Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

Bruce Sykes Verified Owner 11/30/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased my Sea Eagle canoe over thirty years ago and and I just ended up putting it out to the curb. This canoe served me well, on rivers, lakes and oceans and it never failed to impress me. It was rugged, extremely comfortable (everybody wanted to use it), light weight and easily transportable . Did I get my monies worth? Many, many times over. I'm about to sell my house, move full time into a conversion van and travel the country and a Sea Eagle is at the top of my list of things that I need to take with me. Thank you all for making a terrific product.

Lee Anne Balliett Verified Owner 12/9/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I was a little hesitant about the idea of an inflatable. Durability was important, but I loved the idea of portability. I am about an hour away from a lake, so I didn’t want to keep lifting a kayak on and off my vehicle. It takes me exactly 8 minutes to set the kayak out and inflated it. It is also super easy to deflate and pack up. And everything can fit in the carrying bag, kayak, paddle, seat, and life jackets.

show full review ▼

I also like that it doesn’t take a ton of room to store. Right now it is packed up and stored for winter in the corner of the spare bedroom. I purchased the 2 seat kayak, I don’t know if there is enough room for 2. But, there is enough room for me, my 50 pound dog and some gear. So for us it is perfect. I would recommend.

Hildred Neilson Verified Owner 12/26/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love it. I am 81 and first time in a kayak. My friend informed me that if I followed her instructions that I would never get into trouble. I never fell out. Did not have trouble getting in and out of my kayak. We got into some heavy wind but I have been going to the gym so had no trouble. I am in Arizona and use m kayak in northern Arizona. We watch weather conditions so I feel very safe and confident when out on the lakes. I would recommend this sport to anyone. I love it.

show full review ▼

Hildy

Roger Johansen Verified Owner 1/8/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

An excellent craft; It's just too excellent for me. I need a wider beamed boat; Because unfortunately I'm wider beamed now! The craftsmanship of the craft is very sturdy; It's made for a more skilled person than I. It responds immediately to what I do; I'm just not quick enough to respond on a river; I need a ship that's more forgiving. I should also probably stick to lakes; But that's a story for another day!

Paul H Dawson Verified Owner 1/14/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Everything about the kayak is perfect BUT it is scary tippy. We haven't given up on it yet, and at the end of the season last year we thought we had solved the problem. We shall see when we use it again in the early Summer.

John Pile Verified Owner 1/15/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

For my wife's birthday I ordered His and Hers Kayaks.

The sales lady that I talked to on the phone was excellent, a great asset! She walked me through the ordering process and help with excellent choices.

show full review ▼

No problem shipping them to our home in North Pole, Alaska.

I asked for them to be in a "Plain Brown Wrapper"...was not an option but the boxes were discreet and the surprise happened.

We opened the boxes and were in China Lake in North Pole by noon.

I am 70 and my wife is, not an option, she took to the boating like a duck. I had difficulty keeping up.

We spent the summer on the lakes and rives of Alaska. Sneaking up on wildlife and enjoying the clear blue skies. One does need some caution when approaching moose feeding in the shallows. Spooking a moose = concern.

Today it is 30 below and the rivers and lakes are hard, the kayaks are in the closet, another get asset.

They fit well in our jeep and we are looking forward to road trips and float trips after break up.

Thanks, John

Lisa Ranous Verified Owner 1/28/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I absolutely love my Sea Eagle 330 I keep it in the back of my Toyota Rave and it’s so easy to blow up and be in the water quick I’ve used more than I thought.

Mark Planty Verified Owner 2/6/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I use 330 on the st lawrence river mostly. Its easy travel, set up and stable even on the roughest days. I love it. Sea eagle. U have a fan!! Mark

Diana Horn Verified Owner 2/6/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I love the concept of this beautiful boat! It is easily carried by myself and stored. I feel safer in it than my regular hard kayak because I sit inside but not under any parts of the Sea Eagle. I have had trouble adjusting to the Sea Eagle’s yaw. Foot pedals really helped me in paddling my other hard kayak. There is no such support in the Sea Eagle, so I purchased a hull flotation device from you. It provides some foot support for paddling. I really really really want this boat to work out for me. It’s a lot of fun and takes me to beautiful places on our lakes and rivers. Winter came before I had much time in the Sea Eagle with the flotation device for my feet. I believe this will work!! Foot pedals would be even better, if this is possible. Thank You, Diana

John Pyle Verified Owner 2/7/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Being on a budget, the Fast Track and Razorlite are out of my price range for the moment. But I didn't want that from keeping me out of the water, so I inquired about the 330. The excellent, old school customer service impressed me from the start, so I gladly ordered one and it arrived promptly.

show full review ▼

This boat is VERY well crafted, durable and nice to look at. But I was equally impressed with the performance. It handles well and the tracking is more than adequate. The improvements the company has made on this model over the years is noticeable. To say the least, it far extended my expectations. I have already gotten a lot of enjoyment out of it. There is no better value for the money. Until the time comes for me to buy the RL or FT, this great investment will more than hold me over. Very satisfied!

Sea Eagle is the IK gold standard and they have a customer for life. I look forward to many purchases in the future.