SE 370 Reviews (128 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/9/2016
Donald Minteer , Worthington, PA Verified Owner

Nice inflatable kayak. However, we found it very difficult to get the retainer rings of the one-way air valves over the valve bases of the air chambers. In addition, we found it difficult rolling the the deflated kayak small enough to fit into the carry bag.It would be nice if you included "tips" for these issues (and others) with your printed instructions.DWM

1/9/2016
Gene Christiansen , Matthews, NC Verified Owner

We are active sailors and have hard shell kayaks up on Lake Norman which we use regularly.My wife and I bought our SeaEagle SE 370 to replace our recalled tandem ocean kayak that we used for beach trips from COSTCO. (Leaky Scubbers - Sinking the Kayak)We have taken our SE 370 to the Florida Keys and to Hilton Head Island several times this past year.We have a beach cart that carries our kayak, chairs, umbrella with a cooler which makes taken the boat to the beach a breeze.

The kayak works great and it is easy to handle. Set up time is quick.The biggest benefit to this Kayak is the weight being 35# to our previous one that weighted 78# and it fits in the back of of SUV.We highly recommend this kayak for couples looking to travel and explore all kinds of water from fresh water to saltwater.

1/9/2016
Lance Greenfield , Folsom, CA Verified Owner

Loved the convenience of an inflatable kayak with the reduced (affordable) price.While we haven't used it, yet, as the weather warms up in April/May, I'm sure we will! Can't wait.

1/9/2016
Brian Pinkerton , Florence, KY Verified Owner

Simply the best kayak for the dollar...easily worth twice the price. But the best feature may well be the great customer support.

1/9/2016
Serena Lewis , Newport, WA Verified Owner

Am totally pleased with my SE370. Easy to set up and break down, easy to store. Not to mention carry! Was 72-yr old woman when I purchased it and now 75, and have no trouble transporting the kayak. Have been in low to mid Class III rapids and the kayak is totally stable and trustworthy. Have grounded it several times, not to mention head-on's with boulders...not even a MARK, let alone a scratch or puncture problem! This is one rugged vessel! Have already recommended to many, and have sold at least two that I know about. Do recommend the better seats. Price was fantastic, figured if it lasted past the 3-yr. warranty it was worth it. Well, headed into year four and still going strong. Thanks, Sea Eagle!

1/9/2016
Robert Knapton , Riverton, UT Verified Owner

We are really enjoying our kayaks. They are so convenient to put in the car and head to the lake or river. We love the quality of them. We are looking forward to more trips this coming summer.

1/9/2016
John Millar , Keremeos, BC, Canada Verified Owner

Ordering, shipping etc very good.Overall quality, ease of inflating is good.My biggest problem is the weight. I am 72 and find it too heavy to lift.

1/9/2016
Ann Hogan , Stuarts Draft, VA Verified Owner

We love our kayak. We need to use it more but have really enjoyed times we used it at Gloucester, VA, Sheran do Lake, VA, etc. It is easy to inflate, deflate and clean after use. We are trying to figure out way to transport either from campsite or truck to water and back. We highly recommend this kayak.

1/9/2016
Tracey Mergener , Galesburg, IL Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle SE 370. We upgraded from our Sea Eagle 330 so we would have more room to take our dog Max out on the water.The boat inflates easily, it is sturdy and fun to use.Max's expression says it all.

1/9/2016
Edward Branston , Elizabethtown, ON, Canada Verified Owner

Fabulous purchase! Fun, safe, sturdy and easy to paddle. Also very comfortable seats. I would definitely recommend to anybody.