SE 330 Reviews (133 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

Add your Review
6/20/2017
Laraine Lee , NORFOLK Verified Owner

The boat(s) arrived as expected. The packaging was appropriate. However, when unpacking and placing valves, we found that we were 2 short (later discovered in separate bag with paddles!) We ordered these as Christmas gifts so they arrived in winter (we live in NYS' North country) No chance to try them out and the 180 day trial has expired. However, we did inflate these in the living room and they seem easy enough to inflate and deflate. Seat is comfortable - -wanted to order the "block" to serve as a foot rest in bow, but while it was shown in the catalog that was with our kayaks, it is NOT on the website. My legs are short and it would serve to make the kayak a bit more comfortable -- I also have a hard shell kayak and it has foot pegs which resolve this issue. Packs down to a size compatible with under-bed storage in our 5th wheel camper. which is a bonus since we can no longer carry our other kayaks on the truck when pulling the 5th wheel.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Laraine Lee's boat

Aloha Laraine, the block that you mentioned would not work for your hull. However, the bow float sure will. Great as a footrest and for use while riding the surf and whitewater. Here's the link to it: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/whitewater/bow-float-for-sport-explorer-kayaks

6/15/2017
Nicky Chaleunphone , Plainville, Connecticut Verified Owner
Nicky Chaleunphone's boat

I brought this Sea Eagle SE 330 Kayak to go fishing and this kayak is great. I took it out first to test it on the water and I find that this kayak is great for fishing as well. Being a Fisherman, this SE 330 is perfect to fish out on the Lakes, ponds and rivers. I have actually caught fish from this kayak and it's a perfect kayak to get started in Kayak fishing. Also being a member of the US Coast Guard Auxiliary, I've even used the my Sea Eagle Kayak to promote boating safety on the water and to the Kayak fishing Community as well. What's nice about this Kayak is the fact that you can actually go after the fish and sneak up on them without even knowing you are their. Overall, this kayak is great if you want to get started on Kayak fishing and this is a great beginners Kayak fishing boat.

5/7/2017
Jose Martinez , ORADELL Verified Owner

I have used the kayak 3 times. Always on a lake, my son and I. He is 11 years old. I think that for both of us is fine. However, i believe that for 2 adults is not big enough. The material of the boat is good, strong and reliable. The price was reasonable. I bought it used. I haven't purchased any other kayak from a different company but i read some reviews of the se 330 and most of them were positive. Finally,I would like to spend more time using this boat to have a better idea about its durability and performance.

4/13/2017
Rita Hill , Galt, Ca. Verified Owner

Purchased my Sea Eagle last year and I am still using it today. I'm 59 years old and enjoy heading out to the lake. My daughter purchased one soon after and we both get out every chance we get. So easy to pack into the back seat and drive out to local rivers and lakes in the area. Easy to inflate and easy to pack away again for the next trip. Thank you Sea Eagle for providing this senior citizen a great recreational joy.

3/6/2017
Glenn S Chase , Annapolis Verified Owner

I love our Sea Eagle tandem kayak but what I really love is the customer service at the firm.

2/20/2017
Jay Hess , Farmington Verified Owner

I have not put this SE 330 in the water yet. I have only inflated it to check it out and to compare it to the foot longer craft that we have enjoyed using on lakes and rivers for 5 years.Delivery was faster than estimated. No complaints about quality of materials and workmanship. I expect to enjoy the SE 330 more than the longer boat when I am in it alone. I like that it is a little lighter to carry.

2/19/2017
Patricia O'Regan Verified Owner

It arrived sooner then they said which was great.Packaging was good. It was easy to remove. All directions were clear.I used it about 4 times after receiving.I would recommend this kayak. Very good value for the money.There is not always someone around to help me lift a regular kayak onto my car. I cannot lift one on my own. This fits nicely in my car. Once I've used it and dried it out I put back in. So I'm ready anytime to kayak at a moments notice.

2/18/2017
Martha Ellis , KENAI Verified Owner

I have been out in it once last summer and loved it. It was stable and moved easily in the water. Its so easy to transport (I'm 67) and easy to inflate. Really like it and can't wait till summer to use it again!!

1/30/2017
Ron Egy , Wichita Verified Owner

Lots of fun in Colorado and Kansas last year. Jack our dog loves to ride along and jump off the bow. Easy to to transport and inflate and deflate. Love them.

1/25/2017
Deborah Barnes , Barium Springs Verified Owner

I bought a used boat and saved a lot. The order was complete and every part was in perfect condition. The boat shipped for free and arrived in just a few days. The instructions were easy to follow and I had the boat together and inflated in less than 30 minutes using the foot pump. The inflatable seat is very nice and comfortable. I took the boat on a small lake for a test run. The boat handles more like canoe than a kayak. It was great for the calm lake and very comfortable to spend several hours in versus a hard plastic kayak. The boat was much heavier than I thought it would be. It was too difficult for me to carry to the water. I bought a small Kayak cart to roll it to the water. I am a female in my early 60s. I also purchased the 12v pump which makes inflating the boat easier. The storage bag is very large making it easy to fit everything back in the back for storage. The bag fits easily into my Camry trunk making it possible to take the boat camping and when I travel.

Sea Eagle's reply:

very comfortable to spend several hours in versus a hard plastic kayak, storage bag is very large making, easy, for storage