SE 370 Reviews (143 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
12/17/2016
Laurie Howie , Tecumseh Verified Owner

This is a fantastic product and provides lots of fun. Easy to use and durable, lots of room for 2 adults and a picnic lunch. We feel very secure in the boat, great safety design.

12/14/2016
Darrell Richardson , Hilliard Verified Owner

My new SE370 has met all my expectations and actually easier to set up than expected. The SE370 is very comfortable when fishing. Plenty of room for a tackle box and cooler. Easy transportation from the trunk of my car to the launch point. Only future concern is one of my seats has a valve that will leak air if not secured very tightly. Yes, I would be on the list as a potential repeat customer. I own ( 3 ) Sea Eagle boats with the oldest being a SE 9 ( Year 1984 ).

12/14/2016
Randall Elliott , Martinsburg, WV Verified Owner

I love this kayak! I used to have a hardshell, but this one is way easier to transport. My kids fight over who gets to help me blow it up and when we take it to the lake, they love taking turns riding in it. It turns heads each time we take it out. It tracks pretty well, but I may add a couple extra skegs just to help out. I'm thinking of taking it out to the beach this year.

12/13/2016
David Richards , Charlotte, MI Verified Owner

I love my SE 370. It is everything I had hoped for and more. Easy to inflate and use. Received my order within days of order.

12/13/2016
Chris Mourikis , Stamford Verified Owner

Loved it since the day i got it. Easy to inflate, comfortable, and the support they provide was great. I also have a sea eagle raft. I spend a lot of my summer days in the long island sound off stamford in my Sea Eagle. would recommend to anyone who likes the water and has limited storage space.

12/12/2016
Katie Jones , Shelby Township, MI Verified Owner

Very durable! No complaints. Fits 2 adults comfortably

12/12/2016
Jeffrey Spung , Heath, OH Verified Owner

Bought it for fishing out of. Good portable boat if a hard shell kayak or isn't available. For fishing, would definitely look into more of the pontoon or fishing style inflatables if you are planning on using it a lot. Wish it were wider though, or something made to keep the sides held apart wider. Can feel a little unstable due to higher seat and narrowness of the boat. Found it more stable if you don't inflate the floor as much. Definitely would help stability to have something hold the sides apart wider. Also seat is uncomfortable to fish from. Needs a new seat design for fishing. Not sure how 2 adults could fit in it due to lack of leg room for 2 people, but they say it's possible. For canoeing, I would give this a thumbs up. Paddles straight and easy to control.

11/30/2016
James Rogers , Hickory Verified Owner

The SeaEagle 370 inflatable kayak is a superb and easily transportable craft. While it seems a bit more hefty than its weight disclosure, it does go in the back of my Honda CRZ without a problem. Inflation is a learning curve with the few times I've taken it out it gets quicker each time. It is great for cruising the lake and river shores to enjoy wildlife. I recommended it to a friend and she bought two of them and she speaks highly of the premium inflatable seats.

11/29/2016
Ray Newbold , Ruston Verified Owner

My reason for buying the SE 370 was to get out on the water with a craft I could load and transport by myself. As I aged the canoe I had used since junior high got too heavy and awkward . Now in retirement I wanted something smaller and lighter. The 370 does not handle like a canoe and I am still getting used to the paddling and tracking difference but the purchase was a good buy for the dollars spent.

9/7/2016
tom morris , Mchenry, Illinois Verified Owner

Just bought the 370. My daughter kayaks and I wanted to spend time with her and at 65 had never kayaked. The first two trips were to lakes in the area. They were short paddles and I had no problems inflating, or deflating the boat. It was easy to paddle and very stable once you got into it and started off. I joined my daughter on a four hour paddle (She has a different brand inflatable) and her friend (in a solid body kayak) down the Nippersink creek in Northern Illinois. The water level was low and we had to shuffle off of mud and rocks more than once but the sea eagle accomplished this as well as the other two boats. However my seat kept losing air to the point that I found myself paddling from a laying position or sitting up with no back support. Periodically while stuck on rocks or mud anyway i would get out, remove the seat, reinflate it and return it and I to the boat and continue on til the next time. Im now thinking maybe some back support would be nice. Boat stores and transports easily.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Hi Tom the most common issue is at the valves. Either they are not tight or have sand or debris stuck in them. If you inspect them and find they are free from any issue. Inflate your seat and secure the valves. Then using your hand try to tear them off moving them up and down and side to side. You should absolutely hear no air leaking. If you do snug them down tighter and repeat the test.