SE 370 Reviews (149 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
2/23/2017
Kenneth Godfrey , Merriam Verified Owner

I have been quite satisfied with the Sea Eagle SE 370. It is much easier to transport and set up than a solid Kayak and is quite satisfactory for casual paddling enjoyment. It is extremely stable on the water and the sense of safety is high.Ordering and receiving the shipment from Sea Eagle was very easy. It was delivered to the door and the instructions were complete with the set up of the boat.We liked the 3 year warranty, but have had no occasion to use it as the boat has been very trouble free.

2/22/2017
Susanne Burhans , Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida Verified Owner

We love our SeaEagle, we bought it because we like to kayak and have started our dream of traveling. We have a 5th wheel trailer and bring the kayak wherever we go. Customer service was great, SeaEagle didn't have the life jackets we wanted so they upgraded to a better one with the lower price. Customer service was in touch with us the whole time updating us on our delivery.I grew up living next door to the SeaEagle owners. Great people, great product!

Thank You,Sue K Burhans

2/21/2017
David Gmuca , Oakland Gardens Verified Owner

Overall for the money it was a good purchase. My only issue is that as opposed to sone of your more expensive options the boat has a more toylike look than id like. I think a little bit of a design upgrade would be in order.

2/7/2017
Micah Price , Mountlake Terrace Verified Owner
Micah Price's boat Micah Price's boat

I love my Sea Eagle 370. Plenty of room for me and my dog and very easy to use. The seats are a bit uncomfortable while wearing a Sea Eagle PFD, simply because the thickness of the PFD creates less room to sit on the seat cushion. Otherwise, I really enjoy this kayak. It's relatively easy to inflate, deflate, and dry when done using. I have had many fun adventures with this kayak, with many more to come.

1/29/2017
Edward Lewandowski , Rotonda West Verified Owner
Edward Lewandowski's boat

Easy to inflate and launch. Not as fast as a hard bottom but it has the convenience of being very portable and since it resides in the trunk of the car it is always available for use.

1/27/2017
Robert Schultz Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle SE 370 has been a delight from the moment we ordered it. The delivery time was spot on. It is very portable, with easy and fast inflation and deflation. It's also easy to carry and store. The 3 year warranty and the 180 day money back guarantee trial period were incentives we couldn't resist. Long after the 180 days, we--two senior adults and one yellow Labrador retriever--enjoy the Sea Eagle SE 370 endlessly on our regional lakes. Its stability is a great asset. Our dog rests her head on the gunnel and watches the world go by as we paddle along quietly viewing scenery and shorebirds. We would recommend the Sea Eagle SE 370 and would buy it again.

1/27/2017
Patricia Cokeley , Montesano Verified Owner

My partner could not get the hang of tandem kayaking, so sold it to friends. I have owned, rented and have kayaked many places in the last 25 years, even belonged to a kayak club, and did like this model. Perhaps single kayaks would have been better. Your product was well made any easy to handle, but not with my partner!!

1/24/2017
Mark Giglio , Revere Verified Owner

It is perfect for me! I live on a beach and have a camper on a lake, I use it at both places, so easy to bring back & forth . Now looking for something for the grandkids to use at my camp. Very happy with my Sea Eagle purchase and would highly recommend their products . Mark Giglio

1/21/2017
David Lye , THORNBURY Verified Owner

We bought a pair of SE 370s and have had a lot of fun with them, on Georgian bay, and the Beaver river, in Ontario. Sometimes 2 adults in a boat, sometimes solo. No punctures, no real problems. The only tricky bit in setting them up for the first time was stretching the plastic loops of the valves over the valve housing. It might have helped if I'd warmed up the plastic loop in hot water, needs some hand strength, it would be good if the valves were fitted before delivery. A few weeks after first use, three of the plastic loops broke, which just means that valves are not connected to the boat, but after 1 email we got 3 new valves, no charge, good service. I bought a couple of large plastic bins, one for each boat, and we never bother with trying to get the rolled up boat back into the big bag, we just put each boat into a bin, no lid, then we can easily get the 2 bins into the back of a Jeep Cherokee, along with all the rest of the equipment. Easy storage. I recommend the SE 370.

1/18/2017
William Urban , Milwaukee Verified Owner

So far I have used my Kayak in the Colorado River, San Francisco Bay, Point Reyes Beach and a mountain lake. It has worked flawlessly for me. Set up is easy and pretty quick about 10 minutes not including the hike. I am getting faster at it. It really is easily portable. I love having it to travel with it opens up a whole new world to us. Next stop for the the Kayak is the Mississippi and then the keys. I can't wait to get on the water.

Critiques-An extra strap on the storage bag so I could use it like a backpack seems easy and more functional. Tie downs on the inside of the Kayak especially to hold the seats in