Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle FSK16 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,999

FSK16 Reviews (14 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

2/24/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Slagle , JOHNSTOWN Verified Owner

I am very. pleased and satisfied with my FSK16 fishing boat and very happy with you customer service. I had to change how I use my boat as far as transporting and launching it as my wife and I are senior citizens. The boat is a very portable to use if we were younger, so we added a trailer to inflate at home and haul and lauch at various lakes in our state of Penna. We really love fishing in the boat, and get out as much as weather allows and get many people ask what type of boat it is and if we like it. The other thing they ask is where we got it, I"m always glad to answer any questions on and where we bought it. Your company manufactures a very well built inflatable boat . I'm glad to praise your product as well as your customer service , any time I had a question I had it answered. I look forward to 2020 and a summer of fun boating and fishing .. William Slagle

1/13/2020
4.0 out of 5 stars. Daniel Hembree , LAS VEGAS Verified Owner

Excellent fishing skiff. There are a couple things I should mention. We took it to Lake Mead and that was a little to much for it. The winds can kick up there and the oars are insufficient for winds over about 5 mph. The motor works fine though, but again, don't get to far from shore. It's very heavy so you'll need something to haul it over rough terrain. Lake Mead's shore is made up of large Idaho potato sized rocks so it was quite a struggle getting it from where we could park down to the water. Assembly is a lot of work and unless you enjoy aerobic workouts, get the electric pump. Once you get it pumped up, put the seats on it, mount the motor and battery, and stow all the gear. Take a break. Once assembled and in the water, it was worth it. The lake has somewhere around 500 miles of shore line and is several miles wide so we didn't explore much of it. We were out about an hour before the wind kicked up and we had to head for shore. We were using a 365 A/hr battery and just made it back. I'd recommend it.

11/2/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Marius Anghel , Jacksonville, FL Verified Owner

The good:

Great idea and design

Stable on the water

Decent speed with the 5hp Honda motor

Comfortable enough for 2 people(I think 3 would be too crowded)

Never thought I will purchase a trailer but after a couple of outs inflating and deflating, I can definitely appreciate the trailer. But it's nice to have the option to fold

show full review ▼

Good customer service and support so far(thanks to Jerry)

The bad(for me):

The material is not as tough as I thought it will be. A good size catfish managed to put a small hole in the side of the boat. I patched it but it was a disappointing experience.

No way of reinforcing the bottom(checked with SE), since I am fishing intercoastal waters over sharp oyster beds(1st 🌟). Huge drawback for me here.

Wanted to extend the warranty and buy the extra 3 years, but found out the hard way that you can't do it after purchasing the boat(2nd 🌟). Respectfully, it doesn't make sense if you stand behind your product. Didn't make up my mind yet, but I may return the boat after the 180 days

Sea Eagle's reply:

Although the extended warranty is available at the time of purchase of the boat, we would be happy to extend this option to you. To purchase, please call us directly as this option is not available online.

10/20/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dennis Berger , BLUE SPRINGS Verified Owner

Absolutely a blast, our first adventure was 10 miles each way. The FSK16 is so stable on the water. Definitely buy the electric air pump. Sets up pretty fast 25-30 min about same to disassemble . Highly recommended. I tow a camper and this boat and motor fit right in back of my truck , great adventures ahead

8/22/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mohd Noor Haron , SINGAPORE Verified Owner
Mohd Noor Haron's boat

I am very happy with the boat, very spacious and best thing I like, it is very stable. I also use it with my Bixpy jet and it is awesome. A bit heavy for one person but overall it is fantastic.

7/17/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Victor Churchill , SAUGERTIES Verified Owner

Finally unpacked the boxes the weekend of June 29th in preparation for a fishing trip over the weekend after July 4th. Portability, stability, shallow water accessibility excellent!!! Potentially want to add the front trolling motor mount. Still learning the ropes with it, but at this point extremely pleased. I can't even imaging it's speed with the maxim outboard on it. I used a 30 year old Mercury 2.2HP and that was incredibly fast.

7/12/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. david burtraw , Rochester Hills Verified Owner

I purchased the FSK16 skiff in April and have had it out now 4 times. I had substantial issues with Honda motor, but it was filled by Warranty and Sea Eagle and Sales Manager, Will ..did a great job getting this ramped up and taken care of. With that however, I must tell anyone that reads this review, that this inflatable is not for everyone. It is a great boat and well built, but you better be show full review ▼ strong.

strong.

Must haves:

-You will need a turbo pump. Both blow up and vacuum/deflating flat. You will need a cart to roll it down...and I am going to hand make a front cart too...it would be helpful. I have tried this in the toughest of areas, beaches & long lawn launches -Get a portable leaf blower to blow off debris when you come in from the lake, it will help -CAN IT HANDLE ROUGH WATER...YES, BUT YOU WONT LIKE IT-Seats do not work very well, keep an eye on the wing nuts, continue to tighten as you fish or you will lose them -Carrier Cover will not last, straps and material breaking down

1/7/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Traeger , Las Vegas Verified Owner

Want to know how rigid this thing gets at 15PSI? Take one of your car tires off, lay it down and stand on it. You absolutely need the electric pump or it will take forever to blow it up to 15PSI. Re: the electric pump. It shuts off automatically at 15PSI. It's a God-send. Every time I take it out, people want to know what it is. Punctures? You'd have to try hard to puncture this thing. I weigh 185. I sat on the side of it and shifted my weight up & down trying to tip it over. Nope!

12/4/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Rege , MILTON Verified Owner

Well, this boat is what they say it is... From the ponds in mass to the bays of the Cape it is a Great Fishing boat. The only suggestion is to make sure you get the striking around the outside of the boat the new model comes with it. The other feature they need to better is a new system for attaching the eclectic motor to the front of the boat or a better idea is to come up with a way for it to attach to the back transom with the gas motor together just a thought. Other than that it is a great boat for what it can do. So many people commit on it here in Ma no one has seen anything like it... they think its Soo cool... keep up the good work.

11/28/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Dawson Verified Owner

If they had ten stars, I’d give them eleven. Sea Eagle exemplifies true American morals and values.

I recently purchased a raft and trolling motor. It wasn’t a good fit for me and my style of fishing. They allowed me to return it, and I bought a 16’ skiff. The engine they sent was not the right one for the boat. They took it back and sent me a bigger engine that was a proper fit. They have gone out of their way to keep me a happy customer.

show full review ▼

That’s not all... I am now down by Padre Island, and I have been planning this fishing trip for months. On the way down here from Oklahoma, I had an accident, and the skiff was ruined.

Sea Eagle is selling me a new one at a drastically reduced price. I can hardly believe it.

They have earned my business for a long time to come.

You can not go wrong if you do business with them.

Sincerely,

James Dawson