Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 9/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $229

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

2/6/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Diana Horn , HOMEDALE Verified Owner

I love the concept of this beautiful boat! It is easily carried by myself and stored. I feel safer in it than my regular hard kayak because I sit inside but not under any parts of the Sea Eagle. I have had trouble adjusting to the Sea Eagle’s yaw. Foot pedals really helped me in paddling my other hard kayak. There is no such support in the Sea Eagle, so I purchased a hull flotation device from you. It provides some foot support for paddling. I really really really want this boat to work out for me. It’s a lot of fun and takes me to beautiful places on our lakes and rivers. Winter came before I had much time in the Sea Eagle with the flotation device for my feet. I believe this will work!! Foot pedals would be even better, if this is possible. Thank You, Diana

2/6/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Planty , OGDENSBURG Verified Owner

I use 330 on the st lawrence river mostly. Its easy travel, set up and stable even on the roughest days. I love it. Sea eagle. U have a fan!! Mark

1/28/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Lisa Ranous , GILBERT Verified Owner

I absolutely love my Sea Eagle 330 I keep it in the back of my Toyota Rave and it’s so easy to blow up and be in the water quick I’ve used more than I thought.

1/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Pile , NORTH POLE Verified Owner

For my wife's birthday I ordered His and Hers Kayaks.

The sales lady that I talked to on the phone was excellent, a great asset! She walked me through the ordering process and help with excellent choices.

No problem shipping them to our home in North Pole, Alaska.

I asked for them to be in a "Plain Brown Wrapper"...was not an option but the boxes were discreet and the surprise happened.

show full review ▼
1/14/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Paul H Dawson , NORTH SCITUATE Verified Owner

Everything about the kayak is perfect BUT it is scary tippy. We haven't given up on it yet, and at the end of the season last year we thought we had solved the problem. We shall see when we use it again in the early Summer.

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>A little less air in the floor chamber will allow the side chambers to contact the water more quickly. This should resolve the tippiness.</p>
1/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Roger Johansen , Eagle Point Verified Owner

An excellent craft; It's just too excellent for me. I need a wider beamed boat; Because unfortunately I'm wider beamed now! The craftsmanship of the craft is very sturdy; It's made for a more skilled person than I. It responds immediately to what I do; I'm just not quick enough to respond on a river; I need a ship that's more forgiving. I should also probably stick to lakes; But that's a show full review ▼

story for another day!
12/26/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Hildred Neilson , TUCSON Verified Owner

I love it. I am 81 and first time in a kayak. My friend informed me that if I followed her instructions that I would never get into trouble. I never fell out. Did not have trouble getting in and out of my kayak. We got into some heavy wind but I have been going to the gym so had no trouble. I am in Arizona and use m kayak in northern Arizona. We watch weather conditions so I feel very safe and confident when out on the lakes. I would recommend this sport to anyone. I love it.

show full review ▼
12/9/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Lee Anne Balliett , Regina Verified Owner

I was a little hesitant about the idea of an inflatable. Durability was important, but I loved the idea of portability. I am about an hour away from a lake, so I didn’t want to keep lifting a kayak on and off my vehicle. It takes me exactly 8 minutes to set the kayak out and inflated it. It is also super easy to deflate and pack up. And everything can fit in the carrying bag, kayak, paddle, seat, show full review ▼

and life jackets.
11/30/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bruce Sykes , brookville Verified Owner

I purchased my Sea Eagle canoe over thirty years ago and and I just ended up putting it out to the curb. This canoe served me well, on rivers, lakes and oceans and it never failed to impress me. It was rugged, extremely comfortable (everybody wanted to use it), light weight and easily transportable . Did I get my monies worth? Many, many times over. I'm about to sell my house, move full time into a conversion van and travel the country and a Sea Eagle is at the top of my list of things that I need to take with me. Thank you all for making a terrific product.

11/21/2017
2.0 out of 5 stars. Margaret Cartwright , wyoming Verified Owner

There is much to recommend this kayak; however, had i known it did not come with foot pegs, nor could they be added, i would not have bought it. It's just too much work to maneuver it using upper body only. I can't imagine taking it in any sort of whitewater, or anywhere that is not a placid river heading downstream, for that matter.

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Margaret, give this bow float a try ► <a href="https://www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/whitewater/bow-float-for-sport-explorer-kayaks">www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/whitewater/bow-float-for-sport-explorer-kayaks</a>. We believe it's what you are looking for. Many of our customers use it in whitewater. There are tons of youtube videos demonstrating the Sport Kayaks in whitewater.</p>