Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 5/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $199

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/15/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bruce Krogman , Aiken, SC Verified Owner

love my kayak, highly recommend. it is easy to handle, inflate,and take down. it is portable,fits in my car. thank you

1/14/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. David Kraal , Murrieta, CA Verified Owner

Great fun.

1/14/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Edward Sokol , Charleville, county cork, Ireland Verified Owner

Hi,this kayak was my first for fishing in Atlantic ocean.More than 3 m wives tide up wind,like right Irish weather and this boat was working Excellent.Under cliffs on open water,everywhere is it safety boat.I hadn't accident never.Now i am doing freediving and spearfishing and I need stronger,so my next choice is explorer.I would like to stay with kayak,because sometime i want go faster.Kayak is very more ▼

1/13/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Philip Harris , Somerville, ME Verified Owner

Have had the 330 out for two seasons and really enjoy it. There are many great lakes in Maine and beautiful harbors and ports that make for both relaxation and exercise. The 330 is light enough to carry for those with limited strength, sets up, and breaks down quickly. It's a really good product for baby boomers given its weight, ease of set up and 'transportability.' You can see more images of the 330 on my blog, http://kayakingmid-coastmaine.blogspot.com/

1/12/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Jared Wake , Maryville, TN Verified Owner

My wife and I have been out on the river several times since I bought the boat. It seems to be well constructed. I do not worry about punctures or losing air with the Boston valves, I have only been in calm water. It handles better, has less yaw, and tracks straighter with two people in it than one only. Space is a bit of an issue as it is almost impossible to fit anything else in besides 2 adults.

It definitely is more stable without the seats so you can sit lower in the boat.

Overall, for what it is, I am pleased. I didn't expect a yacht.

I'd give it 7 out of 10 for Performance from a beginner. I wish it felt more stable with the seats in.

The price I'll give 10 out of 10.

1/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. K. David Boley , Santa Ana, CA Verified Owner

Great boat. Easy to inflate, deflate & store. Strong material used in its construction. I used it several times on both calm water & swift rivers & had a great time

with it. I gave the boat to a friend who lives in Oregon, because I could no longer travel, my friend started fishing & is now hooked on both the boat & fishing.

1/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Roger Wyant , Piedmont, OK Verified Owner

Roger Wyant loved his Sea Eagle Kayak. We had a picture of Roger in his kayak paddling off into the sunset on his eulogy pamphlet, unfortunately I don't have it on hand to share. He also shared his kayak with his kids and grandkids!

1/11/2016
2.0 out of 5 stars. Al Schultz , New Fairfield, CT Verified Owner

I found this particular kayak difficult to navigate against wind and tide... certainly compared to a "normal" kayak. Looking forward someday to trying one of your new more rigid-hull kayaks.

1/11/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Mary Jo Marceau-hawthorne , Columbia Falls, MT Verified Owner
Mary Jo Marceau-hawthorne's boat

Dear Sea Eagle;

From Montana: I used my kayak on the Middle Fork and the South Fork of the Flathead River and on Lake McDonald all last summer. It works best on the river with class I to class III rapids. It was very stable and handles well. This is the second SE 330 I have owned and the last one I had for fifteen years. I love being on the water and viewing God's beautiful country and wildlife which included several more ▼

1/11/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sally Durand , Scottsdale, AZ Verified Owner

I really love my kayak, and wish I could use it more often. I had great service when ordering it and when I have placed orders for additional items. Whenever I have gone out to fish paddle around people in the area say "that is a really neat boat", where did you get it. I like the fact that I can fold it up and store is pretty easily and I can still lift it up on top of my car, tie it down and go off to another adventure spot. Onward paddling yo!

menu images