Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Richard Bean Verified Owner 8/21/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Had a great time with the 380, but broke the bottom fin going thru white water rapids on our almost three-week trip down the grand canyon and will need to order a new one

Robert Steen Verified Owner 8/9/2021 3.0 out of 5 stars.

great boat except glue problems with floor causing leeks

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review Robert. Please contact us and we can assist you with any repair issues. Please note that your boat is 16 years old and is passed the life expectancy of any PVC inflatable.

Paul Thornton Verified Owner 7/29/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love this kayak. I'm about to take my 380x camping at Lake Tahoe. It's super easy to transport, set up, and feels really safe on the water. My dog loves going out in it too!

Tom Cutlip Verified Owner 7/23/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Ease of storage, use and very stable for 2 persons! You can load a cooler easily for the day! Inflation and deflation are quick and simple! Absolute must have for an RV if you love to kayak! Tested in the Ocean’s, Lakes and rivers… thank you show full review ▼ SeaEagle!!!!

SeaEagle!!!!
James Walter Verified Owner 7/12/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We chose the 380x for stability and durability. Love it! Stable, paddles easily. inflates quickly. Highly recommend the $29 Carry Bag. It holds paddles, pump, life jackets, skeg, seats.

Warren Bridge Verified Owner 7/12/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This was an awesome purchase. Super stable, super portable, bulletproof. We have had my wife and I out in the kayak with our 2 grandkids. Tons of room. They think it is a blast. I would recommend you spend the money and get this kayak. You definitely get what you pay for. There are no competitors that I have seen that come close

Craig Rogalsky Verified Owner 7/11/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Received my 380x with no problems. Was a bit unsure about buying the sail but have used it a few times and you can really move along with it in a moderate breeze. I bought the tandem package which works well both solo and two up. Only one tiny problem with a kayak that I love. One of the little air release valves doesn't lock down into the deflate position so you have to hold it down to get the air out. This is a proper kayak especially if you run some mild to moderate whitewater. Would definitely purchase it again!

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, our customer service team will reach out to you regarding this issue.

Chris Yee Verified Owner 7/11/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We purchased out 380X as a Christmas gift and have learned how to use it as a fishing boat in the accessible lake in our neighborhood. We now have a swivel fishing seat, new Skeg (original one was torn off on a launch), inflatable seat cushions from SeaEagle. Most fun has been our own DIY add-ons-- battery charger, light for evenings, rolling crate for fishing gear, homemade anchor, padded flooring, and a "dolly" for rough land travel. We transport the boat inflated on our little Jeep Patriot. We have spent hours on our lake and found the many spots for catfish, black and white bass, blue gill and crappie. And we are senior citizens enjoying it all!

Scott Mac Murray Verified Owner 7/2/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

great boat love it everything I thought it would be

James Walter Verified Owner 6/20/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We decided that an inflatable made sense as they tend to be lighter than rigid kayaks , and we are in our 60s and want to be able to do this for a long time. Sea Eagle was a familiar brand, and seemed to be at the top or reviews. We picked the Sea Eagle 380 x. It promised to be stable, tough, and usable by 1 or 2 paddlers. We ordered in November when they became available and it was delivered in just a few days. We got the wheels, extended warranty , and the $29 carry bag for accessories. The bag holds the paddles, pump, seats, skeg, and life jackets. We finally tried it out in May, and have used it 3 times ( as of today) on lakes. It goes from car to water in 15 minutes, paddles easily, goes nice and straight, and is extremely stable. The inflatable seats are very comfortable. This kayak exceeds our expectations