Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 12/25/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 393rl Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $849

393rl Reviews (69 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

10/17/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kelley Lee , TRENTON Verified Owner

I would recommend this to anyone who wants portability. I live in Nova Scotia , Canada and have a place in Florida and this past year I had so most fun with this kayak. I would just throw it in the back of my car and go. I am a 57 year old women and putting a kayak on top of a car was not an option. I was amazed at how little effort it took to inflate with the hand pump. It is low in the water and a little narrow so I recommend you be comfortable with a little rocking but for me this was great . It is fast and tracks well . It is light so the wind will catch it a bit bit it is easily corrected . Over all ...... great product!

9/30/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Leslie Markow , Toronto Verified Owner

Fantastic purchase of 2 Razorlites - they inflate so quickly and (and keep their air for a long time - they keep up with other large plastic kayaks with no problem - we paddle in Georgian Bay and the Razorlite handles the waves and even went over an old beaver dam without an issue. Love our new kayaks!

9/10/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. ken kane , Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu Verified Owner

After researching inflatables for over a year and watching countless videos of the Razorlite, we finally bought two boats and received them five weeks ago. We were so excited to receive them and then bam, Red Tide prevented us from being able to try them out. Yesterday we finally got our chance and all I can say is WOW. What a boat!. We started out in Mangroves against the tide, heading out to the Gulf of Mexico. The boat tracked straight with very little yaw. Better than my hard shell by far. I was a little concerned that my wife would find it somewhat tippy since her kayak was shorter and wider but she loved it and had no stability problems. When we got out into the Gulf it was fairly windy with a lite chop. The boats handled as well as any hard shell I have been in. I think it took longer to set up the seats for the first time than it did for me to inflate both boats with the hand pump. The new adjustable foot rests are outstanding. Overall, I say it is easy to set up, easy to paddle and tracks well.

9/2/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robin Collier , Buffalo Verified Owner

Every time I have taken my boat out, people are shocked when I deflate. They cannot believe it's an inflatable. I find paddling it a dream. Steady, fast, and comfortable. I love how much I can take with me, for multiple day camping trips (or simply a day trip that may involve stopping for a larger picnic lunch, holding extra baggage for friends, and carrying the pump and carrying bag anywhere I want without much thought...just in case). Customer service was great when I needed them due to a personal error. All I've had to do is get past my own unfounded fear of inflatables as somehow inferior; they are simply different, with different considerations than hardshells, and multiple extra benefits for certain cohorts. If you want a kayak that does not require roof support, or a truck (I even rode home in an uber one day after a trip around the city), this is the boat - or extra boat for you. I have only used it for about a month, so I will update if my feelings change. But for now, I'm obviously impressed.

8/30/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Riordon , GEORGETOWN Verified Owner

Hi There

This is my third Seaeagle My first was a 465FT which I sold and then the 385FT which I still have. Now I also got the 393rl

Love them all especially the last one .

Very durable kayaks. I kayak every weekend using the 393rl or a wilderness ulterlite that I also have.

The sea Eagles are fantastic for the long haul over night trips paddling with the 393rl and putting all my gear in the 385ft.

show full review ▼
8/22/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. Julia Grant , Mission, BC Canada Verified Owner

The good: For an inflatable boat, it is rigid, light, and highly maneuverable. It can fit in your trunk and store in a closet - perfect for apartment dwellers! Sea Eagle has INCREDIBLE customer service and a 3-year warrantee. They replaced a torn seat, a broken pump, and sent me a new boat when my stern cracked open. Can’t beat that! The mediocre: The price point is higher than comparable hard-sided boats. You pay a premium for the deflatability. The boat needs to dry before you can pack it away, which can be a hassle. Also, I would have some concerns about long-term durability - see above for all the things Sea Eagle has replaced (e.g. the whole boat!). The disappointing: this is not an all-weather kayak. Being very light with a fixed skeg makes this boat a poor performer in wind and uneven waters. Also, very VERY difficult to get back into the bag. A bigger bag that cinched in more would be much easier. Bottom line: amazing for an inflatable, but you do give up some performance in exchange for portability.

7/31/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Rob Gilgan , Red Deer, Alberta, Canada Verified Owner
Rob Gilgan's boat

I like this boat a little more each time I take it out. And it's so convenient, quick and easy, I go out more often than I did. It replaces a Wilderness Systems Ride 115, which I had for 6 years and really enjoyed. We wanted to be a one car family, so I sold my CRV, Thule Hullavator racks and the Ride and now have a great boat that fits nicely in a small car.

show full review ▼
5/26/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ilya Zhuravlev , Moscow Verified Owner

My first Sea Eagle SE 330 I bought in the US about 7 years ago and used in the Mediterranian Sea in Turkey every year. I was landing on sharp rocks, sometimes got big waves, sometimes had no time to wash it with fresh water before half year storage. But still, the kayak is working well! I like the quality. But I felt that because of wideness and no footrest this model are pretty slow (if you somehow invent footrests in this models it would be great!). So, I decided to bought Razor Late which is pretty narrow, hard like SUP and fast. It was pretty complicated quest because Sea Eagle does not sell and send boats to Russia, where I live, so I used the help of my US friends and pay extra 200 $ for delivery from NY to Moscow, but finally, I got it! Kayak is really fast as plastic one, very easy to inflate, has comfortable seat and very good backpack. I enjoy the speed of kayak and good quality paddle. Need 2 more metal rings on the backside for dry bags.

5/24/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Jordan , MELBOURNE Verified Owner

I am a sit on top kayak-er of seventeen years. I recently, due to the purchase of a camper trailer, decided to take the step to inflatable.

I was very skeptical I will say. After much research, I decided on the sea eagle, due to the fact that it seemed to be the fastest and it seemed solid.

On my maiden voyage, I was surprised at how easy it was to inflate (with the hand pump). I have used it several times now and I am hooked.

show full review ▼
5/23/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Andy Green , Southern California Verified Owner

Purchased SE393RL in January. 5 trips w/more planned. Huntington Harbour, San Diego Mission Bay & Newport Bay/Back Bay. If I wrote this review after one or two trips it would have gotten fewer stars because of folding conundrums being a novice IK owner. I did several frustrating attempts including obligatory living room inflate/deflate & watched the video multiple times. Got caught in a downpour & wanted to get the kayak into the car fast. By not overthinking, just fold fold fold, it all clicked. Since then all successful folds into the bag. PROS:+portability! toss in car, no roof rack/no worries about car height clearance +easy to inflate, a couple minutes even w/basic pump +handles very well in tidal swells or flat water, great length +seat is comfortable & supportive +high weight limit +extra space for the pup. CONS -extra time to clean & get water out of crevices -worthless footrest, not using it -could use extra D-rings front/rear -wish it had inside handle like the SeaEagle Canoe for easier solo carry