SE 370 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/16/2016
Diane Herbert , Auburn, GA Verified Owner

We are very happy with our SeaEagle 370. We first tried the shorter SeaEagle 330, but decided to go for the little bit longer 370, and we are happy that we did. It has extra room to bring dry bags with everything you need for a day's outing, and you certainly are not cramped. Our SeaEagle has enabled us to go places that we would never have been able to go otherwise, and we are fascinated that birds allow us to get much closer in the kayak than if we were walking on land. We are also happy that it has a very shallow draft (shallower than some other SeaEagle kayaks), which enables us to go in very shallow water and not get stuck on logs or branches that are not far below the surface of the water. We are looking forward to many more kayaking ventures in the coming months!

1/15/2016
Westley Sala , Smithville, MO Verified Owner
Westley Sala's boat

We have had our SE 370 on three different lakes in Missouri and Arkansas. We were a little hesitant about the durability of the kayak fabric against dog claws until we unpacked the kayak and inflated it for the first time. We were very impressed with the fabric! Our 90 lb. lab and dachshund accompany us and fall asleep with their heads resting on the edge of the kayak while we are out on the water. We have met other Sea Eagle owners on our journeys and many times they stop to see what model we have and how we like our SE 370.

more ▼
1/12/2016
Rick Ransom , Fayetteville, GA Verified Owner

Although we have only used the kayak on lakes so far, we love it! The SE 370 is easy to store, easy to transport and easy to inflate/deflate. We have used it to explore three (3) different lakes so far and have had no difficulties at all. We're very glad we made the purchase.

1/12/2016
Charlene Dunn , Dunnellon, FL Verified Owner

We have used our kayak twice, once on the river and once on the lake. Feel that it is stable and handles well. Especially like the seats, find them very comfortable. Plenty of leg room in the boat for my 6 foot husband. Are very pleased with the boat thus far. five star for sure.

1/12/2016
Toni Coble , Monroe, LA Verified Owner

My husband was the experienced water 'rat' one between the two of us because of his long involvement with the Boy Scouts. Both of our sons married and it was just the two of us so we elected to purchase a two-man kayak that we could carry with us where ever we decided to RV. We chose the SE370. After I determined I could 'do this', I loved it as much as my husband. Unfortunately, our time was limited because of my husband's death from cancer. After a period of time, I gave my SE370 to my grandsons and purchased the SE330. I have taken my kayak out and discovered the freedom associated with being on the open water. Fortunately, I live in Louisiana where the lakes, bayous and rivers are abundant and easily accessible. Incidentally, I am now in my 70's which proves age is not a barrier.

more ▼
1/12/2016
William Kamm , Ocoee, TN Verified Owner

we enjoy our two person kayak. It tracks well and is roomy enough for both of us. We use it as an auxiliary kayak in addition to our hardshell sit-on-tops when we entertain university students on the lake. Am presently trying to convince myself to purchase the needlenose paddleboard

Sea Eagle's reply:

180 Trial Period, 3 Year Warranty and Free S&H when you buy direct from SeaEagle.com, what are you waiting for Bill? Order that NeedleNoseâ„¢ iSUP you want today! www.seaeagle.com/NeedleNoseSUP

1/12/2016
Vrushali Pise , Kolhapur, MAHARASHTRA, India Verified Owner

Overall it has been a wonderfull experience.Glad to have purchased it.I could explore areas which i never would have thought of .Thanks to seaeagle.

1/11/2016
Clifford Quiel , Grand Rapids, MN Verified Owner

I bought the kayak to take with me on a trip south for the winter. Inflating and setting it up was a breeze. The first time I got in I thought no way is this going to work. After a few minutes of paddling around the bay I felt very comfortable and used it many times during my 3 month trip. I haven't had the chance to get into any rough water yet maybe this year. It does need a couple of tie off rings to keep the seat from sliding and tipping backwards

1/11/2016
Doug Vowles , AJAX, ON, Canada Verified Owner

Everything is exactly as advertised. Solid and durable. Certainly not as fast or maneuverable as a hard hull, but perfect for doing rivers and creeks; lazing along as if on a couch. Biggest advantage is storage and transport. The guys with the swish kayaks look at us with envy as they struggle with straps etc. while we fold 'er up and toss it in the trunk. We're two small people, but we're glad we got the 370 rather than the 330; more durable and more room for gear.

1/11/2016
James Hackman , Port Hadlock, WA Verified Owner

We like our boat very well. We bought it for the portability, so we could take it with us while travelling, and now that we are both retired hopefully we will have many more opportunities to use it.

Jim