385ft Reviews (74 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

Add your Review
12/21/2017
Brian Allston , Kihei, HI Verified Owner

Great product! My order was shipped promptly, packaged well and arrived in good order. Assembly and inflation was easy. The printed instructions were adequate and the referenced instructional video provided some useful information missing from the manual. The hull construction quality is solid with reinforced materials where necessary. The Pro package's tall back seats and the feathering paddles are comfortable and easily adjusted for the preference each paddler.

I purchased the 385ft as an ocean paddler that I could easily store in the storage closet at my vacation condo. It did not disappoint on either front. Paddling was as effortless as any rigid sit-on kayak that I've used. It is also considerably lighter. It tracks and handles well even in the ocean chop/surf off Maui. Cleanup and repacking was also simple.My criticisms are cosmetic. The stow bag drain grommets rust in salt water. The paddle shaft segments would pack better if equal length. Storage bag handle padding would be nice.

11/25/2017
Scott Meskin , Madison Verified Owner

Had a great summer paddling and fishing on the lakes here in Madison wi on my sea eagle. Thanks!

11/15/2017
Richard Winter , PANAMA CITY Verified Owner

This is my second 385 FT. I love both of them. No issues, just fun. This time I bought the battery- operated air compressor, which I'm also enjoying. Delivery was on time, items were exactly as described, and no problems. I recommend this to all my friends.

10/25/2017
Alain Mailloux , vanier Verified Owner

Execellent customer serviceI live in Canada and delivery was very quick for a US product. Custom duty taxe was pre-paid no issue at all, fastThe quality of this 385FT cayak is excellent,

10/18/2017
Deborah Hank , Vernon Verified Owner

This is the best kayak. We love it and could not have made a better choice. It is easy to set up and store away, even solo. We live in a city with three lakes so a short drive and we can be on the water. When my husband is away I can easily take it out. Solid, comfortable and versatile. And the fact that you do not need storage racks at home and on the vehicle, was to us a no brainer. I can’t wait to take it with us when we travel overseas. The best sights are always along the river ways. We have been recommending it to all our family and friends.

10/16/2017
Michele Hill , CHICO Verified Owner

I love the kayak, in fact, I bought one for my daughter and one for my son. It's pretty sturdy, I did however get a small hole in the inflatable keel almost right away, I patched it and it's been fine. It's difficult to thoroughly clean after use, and I wish it was a little easier to figure out the strap adjustments when switching seats from two people over to one in the center position. I worry about folding it up after use, I don't want to leave creases where it may weaken and possibly tear but so far no problems. If I was to change or add anything I would love some sort of cup holder for water, make the cover/backpack much larger and would offer some sort of kayak carrier so that one person could hand trailer it to the water. You asked for suggestions.... There they are. Overall, my family loves them, we have three. Michele H.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Michele, mahalo for the suggestions. Also, this EZCART www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/ez-cart/ez-cart-small- maybe exactly what you're looking for.

9/23/2017
Charles Turner , HOUSTON Verified Owner

Comments based on difference between old and new model 385FT. Lower sides mean a bit wetter ride in choppy and rough water conditions, drains are smaller so it takes longer to to clear excess water. On the plus side it is a bit lighter to carry and handles better in windy conditions. Our seven year old FT had a non-repairable seam failure and Sea Eagle made us a very reasonable deal to replace it.

9/2/2017
Ben Lockrem , MARYVILLE Verified Owner

The whole experience of ordering, receiving and unpacking our 385 was great! You were prompt in shipment and it was well packed. We took it out for a "short trial run" and ended up paddling around an island in the river that is two and a half miles long and half a mile wide. It is a pleasure to use. It tracks well and the low windage makes it great on not-so-perfect days. Thanks for a great product! The quality of materials ensures we'll be using it for a lot of years to come. Ben Lockrem

9/2/2017
Debbie Miller , Green Cove Springs Verified Owner

Love our Fasttracks!

9/1/2017
Reza Mehran , HOUSTON Verified Owner

I took the canoe with 4 other outdoor enthusiasts to Alaska and we came down the Kanektok River. It is a 90 mile trip. My Canoe performed perfectly, carrying myself at 220lb and another 140lb of gear. Despite rocks, branches and heavy currents, the tubes never required re-inflation. The seat was very comfortable for prolonged paddling in a wader.Only problem occurred at the end of the trip. While packing the canoe, I was unable to remove the rudder from its base. It was deadlocked in that position, eventually in the process of removing it, I broke the base plate.

The canoe is on its way to be repaired at Sea eagle.Excellent canoe overall. Fast and sleek.