180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 6/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayak Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $999

380x Reviews (72 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/15/2016
Larry Harper , Orem, UT Verified Owner

This is the FOURTH Explorer 380x I've bought (so I guess that says something), although I have not taken this newest one out yet. I bought it "used" from SeaEagle, but it looks brand new; I inflated it in the house, & there were no air leaks. My other 380s'x were the older model, but I'd wanted to get the newer version, w/ the 16 self-bailing valves & the built-in, removable skeg. I've used the other kayaks in white water (up to Class 3 rapids), & on flat water--rivers, lakes, reservoirs, & even the ocean (in high winds & sea!), & it's perfect for my needs. I cannot do as big of rapids as an actual raft, nor paddle as fast as a canoe or hard-shell kayak, but I can still do all that those other water craft can do--again, to fit my needs. Further, if I'm in the boat alone, w/ others in their own boats, I can carry all my gear & food for extended trips. I've done several 12-14 day trips, plus numerous 6-8 day adventures. It can do it all.

1/10/2016
John Pendrey , Anchorage, AK Verified Owner

Great boat, use it fish in Summit Lake in the Kenai Peninsula, Alaska. Have referred two co-workers who both purchased and identified the 380 as the best boat for their needs as well.

JWP,

Retired US Coast Guard

1/10/2016
William H Spaur , Chesapeake, VA Verified Owner

380X Purchased October 2003 towed beautifully behind our Albin-25 diesel cruiser. We explored the swamps and marshes of the Chesapeake Bay and the Green Sea to the south on long cruises. We scrubbed many barnacled pilings and squashed against many rough docks. Rather than repair the gouges and scratches, I bought a new 385ft which is a delight.

more ▼
1/9/2016
Jackie Stidham , Orlando, FL Verified Owner

We have really enjoyed our Sea Eagle 380x. We have used it water conditions ranging from slow moving Florida rivers to 4 foot seas in the Florida Gulf. The 380x is extremely stable, highly maneuverable and a very solid boat. We especially enjoy the ability to throw it in our vehicle and take it wherever we go. It's fairly easy to carry and very quick to unpack and inflate. Of course, you do trade speed for high stability and rough water capability, but that only provides the opportunity to expand your fleet with the purchase a faster more sleek model that provides speed in flat water environments. I expect to expand our fleet in the next year or so with either a FastTrack or RazorLite 2-person model. Then we'll be able to address either water condition, or conveniently throw both boats in our vehicle to share with friends.

1/8/2016
Eric Hattabaugh , Bountiful, UT Verified Owner

Since purchasing our Sea Eagle 380 last Spring, my wife and I have taken it to several lakes in Utah and Idaho and have thoroughly enjoyed the Kayaking experience. The 380 is easy to transport, inflate and maneuver. We look forward to many years of exploring lakes and rivers in our new mode of transportation.

1/8/2016
Rory Shannon , Victorville, CA Verified Owner

its been a very good boat and never had any problems. For what I do I sit a little deep in it though. The new seats helped.

Thanks,

1/8/2016
Leon Clay , Medford, OR Verified Owner

Love the kayak. First time set up a little awkward, but after that, easy. The wife loves to go out on the lakes around here. She feels safe and comfortable in the kayak. I have been down the Rogue river a couple of times with normal and low water conditions. Went through a couple of class 3 rapids, without a problem. The kayak is very stable and with a 3" or 6" skeg it is pretty maneuverable on the river. We use the 9" skeg for lakes. This is the first kayak we have owned and it gets easier to use as we get experience. I really like the portability of the kayak. We travel and camp with a 5th wheel trailer and storage isn't a problem. The kayak was delivered within a reasonable time, and any accessory we ordered was delivered quickly. We have both style seats. My wife is likes sitting up a little higher with the standard seat, while I like being lower, especially when running the river. We did buy a double action pump with an air gage for quicker and proper inflation. It will go where ever we go

1/8/2016
David Murray , Janesville, WI Verified Owner

I've had this kayak for lots of years now and it still works fine. I use it in rivers mostly because I lazily like to always go downhill. I even found an interesting rapids below a dam in my hometown where the current along the bank is upstream so I can play in the rapids on a round trip that's all downhill.

1/8/2016
Lawrence Ellis , Geneva, FL Verified Owner

Extremely time consuming to clean and dry. Side tubes are big and make paddling more difficult. The floor material is great and I think I would have preferred one of the newer model Razors you are making now. Unfortunately they were not available (two place) at the time I ordered. My big regret.

You make a good product. Used many times in varied conditions. Stores and transports well in RV and in Jeep. Seats are great and comfortable. Boat preforms as expected/ advertised and is of good quality.

more ▼
1/8/2016
Mike Janisheck , Philadelphia, PA Verified Owner

I like the 380 a lot its just a little to much weight to handle by myself.

Other wise it s been a joy to use fishing on lakes.

I am reluctant to go in the ocean by myself to date.

But I hope to start using it at the Jersey shore and bay areas.

Thanks

Mike Janisheck

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images