180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayak Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $999

380x Reviews (72 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

4/13/2017
Kirby Thompson , MANKATO Verified Owner

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BOAT. I HAVE ONLY USED IT A COUPLE OF TIMES ON LAKES BUT WAS IMPRESSED WITH HOW WELL IT TRACKED AND PADDLED. SEEMS TO BE MADE OF VERY HEAVY DUTY MATERIAL. I DID SOME WHITE WATER RAFTING ON THE COLORADO LAST YEAR AND THESE KAYAKS WERE PLENTIFUL ON THE RIVER.WE ARE PLANING ANOTHER TRIP THERE THIS YEAR CAMPING AND IT WILL BE NICE TO BRING THIS ALONG SINCE IT TAKES UP SO LITTLE SPACE IN THE CAMPER.MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THERE ARE NOT RUBBER HOOKS OF SOME SORT NEXT TO EACH SEAT TO STOW YOUR PADDLES WHEN FLOATING.THIS WAS NOT A HUGE ISSUE SINCE THEY DO SELL VELCRO EVERYWHERE, PROBLEM SOLVED! IF YOU ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT WHETHER TO BUY ONE OF THESE JUMP OFF AND GET IT, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.I HAVE USED MANY DIFFERENT TYPES AND BRANDS OF KAYAK AND ALWAYS HAD A SORE BACK AFTER A FEW HOURS, NOT WITH THIS ONE SINCE WE BOUGHT THE UPGRADED SEATS THAT ARE ADJUSTABLE. I WAS ALSO VERY IMPRESSED WITH HOW EASY AND FAST IT WAS TO INFLATE AND DEFLATE. THIS IS A VERY WELL THOUGHT OUT BOAT

3/6/2017
Mike Wright , Bozeman Verified Owner

Greetings,

We recently moved to Montana. With the move, we wanted to take full advantage of all the great lakes and rivers that Montana has to offer.

After conducting a great deal of research on Kayaks and Canoes, I quickly learned that Sea Eagle was a top contender in the inflatable Kayak market.

Based on my findings, we purchased two of the Sea Eagle 380 X Kayaks, electric pumps and a few other pieces. Last summer we put them to good use in the Yellowstone River and also at Hyalite Lake Reservoir.

more ▼
3/3/2017
Allan Wingenbach , Kelowna Verified Owner

WE LIKE IT👍

2/20/2017
Robert Gotthardt, Jr , WHITEHALL Verified Owner

I Love it. I use it every weekend in the season. It seems very durable and packs up very well. We have a friend that owns 3 of them, 2 other friends that have the 300x, and my wife loved it so much she wanted one for herself so her father bought her the 300x for her birthday. I recommend it to everyone who wants to do any kayaking. Once I ordered it, it came very quickly. Thank you!!

1/8/2017
Corrie F , Henrico Verified Owner

I love my kayak! We have taken it in lakes and rivers with rapids ranging from ripples to class 4 and absolutely love it! The kayak is quite stable and it's a work horse. We can easily fit me, my wife, and our 8 year old along with coolers and dry bags with ease for a nice trip. As for durability, we have scrapped and ping ponged from rock to rock at times with out a scratch or any type of leak. So more ▼

12/16/2016
Darren Lowe , Bunker Hill, WV Verified Owner
Darren Lowe's boat

I have a Foldcat 375 for 3 years and love it. I was looking for kayak style boat for fishing. I bought the 380X Fishing package in March 2016. Since March, I have done 27 river floats upto 15 miles per float all over the Shenandoah river. I can fish for hours without any discomfort. My buddies in their hard plastic kayaks will have to stop often and get out to strectch. The 380X fishing chair is very comfortable and the elevated seating allows your legs to be comfortably under you. I really like the transportablity of the 380X. I can carry the 380X in the back of my car and fish where ever I go. Set up in a breeze. The 380X is very tough. I have hit rocks and tree limbs with no problem. I will definitely buy one for the wife!

12/13/2016
David DeArmond , Merriam, KS Verified Owner

I purchased the 380xPro to go plein-air painting in the flooded Rio Grande River canyons of Big Bend National Park. After taking it to a local lake over a hundred times I felt experienced enough to give it a shot. I had to repair one side last summer and then re-repair it and recently the floor for tiny, slow air leaks. In November 2016 I did solo camping and painting trips into both St. Elena and Boquillas canyons, on the Mexican border. The low water conditions and common "riffles" on the Rio Grande caused me to have to remove the skeg and control was a common issue. No problem with the rapids but I did have it flip over when a strong fast current pushed it under overhanging brush. If I had it to do again I'd buy the larger 420x because of all the gear I had to carry and low water. Some sort of folding skeg with a spring would be an interesting accessory if available. I suggest anyone with a 380x run a light rope all around the boat, through the D-rings... I did and am very happy I did. Love the boat.

Sea Eagle's reply:

purchased the 380xPro to go plein-air painting in the flooded Rio Grande River Canyons, Love the boat.

11/29/2016
Anne Bojko , Phoenix Verified Owner

Hello Sea Eagle Staff,

The purchase of the 380X was easy. The website discloses specific details that not all manufacturers advertise making Sea Eagle a top choice during comparison of competitors products. Although not designed for flat water paddling, the skeg and the option to close the self-bailing ports make this a truly versatile kayak. The factory seating positions are set for the most legroom for both paddlers but are situated more towards the rear of the kayak than other tandems we considered. Whitewater paddling is good but suffers from too thin of a floor to keep the rear paddler from sitting in standing water with the bailing ports open. This was only with a small cooler and 140lb front/165lb rear paddlers on very mild Class I/II rivers. Due to the floor being mostly lower than the outer tubes, the factory 3" floor is not sufficient. I have an idea for a custom floor that I would be interested in having made for purchase. I would purchase a 300x once the floor design is perfected.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Anne, we now offer a 4" floor for the Explorer iK's and they now also come with 4" floors from our factory.

6/11/2016
Jim Wick , Ventura, Ca 93001 Verified Owner

Bought the 380x earlier this year. Paddled in the ocean once before going down John Day River last week of May.

I was on the river 7 days and 6 nights traveling 118 miles on a solo trip. The weather was excellent 80/50 and dry. The boat handled like a dream! It held all my gear without any issues what-so-ever! Through flat still water to stronger currents to the substantial rapids at Lower Clarno and in very strong winds my boat handled magnificently! 5 rafts went through the Lower Clarno Rapids before me 2 capsized! Rocks in the shallows and jagged, volcanic rocks mid river had no discernible effect on my kayak. The sturdy floor made everything much easier than it might have been. Packing my gear, strapping and securing my gear, moving around myself were all made easier by have sturdy footing. My gear fit very well and I'm sure my next trip will be even easier to load after this experience.

more ▼
1/31/2016
Judit Molnar , Quebec city, canada Verified Owner

Hi Sea Eagle team,

I've had my Sea Eagle 380 for about 10 years and it is still as good as it was brand new. It is a very durable product. I got the kayak delivered to the cruise ship where I worked at the time. I enjoyed kayaking at many places in the Caribbean and since I moved to Canada, we've been kayaking on lakes and rivers mostly around Quebec city. I love that is is easy to handle and to store in our apartment. It is also very comfortable. I do love to paddle but sometimes I just turn over the inflatable seat that I use as a pillow, stretch out and read while floating a nice lake. That's something you can't do in a rigid kayak.

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images