SE 370 Reviews (121 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/10/2016
Rosalinda Ritchie , Penticton, AB, Canada Verified Owner

Love my inflatable 2 man kayak!! Bought last summer 2015 and used often either singularly or with my husband. With the upgraded seats it is very comfortable even for me with my chronic back issues. I find that using it frequently even helped to strengthen my back. It pumps up easily with the foot pump provided even for us seniors. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

1/10/2016
Bob Bazinet , North Grafton, MA Verified Owner

My wife and I have both enjoyed the kayak. It is perfect for us. We were looking for a kayak that we could use on a lake or river. We had no major problems last year. We are both over 60 years old so we like the fact that it is not heavy to carry and we can deflate the boat and throw it in the back of our car. In fact, we were able to take out our grandchildren, one at a time, on the boat. We are trying to come up with a solution of what to do when we "dock" the boat. Sometimes we can just pull it up on shore but other times that is not possible. Is there any way to "tie" up the boat to help solve this problem? Other than that issue, we thoroughly enjoyed the kayak this past year.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Bob Bazinet's boat

Bob thank you for your honest review. Some of our customers tie a rope (tagline) to a section of the needle and thread rope lashing on either the front or rear spray skirt. Others tie a rope to the front blue attachment grommet. Using either attachment points should suit your needs.

1/10/2016
Victoria Cohen , Farmington, ME Verified Owner

We have had some fun using our kayak on local lakes here in Maine. It is relatively easy to inflate using the foot pump. We have noticed a few problems that get in the way of complete enjoyment: if inflated incorrectly (one side a bit more than the other, or both sides a bit too much or too little), then the kayak is not seaworthy because it will be extremely "tippable." If we're super careful about how we inflate it, the stability is better. Also, we bought two inflatable seats, but one of them deflates during kayaking, and then you're out of luck because you're out on the water with no means of inflating the seat again. The boat is also extremely heavy, so it takes both of us to carry it, and even then it's a struggle. So--I'm not 100% sure I'd buy it again, knowing what I know now. Since we have it, we'll use it, and maybe it will get easier to inflate it correctly (and maybe Sea Eagle will send us a new seat to replace the defective one?).

Sea Eagle's reply:
Victoria Cohen's boat

Include with your SE370 should have been an inflation monitor. This will assist in making sure your kayak is inflated to the correct pressure and also symmetrically inflated. Please see page 5 of the print instructions (www.seaeagle.com/img/InstructionalPDF/SportKayaks.pdf) and the instructions video at 2:08 (youtu.be/kcukFqTwlrY).

We are sorry to hear about your seats. If you'll give us a call at 1-800-748-8066 and ask for Technical Support Supervisor Jerry Allen he'll be sure to assist you with troubleshooting your air leaking seat. If deemed defective we will surely send out a replacement as your 3 year warranty is valid through 01/31/2017. Please keep in mind the foot pump can be taken along your voyage and used with your hands as the pressure required to inflate your seats is very minimal, roughly 1 psi or less. Also the because the seats are low pressure they can be easily inflated by mouth if needed (something I "Dan" do myself from time to time). A great option for a sure backup.

1/9/2016
Donald Minteer , Worthington, PA Verified Owner

Nice inflatable kayak. However, we found it very difficult to get the retainer rings of the one-way air valves over the valve bases of the air chambers. In addition, we found it difficult rolling the the deflated kayak small enough to fit into the carry bag.It would be nice if you included "tips" for these issues (and others) with your printed instructions.DWM

1/9/2016
Gene Christiansen , Matthews, NC Verified Owner

We are active sailors and have hard shell kayaks up on Lake Norman which we use regularly.My wife and I bought our SeaEagle SE 370 to replace our recalled tandem ocean kayak that we used for beach trips from COSTCO. (Leaky Scubbers - Sinking the Kayak)We have taken our SE 370 to the Florida Keys and to Hilton Head Island several times this past year.We have a beach cart that carries our kayak, chairs, umbrella with a cooler which makes taken the boat to the beach a breeze.

The kayak works great and it is easy to handle. Set up time is quick.The biggest benefit to this Kayak is the weight being 35# to our previous one that weighted 78# and it fits in the back of of SUV.We highly recommend this kayak for couples looking to travel and explore all kinds of water from fresh water to saltwater.

1/9/2016
Lance Greenfield , Folsom, CA Verified Owner

Loved the convenience of an inflatable kayak with the reduced (affordable) price.While we haven't used it, yet, as the weather warms up in April/May, I'm sure we will! Can't wait.

1/9/2016
Brian Pinkerton , Florence, KY Verified Owner

Simply the best kayak for the dollar...easily worth twice the price. But the best feature may well be the great customer support.

1/9/2016
Serena Lewis , Newport, WA Verified Owner

Am totally pleased with my SE370. Easy to set up and break down, easy to store. Not to mention carry! Was 72-yr old woman when I purchased it and now 75, and have no trouble transporting the kayak. Have been in low to mid Class III rapids and the kayak is totally stable and trustworthy. Have grounded it several times, not to mention head-on's with boulders...not even a MARK, let alone a scratch or puncture problem! This is one rugged vessel! Have already recommended to many, and have sold at least two that I know about. Do recommend the better seats. Price was fantastic, figured if it lasted past the 3-yr. warranty it was worth it. Well, headed into year four and still going strong. Thanks, Sea Eagle!

1/9/2016
Robert Knapton , Riverton, UT Verified Owner

We are really enjoying our kayaks. They are so convenient to put in the car and head to the lake or river. We love the quality of them. We are looking forward to more trips this coming summer.

1/9/2016
John Millar , Keremeos, BC, Canada Verified Owner

Ordering, shipping etc very good.Overall quality, ease of inflating is good.My biggest problem is the weight. I am 72 and find it too heavy to lift.