SE 370 Reviews (110 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/9/2016
Susan Young , Washoe Valley, NV Verified Owner

I love my kayak! I pop it in the car, make a 20 minute drive and then within just a few minutes I'm floating my cares away on beautiful Lake Tahoe! I love that there is room for two and whenever friends visit we head to water and paddle around. My friends with hard-bodied kayaks are always impressed with the SeaEagle's portability, strength, and speed! I'm so glad I made the decision to purchase my Sea Eagle - it's exactly right for me and my friends.

1/9/2016
Kenneth Shepard , Clovis, CA Verified Owner

My wife & I love our 370 Kayak. Easy to launch any where on a lake or river, if you can walk to the shore line with ease, you can launch w/o having to launch at boat launches only. By the time standard kaykers have there kayaks loaded & tied down to their vehicle or trailer, we are packed up & relaxing watching them struggle with securing their kayaks. Saving up for a FoldCat 375.

1/9/2016
Russell Cotter , Westerville, OH Verified Owner
Russell Cotter's boat

Excellent ease of purchase and delivery time, the kayak took less than 10 minutes to inflate and assemble and was not difficult at all.The kayak feels safe and durable, we took it on lake Erie.Fits easily in the trunk of the car.Moves and tracks well on the water.I may actually buy a second one and would definitely recommend this inflatable kayak.

1/9/2016
Laisvydas Liaudanskas , Vilnius, Lithuania Verified Owner

Hello,I like my kayak very much. It is large enough for two people, stable, durable on the lake or river. For Sea Eagle customer service and shipping I give 5 stars rating. I recommend this kayak for all beginners, because SE 370 is great build thing for outdoor water sport and it can give you many unforgettable moments from the summer trips, activities.I bought this kayak 5 years before, but I do not think, I could do this at this time and recommend for other people living in Europe, because in 5 years dollar and euro exchange rate goes to negative side for buyers from Europe. (Euro to US Dollar for 31/12/2010 was 1 EUR = 1.3384 USD, and at this time is - 1 EUR = 1.0861 USD).

I would like to buy the Quicksail, but it is to expensive for me right now, so I am waiting for discounts, offers or better currency exchange rate.

1/9/2016
Richard Couper , Westport, ON, Canada Verified Owner

What a Great unit. We were looking for a portable, easy set up kayak.In the summer we use it on the Rideau Canal in Canada and now have it with us for the winter in Rockport, Texas.Recommend it for anyone - as a stable unit for all ages.

1/9/2016
Joann Castle , Kimberley, BC, Canada Verified Owner

Sold it. was not the quality I hoped for. took a cut on price but unloaded it

1/9/2016
Michael Denson , Parker, CO Verified Owner

I bought my Sea Eagle because I have a vintage motorhome and my wife and I wanted to be able to "play" on the water when we cam around lakes and streams. I have never kayaked or canoed previously, but wanted to have the experience and since I already carry bikes and other thinks on the motorhome, I have very little other transport and storage capabilities. The ability so stow it in a bag was a big factor, but i was concerned about stability and durability. I am 6'2" and weigh over 250 and my wife is 5'8" and weighs - well, we won't go there. Let's just say we weigh a lot.

After inflating for the first time i was excited at the solid impression I got from the craft. I have used it several times since purchasing it 7 months ago and have been very pleased and impressed at what Sea Eagle can provide for the price of the package. The SE 370 is easy to set up, easy to inflate, sturdy, stable, and an all around joy to use. I would highly recommend this boat!

1/8/2016
Von Hunter , Kingwood, TX Verified Owner

All good, a lot of fun.

1/8/2016
Patrick Dikkes , Sarnia, ON, Canada Verified Owner

This is a very stable, well made boat. Only thing I can say against is that it is not particularly light. When considering a site to launch this kayak, this should be considered. Nevertheless, I did say that it is extremely well made - also means durable and quite strong. The weight is a trade-off. Very beautiful finish and as I implied - outstanding quality.

1/8/2016
Catherine Russell , BELLEVILLE, ON, Canada Verified Owner

Our Sea Eagle meets exactly the needs we had- an easily transportable boat that can be ready to go in a few minutes. We took it out numerous times this summer, during one week of vacation, several times a day weather permitting. It was great to paddle solo and good for taking one of the kids out as well. We have a great 17.5 foot canoe that we all pile in together, but it's much more of a pain to transport especially over long distances. Sea Eagle couldn't be easier. No more stopping by a lake or river and thinking "if only we had a boat, we could get out on that water!".

Sea Eagle's reply:

Catherine, be sure to check out the Inflatable Travel Canoe www.seaeagle.com/TravelCanoe/TC16