Sea Eagle 385fta Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

Rand Lindell Verified Owner 12/1/2021 2.0 out of 5 stars.

Only one issue: the keel air valve is difficult to reach. I suggest an access flap in the bow cover or move the valve back. Also, the inflatable seats I bought should have the valves already installed. I have tried to get the ring on several times and have not been successful. Seems odd that it would be up to the customer to perform such a difficult part of the assembly of your product.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review and feedback Rand. We leave the valves off to avoid any damage during shipping and storage.

Here is a video that will help in any use or installation of your white valves:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=wV7csUFzHCA

James Hamilton Verified Owner 11/29/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

The 385fta has performed well on several outings. No quality issues. I find that the rod holders on the rear are not very useful for the rear seating fisherman due to difficulty getting to the rods. Not a big deal but something mounted forward of the rear seat would be nice. Overall I am very satisfied and would recommend this particular boat and Sea Eagle in general.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review James. For further customization you can find many options on out Fishing Gear page

www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/fishing-gear

Brandon Smit Verified Owner 11/29/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great kayak all around. No complaints, very happy with the decision to buy it.

Mark Belken Verified Owner 11/28/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We have this and another like sized competitor to carry in our 5 th. wheel traveling. Both inflatable are in the same price range. We also own 2 SOT boats, we have had 8 different kayaks over the years. After using the inflatables, the Sea Eagle 385fta has proved to be the superior boat. This is due to less rocker and a lower profile which ensures it tracks well.Also the slightly deeper rudder keeps it on track. We also paddle w/ a 50 lb. active retriever and have been out together in 15 MPH winds w/o any fear of rolling. This is not true of the hard shell SOTs. Also the gator skin has prevented any leaks. I rate performance @ about 85% of my 15' SOT, this has better stability at the cost of speed. It is faster than expected , not bad at all..

Eric McMillan Verified Owner 8/6/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Iam happy with my boat

James Dornbrock Verified Owner 8/5/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Awesome kayak plenty of room for two people, very stable, easy to set up,

Klaus Kuch Verified Owner 7/17/2021 1.0 out of 5 stars.

This is a great little boat. Assembly is quick and easy after a bit of practice. It’s stable on the water, feels solid and definitely is worth the money to me.

The swivel seat was not as comfy as hoped for my aged body. So I built my own . It incorporates a stadium seat and the motor mount all in one. For me, the result is lighter and quicker to rig than the original. - Nothing wrong though with the original. - I have been out on the water a few times now and am actually catching fish.

Randi Griffin Verified Owner 7/12/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love this boat! It is easy for me to set up and tear down in 10 minutes, and I’m a 135 lb woman. It’s very sturdy and resilient. I get so many questions and compliments about it when I take it out. My one criticism would be that the rod holders are too flimsy to be useful, and it seems like an easy fix would be to provided harder plastic components that can be inserted into the rod holder slots to add some strength to the setup.

Dave Shuldes Verified Owner 5/28/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I bought the 385fta Swivel Seat package this spring for freshwater adventures in Idaho combined with saltwater adventures on the Pacific Northwest coast. After several trips I feel I could not have made a better investment. The carrying wrap is now perfectly constructed with straps without struggling with rolling the boat into a tight fit. Kayak assembly is easy and stability on the water is remarkably good. The removable SUP-type floor helps make the boat easy to clean and dry after use. I use it with a Watersnake ASP24 electric motor for both fresh and marine water. With a 75ah AGM marine battery it will last 2 days of intermittent use without a re-charge. Pace, steering and navigation are a breeze and it has improved my fishing results significantly. The hull is very solid yet light and portable. The perfect tool for some of my favorite hobbies! This is my second boat from Sea Eagle and their service has been excellent - I highly recommend them! Thanks Sea Eagle for getting me confidently on the water!

Lisa Christianson Verified Owner 3/5/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love this boat. It's sturdy, stable, portable and steers easily. Not as fun to paddle as a sporty fiberglass kayak but very good for paddling with my dog and gear. It won't tip. I don't like the bright white lettering on the side.