Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 1/31/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle FSK16 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,999

FSK16 Reviews (11 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

11/2/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Marius Anghel , Jacksonville, FL Verified Owner

The good:

Great idea and design

Stable on the water

Decent speed with the 5hp Honda motor

Comfortable enough for 2 people(I think 3 would be too crowded)

Never thought I will purchase a trailer but after a couple of outs inflating and deflating, I can definitely appreciate the trailer. But it's nice to have the option to fold

show full review ▼
10/20/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dennis Berger , BLUE SPRINGS Verified Owner

Absolutely a blast, our first adventure was 10 miles each way. The FSK16 is so stable on the water. Definitely buy the electric air pump. Sets up pretty fast 25-30 min about same to disassemble . Highly recommended. I tow a camper and this boat and motor fit right in back of my truck , great adventures ahead

8/22/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mohd Noor Haron , SINGAPORE Verified Owner
Mohd Noor Haron's boat

I am very happy with the boat, very spacious and best thing I like, it is very stable. I also use it with my Bixpy jet and it is awesome. A bit heavy for one person but overall it is fantastic.

7/17/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Victor Churchill , SAUGERTIES Verified Owner

Finally unpacked the boxes the weekend of June 29th in preparation for a fishing trip over the weekend after July 4th. Portability, stability, shallow water accessibility excellent!!! Potentially want to add the front trolling motor mount. Still learning the ropes with it, but at this point extremely pleased. I can't even imaging it's speed with the maxim outboard on it. I used a 30 year old Mercury 2.2HP and that was incredibly fast.

7/12/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. david burtraw , Rochester Hills Verified Owner

I purchased the FSK16 skiff in April and have had it out now 4 times. I had substantial issues with Honda motor, but it was filled by Warranty and Sea Eagle and Sales Manager, Will ..did a great job getting this ramped up and taken care of. With that however, I must tell anyone that reads this review, that this inflatable is not for everyone. It is a great boat and well built, but you better be show full review ▼

strong.
1/7/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Traeger , Las Vegas Verified Owner

Want to know how rigid this thing gets at 15PSI? Take one of your car tires off, lay it down and stand on it. You absolutely need the electric pump or it will take forever to blow it up to 15PSI. Re: the electric pump. It shuts off automatically at 15PSI. It's a God-send. Every time I take it out, people want to know what it is. Punctures? You'd have to try hard to puncture this thing. I weigh 185. I sat on the side of it and shifted my weight up & down trying to tip it over. Nope!

12/4/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Rege , MILTON Verified Owner

Well, this boat is what they say it is... From the ponds in mass to the bays of the Cape it is a Great Fishing boat. The only suggestion is to make sure you get the striking around the outside of the boat the new model comes with it. The other feature they need to better is a new system for attaching the eclectic motor to the front of the boat or a better idea is to come up with a way for it to attach to the back transom with the gas motor together just a thought. Other than that it is a great boat for what it can do. So many people commit on it here in Ma no one has seen anything like it... they think its Soo cool... keep up the good work.

11/28/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Dawson Verified Owner

If they had ten stars, I’d give them eleven. Sea Eagle exemplifies true American morals and values.

I recently purchased a raft and trolling motor. It wasn’t a good fit for me and my style of fishing. They allowed me to return it, and I bought a 16’ skiff. The engine they sent was not the right one for the boat. They took it back and sent me a bigger engine that was a proper fit. They have gone out of their way to keep me a happy customer.

show full review ▼
9/10/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jim Smith , DURHAM Verified Owner

I love my Sea Eagle FSK16. Unfortunately, due to health reasons, I've only had it in the water once this summer. I'm healthy now and looking forward to some cooler fishing weather this fall. The only negative for me was that the assembly process could have gone smoother. The instructions were barely adequate and I had the misfortune of having some missing parts in my box. Once Nick cleared up that problem, everything was good. I would like to suggest that the instruction manual be made a little clearer. The boat performed flawlessly in the water. There was never a time when I felt unstable, even when the water got a bit rough. All in all, a great product that I believe will last for many years to come.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the feedback, Jim. We're going to review the manual and see if we can fine-tune it!

7/20/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Elisa Umpierre , Esko Verified Owner

Part two of review:

Outboard: Tohatsu 6HP w/o internal gas tank. This choice was based on it being the lightest 6HP available. Experienced difficult initial start up, but easy and efficient since.

Trailering: The rock hard stiffness of the FSK16 rode well and without concern on my trailer designed for my other, very different 16' boat. The admiring stares followed by inquiring peeps is a regular occurrence. One man was going to go online to look into getting one of his own.

show full review ▼