Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 5/31/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (109 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

3/14/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Adrienne McIlvaney , WHITEHORSE Verified Owner
Adrienne McIlvaney's boat

Got this boat last year and am loving it. Shipped across the country and north of 60 in 48 hours. I could hardly believe it. I live in the Yukon, Canada and his host it perfect for the environment. Rugged. I got he motor package and am loving it! Pro seats are so worth the upgrade. I often go out alone with my two dogs and it's totally doable as a smaller sized woman. I can handle getting it in and out of my car or camper and got a kayak cart to pull it back and forth from my campsite. It is very easy to set up and tracks so well, in river and lake, and wind. I store it in the closet over winter which is great. No doubt that I would buy this again and my dogs love going out. I already have my first trip planned for this summer!

2/10/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Chris Core , ORANGE Verified Owner

Love my 385ft, have had loads of fun in Newport Harbor, CA

1/2/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Denise Wellington , PORTLAND Verified Owner

We are so amazed at all that we have been able to see from the water. Every time my husband and I launch our kayak and paddle out for another adventure he always says how happy he is that we bought our Sea Eagle. We have kayaked on lakes and in open water in the Florida Keys. We have seen waterfowl, seabirds, fish, eagles. Most recently we had a small pod of dolphins swim right under our kayak. It was simply magical. Tomorrow we are kayaking in Everglades National Park. We hope to see manatees, crocodiles and so much more.

12/1/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Frances Laughlin , APPLETON Verified Owner

Hi Sea Eagle,

So glad we bought our 385 Fast Track. We have had our FT about 8 months. My husband and I are planning to travel more when we retire. Your 385 FT fit the bill. The package we bought was awesome, it had everything we wanted . So far, we have been paddling around the Wisconsin State Parks, and have really enjoyed the sturdiness of our craft. We felt that the kayak was more than a blow up craft, and we feel that it's strong enough to take out on our adventures. The only thing I think would be nice is if it had a couple of thermal cup holders to hang from the side. It's quick to put up and so easy to handle. PS Your customer service is the best, they answered all my questions, and so friendly. Thanks for making such a nice and reliable Kayak. F. Laughlin

10/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bradley Turner , LONDON Verified Owner

I've had my 385FT for 8 months now and still love it, in fact my wife and I both own Sea Eagle Kayaks. It's the only kayak I can lay down in and stand up in, not to mention the seat adds well needed comfort. The side chambers are short enough I can also dip my feet in while paddling. Hard to find another kayak that has the same advantages. My only complaint is the first few times using the kayak it was very stiff and not easy to pack up.

show full review ▼

The quality is great. Customer service was excellent, on delivery I had a valve not lined properly on the floor section and they shipped me a brand new one within a day or two. Portability & store-ability is awesome. Yes I would recommend & would purchase again.

9/17/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Bell , Crestview Verified Owner

The kayak has performed as expected and advertised. I full time RV so I needed a kayak that was easy to store and this is perfect. After using the kayak on lakes, rivers and even a float trip in Montana, it has been flawless. It is a very versatile kayak since it can be used single or tandem which is nice if you want to take the dog along.

9/2/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Raymond Girard , Gatineau Verified Owner
Selfie of Raymond Girard with their boat

I am a proud owner of a 385ft. I have used it 20 times so far and it has been great. Fast, stable. I prefer to use it as a solo kayak especially in windy condition cause waves will easily get in, but even filled with water it floats and you just keep on paddling. One time I was on a small lake with 3 teenagers. They were hopping in and out of the kayak having a great time. I have recommended Sea eagle several times already. Most people around me are not aware of good inflatable kayaks.

show full review ▼

Maybe cause I live in Canada and our summer season is short. I bought a wheel cart to carry it, that way I can inflate it near my car, put all my stuff in the boat and roll it the body of water.

7/11/2019
1.0 out of 5 stars. Jonathan Bennett , Raleigh, NC Verified Owner
Jonathan Bennett's boat

The only reason that I am not giving Sea Eagle 385FT a 5 star review is because Sea Eagle states that this product has a 10 year life expectancy. I once was the proud owner of two 385FT inflatable kayaks. The first one was purchased 7/2012 and the 2nd one was purchased 7/2013. I have loved these boats over the years! However I will never again purchase from Sea Eagle. I have traveled the Eastern US using my Sea Eagle every chance I could. I have used these boats in lakes, ponds, slow rivers, Class II rapids, intercoastal waterways, ocean, wave kayaking, FL Everglades, etc. After 7 years, the glued seams gave way and had a catastrophic failure. I am very fortunate that I was not in the ocean or Everglades! I am so very disappointed that SeaEagle is not making this right. Buyer Beware! Do NOT expect your inflatable kayaks to last as long as SeaEagle claims! I have praised Sea Eagle over many years now. NO MORE. These products cost way too much money to have such a limited life. -Jon

show full review ▼

6/30/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. John and Gina O’Neil , Las Vegas, NV Verified Owner

We just took the maiden voyage in our 385ft. It delivered as promised. We are new to kayaking. Our previous experience consists of playing around in borrowed “ toy” kayaks. What a difference a quality kayak makes. We were pretty skeptical about spending so much money on something we don’t know a lot about. Not being experienced kayakers we were concerned our big investment would end up being a loss at our next garage sale. But that will not be the case with this boat. We had a great time with friends, even though they couldn’t keep up with us. You don’t have to be a champion yachtsman to enjoy this kayak. Just sit down in it and paddle. This Sea Eagle will be coming with us on our camping trips. We especially look forward to camping off of the Kayak. Garbage day is tomorrow, we’re throwing out the boxes it came in.

5/15/2019
1.0 out of 5 stars. scott beck , peoria Verified Owner

Not happy with this Kayak -- we purchased this in 2012 for ~ $ 1400 -- we used it a couple of times a year and ONLY on lakes never in whitewater -- Was going to Lake Powell in June 2019 and I inflated it, put it in my pool to see how it was and BOTH side hulls had MAJOR leaks ( one side at least a 6" seam leak -- contacted Seaeagle -- " Sorry can't fix the seam but we can sell you another at a reduced cost" -- why would I want to drop another 6-700 dollars (hull only) for something that won't last, I would rather purchase something MUCH less expensive, that I am guessing will last as long as this --- VERY disappointed !!!!!