Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (105 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

10/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bradley Turner , LONDON Verified Owner

I've had my 385FT for 8 months now and still love it, in fact my wife and I both own Sea Eagle Kayaks. It's the only kayak I can lay down in and stand up in, not to mention the seat adds well needed comfort. The side chambers are short enough I can also dip my feet in while paddling. Hard to find another kayak that has the same advantages. My only complaint is the first few times using the kayak it was very stiff and not easy to pack up.

show full review ▼
9/17/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Bell , Crestview Verified Owner

The kayak has performed as expected and advertised. I full time RV so I needed a kayak that was easy to store and this is perfect. After using the kayak on lakes, rivers and even a float trip in Montana, it has been flawless. It is a very versatile kayak since it can be used single or tandem which is nice if you want to take the dog along.

9/2/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Raymond Girard , Gatineau Verified Owner
Selfie of Raymond Girard with their boat

I am a proud owner of a 385ft. I have used it 20 times so far and it has been great. Fast, stable. I prefer to use it as a solo kayak especially in windy condition cause waves will easily get in, but even filled with water it floats and you just keep on paddling. One time I was on a small lake with 3 teenagers. They were hopping in and out of the kayak having a great time. I have recommended Sea eagle several times already. Most people around me are not aware of good inflatable kayaks.

show full review ▼
7/11/2019
1.0 out of 5 stars. Jonathan Bennett , Raleigh, NC Verified Owner
Jonathan Bennett's boat

The only reason that I am not giving Sea Eagle 385FT a 5 star review is because Sea Eagle states that this product has a 10 year life expectancy. I once was the proud owner of two 385FT inflatable kayaks. The first one was purchased 7/2012 and the 2nd one was purchased 7/2013. I have loved these boats over the years! However I will never again purchase from Sea Eagle. I have traveled the Eastern US using my Sea Eagle every chance I could. I have used these boats in lakes, ponds, slow rivers, Class II rapids, intercoastal waterways, ocean, wave kayaking, FL Everglades, etc. After 7 years, the glued seams gave way and had a catastrophic failure. I am very fortunate that I was not in the ocean or Everglades! I am so very disappointed that SeaEagle is not making this right. Buyer Beware! Do NOT expect your inflatable kayaks to last as long as SeaEagle claims! I have praised Sea Eagle over many years now. NO MORE. These products cost way too much money to have such a limited life. -Jon

show full review ▼
6/30/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. John and Gina O’Neil , Las Vegas, NV Verified Owner

We just took the maiden voyage in our 385ft. It delivered as promised. We are new to kayaking. Our previous experience consists of playing around in borrowed “ toy” kayaks. What a difference a quality kayak makes. We were pretty skeptical about spending so much money on something we don’t know a lot about. Not being experienced kayakers we were concerned our big investment would end up being a loss at our next garage sale. But that will not be the case with this boat. We had a great time with friends, even though they couldn’t keep up with us. You don’t have to be a champion yachtsman to enjoy this kayak. Just sit down in it and paddle. This Sea Eagle will be coming with us on our camping trips. We especially look forward to camping off of the Kayak. Garbage day is tomorrow, we’re throwing out the boxes it came in.

5/15/2019
1.0 out of 5 stars. scott beck , peoria Verified Owner

Not happy with this Kayak -- we purchased this in 2012 for ~ $ 1400 -- we used it a couple of times a year and ONLY on lakes never in whitewater -- Was going to Lake Powell in June 2019 and I inflated it, put it in my pool to see how it was and BOTH side hulls had MAJOR leaks ( one side at least a 6" seam leak -- contacted Seaeagle -- " Sorry can't fix the seam but we can sell you another at a reduced cost" -- why would I want to drop another 6-700 dollars (hull only) for something that won't last, I would rather purchase something MUCH less expensive, that I am guessing will last as long as this --- VERY disappointed !!!!!

4/22/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Markle , Dawson Verified Owner

We own two of your kayaks, the 365ft Fastrack and the 385ft., and have been incredibly pleased with them. The quality is exceptional, the durability amazing and they look great! We get stopped on the river frequently with compliments and questions.

We regularly take them out on the Youghiogheny River, we've taken them over small rapids, we've accidentally rammed into rocks, we've had them out for 6-7 hours at a time in the hot sun and never had a single problem until we had reached the almost three year mark and had the hull split on a seam. Good to your word you replaced the kayak with a brand new hull. That's what was impressive, not a refurbished one or a returned one but a brand new one. That was impressive.

show full review ▼
3/17/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Beverly Baccelli , Mattapoisett Verified Owner

We’ve had our 2 Sea Eagle 385s for 4 years and are really happy with them. We use each as a solo kayak, paddling them along New England coasts from Maine to Cape Cod, as well as the Gulf coast of Florida, With the rear skeg, they track true in winds of 10 mph.

The portability they afford allows us to travel with them in our 20’ RV, using a rear cargo rack.

show full review ▼
3/13/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Szalay, Jr , CLOVIS Verified Owner

I previously had a SE370, while adequate, was not very stable. I purchased the 385ft with the extended warranty. The best thing about the kayak is that it packs small, so I can carry in the back of my pickup truck, instead of having a rack. The kayak is very stable, you can stand up in it and not turn over. It is very smooth and fast. My wife and I mostly kayak in lakes and protected ocean harbors. We usually kayak about 5-6 times a year to our local lakes in Central California. I also have the sail, The most speed I got out of the sail is about 4mph. The sail takes some getting used to, as it is sometimes difficult to unfurl, especially in windy weather. I highly recommend the FastTrack, but get the extended warranty, well worth it. This is my second 385ft, as the first one blew a seam in the bow after about 3 years, and SeaEagle exchanged it for a new hull. I would also recommend getting the Tall Back kayak seats, they will save you from getting a sore back.

2/23/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Wright , HARTLAND Verified Owner

Over all I am very pleased with the kayak. It’s light weight, steers well and is ideal for me at 6’2 200 lbs.

Now when I add another person all that changes a bit. It is in general more difficult. So I guess it’s just perfect for me alone but almost too small for two people in my opinion.

It does have more drag in the water than some hard body kayaks but that is a trade off I am okay with.

show full review ▼