SE 330 Reviews (133 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/9/2016
Barbara Forshay , Albuquerque, NM Verified Owner

I have 2 sea kyack and I love them. One is for my husband the 330 and the 360 is for me and my large dog! We have fun!!!

1/9/2016
Ralph LaSalle , Macungie, PA Verified Owner

I have had this Kayak for a number of years and have enjoyed using it during our summer vacations at Pawleys Island, SC. The Kayak handles very well with one person on board and becomes less stable with two passengers, especially when using it in the ocean. Being inflatable is convenient when transporting it long distances in smaller vehicles but the process of inflating it and making it sea worthy becomes tedious over time and I have used it less frequently because of the setup process.

A great option if you don't have the space but no fun to setup.

1/9/2016
Dennis Detlef , Alexandria, VA Verified Owner

I have had a lot of fun with my kayak the past two summers in Wisconsin. I got the sail attachment when I purchased the kayak and have enjoyed the challenges associated with kayak sailing. Have not done much river kayaking so far. Have had no problems with the kayak such as leaks or punctures. Did make some modifications to the sail base to make it more stable while underway.Whenever I inflate and launch the kayak there are curious people asking questions. I have referred them to your website which is very informative. Am looking forward to this summer and getting on the lower Wisconsin River. With the right wind conditions I may be able to paddle downstream and sail upstream!

Thanks for making a great product.

1/9/2016
Steve Blanchette , Citrus Heights, CA Verified Owner

slow and bulky

1/9/2016
Dana Vogel , Falls Church, VA Verified Owner

Easy to assemble and transport. Also, quick to deflate for storage. Skegs help but kayak still blown around easiky if tgere is any wind at all. Fun but a but challenging to oaddle on a bay.

1/9/2016
Jeanne Sharpe , Pittsburgh, PA Verified Owner

love it..I am 68yrs old, 5 foot and weigh 103#..no trouble inflating it or transporting it..I did buy a large duffle bag with wheels to store it in and move it from Jeep to the lake..simply dry it off..fold it and zip and roll it to the Jeep..being short, the original bag was taller than me..but the duffle bag works great..I take my friends from work with me and we have a blast..(they are old girls)..my grandsons (8-10) also love it...I have recommended it to all my friends..the delivery was fast and the price can not be beat..jeanne

1/9/2016
Thomas Faisant , Afton, VA Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle inflatable kayaks (2) have been great. So easy to set up and inflate, total of 10 minutes from truck to water. no complaints here. You make a well designed and durable product which we plan to use for years to come. Thanks, Tom in Virginia...

1/9/2016
John Legarski , Trout Run, PA Verified Owner

We love the Sea Eagle 330 but in hind sight we should have bought the larger unit.It is easy to inflate and use. Packing is a breeze and we are going to take it w/ us on our next trip to CO to fish the lakes around Pike's Peak. You can't go wrong w/ this product and we promote it every time we are asked.

1/9/2016
Leslee Morrison , Tucson, AZ Verified Owner

I love my Sea Eagle, and used it several times last summer, my first year with it. I am happy with everything about this product, service and company with one exception. This boat was listed as potentially a two-person craft. Last summer I bought a second seat and paddle to bring a friend along. Unfortunately, the SE 330 is not really big enough and did not handle all that well with two people. Even when we got our weight evenly distributed, our paddles kept knocking into each other. I would suggest this boat be advertised as a solo craft. Otherwise, this boat fits my needs and requirements here in the Sonoran desert.

1/9/2016
Bj Schneiderman , North Sioux City, SD Verified Owner

The main reason for buying my kayak was to use it for fishing the mangrove trees in Florida and I didn't want to "haul" a kayak on top of my SUV for 1500 miles one way. It is easy to pack and doesn't take up a lot of room in the SUV--especially when I have to consider the luggage for my wife's shoes (LOL). Once I get to my destination, I inflate the kayak and it stays inflated for the two months that we are in Florida. I transport it less than 4 miles when I take it fishing, and it mostly fits into my SUV inflated; but I tie the hatch down against the kayak. It's easy to load and unload when inflated and I don't have to take the time to inflate/deflate on site. .

That's the good news. Here's what I've experienced over the past few years while fishing with my kayak: If there is any breeze, it's difficult to paddle because it sits high enough to catch the breeze. I've learned to release any fish with sharp spines in the water away from the kayak. I've had to fix leaks because of those spines.