Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

Jim & Kathie McClintock Verified Owner 7/3/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I are both retired. We have not been physically active and I thought kayaking lakes and lazy rivers might be a way to spend some of our leisure time outdoors. Customer Service was very helpful and answered all of my questions during the selection process. The 385FT is our first kayak ever, so we can't really provide a comparison to anything else, but after 6 excursions on 5 different lakes, we can make the following observations. Set-up and clean-up are very easy, taking about 20 minutes on each. Although we did buy the BP12 Electric Pump, we don't need it. We purchased the Deluxe package and find the seats very comfortable. We like the additional height the seats provide. The kayak tracks well, even in very windy conditions. The unit is very stable and feels stiff and solid. The convenience of an inflatable is great. At this point, we have no problems or complaints. We would encourage anyone thinking about kayaking to give the 385FT serious consideration.

James Moore Verified Owner 7/27/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Purchased this Fast Track 385 "Used" 7/2017. Everything arrived in what appeared to be new condition. The bags holding components had a used tag. Sure didn't look used. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

This is my second Fast Track 385. This boat is in my opinion the best inflatable kayak on the market. The drop-stitch floor, chine, and skeg set this boat head and shoulders above the competition. It's light weight, fast and above all else, show full review ▼ it tracks straight.

it tracks straight.
Zen Kennedy Verified Owner 8/7/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have been impressed with the amount of detail put into this kayak. The foam alligator skin around most of the inflatable walls and bottom which prevent lure punctures is a great relief to have when fishing on an inflatable craft. The kayak is a great size for two people and accommodates four fishing poles. My fiancé and I love to take out the Fast Track together for this reason. I am 6’4 and 185 lbs. We can sit comfortably, post our poles in the holders and troll. Naturally, we always have to compete to see who catches the biggest fish! Conveniently, there is a ruler on the side of the kayak which allows us to easily compare. The ruler also takes out the guess work on whether a fish is too small to keep.

Reza Mehran Verified Owner 9/1/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I took the canoe with 4 other outdoor enthusiasts to Alaska and we came down the Kanektok River. It is a 90 mile trip. My Canoe performed perfectly, carrying myself at 220lb and another 140lb of gear. Despite rocks, branches and heavy currents, the tubes never required re-inflation. The seat was very comfortable for prolonged paddling in a wader.

show full review ▼

Only problem occurred at the end of the trip. While packing the canoe, I was unable to remove the rudder from its base. It was deadlocked in that position, eventually in the process of removing it, I broke the base plate.

The canoe is on its way to be repaired at Sea eagle.

Excellent canoe overall. Fast and sleek.

Debbie Miller Verified Owner 9/2/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love our Fasttracks!

Ben Lockrem Verified Owner 9/2/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The whole experience of ordering, receiving and unpacking our 385 was great! You were prompt in shipment and it was well packed. We took it out for a "short trial run" and ended up paddling around an island in the river that is two and a half miles long and half a mile wide. It is a pleasure to use. It tracks well and the low windage makes it great on not-so-perfect days. Thanks for a great product! The quality of materials ensures we'll be using it for a lot of years to come. Ben Lockrem

Charles Turner Verified Owner 9/23/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Comments based on difference between old and new model 385FT. Lower sides mean a bit wetter ride in choppy and rough water conditions, drains are smaller so it takes longer to to clear excess water. On the plus side it is a bit lighter to carry and handles better in windy conditions. Our seven year old FT had a non-repairable seam failure and Sea Eagle made us a very reasonable deal to replace it.

Michele Hill Verified Owner 10/16/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I love the kayak, in fact, I bought one for my daughter and one for my son. It's pretty sturdy, I did however get a small hole in the inflatable keel almost right away, I patched it and it's been fine. It's difficult to thoroughly clean after use, and I wish it was a little easier to figure out the strap adjustments when switching seats from two people over to one in the center position. I worry about folding it up after use, I don't want to leave creases where it may weaken and possibly tear but so far no problems. If I was to change or add anything I would love some sort of cup holder for water, make the cover/backpack much larger and would offer some sort of kayak carrier so that one person could hand trailer it to the water. You asked for suggestions.... There they are. Overall, my family loves them, we have three. Michele H.

Deborah Hank Verified Owner 10/18/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is the best kayak. We love it and could not have made a better choice. It is easy to set up and store away, even solo. We live in a city with three lakes so a short drive and we can be on the water. When my husband is away I can easily take it out. Solid, comfortable and versatile. And the fact that you do not need storage racks at home and on the vehicle, was to us a no brainer. I can’t wait to take it with us when we travel overseas. The best sights are always along the river ways. We have been recommending it to all our family and friends.

Alain Mailloux Verified Owner 10/25/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Execellent customer service

I live in Canada and delivery was very quick for a US product. Custom duty taxe was pre-paid no issue at all, fast

The quality of this 385FT cayak is excellent,