Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $349

Charles Mercer Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We enjoyed using our boat at Pensacola Beach Florida. It was easy to set up and deflate. It handled well in the Gulf waters and also in the sound. We look forward to more boating.

Joe Satake Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We carry the kayak into the high mountain lakes here in Wyoming. It works very well for us. I have recommended your company to others who have been satisfied with your products also. Service has been very good. Thanks

Robert Metzger Verified Owner 1/8/2016 3.0 out of 5 stars.

On a score of 1-10, I would give it a 6.5. On the good side, it stores well, is relatively easy to transport and is comfortable compared to hard sided kayaks. The material seems fairly rugged, The oars seems to be fine quality and it is fairly easy to inflate. On the downside, tracking is mediocre and the boat takes a lot of effort to propel. A friend of ours has one of your more advanced models and that is easier to paddle and it tracks better. Overall a more enjoyable experience. But we feel the biggest downside is the cleanup. We find it necessary to take it home after using, reinflating, hosing and scrubbing it down with a cleaner, drying it off (difficult with the many folds) and leaving it out in the sun to finish drying. Trying to rush the cleanup results in one smelly boat. Honestly, we spend more time maintaining it then we do actually using it. I guess it is the price of portability.

Charles Heller Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I am a return user from about 15 years ago.... I have done a lot of class III and lake kayaking on it. Why do i need another one? Well i know have a family and a 6 and 4 year old. they want to join in the fun together rather than separately!!

Rob Donatucci Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Fun little kayak. Can't wait for winter to be gone.

Bryan Hannah Verified Owner 1/8/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We have really enjoyed and have used it both in fresh water and the Pacific Ocean. As far as reliability or dependability it ha been good. Our biggest complaint is in regards to the seats. We did not purchase the upgraded seats but chose to go with the standard seats. They do not hold air well, slide out of place and are too low. Your arms get chaffed from rubbing the side of the kayak when trying to paddle in the sitting position.

show full review ▼

Overall we have been quite pleased. And have recommended your products to many of our friends

Bryan

Bryan Hannah Verified Owner 1/8/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We have really enjoyed and have used it both in fresh water and the Pacific Ocean. As far as reliability or dependability it ha been good. Our biggest complaint is in regards to the seats. We did not purchase the upgraded seats but chose to go with the standard seats. They do not hold air well, slide out of place and are too low. Your arms get chaffed from rubbing the side of the kayak when trying to paddle in the sitting position.

show full review ▼

Overall we have been quite pleased. And have recommended your products to many of our friends

Bryan

Catherine Russell Verified Owner 1/8/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Our Sea Eagle meets exactly the needs we had- an easily transportable boat that can be ready to go in a few minutes. We took it out numerous times this summer, during one week of vacation, several times a day weather permitting. It was great to paddle solo and good for taking one of the kids out as well. We have a great 17.5 foot canoe that we all pile in together, but it's much more of a pain to transport especially over long distances. Sea Eagle couldn't be easier. No more stopping by a lake or river and thinking "if only we had a boat, we could get out on that water!".

Patrick Dikkes Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is a very stable, well made boat. Only thing I can say against is that it is not particularly light. When considering a site to launch this kayak, this should be considered. Nevertheless, I did say that it is extremely well made - also means durable and quite strong. The weight is a trade-off. Very beautiful finish and as I implied - outstanding quality.

Von Hunter Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

All good, a lot of fun.