Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

Joseph Rubino Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Very good buying experience. The 385 FT kayak has lived up to my expectations. Very Satisfied with the purchase, easy to inflate and launch.

Jeremy Knight Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I LOVE THESE THINGS! I was completely 100% new to kayaking when I purchased two of these. I'm from Whatcom County, Washington and took them to every single lake in the area. Even did a few couple mile long trips out in the ocean. These things track extremely well and are very durable and sturdy. I've had a few friends who own hard shell kayaks say that these Sea Eagle kayaks are the most comfortable kayaks they have ever been in. I've even had friends that were so impressed they asked to borrow them a ton over the summer! Every time I took them to the lake and blew them up or deflated them, I would get a ton of positive comments about them. And how easy they were to set up and put away. I own a Subaru hatchback and they fit perfectly in there with lots of room to spare. My favorite part about the 385 is how comfortable you feel once you get in the boat. I've had over 5 of my friends who are afraid of being in open water, love their experience with these things and they can't wait to join me again! Thanks!

Gilbert Snyder Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We travel in a Motorhome towing a CRV Honda. Our 385ft fits perfectly in the back of the car. My better half is a little nervous about using a kayak but feels very secure in the 385ft. I've made 10 mile paddles solo and really like the way it tracks. I would like to see a better way to provide foot rest for an improvement. I have recommended SEAEAGLE to my friends.

Gary Johnson Verified Owner 1/7/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We are very satisfied. We have used it on small inland lakes, rivers, large lakes (Michigan and Moosehead) and in the Atlantic off the Maine coast. My wife, especially, was impressed with its stability and sense of security.

show full review ▼

The portability and set up time are excellent. We have some issues with stowing it the same way each time--sometimes seem great, sometimes too large--so we might suggest providing instructions on the best folding options to make the most of its portability. It is a little heavier than we imagined, but not a big problem. The only service issue we had was at the beginning. Given the emphasis placed on not overinflating it seemed that the pump should be equipped with a pressure gauge. We promptly were supplied with one, but it is a bit awkward to use and it seems one that integrates more smoothly into the system could be provided.

So far, so good and we're looking forward to more good times in it.

Joann Barr Verified Owner 1/7/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Very stable. Paddles pretty straight. Easy to inflate and deflate. Can be carried when deflated.

Robert Bachman Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love my 385ft. Comfortable, fun, easy to set up and paddle, Delivery was quick. Can't wait for warm weather to get it on our local waterways.

Gus Postreich Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We loved the simplicity of inflating/deflating the kayak. Originally, we stowed the deflated kayak in the roof pod of our truck camper but because we were using it often during our four month adventure to Alaska and back, we changed the stow location to the back seat area of the crew cab truck.

show full review ▼

Unfortunately, we couldn't do a selfie of the two of us in the kayak.

John Gibson Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Got our fast track 2 years ago my wife and I are both in our mid sixties and drive a Prius C. We are able to take the the boat to the lake or Puget Sound find it easy to set up and take down. We are first time kayakers and find its stability and good tracking has really boosted our confidence. If we ever wear this one out I plan on replacing it with another Sea Eagle.

Robert Kirk Verified Owner 1/7/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased a SeaEagle Fast Track 385 in spring 2015, just prior to my retirement. I found it to be as advertised.

The features I like most include:

* I feel safe and under control of the boat in water conditions up to whitecaps;

show full review ▼

* Tracking a straight line in a crosswind is impressively easy;

* It packs into a small package. I left it in my van all summer. If we happened to drive past a nice kayaking location, we could stop and launch the boat on impulse with no pre-planning whatsoever.

The features I like the least include:

* Packing it away is more trouble than taking it out. This is due to the difficulty in getting it sufficiently dried out. Any water that gets packed up with the boat turns into a slimy goo after a few days without use in hot weather.

* The carbon fiber paddles did not connect together well. Forcing the two halves together worked but then later pulling the two parts apart required more effort than inflating the kayak. I tried a graphite powder lubricant with some success.

Andrew Holt Verified Owner 1/7/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Great service, easy to assemble and use.

After a few days the floor lost air pressure, found a seam that had failed, about 1 1/2" long.

Glued and seems to be holding

Need the fin in for better direction control

show full review ▼

Great product, used off a cruising catermaran in SE Asia