SE 370 Reviews (119 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
12/13/2016
Chris Mourikis , Stamford Verified Owner

Loved it since the day i got it. Easy to inflate, comfortable, and the support they provide was great. I also have a sea eagle raft. I spend a lot of my summer days in the long island sound off stamford in my Sea Eagle. would recommend to anyone who likes the water and has limited storage space.

12/12/2016
Katie Jones , Shelby Township, MI Verified Owner

Very durable! No complaints. Fits 2 adults comfortably

12/12/2016
Jeffrey Spung , Heath, OH Verified Owner

Bought it for fishing out of. Good portable boat if a hard shell kayak or isn't available. For fishing, would definitely look into more of the pontoon or fishing style inflatables if you are planning on using it a lot. Wish it were wider though, or something made to keep the sides held apart wider. Can feel a little unstable due to higher seat and narrowness of the boat. Found it more stable if you don't inflate the floor as much. Definitely would help stability to have something hold the sides apart wider. Also seat is uncomfortable to fish from. Needs a new seat design for fishing. Not sure how 2 adults could fit in it due to lack of leg room for 2 people, but they say it's possible. For canoeing, I would give this a thumbs up. Paddles straight and easy to control.

11/30/2016
James Rogers , Hickory Verified Owner

The SeaEagle 370 inflatable kayak is a superb and easily transportable craft. While it seems a bit more hefty than its weight disclosure, it does go in the back of my Honda CRZ without a problem. Inflation is a learning curve with the few times I've taken it out it gets quicker each time. It is great for cruising the lake and river shores to enjoy wildlife. I recommended it to a friend and she bought two of them and she speaks highly of the premium inflatable seats.

11/29/2016
Ray Newbold , Ruston Verified Owner

My reason for buying the SE 370 was to get out on the water with a craft I could load and transport by myself. As I aged the canoe I had used since junior high got too heavy and awkward . Now in retirement I wanted something smaller and lighter. The 370 does not handle like a canoe and I am still getting used to the paddling and tracking difference but the purchase was a good buy for the dollars spent.

9/7/2016
tom morris , Mchenry, Illinois Verified Owner

Just bought the 370. My daughter kayaks and I wanted to spend time with her and at 65 had never kayaked. The first two trips were to lakes in the area. They were short paddles and I had no problems inflating, or deflating the boat. It was easy to paddle and very stable once you got into it and started off. I joined my daughter on a four hour paddle (She has a different brand inflatable) and her friend (in a solid body kayak) down the Nippersink creek in Northern Illinois. The water level was low and we had to shuffle off of mud and rocks more than once but the sea eagle accomplished this as well as the other two boats. However my seat kept losing air to the point that I found myself paddling from a laying position or sitting up with no back support. Periodically while stuck on rocks or mud anyway i would get out, remove the seat, reinflate it and return it and I to the boat and continue on til the next time. Im now thinking maybe some back support would be nice. Boat stores and transports easily.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Hi Tom the most common issue is at the valves. Either they are not tight or have sand or debris stuck in them. If you inspect them and find they are free from any issue. Inflate your seat and secure the valves. Then using your hand try to tear them off moving them up and down and side to side. You should absolutely hear no air leaking. If you do snug them down tighter and repeat the test.

4/27/2016
michael odom , petal mississippi Verified Owner

I purchased the Sea Eagle SE 370 Last month after having researched inflatable kayaks for at least 6 months.I will say that although I have been in a kayak before I by no means am anything other than a amateur.I have had the 370 out on 3 different local lakes under various conditions and one trip on a local river .The 370 has far exceeded my expectations, for the price I paid , ($360.00) I believe I have made a GREAT purchase.

I am a very tall man 6' 7" tall and around 230lbs I am able to fit it this Kayak easily.I have fished out of it alone and although you do need to have a plan before you just jump in an fish, I found it quit easy to do.Lots of room for me and my gear.The Sea Eagle 370 is very stable and easy to maneuver , the set up is easy and the foot pump blows up the kayak in short order.I have made one repair that was caused by a miss placed fish hook, small hole punctured in the forward skirt, totally my fault.

The repair was simple I used the included repair kit .No more leaks!

2/21/2016
Gregory Rosenberger , Norristown, PA Verified Owner

Bought the 370 for wife n I to use. Been great n lot of fun . Very sturdy easy to set up n take down .No trailers or racks needed , always wipe down before deflating , 5 min later on your way home !Other people still trying to get yaks up on top of their cars . Very happy with this product !

Sea Eagle's reply:
2/14/2016
Adam Swonger , Tampa, FL Verified Owner

Love my Sea Eagle 370, one of the best purchases I have ever made. I use it often for going fishing, and also just for joy riding. A few times I have used it for going beach camping and amazed with the amount of gear I can carry. It's a great boat very durable. I wish they made a drop stitch floor for the sea eagle 370

2/9/2016
Elizabeth Griffin , Herriman, UT Verified Owner

My son and daughter in law were thrilled to receive the kayak. Unfortunately, they have not yet been able to try it out. They did set it up in their living room in Oregon and both of them got in it and assured me there is plenty of room. I'm sure they will like it. Being as it is off season and they are now in CO (where there is lots of SNOW) they may not be able to use it until spring.It was delivered at exactly the right time!! Thank you.