SE 330 Reviews (133 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/8/2016
Steve Edwards , Bennington, VT Verified Owner

My SE 330 is a fun little vacation boat. I use it mostly on vacations and weekends now and then, boating on lakes and a nearby reservoir. I don't use it all the time but for the cost I definitely get my use out of it. The fact that it deflates and rolls up is a big, big plus. I tuck it away until we go on vacation then it's awfully nice to have. I'm an occasional boater - I couldn't justify an wouldn't want the hassle of a long, full size, hard hull boat. This one make sense for me. Easy to store, easy to pack, easy to inflate, easy to use. It's been great.

1/8/2016
Peter Goddard , Toronto, Ontario Verified Owner

Gets me Out of Dodge with nary a splash.

1/8/2016
Astrid Dalins , North Miami, FL Verified Owner

I actually have 2 of them in the Bahamas. One never out of the bag. I got it just in case the first one went bad and or my son came to visit.The first one has been in the Bahamas since i got it almost 10 years ago. I use it all summer and it's only ever gotten a couple of tiny pin hole leaks from the rubbing on the piling by my dock. So very durable, i always recommend them to everyone i know.Question: i watched the video on the quick sail and says it installs on any kayak. I don't have rings on the sides of mine to tie anything to.

Is it because the model is almost 10 years old? Or do you sell attachable rings.?...Some kind of clip for the oars would be nice as well as something to tie the seat to, because when it is wet and you jump in, the seat tends to slide back.But i love my kayak. An inflatable kayak is more stable than a hard one....and so much easier to sit for long periods of time.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Astrid Dalins's boat

Astrid, we see we are close to our 10yr anniversary! Our records show that you purchased a Deluxe Inflatable Kayak Seat with your SE330 back in 2006. If you still have it you can attach the QuikSail™ rope to the rings on your seat (see photo). If not you'll want to purchase another Deluxe Kayak Seat: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/seats/deluxe-inflatable-seat with your QuikSail™: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/sail/kayak-sail.

1/8/2016
Barb Sloan , Albany, OR Verified Owner

I wish the seat was more comfortable. I find that sitting in the bottom of the boat more comfortable but then rowing is uncomfortable. I also find it hard to get out of the kayak without it tipping. Granted I am a little overweight but well within the weight limit. LOL

1/8/2016
Ralph Robrahn , Lowell, MI Verified Owner

It is excellent in every way: sturdy, easy to store, versatile, cleans easily, my wife and I love to relax in it: paddling to the end of our 325 acre lake, and floating home.

1/8/2016
Mike Waller , Lubbock, TX Verified Owner

I bought the kayak for my daughter. She used it several times and loved it.

11/11/2015
Pete Gabele posted on Paddling.net

I've had my Sea Eagle 330 for 12 yrs. and have used it virtually everywhere a body of water invites. Portability is its strongest asset: it fits into a large duffel (purchased separately) that checks at airports as a large suitcase. In late June, I soloed a whitewater stretch (Class III and one Class IV) of the Middle Fork, Flathead River that borders Glacier National Park. Only issue was that it had to be emptied 3 or 4 times between rapids. I'm over 70 and not an expert kayaker, so imagine what a youngster could do with this craft!

10/13/2015
Leslie posted on Paddling.net

As a person with a disability (Multiple Sclerosis) that limits recreation, this little kayak has given me freedom I thought was gone for life. Although my lack of strength and balance makes carrying it almost impossible, an inexpensive set of wheels makes it easy. (I just tie the wheels on top and take them with me) I use an electric pump, 10 -15 minutes set up. I also got the better seat. I am not able to enter it gracefully so I just drop backwards onto the seat and pull my legs in, exiting is also a challenge and I usually just fall out the side. A sandy spot is needed. Having said all that, once in I am free, paddling is easy and it handles like a dream. It is also very comfortable, no back ache. I love it!! I wish I had several of them and I would start an MS paddling group. As it is one friend was so taken with it that she got her own. Living in Victoria, British Columbia we are blessed with a wonderful climate. I expect to be in my little boat in every season.

9/8/2015
Glen posted on Paddling.net

I just put in a review for the SE-370, which my boys love using. My 21 year old purchased this kayak himself so four or five of us could go out together.This kayak is easy to store, transport in the included bag and set-up for use. The seats are a little different from the SE-370 and we found they're a bit more comfortable. This kayak performs well in the ocean, the bays and the river with no issues whatsoever. It's so easy to use my 14 year old and a friends take the kayak out in the river by themselves and have yet to report any problems. Tracking was my only concern, which was unwarranted since it tracks just fine. The kayak is also very durable and can take a beating against rocks and other debris found in rivers. Thank you for reading this and I hope it helps with your decision process.

7/20/2015
T J posted on Paddling.net

We bought this kayak SE-320 about two months ago, and I must say we cannot be happier. Easy to assembly, it has great stability on any type of water surface. Even the speed is not an issue for us, paddling around harbor becomes soon boring, so we ventured on the open ocean with 5 plus feet waves. The stability of this craft is incredible, so soon we were miles of the coast, playing on the waves. I can do nothing but praise it.