Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Darren Lowe Verified Owner 12/16/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have a Foldcat 375 for 3 years and love it. I was looking for kayak style boat for fishing. I bought the 380X Fishing package in March 2016. Since March, I have done 27 river floats upto 15 miles per float all over the Shenandoah river. I can fish for hours without any discomfort. My buddies in their hard plastic kayaks will have to stop often and get out to strectch. The 380X fishing chair is very comfortable and the elevated seating allows your legs to be comfortably under you. I really like the transportablity of the 380X. I can carry the 380X in the back of my car and fish where ever I go. Set up in a breeze. The 380X is very tough. I have hit rocks and tree limbs with no problem. I will definitely buy one for the wife!

Corrie F Verified Owner 1/8/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I love my kayak! We have taken it in lakes and rivers with rapids ranging from ripples to class 4 and absolutely love it! The kayak is quite stable and it's a work horse. We can easily fit me, my wife, and our 8 year old along with coolers and dry bags with ease for a nice trip. As for durability, we have scrapped and ping ponged from rock to rock at times with out a scratch or any type of leak. So there are my positives.

show full review ▼

Here is the negative: bailing ports don't get the job done due to the floor being too low. I can't kayak with the bailing ports open or the kayak fills with too much water causing there to be too much weight in the kayak which affects stability and maneuvering. This caused us to swim a couple times, one being a class 4 rapid that wasn't fun to swim. We now kayak with the ports closed and stop frequently to empty the water as we typically get less water that way then leaving the ports open. It would be great if SE offered us an exchange for their new 4 inch floor. :)

Robert Gotthardt, Jr Verified Owner 2/20/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I Love it. I use it every weekend in the season. It seems very durable and packs up very well. We have a friend that owns 3 of them, 2 other friends that have the 300x, and my wife loved it so much she wanted one for herself so her father bought her the 300x for her birthday. I recommend it to everyone who wants to do any kayaking. Once I ordered it, it came very quickly. Thank you!!

Allan Wingenbach Verified Owner 3/3/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

WE LIKE IT👍

Mike Wright Verified Owner 3/6/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Greetings,

We recently moved to Montana. With the move, we wanted to take full advantage of all the great lakes and rivers that Montana has to offer.

After conducting a great deal of research on Kayaks and Canoes, I quickly learned that Sea Eagle was a top contender in the inflatable Kayak market.

show full review ▼

Based on my findings, we purchased two of the Sea Eagle 380 X Kayaks, electric pumps and a few other pieces. Last summer we put them to good use in the Yellowstone River and also at Hyalite Lake Reservoir.

These Kayaks are virtually bomb-proof, as they did very well in the sometimes rocky Yellowstone River conditions, as well as holding up well with our dogs and gear.

We are very pleased with our purchase and service from Sea Eagle. I highly recommend the 380 Xs, if your are considering an inflatable that is built to last.

Mike

Kirby Thompson Verified Owner 4/13/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BOAT. I HAVE ONLY USED IT A COUPLE OF TIMES ON LAKES BUT WAS IMPRESSED WITH HOW WELL IT TRACKED AND PADDLED. SEEMS TO BE MADE OF VERY HEAVY DUTY MATERIAL. I DID SOME WHITE WATER RAFTING ON THE COLORADO LAST YEAR AND THESE KAYAKS WERE PLENTIFUL ON THE RIVER.WE ARE PLANING ANOTHER TRIP THERE THIS YEAR CAMPING AND IT WILL BE NICE TO BRING THIS ALONG SINCE IT TAKES UP SO LITTLE SPACE IN THE CAMPER.MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THERE ARE NOT RUBBER HOOKS OF SOME SORT NEXT TO EACH SEAT TO STOW YOUR PADDLES WHEN FLOATING.THIS WAS NOT A HUGE ISSUE SINCE THEY DO SELL VELCRO EVERYWHERE, PROBLEM SOLVED! IF YOU ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT WHETHER TO BUY ONE OF THESE JUMP OFF AND GET IT, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.I HAVE USED MANY DIFFERENT TYPES AND BRANDS OF KAYAK AND ALWAYS HAD A SORE BACK AFTER A FEW HOURS, NOT WITH THIS ONE SINCE WE BOUGHT THE UPGRADED SEATS THAT ARE ADJUSTABLE. I WAS ALSO VERY IMPRESSED WITH HOW EASY AND FAST IT WAS TO INFLATE AND DEFLATE. THIS IS A VERY WELL THOUGHT OUT BOAT

Bruce Buono Verified Owner 4/28/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Our 380X is an older model that we have had for over 15 years. Although we haven't used it every season, it has gotten a good workout on rivers, lakes and the ocean. We have put it through some good paces on our day trips and carry it with us now all the time in our RV. We have the add on stabilizer and that does fine for helping us go straight. We have moved it about inflated on a small table with wheels and it is also is something to carry on our back. Love it!

Dean Waterbury Verified Owner 6/18/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I bought my first Sea Eagle, an SE330, at least 20 years ago... Lots of use in the Mighty Mokolumne, Truckee, and lakes in the Sierra! Sure, she's had a few punctures over the years, but they were easily repaired! And, while still very seaworthy, I upgraded to an SE 380x last year!! What a difference... THIS BOAT ROCKS!

Melvin Farley Verified Owner 6/23/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

It is everything you could need or want in a Kayak (flat water or class 4 rapids.)

A lot safer than the hard boats that are out there.(REALLY)

Wayne Woodall Verified Owner 8/11/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have had my 380X on the lake, in the river and in whitewater. The more experienced whitewater buddy I had with me for the first whitewater trip we took said it was the most forgiving boat he had ever been in. We set up wrong on a chute and the kayak just bounced off a big rock, pointed itself in the correct direction and went on through the chute with no problem. He said any other hard kayak would have flipped. Its nice that it will hold two people comfortably too. When my wife and I go camping we have our motorcycle in the back of the truck and everything it takes to get the bike in and out of the truck, pulling a bumper pull 35 ft. trailer with all our camping gear, I don't know where we would put any other kind of boat. I opted for the asp electric motor for more travel distance on the flat water and in a lake, it works well too. When I saw my first Sea Eagle here in WV I stopped the guy and asked him about his inflatable kayak and after talking to him I bought one with-in the next week. Good value.