Sea Eagle 420x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,099

Christopher Pintard Verified Owner 7/23/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

From the very start of the process, you have been out standing. The kayak is wonderful, paddles great and with all our stuff and dog etc. It couldn’t be better! We take it with us RVing and really every where we go. We’ve paddled the Silver River meant times, Salt Springs, Crystal, Hunter Springs, Withlacoochee River and many lakes between here in central Florida to lake Story Galesburg, Ill. It always Gaines attention and lots of questions. Great product! We have a kayak group from our Church and another person has sold there kayak and bought a 300x. Loves it!

Don Young Verified Owner 4/29/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I absolutely love this boat! I own a plastic kayak but after buying the Sea Eagle I will never buy anything except an inflatable kayak again. And it will be a Sea Eagle. I did a lot of research before buying the 420X, and considering how I use it, there is nothing out there that even comes close. I use it on lakes and rivers and it will keep up with any paddle boat out there. It's not a speed demon, but it performs very well. I do use an electric pump to inflate, then finish it off with the high pressure hand pump. The first time I had it out was on a lake in central Kentucky. Stability is amazing! I actually stood up and used it like a paddle board. This summer my wife and I are going to take it on a 17 mile trip with class 2 and 3 rapids, this was the #1 reason I bought this kayak. This thing paddles great either solo or tandem. After paddling it this past year, I am 100% confident we will have the best kayaking experience of our lives. Paddles great solo or tandem. 5 stars for customer service!!!

Daniel Morse Verified Owner 3/25/2022 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Great kayak and worth the money. It is an inflatable and requires appropriate care especially in how you store it. Once it's inflated it's virtually indestructible. If you develop a hole it is relatively easy to patch. We use our kayak all the time in Florida. We've taken it to see the Manatees at Three Sisters Springs, kayaked down the Ichetucknee River, and taken it fishing at Cedar Key. Love it! Make sure and buy the electric pump.

Landon Clay Verified Owner 3/24/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

So far so good,it is a wonderful thing for an old retired couple like us,we are having the time of our life,we have to thank you for such a wonderful thing!!..

William Yeager Verified Owner 2/27/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Very stable and firm. Family has enjoyed this purchase including the family dog. We look forward to this summer’s fun! This more heavy so I think setting it up is best with two people. Deflation is very easy. Storing bag works great.

Robert Cummings Verified Owner 10/18/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Fabulous. Easy to travel with and put in.

William Kidwell Verified Owner 9/27/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

OK...I have used my Sea Eagle 420x since early March and can honestly say that I love it. My wife had no experience with kayaks and after getting out in the water she said she is hooked. I have taken this on some ROUGH water, not just the water itself, but over very shallow rocky steams where we dragged hard across rocks for hundreds of yards at times. Once we floated over an old concrete bridge pylon and it had rebar sticking straight up just under the surface where we couldn't see it before it was too late. It dragged clear across that old metal and while it made a pretty good surface scratch in the bottom of the kayak, it did not tear it. Cannot believe how tough this thing is. My wife was leery at first, but after seeing what this thing can handle, she is totally cool with it. The other thing I like is that there is space and it is not cramped. Finally, the portability, it is so dang compact for its size, fits in the back hatch of my Prius. Love my 420x, you will too!

Elaine Spring-Rice Verified Owner 9/10/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is our fourth Sea Eagle product (2 needlenose paddleboards and 1 boogyboard). My husband talked me into the Kayak so that he wouldn't paddle away from me :-). Again very happy with the quality and useability. As we are both tall people we have found the boat to be generous with space (still need to paddle in time). We have added a Bixpy electric jetdrive for our flat water paddling to extend our distance and help with head on winds. As always very impressed with the service received from Sea Eagle, Kayak was received in 6 days from order - USA to NZ.

Rocky Black Verified Owner 9/10/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

It’s a superior kayak which is roomy, durable and reliable. I’ve had it in rivers and lakes, down waterfalls through rocks. Not a scratch on her. Love it.

John Wilhelm Verified Owner 8/26/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I have paddled the 420X on the flat water lagoons of Hilton Head Island and on the continuus Class II-III rapids of the Nantahala River. We bought this tandem inflatable kayak so that we could paddle together and carry it with us easily to many different adventures. The boat has performed perfectly and we are glad we purchased it. We are planning a trip out West and will bring the boat along in case we have opportunities to paddle.