180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 9/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $259

SE 370 Reviews (159 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

11/30/2017
Dennis Aten , Moorpark Verified Owner

So far so good. No problems.

11/28/2017
Thomas McDow , SWANSEA Verified Owner

Great kayak. Holds up good in rapids.

11/20/2017
David Stender , chicago Verified Owner

I love my sea eagle.

We live in the city and have several places to launch.

My favorite is in Monroe harbor.

Fun to see the skyline from the water perspective.

I bought a 2 wheel dolly to move the boat which works fine but would recommend redesigning the bag into a back pack design.

While I use my 370 with my wife I actually prefer it alone.

more ▼
10/29/2017
David Edgell , DOVER Verified Owner

I bought this kayak as a gift for my wife. She wanted a kayak we could take our 70 lb Labrador retreiver with us on as we paddled. Sea Eagle cunningly includes some pictures of large dogs on the SE 370, so we were hooked. I vastly underestimated this boat. Based on the pictures and price, I expected something slightly better than a pool toy with limited capabilities. It actually is a very robust, very capable kayak. Once we got the hang of double kayaking (with a large dog as ballast), we spent many weekends exploring our local creek. Some of our trips were 2 or three hours long and probably as many miles. The kayak is very stable, and handles boat wakes and small chop well. The tracking could be better, but with practice we've developed a paddling technique that works well for us. Speed is surprisingly good, but will not rival a hard kayak. The material is tough enough to handle our dog jumping in and out, and the occasional land fall on sandy or rocky beaches. Overall very happy with our kayak.

10/28/2017
Jeff Bugbee , SHERIDAN Verified Owner

This is a awesome boat it inflates easily holds two people and gear easily hendel's great in the water even on Windy days it's a great looking boat I would definitely recommend buying this boat you will not regret it.

10/22/2017
Donald Penner , Wrentham Verified Owner

Sea Eagle is a very good product. We have taken it out several times this summer and people have asked us where we got it, we always say from Sea Eagle. We get a lot of enjoyment with It. The reason we wanted an inflatable was so that we could take it with us where ever we go. We plan to take it along with us to Arizona this winter and space is limited. The whole experience with Sea Eagle has been more ▼

10/9/2017
John Miller , OWENS CROSS ROADS Verified Owner

Used the SE 370 for the first time several weeks ago. As you can see from the attached photo, my daughter and granddaughter had a wonderful time. Picture was taken in the Gulf at Seaside, Florida. Assembly was quick and easy and the bellows pump work great. Carrying it to the beach was not difficult, even with 38 steps down to the beach from the Pavillon. Deflation was just as easy and everything fit nicely in the storage bag. The kayak will go with us on all future vacations to the beach.

9/25/2017
Barbara Blalock , STANFIELD Verified Owner

I love this boat. We purchased it to use camping, as a space saver, and it stores well. It is actually easier to inflate than the video shows. It is comfortable, easy to paddle, tracks well. It is not at fast as a hard side kayak, but speed is not the reason I paddle. I have kept it inflated for 5 days while camping without any loss of air pressure that is not related to cooler morning temperatures. The boat gets a lot of attention, I have recommended it to everyone who stops & will listen. The one minor downside is I cannot carry the boat by myself when inflated, it is just too awkward to maneuver alone. However, this does not affect my overall love of owning this boat. I will buy another if I wear this one out, and recommend it to anyone. My husband says it needs a cupholder, & the carry rope needs to go completely around the boat for easier carrying.

9/1/2017
Mike Duncan , CORTEZ Verified Owner

We love it. We even bought life jackets for our pooches! Our children and grandchildren enjoy being on the water, also.

8/31/2017
Tammie Josefiak , CHICOPEE Verified Owner

After much research on the best inflatable kayak that was to be dog friendly, light weight, and easily transportable, I purchased the SE370 kayak. After purchasing my Kayak, a few months later, I required shoulder surgery; and would not be getting it out on the water to soon to ensure the warranty. I called and explain my situation and asked if they would extend my warranty for another month and they did. No argument. I found the set up and time to inflate the kayak was quick - 15 minutes and that was while reading the directions. I took it out a few times, but unfortunately, I found it to be heavier than the site indicated. I suggest they breakdown the weights by entire package and kayak only, as you need to transport all parts to use the kayak properly. For such reason, I returned the SE370 and exchanged for the SE330. It appears lighter but we will see once I have all the parts in the carry bag. But all and all I love the kayak and the company. They have been most accommodating and efficient.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images