180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 420x Inflatable Kayak Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,099

420x Reviews (35 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

6/18/2017
John Donaldson , BULLARD Verified Owner

I love it,I would by from you guys again,when I get all my parts for my new engine,I will send you a video,water whizz

4/21/2017
Richard Reynolds , Dripping Springs Verified Owner

Great little boat. Extremely convenient. We use it on rivers and lakes often, and I am impressed with the overall strength of material. After several river runs I was worried about all the times I've hit large rocks and dragged the bottom of the boat; however, you can barely see any scratches. Often, my son and I will head to the river and take the boat in a Smart Car (small two-seat vehicle with a little luggage space behind the seats). I can fit the boat, seats, oars, battery inflation, vests, storage bins, and a small cooler in there. People are stunned to see us inflate a boat twice the length of my car and jump in the river. Fun stuff.

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Hi Richard, our recommendation is to tuck the caps in between inflatable floor and the rugged outer black fabric floor.

4/18/2017
Rick Mueller , Mesa Verified Owner
Rick Mueller's boat

We love our 420X Explorer. It's the perfect size for my wife and I plus our two dogs with gear. We find it to be a stable, comfortable boat on both rivers and lakes. I look forward to our first white water adventure with our Sea Eagle. Highly recommend this product.

4/1/2017
Breck Dickinson , El Centro, CA Verified Owner
Breck Dickinson's boat

I took this Kayak to the Aleutian Islands in January for its maiden voyage and was not disappointed. Next adventure is Prince of Wales Island in May, and then back to the Bering Sea in December. Most people are skeptical of inflatables but this is not a pool toy.

3/20/2017
William Brackin , Marysville, WA Verified Owner
William Brackin's boat

I have been quite impressed with my Sea Eagle 420x. I have used it on lakes, ocean, and rivers, and it has performed well in all environments.

I used it on a recent trip on the Powell River Canoe Route in British Columbia where we paddled a series of lakes and portaged between them. At 42 lbs. it was easy to portage, and paddled well.

more ▼
2/26/2017
Gregory Gillis , Ferndale Verified Owner

61 Years Old. I Absolutely LOVE My Sea Eagle 420x,, Quality Is Exceptional!! Ease Of Inflation, Storage And Portability Are Second To None!! I Have Kayaked The Bay,, VERY Stable In The Sea, Even With Bigger Swells. The River Was AWESOME!!,, And Kayak Camping On My Local Large Lake's Is So Fun!! Load It With Gear And Away You Go!! Even By Myself, Loaded For Camping It Paddles Effortless Thru The Water!! I Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND This Kayak,, And Do,, To The Many People Who Ask About It!! LOVE IT!! Keep Up The Great Work Sea Eagle!! Sincerely,, Greg

12/12/2016
Peter G. Montague , New Brunswick Verified Owner

Great boat. Light, stable, strong, fun. No complaints.

7/29/2016
Scott Hazelton , Yreka, CA Verified Owner
Scott Hazelton's boat

Our first journey out with the Sea Eagle 420x. Had a blast on Taylor Lake (near Etna Summit, CA). I'm a big guy at 6'00" and 290 LBS and this yak wasn't even near at drawing water...very buoyant! My 13 year old daughter was able to stand up on it and use it as a paddle board...very stable! Only problem we had (no fault of Sea Eagles) was that we decided to haul our new 420x and two other sit on top kayaks the 1/4 mile from the trailhead to the lake. It was quite a task but well worth it as we had the lake to ourselves. Today was our first outing and so far, so good!

5/31/2016
Jerry MacAlpine , Middle Sackville, Nova Scotia Verified Owner
Jerry MacAlpine's boat

I can't say enough positive things about this kayak - it is truly amazing! Living as we do in Nova Scotia ("Canada's Ocean Playground"), there is no shortage of places to kayak. One of the downsides to kayaking has always been transportability, and being in our late 50s, trying to get kayaks on and off vehicles wasn't appealing. Then along comes Sea Eagle.

more ▼
4/21/2016
Simeon Ward , Lake Oswego, OR Verified Owner

Well beyond expectations.

Me and my dog (Ozzy The Wonder-Pup) are riders of motorcycles and do not own a car. We needed an inflatable that would allow us to explore the many rivers of Montana and the Pacific Northwest... One of exceptional quality (that would last for years) and uncompromising durability to get us through the FUN STUFF.

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images