180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $199

SE 330 Reviews (140 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

9/13/2017
Jami Burton , Rodeo, California Verified Owner

I am new to kayaking so I waned one that was easy to handle and required no experience. I bought my Kayak used a month ago, have used it 4 times, love it. It is easy to set up, to maneuver. I carry mine in a suitcase with wheels to make it easier to transport. It handles the water very easy,I have had it in calm and minor rough water, I was lucky that mine came with the delux seats and paddles , with makes it a complete package. I would recommend this kayak to beginners and advanced user as as well. After using it one time, a friend went out and bought the same one for herself. I look forward to many more outings on the water using it. I had a few questions about availability of parts if needed, customer service was very helpful.

7/25/2017
Matt S , Battle Ground Verified Owner

I love my Sea Eagle 330. I've taken it out twice and it is a lot of fun. I love the fact that I can just stuff it into my car trunk and off I go on an adventure. I would definitely recommend it.

The customer service I have received has been great.

7/15/2017
Cindy Falabella , Concord, NH Verified Owner

I have a hard shell kayak that I love, but it is heavy and a pain to get on top of my car, especially since I have had two rotator cuff injuries. I wanted a lighter kayak that I could use on occasion to spare my shoulders. I found a Sea Eagle 330 used online, and decided to check it out. When I got to the gentleman's house, it was set up fully inflated in his garage, and had been for a month with absolutely no loss of air. He explained that he had been using it with his grandchildren for the last six years, who loved whitewater kayaking. As I looked the boat over, there wasn't a mark on it!

I took it home, and have used it a few times. It is extremely durable, stable and handles well. Easy to inflate, deflate and pack. It is a little slower than my hard shell, and extra work against a current and in the wind, but it is perfect for days when I kayak alone and am not in a hurry. When I contacted Sea Eagle about a few questions I had, they quickly returned my email and answered all questions.

7/11/2017
Rae Johnson , Newark Verified Owner

Love my kayak! Have had it in rivers, lakes, and ocean white caps. Takes the waves well. Easy to transport, folded up in motorhome, or inflated on top of my jeep, or in truck bed. Amazingly tough and impervious to river rocks and other hazards. Roomy inside, comfortable (I opted for deluxe seat) and looks good on the water. Customer service is an 11 out of 10. Don't waste you $ on any other more ▼

7/10/2017
Richard Bland , Delta Verified Owner

Our Sea Eagle is great. It's an easy carry to the ocean four blocks away from where we live. We also have rigid kayaks but this one is so comfy, easy to paddle and store! Very happy with the purchase.

6/24/2017
Stanley Stetson , HAYFORK Verified Owner

The SE330 meets our needs because of its stability. We wanted a dog friendly boat so our 70 pound pointer could go with us. We added a custom cut floor mat for the dogs comfort and to protect the boat from sharp claws. Training included sessions on the living room floor learning "getta board" and proper sitting position. The kayak is great, teaching the dog to paddle is not working out. Bailey would rather look for ducks or sleep with head resting on the gunnel. My wife and dog now come on fishing adventures with me in my pontoon boat and the two of them in the SE330.

6/24/2017
Debi Joyce , Eden, NC Verified Owner

Received our 330 tandem yesterday. Spent the day reading instructions, watching videos before inflating. Everything went as planned and this morning still inflated with no apparent loss of air. Instructions were easy to follow and as an older female it was not difficult at all. My only problem was with the seat bladders. Could not get them to inflate, so we took them out of seat and inflated, left for a while, then deflated and put them back in correctly. Appears only a misstep by manufacturer and bladder was incorrectly installed. Looking forward to putting in the water on Monday and will let you know how it goes!!!

6/20/2017
Laraine Lee , NORFOLK Verified Owner

The boat(s) arrived as expected. The packaging was appropriate. However, when unpacking and placing valves, we found that we were 2 short (later discovered in separate bag with paddles!) We ordered these as Christmas gifts so they arrived in winter (we live in NYS' North country) No chance to try them out and the 180 day trial has expired. However, we did inflate these in the living room and they seem easy enough to inflate and deflate. Seat is comfortable - -wanted to order the "block" to serve as a foot rest in bow, but while it was shown in the catalog that was with our kayaks, it is NOT on the website. My legs are short and it would serve to make the kayak a bit more comfortable -- I also have a hard shell kayak and it has foot pegs which resolve this issue. Packs down to a size compatible with under-bed storage in our 5th wheel camper. which is a bonus since we can no longer carry our other kayaks on the truck when pulling the 5th wheel.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Laraine Lee's boat

Aloha Laraine, the block that you mentioned would not work for your hull. However, the bow float sure will. Great as a footrest and for use while riding the surf and whitewater. Here's the link to it: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/whitewater/bow-float-for-sport-explorer-kayaks

6/15/2017
Nicky Chaleunphone , Plainville, Connecticut Verified Owner
Nicky Chaleunphone's boat

I brought this Sea Eagle SE 330 Kayak to go fishing and this kayak is great. I took it out first to test it on the water and I find that this kayak is great for fishing as well. Being a Fisherman, this SE 330 is perfect to fish out on the Lakes, ponds and rivers. I have actually caught fish from this kayak and it's a perfect kayak to get started in Kayak fishing. Also being a member of the US Coast Guard Auxiliary, I've even used the my Sea Eagle Kayak to promote boating safety on the water and to the Kayak fishing Community as well. What's nice about this Kayak is the fact that you can actually go after the fish and sneak up on them without even knowing you are their. Overall, this kayak is great if you want to get started on Kayak fishing and this is a great beginners Kayak fishing boat.

5/7/2017
Jose Martinez , ORADELL Verified Owner

I have used the kayak 3 times. Always on a lake, my son and I. He is 11 years old. I think that for both of us is fine. However, i believe that for 2 adults is not big enough. The material of the boat is good, strong and reliable. The price was reasonable. I bought it used. I haven't purchased any other kayak from a different company but i read some reviews of the se 330 and most of them were positive. Finally,I would like to spend more time using this boat to have a better idea about its durability and performance.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images