Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

STS10 Reviews (68 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

3/11/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Lawrence Morales , THE COLONY Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle STS10 I have made a few additions to my model since I got it and we use it mostly in our local lakes. We only have the 30lbs thrust trolling motor so it doesn't get you there fast but it will get you where you want to go. I also love the portability of the boat and the small space it takes to stow it. I got a real kick one time when a fisherman ran into the curb when pull up to the boat ramp because he was so interested in me setting up my boat. The Sea Eagle service is pretty good too I've emailed them questions about accessories a few times and always got quick response. Next upgrade will be an electric air pump because the foot pump is getting a little hard on these old knees. Enjoy your new Sea Eagle.

3/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Janis Gubser , ASHLAND Verified Owner

Love it! I would purchase again.

3/1/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Marino , FOREST HILL Verified Owner

I purchased the STS10 to take along on RV trips; where it could be stowed in RV storage compartments. I had only used it once but it delivered as promised. Very durable and well made. It is easy to inflate (with both foot pump or electric pump) and break down and has ample room for two adults to comfortably fish. I purchased the electric trolling motor which does a good job of powering the boat in calm water at slow speeds. When fully assembled, the boat is a bit heavier than it looks, but due to the high quality construction. The well made handles are conveniently placed and assist considerably with moving the boat on land. The hard floor boards add weight and take up room for transport but provide a firm surface for the seats and standing. Overall, I would highly recommend the STS10 if you are looking for a compact, durable, portable, well-made, affordable, fishing craft. Well worth the money!

2/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Thomas Rupiper , APPLETON Verified Owner

Great boat, very compact, well built, easy to row and stable. Seats are comfortable and work well. Would recommend this boat to anyone looking for a inflatable.

2/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Kress , THE VILLAGES Verified Owner

This has been a fun little boat. We have a mid size suv and it fits inside nicely. It takes us about 1/2 hr to unload and inflate. We have used this craft on rivers, lakes, and even on the Great Lakes. Great for 2 people to fish out of. We have the small electric outboard runs between 3 to 4 hours. We had an issue with the original when it developed a leak in a seam. Sea Eagle was very responsive to the matter and sent us a new boat. We would recommend sea eagle to anyone interested in a small light weight craft.

1/6/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Norton , TUCSON Verified Owner

Dear Sea Eagle; I am writing to explain that I am more than pleased with my Sea Eagle purchase. I have taken my STS10 out several times. I was impressed with the quality of all components, ease of assembly and durability, once assembled. I wanted something I could break down and carry, since I pull a camper. It actually fits in the camper when packed up, floor boards and all! Once on the water, I was very impressed with the maneuverability of my watercraft. I feel so confident in this inflatable, even in windy conditions, creating choppy water. I have to say, it reminded me of my days in the U.S. Coast Guard, running small inflatables during boarding operations. Now I can go out fishing with my grandsons, making memories to last a lifetime. Thank You!

show full review ▼

P.S.Can you develope a small collapsible(portable) trailer for use, once inflated, to run from lake to lake. I would be a customer as I am sure others would.

Sincerely

Mark D. Norton

12/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Davis , AIKEN Verified Owner

I love the boat and customer support and I would recommend and buy a boat again

12/16/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Krcmaric , MISHAWAKA Verified Owner

I love my STS10!! I got the boat out several times in the summer and the boat performed exceeding well. It is a perfect boat for the small lakes we have in Northern IN and SW MI. The set up gets easier as you go...practice makes perfect. I missed spring fishing last year and the fall was very wet so needless to say I can't wait for spring 2018 to arrive. I plan to get more use of the boat weather permitting. It is a bit heavier than I imagined fully loaded with motor but with two people it's very easy to maneuver to get on the water. Thanks for making a great boat!!

11/25/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kiley Jones , NEW YORK Verified Owner

I have had a great time with this boat. Easy to use and much more stable and sturdy than I thought. Everyone was very helpful when ordering and getting it

10/30/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Schwartz , BIGFORK Verified Owner

Great boat. Perfect for rowing on small lakes. Easy to put together and extremely stable. The small outboard is a bit noisy but other than that it's perfect.