Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Brian Berger Verified Owner 8/29/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We really enjoy our Sea Eagle as we travel in our motor home. So convenient to take with us. My wife, myself and our dog have enjoyed many small lakes in our area that we had not had the opportunity in the past to see. We are making plans and looking forward to next summer and many more adventures. This is a very stable, comfortable way to enjoy the water.

Derrell Conner Verified Owner 9/5/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Have used it as a single and double on flat water moves and maneuvers well. Have used it standing, very steady. Have used it on swift water

twice it was very good. Carrying it in vehicle is easier than then my hard sided kayaks. Over all it performs to my expectations.

Randy Miramontez Verified Owner 10/4/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I would highly recommend this kayak to anyone who can't tote around a full size kayak. The portability of this kayak is awesome in every way. From carrying to setting up and breaking down, it's extremely easy and convenient. Add stability to the ease of using and there's nothing comparable on the market. We have never felt like it would tip over. I carry full size professional cameras while we kayak with no concern of turning over.

show full review ▼

I can't say enough about this product!

Randy

Jerome Paladino Verified Owner 10/12/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

After owning my Sea Eagle 380x for a full season I can honestly say that I would buy it again. My customized order was delivered quickly and I got some great advice in the process. I use my 380x mostly for fishing with the swivel fishing seat with rod holders but I also go paddling with the inflatable deluxe seat. I have one of the high back seats also but prefer the Deluxe for comfort. I was surprised how easy and fast set up and teardown is. I purchased the wheel cart because I often go out alone and with it I can set up and load my boat at my car and then wheel it to the water. Everything fits in the trunk of my small 4 door sedan.

show full review ▼

The 380x paddles well but the design lends itself more to stability than to speed. It is a very stable boat and it makes a nice fishing platform.The 380x handles rough water and so far has kept me dry. I avoid windy days because if inflatables have a weakness it's wind. After a full season other than a few scratches my 380x looks brand new. I love my sea eagle 380x!

Cameron Reinlasoder Verified Owner 10/16/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I paddled my Sea Eagle 380X 150 miles down the Upper Missouri River feeling confident the entire time that my boat was going to get me safely to my destination. It did!

I chose this (used/resale) model because I knew the 750 pound capacity would be more than enough to haul all of my gear including all of my water. The sturdy inflatable floor is super solid and stable. The hull construction and materials seem tough the potential for punture is there.

show full review ▼

It’s cool the boat will handle Class IV water and has the option to attatch a motor and sail. It folds down to the size of a large suitcase so I am able to haul it on my flatbed bicycle trailer.

It takes me about 15 minutes to lay the thing out and inflate. My Sea Eagle foot pump broke after about 15 uses. Other than that it has done all I’ve asked of it.

Petra Wolf-ely Verified Owner 10/21/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love my boat.

Keith Carlson Verified Owner 10/25/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

My biggest disappointment IS with the portability. Yes the Kayak is easy to package and carry but how about the other necessary parts? Multiple trips or more people are needed to carry the oars, pump, vest, etc. Finding a way to include pouches or straps on the packaging sling may be a way to make the Kayak truly a top performer.

show full review ▼

Keith

Jake Mucher Verified Owner 12/5/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great boat!

Dennis D McKenzie Verified Owner 12/11/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love the kayak. Thank you for making such a great product.

Steve Buehler Verified Owner 12/21/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I've been using sea eagle kayaks for about 12 years and recently purchased my 3rd one. Aprox 500 trips and never been let down.