Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 12/25/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

SE 370 Reviews (180 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/14/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bea Chacon , WILTON Verified Owner

Great product and a family favorite! Easy to use and all can participate in the minimal set up and put away. Fantastic value, loads of fun all for a low price point for the quality of the boat. Highly recommended.

1/8/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Derrick Parker , Galax Va Verified Owner

Great Kayak. We take it on the New River in the mountains of Virginia in the summer and many rivers in Florida in the winter time. Just made a trip on the Weeki Wachee River today, wonderful. We did get a couple of snide remarks from some hard kayak owners, obviously they didn't know how well made the Sea Eagles are! A number of our neighbors, after seeing our boat, have purchased ones themselves, show full review ▼

everyone is happy!
1/7/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Nestor Zurita , MIAMI Verified Owner

This is a wonderful kayak. My son and I enjoyed nonstop during the summer. We truly had so many adventures with it that it would be too much to list here.

The price is incredible for a product that you give. It’s sturdy, durable, and very comfortable. We used it in the ocean lakes and the bay. We sometimes took our 70 pound dog on it with us and never had a problem. During a storm we were pushed against some rocks near an island and the bottom part ripped but because there are three compartments of air separate we did not sink and were able to continue navigating for three hours until we reach the help. That night at the hotel we repaired it with the repair kit and by the next after noon we were kayaking again. I have recommended your product to lots of people.

11/5/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Marlon Poor , URBANA Verified Owner

I am very happy with the overall purchase of my 370 kayak...the quality is better than I expected and service great..thanks for a very good experience.

11/5/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ole Lillestolen , FORT COLLINS Verified Owner

We enjoyed our uses of the kayak this past summer. It is very handy as we can carry it with us when we use our RV. Everything went well with ordering and delivery. Very pleased. The quality looks very good.

11/3/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Mc Dannold , Paris Verified Owner

Love it! The eagle was easy to assemble and repack. It fit two adults and two small grandchildren easily. We used it for both river and lake transport, maneuvered easily in all conditions. I took it to a remote river and the transport weight on a plane and helicopter was accessible. Very happy! Getting another one!!

10/24/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. Larry Akin , POWELL Verified Owner

The boat is very quick to inflate. It is easy to row and very fast through the water. Keep it away from the rocks though. It punctures quite easily.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Longtime Sea Eagle customer Ian Wilson and many others used their SE370's avidly in whitewater where rocks and obstacles are very common. Here's one video youtu.be/RjdV644II0U. There are also tons of other videos on YouTube as well.

10/1/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Herman Nel , Merritt Verified Owner

I received my 370 couple of days ago. Unpacked it and, I am impressed. I did a lot of internet research on the internet to enable me to make the optimum choice in my situation. The only things that killed the 5 star rating is the difficulty of getting the safety rings of the valves to slip over the base. On closer inspection, I notice that in my kayak's case, the hull material comes up to high around the base of the valve, covering the slot in which the safety ring must slip into. I did get them on eventually but with 4 hands and a lot of pressure! Saw some videos where the safety rings were hanging loose and some other where people tried to warm the rings with a hairdryer. It looks like a problem on more than just mine.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

When heating up the skeg, heat it up for at least five minutes on regular heat.

9/3/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Cindy H , Boise ID Verified Owner

We received our kayak and it had a very slow leak that we could not locate. We contacted customer service and they immediately sent us a replacement and shipping label to return the other one free of charge. Excellent customer service and a quality product at a good price.

7/2/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Provoncha , STORRS MANSFIELD Verified Owner

I bought 3 of these for my adult children for Christmas 2017. We have had an initial cruise and the verdict is in....They LOVE them. Easy to set up, easy to paddle for one or two, enough room for a nine year old in the middle, very stable for the old man, and easy to break down and stow in the bag. And they fit easily in the back of their small suv's. These are fun kayaks!!! and I Strongly recommend them for any family, couple or single person!!!