Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

Jonathan Bennett Verified Owner 7/11/2019 1.0 out of 5 stars.

The only reason that I am not giving Sea Eagle 385FT a 5 star review is because Sea Eagle states that this product has a 10 year life expectancy. I once was the proud owner of two 385FT inflatable kayaks. The first one was purchased 7/2012 and the 2nd one was purchased 7/2013. I have loved these boats over the years! However I will never again purchase from Sea Eagle. I have traveled the Eastern US using my Sea Eagle every chance I could. I have used these boats in lakes, ponds, slow rivers, Class II rapids, intercoastal waterways, ocean, wave kayaking, FL Everglades, etc. After 7 years, the glued seams gave way and had a catastrophic failure. I am very fortunate that I was not in the ocean or Everglades! I am so very disappointed that SeaEagle is not making this right. Buyer Beware! Do NOT expect your inflatable kayaks to last as long as SeaEagle claims! I have praised Sea Eagle over many years now. NO MORE. These products cost way too much money to have such a limited life. -Jon

show full review ▼

Raymond Girard Verified Owner 9/2/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I am a proud owner of a 385ft. I have used it 20 times so far and it has been great. Fast, stable. I prefer to use it as a solo kayak especially in windy condition cause waves will easily get in, but even filled with water it floats and you just keep on paddling. One time I was on a small lake with 3 teenagers. They were hopping in and out of the kayak having a great time. I have recommended Sea eagle several times already. Most people around me are not aware of good inflatable kayaks.

show full review ▼

Maybe cause I live in Canada and our summer season is short. I bought a wheel cart to carry it, that way I can inflate it near my car, put all my stuff in the boat and roll it the body of water.

Steve Bell Verified Owner 9/17/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The kayak has performed as expected and advertised. I full time RV so I needed a kayak that was easy to store and this is perfect. After using the kayak on lakes, rivers and even a float trip in Montana, it has been flawless. It is a very versatile kayak since it can be used single or tandem which is nice if you want to take the dog along.

Bradley Turner Verified Owner 10/12/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I've had my 385FT for 8 months now and still love it, in fact my wife and I both own Sea Eagle Kayaks. It's the only kayak I can lay down in and stand up in, not to mention the seat adds well needed comfort. The side chambers are short enough I can also dip my feet in while paddling. Hard to find another kayak that has the same advantages. My only complaint is the first few times using the kayak it was very stiff and not easy to pack up.

show full review ▼

The quality is great. Customer service was excellent, on delivery I had a valve not lined properly on the floor section and they shipped me a brand new one within a day or two. Portability & store-ability is awesome. Yes I would recommend & would purchase again.

Frances Laughlin Verified Owner 12/1/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Hi Sea Eagle,

So glad we bought our 385 Fast Track. We have had our FT about 8 months. My husband and I are planning to travel more when we retire. Your 385 FT fit the bill. The package we bought was awesome, it had everything we wanted . So far, we have been paddling around the Wisconsin State Parks, and have really enjoyed the sturdiness of our craft. We felt that the kayak was more than a blow up craft, and we feel that it's strong enough to take out on our adventures. The only thing I think would be nice is if it had a couple of thermal cup holders to hang from the side. It's quick to put up and so easy to handle. PS Your customer service is the best, they answered all my questions, and so friendly. Thanks for making such a nice and reliable Kayak. F. Laughlin

Denise Wellington Verified Owner 1/2/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We are so amazed at all that we have been able to see from the water. Every time my husband and I launch our kayak and paddle out for another adventure he always says how happy he is that we bought our Sea Eagle. We have kayaked on lakes and in open water in the Florida Keys. We have seen waterfowl, seabirds, fish, eagles. Most recently we had a small pod of dolphins swim right under our kayak. It was simply magical. Tomorrow we are kayaking in Everglades National Park. We hope to see manatees, crocodiles and so much more.

Chris Core Verified Owner 2/10/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love my 385ft, have had loads of fun in Newport Harbor, CA

Adrienne McIlvaney Verified Owner 3/14/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Got this boat last year and am loving it. Shipped across the country and north of 60 in 48 hours. I could hardly believe it. I live in the Yukon, Canada and his host it perfect for the environment. Rugged. I got he motor package and am loving it! Pro seats are so worth the upgrade. I often go out alone with my two dogs and it's totally doable as a smaller sized woman. I can handle getting it in and out of my car or camper and got a kayak cart to pull it back and forth from my campsite. It is very easy to set up and tracks so well, in river and lake, and wind. I store it in the closet over winter which is great. No doubt that I would buy this again and my dogs love going out. I already have my first trip planned for this summer!

Mac 11/2/2015 4.5 out of 5 stars.

I have owned 3 Sea Eagle kayaks. I still have the 370. I upgraded to the Fast Track 385. The 385 is definitely more stable and faster. The bottom of the 385 is much less prone to damage due to thicker and stronger. I kayak in salt water bays and rivers so a stronger bottom is a must due to oyster beds etc. I have been very happy with both kayaks. I live in a condo so storage of a inflatable is less of a issue.

show full review ▼

Recently the 385 developed a leak in the port side chamber. I could not reach it to repair as the leak was in the very front. I called Sea Eagle and talked to a representative. He looked up when I had purchased the 385. I had purchased it 2 1/2 years ago. The warranty is for 3 years. Sea Eagle sent me a new 385. They really stand behind their product. I am even a bigger fan now.

Bob 8/31/2015 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I live in a condo with very little storage space. I have been kayaking hard shell kayaks for over 10 years and was disappointed I could no longer have one. I looked into an inflatable and read all the reviews and hear great things about the Sea Eagle 385FT. I am glad I did, what a fantastic surprise. This is the 2014 with the NeedleKnife Keel.. It is just as fast as they say and tracks straight as an arrow. When you stop paddling it continues to glide straight. It inflates in less than 10 minutes. This is a great alternative to a traditional kayak.