Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,049

380x Reviews (85 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

12/11/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dennis D McKenzie , ASHTABULA Verified Owner

We love the kayak. Thank you for making such a great product.

12/5/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jake Mucher , NorCal Verified Owner
Jake Mucher's boat

Great boat!

10/25/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Keith Carlson , WAUCONDA Verified Owner

My biggest disappointment IS with the portability. Yes the Kayak is easy to package and carry but how about the other necessary parts? Multiple trips or more people are needed to carry the oars, pump, vest, etc. Finding a way to include pouches or straps on the packaging sling may be a way to make the Kayak truly a top performer.

Keith

Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Keith, all the items you've mentioned will also fit into the kayak bag.

10/21/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Petra Wolf-ely , Bedford Verified Owner

Love my boat.

10/16/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Cameron Reinlasoder , PORTLAND Verified Owner

I paddled my Sea Eagle 380X 150 miles down the Upper Missouri River feeling confident the entire time that my boat was going to get me safely to my destination. It did!

I chose this (used/resale) model because I knew the 750 pound capacity would be more than enough to haul all of my gear including all of my water. The sturdy inflatable floor is super solid and stable. The hull construction and materials seem tough the potential for punture is there.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Cameron, give this a try:

A41 Bellow's Skirt Coming Loose

There are adjustment screws on the front of your foot pump under the black caps.

Lift the end of the black cap opposite of the visible screw post just enough to expose the screw's Philips head

Loosen the screw, which loosens the band

Reseat the skirt back into place

Tighten the retaining band and this will prevent the bellow skirts from coming loose

Then just re-seat the black cap and you should be good to go!

10/12/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jerome Paladino Verified Owner

After owning my Sea Eagle 380x for a full season I can honestly say that I would buy it again. My customized order was delivered quickly and I got some great advice in the process. I use my 380x mostly for fishing with the swivel fishing seat with rod holders but I also go paddling with the inflatable deluxe seat. I have one of the high back seats also but prefer the Deluxe for comfort. I was surprised how easy and fast set up and teardown is. I purchased the wheel cart because I often go out alone and with it I can set up and load my boat at my car and then wheel it to the water. Everything fits in the trunk of my small 4 door sedan.

show full review ▼
10/4/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Randy Miramontez , ROSEVILLE Verified Owner

I would highly recommend this kayak to anyone who can't tote around a full size kayak. The portability of this kayak is awesome in every way. From carrying to setting up and breaking down, it's extremely easy and convenient. Add stability to the ease of using and there's nothing comparable on the market. We have never felt like it would tip over. I carry full size professional cameras while we kayak show full review ▼

with no concern of turning over.
9/5/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Derrell Conner , Llano Verified Owner

Have used it as a single and double on flat water moves and maneuvers well. Have used it standing, very steady. Have used it on swift water

twice it was very good. Carrying it in vehicle is easier than then my hard sided kayaks. Over all it performs to my expectations.

8/29/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brian Berger , DEER PARK Verified Owner

We really enjoy our Sea Eagle as we travel in our motor home. So convenient to take with us. My wife, myself and our dog have enjoyed many small lakes in our area that we had not had the opportunity in the past to see. We are making plans and looking forward to next summer and many more adventures. This is a very stable, comfortable way to enjoy the water.

8/11/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Wayne Woodall , BUCKHANNON WV Verified Owner

I have had my 380X on the lake, in the river and in whitewater. The more experienced whitewater buddy I had with me for the first whitewater trip we took said it was the most forgiving boat he had ever been in. We set up wrong on a chute and the kayak just bounced off a big rock, pointed itself in the correct direction and went on through the chute with no problem. He said any other hard kayak would have flipped. Its nice that it will hold two people comfortably too. When my wife and I go camping we have our motorcycle in the back of the truck and everything it takes to get the bike in and out of the truck, pulling a bumper pull 35 ft. trailer with all our camping gear, I don't know where we would put any other kind of boat. I opted for the asp electric motor for more travel distance on the flat water and in a lake, it works well too. When I saw my first Sea Eagle here in WV I stopped the guy and asked him about his inflatable kayak and after talking to him I bought one with-in the next week. Good value.