Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $349

Jerry Whitney Verified Owner 9/28/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Only thing, I wished we had got the better seats, with the high back !!! Could I trade the standard ones for the better ones ?

Sea Eagle's reply:

You can give us a call during business hours or order new seats online. We'd be very happy to assist you.

Happy Boating!

Derrick Parker Verified Owner 9/10/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love our kayak. We have made 80 or so trips on Florida Rivers and on the New River in Va and other places. We have had good service from Sea Eagle. We have had many freinds see our boat, try it out for themselves and order one. Ten in our neighborhood here in Virginia. Sea Eagle took good care of us when our first SE 370 had a seam tear after five seasons. They sent us a new hull at a very good price. Totally pleased with our boat and we would certainly buy again in the future.

Claire Ziffer Verified Owner 9/6/2021 3.0 out of 5 stars.

There are some apparent glitches in the manufacturing process. Twice, the valves have broken; once the sharp edges of that break caused several tears in the kayak. In addition, we have used the foot pump fewer than 10 times, and it has broken already. Therefore, we wish the manufacturers used better parts to go along with the boat. On the other hand, it is easy to use.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, it appears that our customer service team has been in contact with you to send a replacement. Please feel free to contact us should you need any additional support.

Cindy Erger Verified Owner 8/30/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We were camping in SW Florida last January and a fellow camper let us borrow his Sea Eagle Kayak. We loved it so much we ordered one online. It arrived quickly. It inflate with the foot pump in about 5 minutes. Easy. It is light weight enough for 2 people to carry it inflate quite a long ways.

show full review ▼

It maneuvers very nicely. We bought the extra heavy duty seats and they are worth the extra money as they allow you to relax as you lean back into the seat.

It includes a nice heavy duty carry bag and the boat is easy to fold up and put away.

Thanks for the nice kayak.

Sid Levinson Verified Owner 8/28/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love our SE 370. We sold an Old Town 16 foot kayak because of its unmanageable weight for us. The SE 370 is easy to launch (from parking to the water in 15 minutes) and even easier to pack up. Not built for speed but for stability, it is a wonderful way to enjoy our natural surroundings with a sense of safety and with good exercise!

Michael Schwartz Verified Owner 8/22/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is a terrific little kayak. Perfect for us - we can store it on our boat - inflate it (we use an electric pump) and deflate it as needed. Easily launched from the boat, relatively easy to board from our swim platform and stable under way. Excellent for two people and easily handled by one person. We paddle around in relatively sheltered waters, close to shore. The kayak is easily maneuverable and a lot of fun! My only criticism is that I have not been able to figure out how to securely attached the covers for the air valves, but they fit so securely that I haven't really been worried about them falling off or losing them. If an inflatable is what you are looking for, I would recommend the 370.

Barbara Horneff Verified Owner 8/10/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

At the ages of 67 and 74 we decided to purchase a Sea Eagle kayak. Having no prior experience with kayaks, we researched for a vessel we thought we could handle. We made our first attempt preparing the SE 370 and putting it in the water within 3 days of receiving it. We found it very easy to transport, inflate, paddle on the lake, and deflate. Our maiden voyage lasted 2 hours. What fun! We highly recommend the Sea Eagle 370.

Gregory C Weer Verified Owner 8/8/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Quality construction and easy to inflate, use and deflate and store. There is plenty of room for the two of us to comfortably palled the kayak . Only drawback is the rear seat keeps sliding forward causing the back of the seat to recline and need to be adjusted often. Otherwise, we love the kayak and highly recommend it to others.

Jennifer Berry Verified Owner 8/8/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We've been taking the SE 370 out in the open ocean around Ventura, California, and it's been a great kayak for us. Usable as both tandem and single, it handles waves like a champ. The portability is exactly what we were looking for and we show full review ▼ can fit it into a car or truck.

can fit it into a car or truck.
Holger Hempel Verified Owner 8/5/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Delivery was extremely fast, given the impact of COVID-19. The kayak safely packed and easy to assemble and inflate using the instructions. So far we are very pleased with the quality, versatility and handling of the kayak , even though it is advertised as a 3 person kayak but only comes with two seats, so the third person will have to squeeze in somewhere. Overall a great product.