SE 370 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
3/19/2017
Maryanne Curfman , Avondale Verified Owner

Absolutely love the convenience of the inflatable. We don't have the room for the fiberglass kayaks, so this was perfect for me. I often ask my friends to go with me and they are ready for kayaks as well. I was a little nervous buying one on line without seeing one first, but when it came, I knew I made the right choice. I had the confidence of the generous return policy if I wasn't thrilled with it. I am trilled! We are planning weekend trips to different lakes where I can use my kayak. As I am now a "Senior Citizen", I can setup and handle the kayak by myself and not feel overwhelmed.

more ▼
3/16/2017
Jose Rodriguez , Ontario Verified Owner

I am happy to say that I had a great experience using my new Sea Eagle Kayak. All the downfalls that I experienced were mostly expected, due to the nature of the product. The only reason I am giving four stars is because the kayak is not that easy to place back in the bag, especially when wet and full of sand, and it is much heavier than you would think, especially if you intend to carry it through the woods to your favorite lake. Other than that, I am completely satisfied and am looking forward to using it again this coming summer. Also, I recommend buying the optional EZ cart.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Jose Rodriguez's boat

Here's a link to the mentioned EZCART for those who are interested ► http://sea.gl/EZCART

3/16/2017
Morris Tom , Mchenry Verified Owner

I bought the 370 as a way of bonding with my adult daughter who kayaks with her boyfriend. I tried it out twice, once on a lake, once on a slow moving river by myself and enjoyed how easy it was to transport and set up. I then joined my daughter on a day trip going down Nippersink creek in Northern Illinois. This was a long several hour trip. The water was a little low causing a series of bottoming out on rocks and mud. Once or twice I had to get out, push the kayak off of whatever and return to the boat and continue on. I never had a leak in the boat. The side walls however were not solid enough so putting any weight onto them while getting in or out of the boat caused water to come in. The only other complaint was that my seat kept deflating and the last half of the trip I was almost laying down trying to paddle. For the price, it is a good kayak. I'll probably be looking at a higher end unit to solve the above complaints and Ill give this one to my son and grandsons to use. I would still recommend it.

3/13/2017
Russell Nelson , BROOMFIELD Verified Owner

We actually haven't used our new kayak yet, as this was a replacement for our prior kayak. We had a seam malfunction that was covered under warranty. The warranty replacement process was very easy and stress free. We received our new kayak very quickly. We also have purchased 2 SUP's and they have been fantastic!

3/2/2017
Glenda Short , Kingsport Verified Owner

Dave and I really like the Eagle SE 370, easy to air up, get in and out, and travel. The bag helps tremendously to store and carry all the items needed to use the Eagle SE 370. Deflating and drying is simple procedure. It does not glide as well as I would like, but could be my partner and I's different stroke level and power. We plan to work on that this spring and summer. We use this boat to view wildlife on rivers and lakes. So far, we have seen a Golden Eagle, a Bald Eagle, and a Black Crowned Night Heron, as well as multiple other birds, turtles, Ospreys, Blue Herons, otters, etc, This has been a great way to get out and on the water and relax!

2/27/2017
Don Poole , Sterling Verified Owner

Have not gotten it wet yet, sorry. Still winter here but we will try it when ice is out.

2/25/2017
James Higgins , Montrose Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle was easy to setup and break down. It performed good on the lakes we kayaked in. I would give it a 10 if the seats were more stable. We both felt that the SE370 should have clips and straps to keep the seats where you place them. Wish Sea Eagle would come out with a retro fit to fix this. Our friends have a bigger unit with straps/clips which work great.

2/23/2017
Kenneth Godfrey , Merriam Verified Owner

I have been quite satisfied with the Sea Eagle SE 370. It is much easier to transport and set up than a solid Kayak and is quite satisfactory for casual paddling enjoyment. It is extremely stable on the water and the sense of safety is high.

Ordering and receiving the shipment from Sea Eagle was very easy. It was delivered to the door and the instructions were complete with the set up of the boat.

more ▼
2/22/2017
Susanne Burhans , Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida Verified Owner

We love our SeaEagle, we bought it because we like to kayak and have started our dream of traveling. We have a 5th wheel trailer and bring the kayak wherever we go. Customer service was great, SeaEagle didn't have the life jackets we wanted so they upgraded to a better one with the lower price. Customer service was in touch with us the whole time updating us on our delivery.

more ▼
2/21/2017
David Gmuca , Oakland Gardens Verified Owner

Overall for the money it was a good purchase. My only issue is that as opposed to sone of your more expensive options the boat has a more toylike look than id like. I think a little bit of a design upgrade would be in order.