Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 9/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (97 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

6/13/2013
5.0 out of 5 stars. Marty Krupitsky posted on Paddling.net

The new Sea Eagle 385ft deluxe, made of Thick 1000 denier material is an amazingly stable, streamlined inflatable kayak. Unlike most inflatables, you can't over pressure the 385 when using the supplied bellows pump. Smooth, fast, kayaking and approved for class 2 rapids.

1/23/2013
5.0 out of 5 stars. Pat posted on Paddling.net

The Sea Eagle 385ft is a very stable boat, you can not tip them over. I bought my Sea Eagle 385ft last January and used it everyday from April to October. They are very easy to set up and take down, no hard ware to contend with. Just blow it up and away you go. They fold up so you can keep it in the trunk of your car, very portable, only 35 lbs. You can use this kayak in up to class 3 rapids. I had my kayak out on lake Ontario this summer when the wind picked up. I had 4 foot waves to contend with and had no problem what so ever and felt very safe in my kayak. I would recommend this kayak to anybody 10 out of 10.

6/17/2012
5.0 out of 5 stars. amac posted on Paddling.net

I have been paddling inflatables for several years. I started off with the Sea Eagle 380X and eventually moved on to the 385 FastTrack. I have had the opportunity to paddle in several different types of IK's so am able to do a fairly good comparison.

There are several things I like best about the 385 FT.

•It is lightweight - I can carry it by myself if I am paddling solo and it is great to travel with.

show full review ▼
2/28/2012
5.0 out of 5 stars. BJL posted on Paddling.net

Love my Sea Eagle kayak/385 Fast Track

So far I have kayaked in NJ (Barnegat Bay, Motedeconk River) hope to kayak EBF Wildlife Refuge this summer. I have also kayaked Smith Mountain Lake in Virginia. Absolutely beautiful...a wonderful experience...purchased the compressor to inflate the kayak with a little more dignity...I have to keep up my image; the foot pump was just fine...it's a personal thing

9/23/2011
5.0 out of 5 stars. PDW posted on Paddling.net

I have a 385FT, and I love its versatility. With the detachable skeg, it tracks like a hard shell. It's easy to inflate and get in and out of the water for this mid-50's female solo paddler, and I've had it in high swells and scraping-the-bottom creeks. Love this boat

9/19/2011
5.0 out of 5 stars. irregularguy posted on Paddling.net

I've purchased the Fast Track 385 and I just love it. I bought it in the the end of spring and been boating 2-4Xweek. It's great that it folds up easily and goes into the trunk of my Honda with ease. The tracking is straight as an arrow with the skeg, otherwise you can go in circles very easily. At my age speed is not a factor anymore but it does travel slower than a rigid kayak there is plenty of show full review ▼

room even with 2 paddlers.
2/14/2011
4.5 out of 5 stars. Marty Krupitsky posted on Paddling.net

I recently purchased an inflatable 385ft from Sea Eagle. It is absolutely fantastic as a sit on top kayak and because of its drop stitch floor and keel, is as stable as some dock systems, making getting on and off a breeze. It tracks beautifully and is a great all around kayak that can be deflated easily and carried in your car trunk. My 7 foot friend is ordering the longer version (FastTrack 465) and is thrilled to be able to kayak without someone helping him out of the confines of a "normal" kayak.