Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

SE 370 Reviews (187 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

11/5/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Marlon Poor , URBANA Verified Owner

I am very happy with the overall purchase of my 370 kayak...the quality is better than I expected and service great..thanks for a very good experience.

11/5/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ole Lillestolen , FORT COLLINS Verified Owner

We enjoyed our uses of the kayak this past summer. It is very handy as we can carry it with us when we use our RV. Everything went well with ordering and delivery. Very pleased. The quality looks very good.

11/3/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Mc Dannold , Paris Verified Owner

Love it! The eagle was easy to assemble and repack. It fit two adults and two small grandchildren easily. We used it for both river and lake transport, maneuvered easily in all conditions. I took it to a remote river and the transport weight on a plane and helicopter was accessible. Very happy! Getting another one!!

10/24/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. Larry Akin , POWELL Verified Owner

The boat is very quick to inflate. It is easy to row and very fast through the water. Keep it away from the rocks though. It punctures quite easily.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Longtime Sea Eagle customer Ian Wilson and many others used their SE370's avidly in whitewater where rocks and obstacles are very common. Here's one video youtu.be/RjdV644II0U. There are also tons of other videos on YouTube as well.

10/1/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Herman Nel , Merritt Verified Owner

I received my 370 couple of days ago. Unpacked it and, I am impressed. I did a lot of internet research on the internet to enable me to make the optimum choice in my situation. The only things that killed the 5 star rating is the difficulty of getting the safety rings of the valves to slip over the base. On closer inspection, I notice that in my kayak's case, the hull material comes up to high around the base of the valve, covering the slot in which the safety ring must slip into. I did get them on eventually but with 4 hands and a lot of pressure! Saw some videos where the safety rings were hanging loose and some other where people tried to warm the rings with a hairdryer. It looks like a problem on more than just mine.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

When heating up the skeg, heat it up for at least five minutes on regular heat.

9/3/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Cindy H , Boise ID Verified Owner

We received our kayak and it had a very slow leak that we could not locate. We contacted customer service and they immediately sent us a replacement and shipping label to return the other one free of charge. Excellent customer service and a quality product at a good price.

7/2/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Provoncha , STORRS MANSFIELD Verified Owner

I bought 3 of these for my adult children for Christmas 2017. We have had an initial cruise and the verdict is in....They LOVE them. Easy to set up, easy to paddle for one or two, enough room for a nine year old in the middle, very stable for the old man, and easy to break down and stow in the bag. And they fit easily in the back of their small suv's. These are fun kayaks!!! and I Strongly recommend them for any family, couple or single person!!!

6/22/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Shimon Israel , Peekskill, NY Verified Owner
Shimon Israel's boat

We've had a 370 for about a year now; our first-ever "boat" of any kind. We use it on Lake Canopus in Fahnestock Park, NY; but we've also used it on Lake Taghkanic and Long Island Sound.

Without fail, every time we use it, we have great fun. I would say paddling in tandem and keeping things straight is definitely a technique to be learned and mastered, as is rowing in such a way as to not keep brushing the sides, because they are high for a kayak. I would recommend the "weaker" rower sit in front.

show full review ▼
6/16/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Randy Lewis , CROSSVILLE Verified Owner

We both love the boat, easy to inflate, easy to handle. Both looking forward to our next adventure.

3/11/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Linda Metzler , TOMS RIVER Verified Owner

I purchased this Kayak for my adult daughter to use on our lagoons. The first picture I got from her was out in the bay! She LOVES it. Her sister and brother-in-law are envious of how portable it is as they have to transport two hard (non-inflatable) kayaks. It supports her and a friend easily. Easy to handle. Easy for her to inflate, and transport. She's considering buying a sail and or the electric show full review ▼

motor.