180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (82 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/9/2016
James Brandt , Grand Ledge, MI Verified Owner

Will not use until March. First impression of the floor and smaller pontoons compared to our Explorer 380X is positive!

1/9/2016
Richard Willie , Penticton, BC, Canada Verified Owner
Richard Willie's boat Richard Willie's boat

We love our kayak; its stability, portability, and toughness. I would love to see some padding put on the carrying straps, or some method to make carrying over an extended portage a bit more comfortable when the kayak isn't inflated and its bag. Other than that ... love it.

1/8/2016
Karla Fisher , Gaston, OR Verified Owner
Karla Fisher's boat Karla Fisher's boat

My friend used to paddle a more narrow plastic boat next to me on fishing trips.

He was so impressed with how my boat performed that he ended up with the fishing version for his own garage.

1/8/2016
Larry Sherrell , Silverdale, WA Verified Owner

My 385ft kayak has been everything I expected and more, it packs & unpacks with ease, inflates quickly and is so stable you can move around safely. although I haven't tried it I believe you could paddle standing, with a little practice. I like the how to videos Sea Eagle puts out, they are very helpful. I bought the all purpose travel bag which dose a good job keeping everything together and the wheels more ▼

1/8/2016
Steve Cloninger , Kennewick, WA Verified Owner

Our order was received in a very timely manner. The instructions included and very easy to find you tube videos made initial set up simple. Due to weather conditions we have only had the kayak on the water one time. It seemed very stable and paddled as advertised, very easy and straight. This is a heavy duty inflatable. We have a small dog that goes everywhere with us and I am confident that there will be no problems with him jumping or climbing in and out. We chose an inflatable for ease of transport with our travel trailer. The kayak, paddles, pump, and life jackets all fit, and are well protected, in a 45 gallon plastic garbage can. We are anxious for spring and looking forward to many days cruising, exploring, and fishing in our FastTrack 385ft.

1/7/2016
Justine Zimiles , Brooklyn, NY Verified Owner

Love the kayak! I was shocked at how easy it is to set up, it only takes about 5 minutes. I have gotten compliments on it from other kayakers out on the water. I love that everything fits in the trunk of my car. So far I have only used it in a bay so cannot comment on how it is in the ocean.

1/7/2016
Karen Clark , Sebastopol, CA Verified Owner
Karen Clark's boat

We decided to investigate buying a Sea Eagle because we met a couple of ladies on a National Park shuttle who had theirs for several years and loved it. We have a pop-up truck camper and didn't want to deal with roof racks, so an inflatable was perfect for us. The ladies suggested getting a 3-person so we had more room. And that is what we did. We have no regrets. We enjoy our kayak when we travel and in the lakes around where we live. It fits perfectly behind the driver's seat in our extended cab Ford truck.

more ▼
1/7/2016
Yves Chartrand , SAINT-JEROME, QC, Canada Verified Owner

My boat is absolutely my best buy of 2015. I used it all summer long, most of the time with my dog, 4 or 5 times a week. It's light, sturdy and very easy to inflate with the foot pump. I don't live close to water. So I have to inflate and deflate my kayak every time I use it. On premises, I'm on the water in less than 15 minutes. At the end of the day, I'm ready to return home in less than 10 minutes. One of the seams of a seat disjointed. Sea Eagle sent me a brand new one, fast, no charge. This is how I like warranty and customer service!

I was the star of every day with my Sea Eagle kayak. People wanted to know how I appreciate my boat. Well I was enthusiastic! I would have made a good saleman, I think. Being a member of a large teardrop campers group, I convinced one of our friends to buy one. They are quite satisfied. On our next gathering, in may, we will present a workshop on your product and tell everyone how it suits teardropers more ▼

1/7/2016
Erie Pentland , Victoria, BC, Canada Verified Owner

This Kayak has worked well for us. We bought it because it can be used with one or two people, is portable and easy to stow. We/l have been on both lakes and the ocean. We/l have only used it in calm waters. I would hesitate to use it on choppy lakes or very far from shore on the ocean. I would not take it out on the ocean in any wind, even close to shore. I find it tracks fairly well, However tends to pull to one side a bit. This could be me however. It is very easy to carry and inflate with two people and is also fairly easy to do the same process with one person. I am 60 years old and can do the entire process myself. The foot pump is surprisingly fast. The instructions for how to inflate the kayak were very clear, however there was a bit of a learning curve initially on inflating. The first time we took it out we did not inflate it enough and if you don't the tracking for obvious reasons is not good.

1/7/2016
Steve Berbdrich , Atlanta, GA Verified Owner

Everything was as it should be...customer service was good, shipping was on time, boat is great. Only comment I would have is the video for rolling up the kayak does not match the dimensions advertised. I cannot get it to 8 in thick. This was relatively important in the order, as I had hoped to slide it under the bed in our Roadtrek RV.

Additionally, we have not mastered entering the boat in shallow water with the skeg installed. I will figure that out somehow, as the skeg really makes the difference in how the kayak handles. My wife and I are very satisfied with the kayak...don't know of anything comparable.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Steve Berbdrich's boat

Thank you so much for you honest review Steve. Please keep in mind that the video depicts only one of many options for rolling/storing the kayak (most often the easiest). The characteristics of being in inflatable gives you the option to roll, fold or store it according to your specific needs. Also we offer a Swept Back Skeg which is the best option for shallow waters. It is 2.5" shorter and weedless. Here's a link to the Swept Back Skeg: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/parts/slide-in-swept-back-skeg

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images