Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 5/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,349

STS10 Reviews (53 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

6/2/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tim Hite , Chicago, Illinois Verified Owner
Tim Hite's boat

Awesome boat! Easy to setup, great construction, durable, compact enough to fit in my little hybrid hatchback. Took it out for the first time yesterday afternoon at Sterling Lake (near Chicago) with a 40 lb thrust trolling motor and got around pretty quick. I had my doubts about being on deep(ish) water with a small inflatable boat, but I was pleasantly surprised! Plenty of room for my gear as well. Definitely recommend, especially for the price.

2/12/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Fatla , Green Bay Verified Owner

I give this a 5 Star rating, easy to assemble glides thru the water with ease with or without two people.

1/15/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Ernest Kidwell , Farmington Verified Owner

My wife and I both enjoyed the boat. It's contact, we stored in our garage of our townhouse. Since we have no place to put a solid boat.It takes about a half an hour to inflate. A little work to get it into the water extra docked. Canopy needs to be just a little bit longer so I won't be in the way. But it helps to sneak up on the large fish we got a couple real nice bass with the boatl

1/11/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Marx , Chesterland Verified Owner
James Marx's boat

I'm really enjoying my new boat. It's easy to handle by myself. It's very stable in the water which is great you can stand up and cast.....Jim from Ohio

1/6/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gary Mekelburg , Loveland Verified Owner

Love this boat, feels safe to fish out of, also just fun to ride in, grand kids love it. I feel like this boat is well built, safe and would recommend it to anyone who loves to have fun.

I would recommend buying the electric air pump.

1/3/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. James Marx , Chesterland Verified Owner
James Marx's boat

I have really enjoyed my sea eagle it's easy for me the load and unload when I'm usually by myself. It's very stable even when two people are using it. I would recommend this to others.

12/17/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Darold L. Clements , Baring, WA Verified Owner

Not able to use it yet, but assembled and ready to go ! "Can hardly wait."

12/14/2016
3.0 out of 5 stars. Adam Triska , DELHI, ON, Canada Verified Owner

This boat is a great fit for my needs. I like small lakes/ ponds and I do go solo most times, but it's nice to have removable swivel seats so I can take one out when I'm on my own( to have more room for tackle bags etc.) or have the second seat for a friend. I like how the boat folds up into a duffel bag which I can toss in the back of my CR-V. I kind of wish the two boards were not wood because of how heavy they are and they tend to warp a bit. I don't know if it's possible, but it would have been nice it they were made out of a carbon fibre material or something durable and lighter weight. One more thing that I wasn't too pleased about was the foot pump. Mine has come apart at the seams where the billow meets the plastic part you press down on with your foot, so air leaks out the sides and makes it take so much longer to try and pump the boat up. I've tried to glue the seam but it didn't last long. Other than those two issues, all around it's a great little boat that I would recommend to others.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Adam we will definitely be taking your suggestions into consideration. There are adjustment screws at the front of your foot pump under the black caps. Just lift the end of the black cap opposite of the visible screw post enough to expose the screw's philips head and tighten the retaining band and this will prevent the bellow skirts from coming loose.

12/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mel Arterburn , Delta, CO Verified Owner

i am trying to wear it out but with no success at all. i am one happy camper with your STS10. i pulled the front handle off which was my fault but other than that it seems indestructable. i fish alot in white water rapids and shallow water here in colorado and so far so good.

12/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Ray , Haines City, FL Verified Owner
William Ray's boat

We love our Sea Eagle!

menu images