Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

380x Reviews (88 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Susie Sobchak , EL DORADO HILLS Verified Owner

We love it! Easy to inflate & deflate. Comfortable sitting in it. Easy to maneuver in the water. Beautiful ride!

1/3/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Matt Donner , DAVIS Verified Owner

Generally speaking , these boats ROCK!

They're easy to work with, carry and travel with and they're great for the family. Even better as a 1-man boat but IMO, the shorter (8') is better for solo work. I recommend the car-charger pump as it makes life SO much easier. Simply set the pressure, attach the right connector and push the button! 5 minutes and you're ready to rock.

show full review ▼

We got the upgraded seats (clips on, not inflatable) which are also worth it. They tend to slip a bit when you're leaning hard to pull through a class 3/4 but are easy to fix and re-adjust after.

One of our boats developed a slow leak which I cannot find - I'll be sending it back for repair (ughhh) but its only because I can't find the leak myself. Tried many things but am just not good at it I suppose. Its under warranty (and Ive spoken with the team) so I know they'll have me covered. Confident in their desire to make me happy.

Other than this issue (which is mine, not theirs) the boats are awesome!!!

12/21/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Buehler , Sacramento Verified Owner

I've been using sea eagle kayaks for about 12 years and recently purchased my 3rd one. Aprox 500 trips and never been let down.

12/11/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dennis D McKenzie , ASHTABULA Verified Owner

We love the kayak. Thank you for making such a great product.

12/5/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jake Mucher , NorCal Verified Owner
Jake Mucher's boat

Great boat!

10/25/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Keith Carlson , WAUCONDA Verified Owner

My biggest disappointment IS with the portability. Yes the Kayak is easy to package and carry but how about the other necessary parts? Multiple trips or more people are needed to carry the oars, pump, vest, etc. Finding a way to include pouches or straps on the packaging sling may be a way to make the Kayak truly a top performer.

Keith

Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Keith, all the items you've mentioned will also fit into the kayak bag.

10/21/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Petra Wolf-ely , Bedford Verified Owner

Love my boat.

10/16/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Cameron Reinlasoder , PORTLAND Verified Owner

I paddled my Sea Eagle 380X 150 miles down the Upper Missouri River feeling confident the entire time that my boat was going to get me safely to my destination. It did!

I chose this (used/resale) model because I knew the 750 pound capacity would be more than enough to haul all of my gear including all of my water. The sturdy inflatable floor is super solid and stable. The hull construction and materials seem tough the potential for punture is there.

show full review ▼

It’s cool the boat will handle Class IV water and has the option to attatch a motor and sail. It folds down to the size of a large suitcase so I am able to haul it on my flatbed bicycle trailer.

It takes me about 15 minutes to lay the thing out and inflate. My Sea Eagle foot pump broke after about 15 uses. Other than that it has done all I’ve asked of it.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Cameron, give this a try:

A41 Bellow's Skirt Coming Loose

There are adjustment screws on the front of your foot pump under the black caps.

Lift the end of the black cap opposite of the visible screw post just enough to expose the screw's Philips head

Loosen the screw, which loosens the band

Reseat the skirt back into place

Tighten the retaining band and this will prevent the bellow skirts from coming loose

Then just re-seat the black cap and you should be good to go!

10/12/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jerome Paladino Verified Owner

After owning my Sea Eagle 380x for a full season I can honestly say that I would buy it again. My customized order was delivered quickly and I got some great advice in the process. I use my 380x mostly for fishing with the swivel fishing seat with rod holders but I also go paddling with the inflatable deluxe seat. I have one of the high back seats also but prefer the Deluxe for comfort. I was surprised how easy and fast set up and teardown is. I purchased the wheel cart because I often go out alone and with it I can set up and load my boat at my car and then wheel it to the water. Everything fits in the trunk of my small 4 door sedan.

show full review ▼

The 380x paddles well but the design lends itself more to stability than to speed. It is a very stable boat and it makes a nice fishing platform.The 380x handles rough water and so far has kept me dry. I avoid windy days because if inflatables have a weakness it's wind. After a full season other than a few scratches my 380x looks brand new. I love my sea eagle 380x!

10/4/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Randy Miramontez , ROSEVILLE Verified Owner

I would highly recommend this kayak to anyone who can't tote around a full size kayak. The portability of this kayak is awesome in every way. From carrying to setting up and breaking down, it's extremely easy and convenient. Add stability to the ease of using and there's nothing comparable on the market. We have never felt like it would tip over. I carry full size professional cameras while we kayak show full review ▼ with no concern of turning over.

with no concern of turning over.

I can't say enough about this product!

Randy