180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 7/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,249

STS10 Reviews (39 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/4/2016
Mark Gotthelf , PA Verified Owner

My wife and I have been enjoying our STS10 very much. We life near a large reservoir that accommodates fishing, boating and swimming. We have found that launching with our wheel set is easy enough and assembly of the boat and wheels is taking less and less time as we go. Initial assembly of our boat and the accompanying attachments was simple and the directions worked fine. Overall we give SEAEAGLE more ▼

1/1/2016
Schonette Ocampo Verified Owner

I would give it five stars but they didn't send me the screws for my rod holder mounts, other than that the boat is great!

Sea Eagle's reply:

Schonette our sincere apologies, please know that we are just a phone call or email away and are willing to make sure we remedy your situation.

1/1/2016
Lisa Gilfillan Verified Owner

We absolutely love it nice so we can store in folded up in the garage & just load or in the back of our suv ,off we go to the lake.We haven't fished locally for years because we needed a boat,so easy and get to eat alotta fish now.My husband is a trooper & doesn't make me clean any just have fun fishing .this boat is a 5 star purchase.

1/1/2016
Gregory Ris Verified Owner

This is the first boat I have ever owned, so I dont have too much knowledge on boats. I have used the boat three times on our local lake and I love it. I love the quality of the boat and how portable it is. It takes me about 10 minutes to load up the car and about 5 trips from the car to the lake by myself. i was initially skeptical of how long it says it takes to set up, but by myself it really does only take about 15 minutes with the motor. The boat is a perfect size for my wife and I and like how thick the material is and how supportive the floor is to be able to walk in the boat and have it stay stable. Perfect for fishing and crabbing. I am super happy with my purchase.

1/1/2016
Cheryl Bartlett Verified Owner

Love the boat!! Easy to inflate with the included foot pump. Will add a small electric motor next spring. I would only change one thing: the oars need to be longer to make rowing more efficient. Am looking for a way to extend them. The boat is stable and the seats comfortable.

12/31/2015
Sal Longo Verified Owner

I purchase the STS10 in late 2014. I really like the boat and the whole concept, it works well. The problem I am having is that it is very difficult to carry it on the wheels. The weight of the boat with all of the equipment and battery is impossible to wheel as the wheels are to small. What adjustments can I make to improve this problem/ I put 14 inch wheels on it but this does not resolve the problem and you still need to roll it too close to the ground and it scrapes on the ground.

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

The pivot point of the hull is subject to the placement of the Sea Eagle EZ Cart as well as how high you pick up the front of the hull when using the EZ Cart. You'll want to secure the EZ Cart as close to the rear of the hull as possible. Remember to consider the terrain and the total weight load as the EZ Cart wheels dimensions are 10" x 2.5" wide.

Please keep in mind that the canopy has been designed to be unsnapped and lowered to accommodate fishing preferences. From past experiences we've had complaints about dual canopy straps on the front for this style model. When used in conjunction with an anchor off the bow customers complained about not having fishing access to the entire front portion of the boat as well as entanglements and hang ups while fishing.

With that said we truly value your review and recommendations as well as your time and are looking closely into them.

12/31/2015
Eric Coleman Verified Owner

I love my new inflatable boat. It's light, durable and it doesn't take a large outboard to move it. The only improvement I would make is a little taller seat post for the folding seats. A 10" post would sit a little higher in the boat and make fishing easier. Thanks for the great product!!!

ERIC COLEMAN

HAVRE, MONTANA

12/31/2015
Bill Alford Verified Owner
Bill Alford's boat

I really like this boat. I can have my boat ready in about 20 min, that's out of my truck, aired up,seats and motor installed,throw in my tackle boxes and I'm water ready. My wife and I travel and camp a lot,and this boat is perfect for me. I use a single deep cycle battery with a mini Kota 30, my fish finder and have not run my battery down yet and I spend about 4-5 hrs on the water.

more ▼
12/31/2015
Adam Stokely Verified Owner

I love my boat! It is stable and accomodating. This package has left nothing to desire, except maybe a cupholder lol jk. I get compliments on it all the time and everybody has to stop and look at it . I have recommended it to many people as it is ideal for fishing as opposed tomost everything else. Quiet, and easy to manuever even in the shallows. I use two car batteries and still have lotsa room for all my gear. Minn kota with 75lbs of thrust im taking it out in deep water and waves no prob, VERY stable. I have used it with the floorboards and without. Take into account your storage space if you get a full package, but I even like to row it. After modifying my cart a little , i can now take my boat anywhere and launch in remote locations but also the boat ramp with ease... Sooo versatile and durable, five stars

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images