Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $349

Greg Colter Verified Owner 8/3/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

fits perfect to my way of kayaking, easy to store and transport, inflates quickly. First trip this summer in a couple weeks headed to southern missouri to kayak the James River

John Onkka Verified Owner 7/25/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife & I were looking for an easier & quicker way to get on some of our small local lakes. We wanted to be more spontaneous. Our canoe is fun but requires some planning & muscle work. We just wanted to peacefully float on a calm hot summer evening. The SE 370 was our choice & it has worked beautifully. The hull packs into a bag easily handled by one person. Add a small bag of poles that are in sections, a small backpack with the pump & 2 PDF’s & you are loaded in a hatchback in minutes. At the lake we cart everything in a small fabric kid’s wagon that folds up. 15-20 minutes to be ready to put in & 5 minutes to deflate & load the wagon when done. You can dry & repack at home. The quality of the SE370 seems very good. I am sure it can be used for more adventurous outings. I’ve described how & why we use it. It has gotten us on the water when otherwise we would not have been. Thanks Sea Eagle.

Donald Walmsley Verified Owner 7/25/2021 3.0 out of 5 stars.

The package arrived in distressed condition but we could see no damage. There was a leak in one of the valves but we followed the hair dryer advice and fixed it. As far as performance is concerned, the seats as supplied are very uncomfortable so we ordered your “deluxe” version at extremely high price. Surely you can offer a better price. Will try the new seat when the smoke clears. If successful, I’d like to see a more attractive Offer in CAD for a second one.

Dan Morford Verified Owner 7/18/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I am very pleased with my SE370. I have had it out 3 times this month and my wife likes it so much, I may be getting her one. It took a couple times of moving the deluxe seat around to find the sweet spot for optimum performance. I would recommend show full review ▼ a Sea Eagle to anyone.

a Sea Eagle to anyone.
Mark Schaefer Verified Owner 7/17/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

For what it is supposed to be, it is great. Inflation is simple, packing is simple. We have still not figured out how to get it dried after use without inflating it in our garage, and are concerned what water might do in storage.

show full review ▼

Pro's - a sturdy kayak we can store with our limited space, adds lots of fun visiting parks with ponds or lakes

Cons - It is very heavy. My kids can each carry their paddle board, but can't take half of the kayak. When two people are paddling, it tends to raft/spin. I haven't figured that out, but it's less of a problem with experienced boaters. It's nice that the seats are adjustable - we use 2 or 3 regularly, but they shift.

Improvements to suggest - put an inflation gauge on the bottom section, not just the sides.

We bought a used one and it was in excellent condition

Lori Lokant Verified Owner 7/14/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love the ride!! ❤️

Don Helms Verified Owner 7/10/2021 3.0 out of 5 stars.

Deluxe seats are just barely adequate. Probably the weakest point of the kayak. We have both the 330 and 370. The 330 would be very tight for 2 people for anything but a short trip. The 370 has enough room but is not really very stable for two people (we weigh 310 pounds together) and this makes paddling in sync difficult. I would return the 370 if it were possible. The pros are that it is lightweight, easy to inflate/deflate, and the material is sturdy.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review Don. You may always take advantage of our 120 day return policy. Feel free to contact us anytime and we can assist you with the use of your kayak.

Adam Lust Verified Owner 7/1/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Holds up to rugged rural Alaska very well!

Don Bastian Verified Owner 6/11/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love our SE370 SeaEagle. We are retired and take our travel trailer & SeaEagle all over the lower 48. Its compact, light and fun to use. Its very well constructed. The only downside, its hard to track on windy days. I love to tell the story how we navigated our inflatable kayak 5 miles down river in a Florida river chock-full of gaters and large snapping turtles.

Don Low Verified Owner 6/6/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Have taken the kayak out twice. Used the foot pump once and motor once. Both worked well. We were on a calm lake so didn’t really test the performance of this kayak much but it did fine. My biggest comment is that it seems to weigh much show full review ▼ more than the touted 35 lbs.

more than the touted 35 lbs.