380x Reviews (69 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/9/2016
Jackie Stidham , Orlando, FL Verified Owner

We have really enjoyed our Sea Eagle 380x. We have used it water conditions ranging from slow moving Florida rivers to 4 foot seas in the Florida Gulf. The 380x is extremely stable, highly maneuverable and a very solid boat. We especially enjoy the ability to throw it in our vehicle and take it wherever we go. It's fairly easy to carry and very quick to unpack and inflate. Of course, you do trade speed for high stability and rough water capability, but that only provides the opportunity to expand your fleet with the purchase a faster more sleek model that provides speed in flat water environments. I expect to expand our fleet in the next year or so with either a FastTrack or RazorLite 2-person model. Then we'll be able to address either water condition, or conveniently throw both boats in our vehicle to share with friends.

1/8/2016
Eric Hattabaugh , Bountiful, UT Verified Owner

Since purchasing our Sea Eagle 380 last Spring, my wife and I have taken it to several lakes in Utah and Idaho and have thoroughly enjoyed the Kayaking experience. The 380 is easy to transport, inflate and maneuver. We look forward to many years of exploring lakes and rivers in our new mode of transportation.

1/8/2016
Rory Shannon , Victorville, CA Verified Owner

its been a very good boat and never had any problems. For what I do I sit a little deep in it though. The new seats helped.Thanks,

1/8/2016
Leon Clay , Medford, OR Verified Owner

Love the kayak. First time set up a little awkward, but after that, easy. The wife loves to go out on the lakes around here. She feels safe and comfortable in the kayak. I have been down the Rogue river a couple of times with normal and low water conditions. Went through a couple of class 3 rapids, without a problem. The kayak is very stable and with a 3" or 6" skeg it is pretty maneuverable on the river. We use the 9" skeg for lakes. This is the first kayak we have owned and it gets easier to use as we get experience. I really like the portability of the kayak. We travel and camp with a 5th wheel trailer and storage isn't a problem. The kayak was delivered within a reasonable time, and any accessory we ordered was delivered quickly. We have both style seats. My wife is likes sitting up a little higher with the standard seat, while I like being lower, especially when running the river. We did buy a double action pump with an air gage for quicker and proper inflation. It will go where ever we go

1/8/2016
David Murray , Janesville, WI Verified Owner

I've had this kayak for lots of years now and it still works fine. I use it in rivers mostly because I lazily like to always go downhill. I even found an interesting rapids below a dam in my hometown where the current along the bank is upstream so I can play in the rapids on a round trip that's all downhill.

1/8/2016
Lawrence Ellis , Geneva, FL Verified Owner

Extremely time consuming to clean and dry. Side tubes are big and make paddling more difficult. The floor material is great and I think I would have preferred one of the newer model Razors you are making now. Unfortunately they were not available (two place) at the time I ordered. My big regret.You make a good product. Used many times in varied conditions. Stores and transports well in RV and in Jeep. Seats are great and comfortable. Boat preforms as expected/ advertised and is of good quality.

Larry

1/8/2016
Mike Janisheck , Philadelphia, PA Verified Owner

I like the 380 a lot its just a little to much weight to handle by myself.Other wise it s been a joy to use fishing on lakes.I am reluctant to go in the ocean by myself to date.But I hope to start using it at the Jersey shore and bay areas.ThanksMike Janisheck

1/8/2016
Jonathan Evans , Rootstown, OH Verified Owner

My wife and I are very pleased with our purchase. We are in our 60's found that the whole experience was great. Since we only go in flat open water we found it handled very well. The skeg makes a big difference. The packing/unpacking and setup with the hard seats was all easily performed. All in all...great, 5 out of 5.

1/7/2016
Charles Rehdorf , Chico, CA Verified Owner
Charles Rehdorf's boat

I bought the 380x and received it in a very prompt manner. When I called to have someone run me through the first inflation and use, they were helpful and enthusiastic. Last year I was able to use my kayak several times throughout the spring and summer here in Northern California and it performed flawlessly every time.The ONLY regret I have is that due to the fact that I had to move in mid-summer, I was unable to use it even a fraction of the time I wish I could have. Sea Eagle and their products rock! I can't wait for spring.

Chuck Rehdorf

1/7/2016
Wayne Haneman , Port Saint Lucie, FL Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle 380x it tracks very well and it is comfortable to sit in for the 2 of us plus our 2 dogs. It feels very safe / stable even in strong winds. Its great to travel with in our motor home we simply fold it up and store it away and takes very little time to set-up. I am very happy with my purchase Sea Eagle shipped on time and the product was just as advertised. We would buy from Sea Eagle again.