Sea Eagle FSK16 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

12 Discount Packages available. starting at $2,199

Tracy Chandler Verified Owner 12/20/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I’m happy with the boat. The only possible improvement would be to find away to handle taller waves.

Kevin Konkler Verified Owner 12/9/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Very happy with my Sea Eagle.

Stephen Wolf Verified Owner 9/21/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I must say, we love this boat! We paired this boat with a 2 HP electric motor + a lithium battery and its never let us down. The boat is somewhat sensitive to wind, being a flat bottom boat, but we have been out in some horrendous winds and always made it back to camp. Love the swivel seats. They are fairly comfortable for long term sitting. The bolts that attach the plastic seats to the pedestal do come loose so they should be inspected. Perhaps some improvement could be made so this does not happen, but other than that the boat has performed flawlessly. The boat is very stable so we can also stand up and fish. My wife and I can handle getting the boat in and out of our CRV without any problem. It takes about 45 minutes to inflate and set up. We put the recommended tow wheels under the boat when we are ready to dry it off and pack it up. It seems to dry in about 1 hour or so. We have used the boat for lake fishing but not in the river so we can't comment about the use for river fishing.

John Wang Verified Owner 9/4/2020 3.0 out of 5 stars.

Bought a FSK16K with a Honda motor which should be faster the the 385 fta with a trolling motor I bought before. The problem is on the registration. The Texas tax office requires to pay tax during registration. But the tax has been collected by Sea Eagle. The Tax office told me I need to either get refund from Sea Eagle or let Sea Eagle do the registration for me. Talked to Sea Eagle stuff and was told they don't do registration but they have to collect the tax. Now I paid tax twice. I am thinking to return the boat back to Sea Eagle or keep struggling with the tax money.

show full review ▼

Bought trailer from local Academy store. They don't do registration but they don't charge tax either.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, it appears that our customer service team has been in contact with you. We apologize for any inconvenience and are still here to help resolve any issues you may be having.

Feel free to reach out to us by phone or email.

Bobby Parrish Verified Owner 5/12/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

A fishing machine. Put in anywhere and fish the flats or deep drop offs without that long boat ride. Very stable platform. One of a kind here in Gulf Breeze, FL. My fishing buddies are jealous. Way to go SeaEagle.

William Slagle Verified Owner 2/24/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I am very. pleased and satisfied with my FSK16 fishing boat and very happy with you customer service. I had to change how I use my boat as far as transporting and launching it as my wife and I are senior citizens. The boat is a very portable to use if we were younger, so we added a trailer to inflate at home and haul and lauch at various lakes in our state of Penna. We really love fishing in the boat, and get out as much as weather allows and get many people ask what type of boat it is and if we like it. The other thing they ask is where we got it, I"m always glad to answer any questions on and where we bought it. Your company manufactures a very well built inflatable boat . I'm glad to praise your product as well as your customer service , any time I had a question I had it answered. I look forward to 2020 and a summer of fun boating and fishing .. William Slagle

Daniel Hembree Verified Owner 1/13/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Excellent fishing skiff. There are a couple things I should mention. We took it to Lake Mead and that was a little to much for it. The winds can kick up there and the oars are insufficient for winds over about 5 mph. The motor works fine though, but again, don't get to far from shore. It's very heavy so you'll need something to haul it over rough terrain. Lake Mead's shore is made up of large Idaho potato sized rocks so it was quite a struggle getting it from where we could park down to the water. Assembly is a lot of work and unless you enjoy aerobic workouts, get the electric pump. Once you get it pumped up, put the seats on it, mount the motor and battery, and stow all the gear. Take a break. Once assembled and in the water, it was worth it. The lake has somewhere around 500 miles of shore line and is several miles wide so we didn't explore much of it. We were out about an hour before the wind kicked up and we had to head for shore. We were using a 365 A/hr battery and just made it back. I'd recommend it.

Marius Anghel Verified Owner 11/2/2019 3.0 out of 5 stars.

The good:

Great idea and design

Stable on the water

Decent speed with the 5hp Honda motor

Comfortable enough for 2 people(I think 3 would be too crowded)

Never thought I will purchase a trailer but after a couple of outs inflating and deflating, I can definitely appreciate the trailer. But it's nice to have the option to fold

show full review ▼

Good customer service and support so far(thanks to Jerry)

The bad(for me):

The material is not as tough as I thought it will be. A good size catfish managed to put a small hole in the side of the boat. I patched it but it was a disappointing experience.

No way of reinforcing the bottom(checked with SE), since I am fishing intercoastal waters over sharp oyster beds(1st 🌟). Huge drawback for me here.

Wanted to extend the warranty and buy the extra 3 years, but found out the hard way that you can't do it after purchasing the boat(2nd 🌟). Respectfully, it doesn't make sense if you stand behind your product. Didn't make up my mind yet, but I may return the boat after the 180 days

Sea Eagle's reply:

Although the extended warranty is available at the time of purchase of the boat, we would be happy to extend this option to you. To purchase, please call us directly as this option is not available online.

Dennis Berger Verified Owner 10/20/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Absolutely a blast, our first adventure was 10 miles each way. The FSK16 is so stable on the water. Definitely buy the electric air pump. Sets up pretty fast 25-30 min about same to disassemble . Highly recommended. I tow a camper and this boat and motor fit right in back of my truck , great adventures ahead

Mohd Noor Haron Verified Owner 8/22/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I am very happy with the boat, very spacious and best thing I like, it is very stable. I also use it with my Bixpy jet and it is awesome. A bit heavy for one person but overall it is fantastic.