SE 370 Reviews (126 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/8/2016
William Bauer , Mead, CO Verified Owner

We received our SE-370 on Oct. 19, 2015. Since that time we were able to take it out to a large local lake four times & put it through its paces. We both adapted quickly to the kayak & had a lot of fun with it. Unfortunately, the weather here in Colorado didn't allow us to take it out any more, thus the reason for 4-star rating. It is now rolled up & in its bag for the winter. We bought this kayak to take with us on our proposed nearly 5-month vacation this coming summer. We will be starting out in Montana & travelling across the upper United States, through the Dakotas, Minnesota, into the Michigan UP, across Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine & into Nova Scotia. Hopefully, we will have many opportunities to put it out on some of the many lakes throughout all those states. So until this trip is over with, I don't have much more to report. It was very easy for a couple of 74-year olds to inflate & carry to the water. Deflating & rolling up were equally as easy & quick.

1/8/2016
Chris Wentker , Ellicott City, MD Verified Owner

I bought the Sea Eagle 360 to explore the rivers off the Chespeake Bay and Patapsco River in Maryland. It was a snap to set up and take down. I quickly added the Fast Track so the whole family could go together. Sea Eagle products are amazing.

1/8/2016
Deborah White , Chesapeake, VA Verified Owner

we have enjoyed our Sea Eagle. It is easy to use and put away. Feels a little unstable at times but I haven't spent much time in a regular kayak so don't know how to compare.

9/8/2015
katt212 posted on Paddling.net

This was my first try at an inflatable kayak, and I was a little disappointed, but for the money this is a great kayak for a family outing at the lake. It acts more like a float so it is a lot harder to move it through the water than a hard-shell kayak. It was easy to set it up but a little heavy for me to carry by myself but the average man should not have any problem at all. I think I am going to try the folding kayak next

9/8/2015
Glen posted on Paddling.net

I purchased this kayak with my boys in mind and it has surpassed all my expectations. It is easy to store, transport and set-up. We have owned it for three months and used it in the ocean, bays and rivers, all of which have been a blast. The kayak is extremely durable and easy to use. At this point my 14 year old son takes his friends out in it by himself, in the Delaware River and has not had any difficulties. Tracking was a major concern and again the kayak handled amazingly. We get a kick out of people at the boat ramps and on shore that look at us like we're crazy, then they see the kayak in operation and become converts. I hope this review helps you in your decision process.

8/26/2015
JC posted on Paddling.net

Sea Eagle 370 Kayak Pro Package is a very heavy gauge PolyKrylar material tandem boat with two seats, two aluminum ores and pump. This boat will easily take a class II with the front and rear laced on inflatable spray skirt covers to deflect water. The sides have a gauge stamped on them and you use a see-through plastic card to place over them to compare and prevent over inflating. The valves are great for easy inflating and quick deflating. The 10 foot interior gives plenty of room. The seats are very sturdy and I found the ores to be very substantial. The floor has a self-bailing drain valve to help keep you semi-dry.

Everything packs away in a great tote bag that's just over 3 feet tall and will easily fit in a trunk. My tote split along the seam after second use. This was likely due to poor craftsmanship but I easily repaired it. The boat is very well made with two sides and floor all inflated separately. The white color helps to keep the boat from getting hot in the sun.The boat does very good on flat water and lakes. The two skegs on the bottom provide good tracking in wind. For the shallows the bottom is very durable and capable of going over rocks and submerged logs with no signs of wear. I found the seats too high making the boat unsteady for rapid flowing rivers and whitewater. For rougher water I recommend sitting on the floor and use the back of the seat (turned around) for the passenger a leave the back seat out.

I consider this a great all round boat. Don't expect this boat to outperform a hard shell kayak but hey, it fits in the trunk.

8/26/2015
paulzacharowicz posted on Paddling.net

We purchased an SE-370 for use this summer. We have used it for kayaking on lakes and reservoirs, and have found its portability and ease of setup very convenient. It is fairly stable. It would be improved if it had a more solid floor, with less of an 'air-mattress' feeling to it. Also - it is more difficult to deflate with the pump than it is to simply unscrew the valves completely.

8/6/2015
RSE posted on Paddling.net

It's great for my purposes. An entry level, tandem that's very stable and easily stored. The setup time is pretty good - 30 minutes, and it's uncomplicated.It doesn't move as fast as a hard shell, but I'm not in a rush. So all in all, I'm very happy with it.

7/21/2015
lunatech posted on Paddling.net

We purchased four of the SE370 Sport Kayaks and LOVE them. We've been out on a the lake once and taken two nine mile trips up the New River (first was with a myself and 3 teenage boys and the 2nd was with my wife and 2 teenage daughters) and these things haven't missed a beat. Been stuck on and bounced off numerous rocks, hit submerged limbs and branches, and scraped the rocky bottom and these boats don't show any wear.

We got the Pro package and love the seats. Everything is top quality and I've had a lot of inquiries about these kayaks on the two days we were on the New River. We love how small everything pack down to and with everything in it's carry bag each one weights in at only 48 pounds. Not something you want to carry up a mountain but very manageable none the less.There are advantages and disadvantages to these over a hard shell but given our space/hauling requirements we love these (hard to haul a 30ft travel trailer and 4 hard shell kayaks). I would (and have) recommended these to anyone.

7/1/2015
kawhite1 posted on Paddling.net

I am loving my Sea Eagle SE-370. I wish I had discovered this boat years ago. I am 6'5" and find it hard to fit in a traditional kayak. Storage space is also a consideration. The Sea Eagle SE-370 meets both of these requirements. An inflatable that packs up and fits in my coat closet is also ideal. I have plenty of room to paddle and stretch out. The boat handles well in the lake with moderate wind. Setting up was super easy and I'm on the water in about 12 minutes.