385ft Reviews (74 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/7/2016
Erie Pentland , Victoria, BC, Canada Verified Owner

This Kayak has worked well for us. We bought it because it can be used with one or two people, is portable and easy to stow. We/l have been on both lakes and the ocean. We/l have only used it in calm waters. I would hesitate to use it on choppy lakes or very far from shore on the ocean. I would not take it out on the ocean in any wind, even close to shore. I find it tracks fairly well, However tends to pull to one side a bit. This could be me however. It is very easy to carry and inflate with two people and is also fairly easy to do the same process with one person. I am 60 years old and can do the entire process myself. The foot pump is surprisingly fast. The instructions for how to inflate the kayak were very clear, however there was a bit of a learning curve initially on inflating. The first time we took it out we did not inflate it enough and if you don't the tracking for obvious reasons is not good.

1/7/2016
Steve Berbdrich , Atlanta, GA Verified Owner

Everything was as it should be...customer service was good, shipping was on time, boat is great. Only comment I would have is the video for rolling up the kayak does not match the dimensions advertised. I cannot get it to 8 in thick. This was relatively important in the order, as I had hoped to slide it under the bed in our Roadtrek RV.Additionally, we have not mastered entering the boat in shallow water with the skeg installed. I will figure that out somehow, as the skeg really makes the difference in how the kayak handles. My wife and I are very satisfied with the kayak...don't know of anything comparable.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Steve Berbdrich's boat

Thank you so much for you honest review Steve. Please keep in mind that the video depicts only one of many options for rolling/storing the kayak (most often the easiest). The characteristics of being in inflatable gives you the option to roll, fold or store it according to your specific needs. Also we offer a Swept Back Skeg which is the best option for shallow waters. It is 2.5" shorter and weedless. Here's a link to the Swept Back Skeg: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/parts/slide-in-swept-back-skeg

1/7/2016
Linda Gradwell , San Diego, CA Verified Owner

I love love love my Fasttrack. I RV and it's so nice to know I can get on the water whenever I want to. It's so easy to transport and inflate. I live in San Diego and can kayak all year. One of my best purchases of all time.

1/7/2016
Andrew Holt , Buderim, Qld, Australia Verified Owner

Great service, easy to assemble and use.After a few days the floor lost air pressure, found a seam that had failed, about 1 1/2" long.Glued and seems to be holdingNeed the fin in for better direction controlGreat product, used off a cruising catermaran in SE Asia

1/7/2016
Robert Kirk , KANATA, ON, Canada Verified Owner

I purchased a SeaEagle Fast Track 385 in spring 2015, just prior to my retirement. I found it to be as advertised.The features I like most include:* I feel safe and under control of the boat in water conditions up to whitecaps;* Tracking a straight line in a crosswind is impressively easy;* It packs into a small package. I left it in my van all summer. If we happened to drive past a nice kayaking location, we could stop and launch the boat on impulse with no pre-planning whatsoever.

The features I like the least include:* Packing it away is more trouble than taking it out. This is due to the difficulty in getting it sufficiently dried out. Any water that gets packed up with the boat turns into a slimy goo after a few days without use in hot weather.* The carbon fiber paddles did not connect together well. Forcing the two halves together worked but then later pulling the two parts apart required more effort than inflating the kayak. I tried a graphite powder lubricant with some success.

1/7/2016
John Gibson , Langley, Wa Verified Owner
John Gibson's boat

Got our fast track 2 years ago my wife and I are both in our mid sixties and drive a Prius C. We are able to take the the boat to the lake or Puget Sound find it easy to set up and take down. We are first time kayakers and find its stability and good tracking has really boosted our confidence. If we ever wear this one out I plan on replacing it with another Sea Eagle.

1/7/2016
Gus Postreich , Edgewater, FL Verified Owner

We loved the simplicity of inflating/deflating the kayak. Originally, we stowed the deflated kayak in the roof pod of our truck camper but because we were using it often during our four month adventure to Alaska and back, we changed the stow location to the back seat area of the crew cab truck.Unfortunately, we couldn't do a selfie of the two of us in the kayak.

1/7/2016
Robert Bachman , Lincoln University, PA Verified Owner

Love my 385ft. Comfortable, fun, easy to set up and paddle, Delivery was quick. Can't wait for warm weather to get it on our local waterways.

1/7/2016
Joann Barr , Pittsburgh, PA Verified Owner

Very stable. Paddles pretty straight. Easy to inflate and deflate. Can be carried when deflated.

1/7/2016
Gary Johnson , Gary, IN Verified Owner

We are very satisfied. We have used it on small inland lakes, rivers, large lakes (Michigan and Moosehead) and in the Atlantic off the Maine coast. My wife, especially, was impressed with its stability and sense of security.The portability and set up time are excellent. We have some issues with stowing it the same way each time--sometimes seem great, sometimes too large--so we might suggest providing instructions on the best folding options to make the most of its portability. It is a little heavier than we imagined, but not a big problem. The only service issue we had was at the beginning. Given the emphasis placed on not overinflating it seemed that the pump should be equipped with a pressure gauge. We promptly were supplied with one, but it is a bit awkward to use and it seems one that integrates more smoothly into the system could be provided.

So far, so good and we're looking forward to more good times in it.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Gary, thank you for your honest review here's a video that shows what we feel is the easiest way to pack up your FastTrackā„¢(Video: youtu.be/I3UbOhLz8L4, note the folding starts at 11:27). Of course you can vary the technique to suit your specific needs. Also the foot pump included with your FastTrackā„¢ has been spec'd out so that at the point of resistance when you can pump no longer the psi is at the correct pressure. The foot pump has been designed to prevent any possibility of over inflation.