Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $999

Martin Ham Verified Owner 2/25/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchase my FastTrack when rentals were no longer available at a local reservoir due to COVID. I decided on an inflatable because of limited storage space and reduced weight. I choose the Sea Eagle FastTrack after reading many reviews and chose it because of its versatility, stability and warranty. I have not been disappointed. I paddle at least once a week and the setup is easy and quick, and it is a real pleasure on the water. The only problem I experienced was a crack in the pump hose which was replaced at not charge. I would definitely recommend the FastTrack.

Martin Ham Verified Owner 2/20/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchase my FastTrack when rentals were no longer available at a local reservoir due to COVID. I decided on an inflatable because of limited storage space and reduced weight. I choose the Sea Eagle FastTrack after reading many reviews and chose it because of its versatility, stability and warranty. I have not been disappointed. I paddle at least once a week and the setup is easy and quick, and it is a real pleasure on the water. The only problem I experienced was a crack in the pump hose which was replaced at not charge. I would definitely recommend the FastTrack.

Clint Mays Verified Owner 1/27/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I used my 385ft for freediving and scuba diving in the ocean. I picked this kayak for its low profile making it easy to enter and exit in open water . I attached the kayak to my weight belt with a line while in the water and never noticed it was even there. For a inflatable I was very surprised with the speed and handling even with a heavy scuba tank in the back. The rear skeg is a must though. It will tend to pull to one side without it. I did get caught in rough waters a few times and had no real problems. I would love to see the manufacture find an alternative to the front inflatable keel but it dose make it track well. One very minor annoyance with the inflator hose adaptor coming off when removing and deflating the boat. I must add this boat is very easy to inflate. The seat looks very well made but it want stay inflated and they hide the zipper on the bottom where the sharp metal tang could punch a hole in the floor. I definitely picked the right kayak for me. I love it.

Kendra Middleton Verified Owner 1/23/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love love love my kayak!! I upgraded to the fast track. I live near a paddling paradise and wanted a kayak that would track straight and it does!! So happy!! I kayak almost every day in the summer and I love that I can add and upgrade it.

Lisa Willott Verified Owner 1/8/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

It arrived quickly and was inflated within a few minutes using the included foot pump. We kept it inflated all summer and fall so we could stuff it into the back of our Subaru Outback with the hatch tied down in order to be at one of our development's 3 beautiful small lakes within 12 minutes! We used it 10 times, varying our routes around each lake here in the mountains of western North Carolina and it never leaked a bit! We came to love the high backed seats and the cute little skeg underneath which really helped our kayak track well. Now back home to winter in Sarasota, we're ready to take her out again on some of the nearby creeks, checking out marine life around the mangroves and looking for manatees! It was truly the best way to socially distance from everyone else this past year-and our Sea Eagle 385FT was a very wise purchase-we can highly recommend it to everyone!

Chuck Gamsu Verified Owner 1/5/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Solid and comfortable. Could use a 3rd seat.

Highly recommend.

Cheryl Jennings Verified Owner 1/2/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I absolutely love this craft. I can load and unload it myself. It inflates easily and with a set of wheels under it I don't even have to park close to the water. The service has been good and the materials are strong. So far I have no complaints and don't expect any. It tracks well and is quite stable. In fact, while intentionally trying to overturn it, I fell out before it would capsize. Yes, I am willing to recommend this boat.

Jim Figola Verified Owner 1/2/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Love the quality, versatility and maneuverability of the kayak. I like to fish so trying to figure out a way to raise up a little for casting and visibility into the water. Ordering and ship / delivery time were excellent.

show full review ▼

Not thrilled with the storage bag, wish it was more of a large duffel style bag with wheels. Purchased a hand pump which makes inflation much quicker, and carry the foot pump as a backup.

Don Coleman II Verified Owner 1/2/2021 2.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased my 385FT Pro Motor Package in July 2014. In November 2020 a tube seam failed.

Just so glad I wasn't a long way away from my boat in these waters that include alligators! When I think back to all the places I've been (by myself) that would have less than optimal to be sitting in the water with no way to get back to my show full review ▼ boat or base, it is a little

boat or base, it is a little

scary....

I am super disappointed in Sea Eagle's response to numerous inquiries by email to see if it could be repaired. Yes, I will probably buy another one.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, it appears that our customer service team has been in contact with you in regards to a replacement. Please feel free to contact us should you need any additional support.

Larry Deibler Verified Owner 12/30/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love it... The FastTrack 385ft is a wonderful design and tracks very well. I always felt the inflatables were difficult to handle in the wind due to the flat bottom. For several year my wife and I kayaked using a Prion tantum in mostly flat water. Often heavy winds would come up, but the Prion tracked very well. One evening we were watching the Smithsonian Channel with an adventure down an unexplored river in the Amazon Jungle. They used Sea Eagle inflatable kayaks and canoes that held up extremely well through some difficult rapids. I began investigating Sea Eagle and felt the 385FT would fit our kayaking adventures. At 36lbs I can carry it anywhere. It only takes 3 minutes to inflate. Fits in the back of my SUV with all my equipment. We also RV travel using a Class B and the kayak fits in the storage area. NO more roof tops. My wife and I are 76+ yrs and my beautiful Prion kayak (85lbs) sadly sits in storage and will probably never be used again, Thank you Sea Eagle for making such a functional product.