Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 7/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (96 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

3/4/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Dan Woods , Woodbury Verified Owner

I like the kayak very much. The only complaint I have concerns the fishing seat. The straps that hold the seat to the kayak can come loose and can result in dumping you in the lake. I also need to add an anchoring system to this kayak. Looking forward to more days on the lake!

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Hi Dan, re: Swivel Seat Fishing Rig - the straps do stretch a little from time to time. Most especially once they get wet. If you make it a point to re-cinch them and snug them down once while you're out and about this should resolve any loosening issues. Swivel Seat Fishing Rig ► http://sea.gl/SSFR</p>
1/24/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Don Parriott , Sparta Verified Owner

We actually bought two boats. We bought the first one to "try it out" since we'd have to pay shipping to return it if we didn't like it. After we received it and tried it out, we bought a second boat.

We've used it in lakes, and in the bay in New Jersey. The boats handle well, but only if you attach the included rudder board- otherwise they're too hard to keep straight. They are easy to set up and fold away, easy to transport, and very stable to ride in. They seem to be ruggedly constructed too.

show full review ▼
1/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jim Fischer , REDWOOD MEADOWS Verified Owner

We have been very happy with our Sea Eagle 385. After one season we have had some excellent river trips. The craft performs excellently in class II water. We're looking forward to some multi-day trips this next summer. It has proven to be a comfortable and safe craft. I much prefer it to my previous kayaking experiences. We're looking at adding a second one to our fleet.

show full review ▼
1/18/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gary Stlawrence , Sayville Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle 385F has been perfect for our lifestyle! We have been living full time in a motorhome for almost one year and our Sea Eagle has been used in many states during our travels! It is convenient for us to store when not in use and easy to inflate! It is sturdy and the Sea Eagle is a smooth , stable ride. We love it and the one thing i would like to add is your customer service was superior...thank you! We receive compliments and inquiries and always give you an A+ rating!!!

1/16/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joseph Boud , San Luis Obispo Verified Owner

Solid boat with good balance and great skin durability. Eight minutes to launch and the boat, paddles, pump, etc., fits easily on our Yakima box. Smooth ride on lakes and ocean (we live on central coast of CA). Class III+ through Hell's Gate on Rogue River was super. Fishing. SUP, cruising w/our dog, no problems at all. Recommend this boat without reservation.

12/13/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Vicky Schafer , Pittsburg, IL Verified Owner
Selfie of Vicky Schafer with their boat Vicky Schafer's boat

I love my inflatable kayak . . have used it in the ocean (Florida Keys), mangrove creeks, several lakes in Southern Illinois . . even in windy conditions, it performed well. I'm 66 years old and can get it out of the SUV and ready to go in about 10 minutes now that I'm familiar with it. My only complaint would be the instructions booklet . . but the customer service was very helpful on the phone.

show full review ▼
11/28/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kenneth Kimball , San Diego Verified Owner
Kenneth Kimball's boat

Great boat, loads of fun. I'm 70 years old and a full timer in a motorhome traveling anywhere the wind blows us. We carry the boat in one of our side storage compartments and when the water calls I pull it out using the foot pump and about 20 minutes I'm ready for the water.This past summer we were in lake Shasta and found many places to explore. I also bought the electric motor and battery and when I run out of man power I turn it on and way I go. Also when the wind picks up the electric motor is a good offset to help out. I also bought the back pack with rollers to move the boat to the water this has been very helpful. Many times I enjoy sole kayaking but doubles are a lot of fun as well. Very happy with our purchase.

5/27/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ted Chang , Port Orange Verified Owner

We purchased the boat three years ago. Recently we finished the Florida National Park 100-mile Paddle Challenge (in a month). The boat is stable and comfortable to ride in. Since we can keep it in the trunk of our SUV, it is easy to go anywhere with it. We used it mostly in Mosquito Lagoon in Canaveral National Seashore, but also traveled to Biscayne National Park, and many rivers in Florida. Convenience and stability are two of the major factors that we love this boat. Recently the boat developed a leak (not repairable). Within two weeks we received a newer model replacement FREE of CHARGE! The customer service is top rate. We are glad we purchased this boat and are looking forward to many more fun adventures in it.

2/20/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joel Elias , Pierrefonds,, QC, Canada Verified Owner
Joel Elias's boat

I absolutely love my boat. Its great for fishing or just cruising around on flat water. I've paddled upwind/upcurrent and it stays straight. It basically lives in the trunk of my car from May untill October, and I'm looking forward to my third season with it in a couple of months. I highly recommend this product for those who want a dependable, portable boat that sets up in five minutes and can be show full review ▼

stored in a closet.
1/23/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Marsh , Okemos, MI Verified Owner

This boat is an excellent performer. It is quite at home on inland lakes and rivers. Easily keeps its speed with casual paddling and tracks as claimed. I can easily have it set up in 10min. and packed up in probably 5min. Very stable! I have paddled it standing with SUP paddle( little tricky). Hope it lasts for years. Thanks for a great portable product.