less than 15 minutes. At the end of the day, I'm ready to return home in less than 10 minutes. One of the seams of a seat disjointed. Sea Eagle sent me a brand new one, fast, no charge. This is how I like warranty and customer service!

I was the star of every day with my Sea Eagle kayak. People wanted to know how I appreciate my boat. Well I was enthusiastic! I would have made a good saleman, I think. Being a member of a large teardrop campers group, I convinced one of our friends to buy one. They are quite satisfied. On our next gathering, in may, we will present a workshop on your product and tell everyone how it suits teardropers needs.

Thank you for your great product.