SE 370 Reviews (126 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/11/2016
Clifford Quiel , Grand Rapids, MN Verified Owner

I bought the kayak to take with me on a trip south for the winter. Inflating and setting it up was a breeze. The first time I got in I thought no way is this going to work. After a few minutes of paddling around the bay I felt very comfortable and used it many times during my 3 month trip. I haven't had the chance to get into any rough water yet maybe this year. It does need a couple of tie off rings to keep the seat from sliding and tipping backwards

1/11/2016
Doug Vowles , AJAX, ON, Canada Verified Owner

Everything is exactly as advertised. Solid and durable. Certainly not as fast or maneuverable as a hard hull, but perfect for doing rivers and creeks; lazing along as if on a couch. Biggest advantage is storage and transport. The guys with the swish kayaks look at us with envy as they struggle with straps etc. while we fold 'er up and toss it in the trunk. We're two small people, but we're glad we got the 370 rather than the 330; more durable and more room for gear.

1/11/2016
James Hackman , Port Hadlock, WA Verified Owner

We like our boat very well. We bought it for the portability, so we could take it with us while travelling, and now that we are both retired hopefully we will have many more opportunities to use it.Jim

1/11/2016
Peggy Romba , Bloomington, IL Verified Owner

We initially saw this inflatable while on a float trip last summer in Jackson Hole, Wyoming and did a double take! We had no idea you could get an inflatable...so then we started researching... We got our Sea Eagle late in the year so only got to take it out 3 times before it was too cold. We love it! It's so easy to inflate and to paddle, and the inflatable deluxe seats are really comfortable. I have already recommended it to a number of people. If you've always wanted a canoe or kayak but didn't want to drag it behind your car or carry it on top of the car, this is the perfect solution. We so look forward to Spring & Summer and getting back out on the area lakes and rivers! (PS. my husband and I are both in our 60s).

1/11/2016
Stacey Mundt , Plymouth, MI Verified Owner

I love this kayak! It's super easy to inflate and deflate. The air stays locked inside for days and continuous paddling trips. I never feel as if I will fall out, even when I try to rock it! The foot pump that comes with it is very easy to use and is a good workout device for my legs...lol! The deluxe seats are perfect and can be customized for firmness and the straps allow for different posture options. After use, I wipe everything down to absorb any moisture, roll it up and put it away.

This boat is great! The cons I have pertain to the canvas bag that it comes with and the fact that there are no paddle holders built into the boat itself. I ended up ordering the rolling case for this boat because it was too difficult for me to carry the weight of the kayak and the gear in the bag. The circulation in my arm would get cut off because of the pressure. The rolling case is fabulous! I think you guys should maybe offer a deluxe package with that case instead because it has been a life saver!

1/10/2016
Cheryl Laimon , Grass Lake, MI Verified Owner

We didn't have quite enough air in the kayak on our maiden voyage with it, but other than that we really like it.

1/10/2016
Gregory Finley , Henderson, NV Verified Owner

We have used our kayak several times and love how efficiently it glides through the water. We travel in a RV so the size and ease of transporting our kayak has made it possible for us to get out and paddle everywhere we travel.

1/10/2016
Mark Teter , East Islip, NY Verified Owner

only used once

1/10/2016
Rosalinda Ritchie , Penticton, AB, Canada Verified Owner

Love my inflatable 2 man kayak!! Bought last summer 2015 and used often either singularly or with my husband. With the upgraded seats it is very comfortable even for me with my chronic back issues. I find that using it frequently even helped to strengthen my back. It pumps up easily with the foot pump provided even for us seniors. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

1/10/2016
Bob Bazinet , North Grafton, MA Verified Owner

My wife and I have both enjoyed the kayak. It is perfect for us. We were looking for a kayak that we could use on a lake or river. We had no major problems last year. We are both over 60 years old so we like the fact that it is not heavy to carry and we can deflate the boat and throw it in the back of our car. In fact, we were able to take out our grandchildren, one at a time, on the boat. We are trying to come up with a solution of what to do when we "dock" the boat. Sometimes we can just pull it up on shore but other times that is not possible. Is there any way to "tie" up the boat to help solve this problem? Other than that issue, we thoroughly enjoyed the kayak this past year.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Bob Bazinet's boat

Bob thank you for your honest review. Some of our customers tie a rope (tagline) to a section of the needle and thread rope lashing on either the front or rear spray skirt. Others tie a rope to the front blue attachment grommet. Using either attachment points should suit your needs.