Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,349

Andrew Doppelt Verified Owner 12/10/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We've taken our boat to local ponds and small rivers here in Missouri. The most fun we've had with our boat was taking it to Colorado for trout fishing. This boat is just as stable on a 10 acre pond as it is on a large lake. It's so nice to be able to put the boat in the car, and travel anywhere. No longer are we sitting on the shore wanting to be on the water. The boat always brings up conversations and admiration for such a strong, well built inflatable boat. There's ample room for gear, even with 2 people. The person that thought to put in swivel chairs is a dang genius. Siting on a real fishing chair in an inflatable boat is pure luxury. Now to bring this review down to earth. With the boat, floors, floor supports, oars, chairs, engine, engine mount and battery, this boat does take up some room. It all fits in the SUV, but for longer trips, we may need to get a roof rack or small trailer. I'm sure we've helped Sea Eagle sell a few of their products by now.

Phil Higdon Verified Owner 12/2/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love it

Don Schmidt Verified Owner 11/22/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Fairly simple assembly. A little disappointed in portability (requires two adults to get to lake). Works well rowing or with trolling motor.

Brian Tewksbury Verified Owner 11/8/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love this boat. Its good on inland lakes and rivers.

Thomas Davis Verified Owner 11/1/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I have used my STS10 many times in the past approximately 6 months and have enjoyed it very much. My use has been limited to a small lake (my choice) though the STS10 obviously can do more. I ordered during the height of the pandemic but delivery was prompt, quality is great, and I have had no reason to contact customer service. The only issue I have had was when a black bear found my STS10 interesting and produced one 1 1/2 inch rip and several tiny holes (tip of claws) while playing with it. But the included repair kit saved the day and I have continued to use the STS10 without issue. The only improvement I would suggest is the relocation of the built in rod holders. I am tall and as I rotate in the seats, my knees contact the rod holders. If they were shifted two inches in either direction, I would not contact them. As far as buying from Sea Eagle again, I would. Thanks!

Art Riggs Verified Owner 9/6/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I couldn't be more pleased with all aspects: extremely well constructed , so I have no concerns about damaging; easy to assemble first time and then to break down and set up again; easily fits in my hatch back with lots of extra room. Very stable to stand in, maneuverable, comfortable with a fisherman's needs in mind. Strongly suggest the electric pump if not keeping permanently inflated. Only issue is that when all assembled and with weight of battery, motor, and possible anchor, if you need to transport some distance it is quite heavy and awkward, and even a bit more than the optional trailer is comfortable with. I bought a small wheelbarrow to move the separate items until in the water. Great fun and relaxation awaits.

Dan Wilcoxon Verified Owner 9/4/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I have to say I absolutely love my ST10. It performed great with the 30lb thrust trolling motor and we look forward to many years of enjoyment out of it. I will say on the initial setup it was tough to get the floorboards in but the second time show full review ▼ was much easier,

was much easier,

My one disappoint was in the lack of customer service. I had a very simple question to ask after ordering but prior to receiving my boat. I emailed sea eagle staff at least 3 times and called them 4. Got absolutely NO response. The final time I called them I was put in que to speak to someone so I waited an hour on hold only to be sent to voicemail after that hour, I hope if I actually have a problem they are more attentive.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review Dan. We apologize for any delay and inconvenience during these unprecedented times. Our team is back on track and doing our best to respond to all customer via phone and email in a timely manner.

Paul Hirth Verified Owner 9/1/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great company and Great product

Paul Hirth Verified Owner 7/17/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great product and great service,thank you Sea Eagle

Guanping Feng Verified Owner 6/22/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Tough boat with plenty of room for two adults. Perfectly fit into the trunk of my sedan when folded with accessories including the battery and the trolling motor ( still have enough space for a 38 qt cooler!)