Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

SE 370 Reviews (187 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

9/16/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Andrew Garcia , San Marcos, Texas Verified Owner

I purchased my SE370Pro and put in on the San Marcos River for a test run in July. My wife came to help me but didn’t want to kayak that 1st time. I think she wanted to make sure it didn’t flip over or leak air! We went camping at Garner State Park and kayaked the Frio River and had a great experience. The kayak is very stable and tracks very well. I wish we had done this years earlier! We look forward to our next adventures somewhere on the western and central Texas lakes. I initially wanted to try it on the eastern forests and lakes of Texas but kept reading about alligator warnings. I’m 70 and she’s not far behind. I researched many brands of inflatable kayaks before buying and picked Sea Eagle as having the best pricing, return policy if unsatisfied, and warranty. The SE370 Pro package components and kayak are of high quality and include everything you need to get on the water and start having fun!

9/14/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bryan Saulsbury , Georgetown Verified Owner

We swallowed the anchor 4 years ago and moved to the forest. I thought my fun on the water was done. Sailing was something we could all enjoy. Some friends took us kayaking and it was fun. We had a hard time getting Barley comfortable on the kayak. He loves to sit on the tallest object which was the outside! This was not working. We needed an open design. I was thrilled to find a 3 person inflatable kayak to fit us, the dog and some gear! The 370 is a joy to paddle, great tracking and so comfortable.

5/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jan Schneider , Pinole Verified Owner

This is my third Sea Eagle kayak. I decided to move from the 330 to the 370. I was a little concerned that it might be harder for one person to handle in the water, especially in rough, windy conditions - but it is not. It handles very well. I am having a bit of trouble carrying it by myself. Overall, this is an awesome personal watercraft.

2/28/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Glaser , CANDLER Verified Owner

Not sure whether I wanted to invest in a hardshell kayak and all the acoutrements one would require, I thought I'd give the SE 370 a go. I was able to take it out on a nearby lake about six times last year before winter came on strong. Pluses: inflation is a snap, although I usually wound up strapping it to the top of my car, which was pretty easy to do. It's not very heavy, although its length does make it a bit cumbersome for one person to carry. On the water, it is stable and I feel very secure. Minuses: I wish it could go a little faster and straighter on the water. I've experimented with where to locate the seat (when I go out alone), and some tips I got from customer service (when I called) have helped. Conclusion: a nice craft for simple pleasure floating on a lake (I haven't tried it in a river yet), and a pretty good value. A serious kayaker wishing to make a fuller commitment to the sport might want to go with another model (or hardshell).

2/20/2019
1.0 out of 5 stars. Darold Schroeder , SYCAMORE Verified Owner

There's was nothing in your literature that said it was sourced out of China. How much air to put in bottom chamber. Should be a gauge of some kind.

Seats. From pics looks like seats are fastened down. Of course they aren't. Seat always leans back. Very uncomfortable after a period of time. Seats should be higher up. The paddle rubs on RH air chamber. Very hard to get out of. I've been dumped in Miss. River twice trying to get out. One of my boys has a hard shell one so we will go up river this summer to see which one takes the most energy. No place to put any thing. If you place some thing between your legs than can't

show full review ▼

place your feet there. If you place some thing behind you, than turn around, it feels like you might turn over. Why can't you put D-Rings on this thing.

With 2 6' ft. people on board it would be a boat full. I will probably try it 2 more times before I try something else.

2/10/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Angela Lewis , MINERAL RIDGE Verified Owner

Ordering and speed of delivery are great. Maybe it would be different in an individual kayak but the tandem model does not have enough leg room and is hard to get into and out of. It has been difficult to track and is almost like steering a barge. The quality is great and it folds up easy. We really wanted to love this as it is a good option for RVers but we just don’t like it. We are used to hard sided kayaks that maneuver much easier.

1/26/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Foster , SWIFT CURRENT Verified Owner

This is the best money we have spent on any purchase. The kayak pumps up easily and deflates easily. It fits in a bag for you easy transportation. Padding gives us needed exercise.

1/14/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bea Chacon , WILTON Verified Owner

Great product and a family favorite! Easy to use and all can participate in the minimal set up and put away. Fantastic value, loads of fun all for a low price point for the quality of the boat. Highly recommended.

1/8/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Derrick Parker , Galax Va Verified Owner

Great Kayak. We take it on the New River in the mountains of Virginia in the summer and many rivers in Florida in the winter time. Just made a trip on the Weeki Wachee River today, wonderful. We did get a couple of snide remarks from some hard kayak owners, obviously they didn't know how well made the Sea Eagles are! A number of our neighbors, after seeing our boat, have purchased ones themselves, show full review ▼ everyone is happy!

everyone is happy!
1/7/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Nestor Zurita , MIAMI Verified Owner

This is a wonderful kayak. My son and I enjoyed nonstop during the summer. We truly had so many adventures with it that it would be too much to list here.

The price is incredible for a product that you give. It’s sturdy, durable, and very comfortable. We used it in the ocean lakes and the bay. We sometimes took our 70 pound dog on it with us and never had a problem. During a storm we were pushed against some rocks near an island and the bottom part ripped but because there are three compartments of air separate we did not sink and were able to continue navigating for three hours until we reach the help. That night at the hotel we repaired it with the repair kit and by the next after noon we were kayaking again. I have recommended your product to lots of people.