Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Edward Thompson Verified Owner 2/3/2023 5.0 out of 5 stars.

It's been great. Not as easy to fold up as I had hoped, but its fine. I used the portable charger all summer, and it was convenient.

Richard Fox Verified Owner 1/16/2023 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Best purchase ever- so easy to own, quick set up- as tough as granite, superb quality, even packed it up and flew home with it in a suitcase! Oh, and it paddles like a dream-

Karen Leff Verified Owner 11/22/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The Seaeagle 380X is a great boat. Easy to set up and fold down. We’ve enjoyed it. Our two-person kayak is stable, roomy and easy to paddle. Only challenge is getting it into its storage bag. It a little awkward and takes 2 people. Over all show full review ▼ a great product.

a great product.
Sylvia de Jong Verified Owner 11/15/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love this boat, and the Customer Service! This is a very versatile boat that is easy to transport and store. I have the CArbon Pro package, and I have to say, the seats and the longer paddles are fantastic. I love the bags that attach to the seats. I bought my boat early 2022 and some of the tape between the bottom and the sides stuck together and came off when inflating the boat sometime in October. Sea Eagle advised me to send in the hull for inspection, and promptly sent me a new one. They stand behind their product. Excellent Customer Service and great quality boat. I would definitely recommend this to other kayak enthusiasts.

Bruce Elkind Verified Owner 11/5/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Best decision I ever made on any sports equipment…I have inflatable SUP’s, so naturally I wanted an inflatable kayak. Easy to store, transport, inflate and pack when done…even fits in my little Miata car.

show full review ▼

Customer service was way above excellent. They had me return the kayak for an issue with the portage handles, and while they had possession of my kayak, they found a small leak and fixed that as well. They also shipped extra compression straps for packing it in the carry case at N/C.

I did extensive research finding a reputable company and Sooo glad I found and bought from them… Great Package price, Great Customer Service, Great Product, and Super Great Company! What more can I say…

Jodi Spragins Verified Owner 10/2/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We use our 380x tandem instead of a dinghy on our 27 foot lobster boat - a Seaway Offshore 24. It is light enough for one of us to lift it and store it upside down on the hardtop. We had the radar dome installed on a mount 14 inches high so that the kayak can slip right under it. We love the portability, storability, and the fact that it is big enough to fit 2 of us and our 2 jack russell’s. It’s paddles very efficiently and for longer explorations we put the electric motor on it. It is awesome.

Robert Pipinich Verified Owner 9/26/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Kayak was delivered quickly, quality was as advertised. it is easy to inflate and ready for use. Highly recommend the electric pump, it worked great.

Used it on a 10 day float trip and was very pleased with it's performance.

show full review ▼

I purchased the inflatable boat seats for this trip, as they were more comfortable for this length of trip. Not much white water. Good for 2 people and a little gear or one person and a lot of gear.

Bruce Duckworth Verified Owner 9/3/2022 3.0 out of 5 stars.

Hello Sea Eagle team. We have taken the boat out on about a dozen trips this year on rivers in and around Calgary AB, Canada. We love the boat and how simple it is to setup and take down. As for the customer service experience it was all good your staff is great etc. The only knock against your package is the absence of a carry back pack style kit bag. The current method is very poor as far as portability. You have all of your components is separate pieces with is not convenient at all. I also have a WaterMaster inflatable that comes complete with a dry bag to put all needed items in one place it is very convenient to carry in one bag. Please look at your competition and see what they are doing. Don't get me wrong we love the Kayak.... Kind regards, Bruce Duckworth

Jake Haynie Verified Owner 9/2/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I did a lot of research on inflatebale kayaks befor I bought these (I bought 2 of them). I absolutely love these things. I have been on up to class 4 rapids and also taken a nap in it on a high mountain lake. They are so versatile and easy to transport. I would recommend a Sea Eagle kayak of this caliber to anyone looking for a durable inflatebale.

Ashton Peery Verified Owner 7/22/2022 4.0 out of 5 stars.

This boat is a delight with one exception. First the good. I find the 380X to be well constructed, easy to stow away and quick to set up (I was lucky enough to get the electric pump as a bonus when I ordered). I store the kayak on my sailboat and took it to the Bahamas this last winter where it served as a second dinghy as well as a craft for exploring the coastline and get plenty of exercise.

show full review ▼

My wife and I have enjoyed kayaking in the 380x together with plenty of room and lots of storage for snorkeling gear or whatever else we wanted to carry with us. It tracks in the water much better than expected and is light enough to port over a ridge or two to access inland waterways. Hurray!

Now the bad - we bought the upgraded seats which we find really comfortable, but after every use when we returned to use the kayak we found the clasps that anchor the seats were frozen with salt buildup. I tried treating them with various coatings from silicon spray to WD40 and nothing helps.

Sea Eagle's reply:

We always recommend rinsing the kayak with freshwater after use in very salty water. This will help avoid any build up over time. Please email staff@seaeagle.com or call 1-800-748-8066 and our customer service team can help.