180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $199

SE 330 Reviews (140 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

4/13/2017
Rita Hill , Galt, Ca. Verified Owner

Purchased my Sea Eagle last year and I am still using it today. I'm 59 years old and enjoy heading out to the lake. My daughter purchased one soon after and we both get out every chance we get. So easy to pack into the back seat and drive out to local rivers and lakes in the area. Easy to inflate and easy to pack away again for the next trip. Thank you Sea Eagle for providing this senior citizen more ▼

3/6/2017
Glenn S Chase , Annapolis Verified Owner

I love our Sea Eagle tandem kayak but what I really love is the customer service at the firm.

2/20/2017
Jay Hess , Farmington Verified Owner

I have not put this SE 330 in the water yet. I have only inflated it to check it out and to compare it to the foot longer craft that we have enjoyed using on lakes and rivers for 5 years.

Delivery was faster than estimated. No complaints about quality of materials and workmanship. I expect to enjoy the SE 330 more than the longer boat when I am in it alone. I like that it is a little lighter to carry.

2/19/2017
Patricia O'Regan Verified Owner

It arrived sooner then they said which was great.

Packaging was good. It was easy to remove. All directions were clear.

I used it about 4 times after receiving.

I would recommend this kayak. Very good value for the money.

There is not always someone around to help me lift a regular kayak onto my car. I cannot lift one on my own. This fits nicely in my car. Once I've used it and dried it out I put back in. So I'm ready anytime to kayak at a moments notice.

2/18/2017
Martha Ellis , KENAI Verified Owner

I have been out in it once last summer and loved it. It was stable and moved easily in the water. Its so easy to transport (I'm 67) and easy to inflate. Really like it and can't wait till summer to use it again!!

1/30/2017
Ron Egy , Wichita Verified Owner

Lots of fun in Colorado and Kansas last year. Jack our dog loves to ride along and jump off the bow. Easy to to transport and inflate and deflate. Love them.

1/25/2017
Deborah Barnes , Barium Springs Verified Owner

I bought a used boat and saved a lot. The order was complete and every part was in perfect condition. The boat shipped for free and arrived in just a few days. The instructions were easy to follow and I had the boat together and inflated in less than 30 minutes using the foot pump. The inflatable seat is very nice and comfortable. I took the boat on a small lake for a test run. The boat handles more like canoe than a kayak. It was great for the calm lake and very comfortable to spend several hours in versus a hard plastic kayak. The boat was much heavier than I thought it would be. It was too difficult for me to carry to the water. I bought a small Kayak cart to roll it to the water. I am a female in my early 60s. I also purchased the 12v pump which makes inflating the boat easier. The storage bag is very large making it easy to fit everything back in the back for storage. The bag fits easily into my Camry trunk making it possible to take the boat camping and when I travel.

Sea Eagle's reply:

very comfortable to spend several hours in versus a hard plastic kayak, storage bag is very large making, easy, for storage

1/11/2017
Davis Belas , Morganton Verified Owner

Love my SeaEagle 330! Due to over inflation and/or a manufacture defect in the seam stitching, my kayak busted a seam on the bottom after roughly 3-5 times on the water. I was able to communicate with costumer service with no problems at all, they explained what I needed to do and my new kayak was shipped to me within a matter of weeks! I have zero complaints with this boat. I have been on section 9 French Broad River near Asheville, NC (class 3-4 rapids) and the 330 handled like a champ! Comparing to a hard shell or traditional kayak, I like the seaeagle better for several reasons. Obviously the portability is huge plus, everything fits easily in my trunk and is ready to hit the water within 10 minutes. Also I appreciate the comfort of an inflatable, it's like floating down the river on an air-mattress! I constantly get asked questions and it is real head turner, A+++++++++ rating all the way around! Don't worry about it getting punctured either, it glides over rocks and shallows with ease!

1/9/2017
Arnold Pedersen , Coeur D Alene Verified Owner

I USE MY SEA EAGLE AS A TENDER AND AS A KAYAK. I KEEP IT ON TOP OF MY HARD TOP CABIN ON COEUR D ALENE LAKE. SO FAR IT HAS BEEN GREAT!!

12/21/2016
Tracy Swenson , Brigham City Verified Owner

It's a nice little boat for my 13 year old on lakes. I'd use it on a river that is flat (Class I) but would be hesitant on anything nearing Class III rapids. It sits rather high in/off the water and is pretty tipsy. For the price it's a good boat to learn basic paddling skills with though.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images