Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (103 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jeremy Knight , Bellingham, WA Verified Owner

I LOVE THESE THINGS! I was completely 100% new to kayaking when I purchased two of these. I'm from Whatcom County, Washington and took them to every single lake in the area. Even did a few couple mile long trips out in the ocean. These things track extremely well and are very durable and sturdy. I've had a few friends who own hard shell kayaks say that these Sea Eagle kayaks are the most comfortable kayaks they have ever been in. I've even had friends that were so impressed they asked to borrow them a ton over the summer! Every time I took them to the lake and blew them up or deflated them, I would get a ton of positive comments about them. And how easy they were to set up and put away. I own a Subaru hatchback and they fit perfectly in there with lots of room to spare. My favorite part about the 385 is how comfortable you feel once you get in the boat. I've had over 5 of my friends who are afraid of being in open water, love their experience with these things and they can't wait to join me again! Thanks!

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joseph Rubino , Largo, FL Verified Owner

Very good buying experience. The 385 FT kayak has lived up to my expectations. Very Satisfied with the purchase, easy to inflate and launch.

11/2/2015
4.5 out of 5 stars. Mac posted on Paddling.net

I have owned 3 Sea Eagle kayaks. I still have the 370. I upgraded to the Fast Track 385. The 385 is definitely more stable and faster. The bottom of the 385 is much less prone to damage due to thicker and stronger. I kayak in salt water bays and rivers so a stronger bottom is a must due to oyster beds etc. I have been very happy with both kayaks. I live in a condo so storage of a inflatable is less show full review ▼

of a issue.
8/31/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bob posted on Paddling.net

I live in a condo with very little storage space. I have been kayaking hard shell kayaks for over 10 years and was disappointed I could no longer have one. I looked into an inflatable and read all the reviews and hear great things about the Sea Eagle 385FT. I am glad I did, what a fantastic surprise. This is the 2014 with the NeedleKnife Keel.. It is just as fast as they say and tracks straight as an arrow. When you stop paddling it continues to glide straight. It inflates in less than 10 minutes. This is a great alternative to a traditional kayak.

7/21/2015
4.0 out of 5 stars. jamoaque posted on Paddling.net

This is an update to my original 7-26-2013 review in which I mentioned that I had trimmed down the length of their original skeg so the 385FT can handle shallower water. Since I have had multiple questions about it, I will give further background. I felt their original skeg was much longer than necessary, and I wanted to be able to handle shallow water. So I ordered a second skeg to cut down in length. I cut one down to about half the length (5 inches from base to tip) and started using it. I realized that I didn't even need such a long one anyway, so I sent the extra unused one back for a refund. There is just a bit of yaw when I paddle, but not much. So this way I just have one to deal with that works for everything. It was easy to do.

show full review ▼
7/4/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Hbrhoops posted on Paddling.net

I am very pleased with my FastTrack 385 from Sea Eagle. It is my first inflatable kayak and it easy to use and set up. Track well and work well with one or two people. Adjusting the seats (Two Tall Back Seats) take some time to get installed and adjusted the first few times we used it and went from one to two people. Everything else is easy and the video directions from the Sea Eagle Site are excellent.

show full review ▼
3/26/2015
4.0 out of 5 stars. Bill S. posted on Paddling.net

We purchased our Sea Eagle FastTrack 385 because we have a small condo and have no outside storage. The small storage size and low weight made this kayak perfect for condo dweller. The boat goes together very easily. I find the foot pump adequate for inflation.

I am a long-time canoeist and kayaker and I was very please with the FastTrack handling and surprising speed. The boat tracks very well, even in stiff wind. I have only 2 complaints.

show full review ▼
10/8/2014
4.5 out of 5 stars. RR posted on Paddling.net

This review is for a 2014 Sea Eagle Fast Track 385FT "Deluxe" tandem inflatable kayak with the "needle knife" keel.

The boat arrived in two cardboard boxes via UPS from New York to my home in southern Oregon. All of the major items were there and were undamaged and in new condition. The material seems very rugged and the fit and finish of seams, valves, d-rings, handles, etc. were very good.

show full review ▼
8/27/2014
4.5 out of 5 stars. Roger posted on Paddling.net

Just bought a 2014 version of the 385. Had only kayaked twice in the past few weeks on a friends kayak, and fell in love with it. But didn't want to go down the path of a kayak to put on the car, and researched inflatables. Wanted a 2 person that could be converted to a single. In the end, I went with the Carbon upgrade. I have now had it out for a 12 mile solo and 6 mile 2 person outing. Felt great both times. Really does track straight. I like the stability of the kayak. In retrospect the kayak is now easy to blow up and take down, but the instructions that came with the initial package were a bit confusing and need to be improved.

7/18/2014
4.0 out of 5 stars. HenriePaddlers posted on Paddling.net

This review is for the 2013 Sea Eagle 385 fast track. Wanting a higher performance inflatable kayak, my husband and I each bought one of these. Even though they are supposed to be the same model year, the kayaks have slight manufacturing differences, and the one tracks better than the other. Bummer! Sea Eagle keeps changing the 385, and I don't know why.

show full review ▼