SE 330 Reviews (133 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/11/2017
Davis Belas , Morganton Verified Owner

Love my SeaEagle 330! Due to over inflation and/or a manufacture defect in the seam stitching, my kayak busted a seam on the bottom after roughly 3-5 times on the water. I was able to communicate with costumer service with no problems at all, they explained what I needed to do and my new kayak was shipped to me within a matter of weeks! I have zero complaints with this boat. I have been on section 9 French Broad River near Asheville, NC (class 3-4 rapids) and the 330 handled like a champ! Comparing to a hard shell or traditional kayak, I like the seaeagle better for several reasons. Obviously the portability is huge plus, everything fits easily in my trunk and is ready to hit the water within 10 minutes. Also I appreciate the comfort of an inflatable, it's like floating down the river on an air-mattress! I constantly get asked questions and it is real head turner, A+++++++++ rating all the way around! Don't worry about it getting punctured either, it glides over rocks and shallows with ease!

1/9/2017
Arnold Pedersen , Coeur D Alene Verified Owner

I USE MY SEA EAGLE AS A TENDER AND AS A KAYAK. I KEEP IT ON TOP OF MY HARD TOP CABIN ON COEUR D ALENE LAKE. SO FAR IT HAS BEEN GREAT!!

Sea Eagle's reply:
12/21/2016
Tracy Swenson , Brigham City Verified Owner

It's a nice little boat for my 13 year old on lakes. I'd use it on a river that is flat (Class I) but would be hesitant on anything nearing Class III rapids. It sits rather high in/off the water and is pretty tipsy. For the price it's a good boat to learn basic paddling skills with though.

12/16/2016
Michael Young , Montrose, CO Verified Owner

This is our second 330 and it is just as portable, rugged and fun as the first. Its quality is exceptional and what I really like is the very tough carrying bag and how it holds the boat and all of its equipment. Throw it in the car or back of the pick-up and go. Simply sweet!

12/13/2016
Brenda Vandusen , Canastota, NY Verified Owner

I absolutely Love my Sea Eagle SE330 kayak. So easy to transport in my small car. In no time at all I have it inflated and in the water. I feel very secure in the kayak. This my first kayak and I am not the least bit nervous while on the water. I have reccomended to my friends to check it out for themselves. Guaranteed them that they would not be disappointed.

Sea Eagle's reply:
12/12/2016
Anthony Torres , Roy, UT Verified Owner

Outstanding value. Great boat. Bought it with the intention of putting it on a plane and fishing in remote locations. Simple, reliable, stable. Great for fly fishing. Would consider buying another one for my grandsons to fish with me.

12/7/2016
Bunny Fontrier , Winston Salem Verified Owner

'Moved to N.Carolina to be near my 90 year mom, but didn't want to pay the $s to ship my hard body yaks from California. I'd tried an 'inflatable' about 10 years ago, and swore I'd NEVER use one again. Renting got expensive so I decided to 'try' one of SeaEagle's high tech inflatable kayaks and chose the SE 330, a great price, what did I have to lose? Well, it is simple to inflate/deflate, holds all I need, and I was VERY pleasantly surprised how well it tracked and its durability over the rocks when the Yadkin and Dan Rivers were low. It rides a bit higher than a traditional hard body, but I got used to its fun feel fast... No punctures anywhere, it is comfortable and I'll probably break down and buy the sail for a bit more speed in the pretty lakes in my area. Friends have tried it, (I have RARELY seen any inflatables here), liked it and bought SeaEagles themselves. I've been kayaking for decades on oceans, rivers, white water and lakes all over the world and am having a blast with this SeaEagle Kayak!

12/7/2016
Linda Mayo , New Berlin Verified Owner

This was exactly what I needed. The lake I intended for its use is an 8 hour drive away and I didn't want to drive that far alone with a kayak on my car roof. Nor did I want to load and unload a non-inflatable on my own. This one fits in my trunk or back seat. Each time I set it up, it gets easier. The inland Minnesota lake is fairly calm, so I can't speak to rough water or rapids handling. I had never even been in a kayak before, but this one handled very easily and I have enjoyed every trip in it.

7/29/2016
Bill Jordan , Mechanicsburg Verified Owner

Have had my boat out on three occasions now. Portability is excellent. Everything you need fits into the carry bag, plus you still have plenty of room to toss in accessories. Be warned that the bag does have some weight, but carrying it over the shoulder for short distances should be manageable for most.It takes about 10 minutes to have the boat ready for use. Really no need to buy an electric pump that would require you to inflate near the car.

I've been in a hard kayak a few times. In comparison, I find the Sea Eagle a bit unsteady, as it tends to lilt from side to side a little more. Takes some getting used to. And if you are trying to go solo and keep up with a buddy in a hard kayak, forget about it. This vessel does not 'cut' through the water. My wife and I have found that we enjoy it most if she sits all the way up front facing me and I paddle from the very back, and the front weight helps it track better as well. Overall, a nice recreational vessel when used within its capabilities.

7/26/2016
Jim Moran , Alhambra, CA Verified Owner

Delighted to have found the website and to see the newest versions of the Sea Eagle. I bought mine - identified now as an inflatable kayak - in 1986 at REI. I'm happy to note the minor but important differences in valves, seats, and navigation - and since after 30 years of service in 25 states, four Canadian provinces and two territories, my original boat seems to have sprung some almost irreparable leaks - it might be time to take advantage of the current sale to get a new one. In a lifetime of buying good to excellent gear for all sorts of outdoor adventures - the Sea Eagle was just about the best purchase I ever made. A singularly great and ingeniously designed product.