SE 370 Reviews (147 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/8/2016
Charles Heller , Stanley, NC Verified Owner

I am a return user from about 15 years ago.... I have done a lot of class III and lake kayaking on it. Why do i need another one? Well i know have a family and a 6 and 4 year old. they want to join in the fun together rather than separately!!

1/8/2016
Robert Metzger , The Villages, FL Verified Owner

On a score of 1-10, I would give it a 6.5. On the good side, it stores well, is relatively easy to transport and is comfortable compared to hard sided kayaks. The material seems fairly rugged, The oars seems to be fine quality and it is fairly easy to inflate. On the downside, tracking is mediocre and the boat takes a lot of effort to propel. A friend of ours has one of your more advanced models and that is easier to paddle and it tracks better. Overall a more enjoyable experience. But we feel the biggest downside is the cleanup. We find it necessary to take it home after using, reinflating, hosing and scrubbing it down with a cleaner, drying it off (difficult with the many folds) and leaving it out in the sun to finish drying. Trying to rush the cleanup results in one smelly boat. Honestly, we spend more time maintaining it then we do actually using it. I guess it is the price of portability.

1/8/2016
Joe Satake , Laramie, WY Verified Owner

We carry the kayak into the high mountain lakes here in Wyoming. It works very well for us. I have recommended your company to others who have been satisfied with your products also. Service has been very good. Thanks

1/8/2016
Charles Mercer , Reston, VA Verified Owner

We enjoyed using our boat at Pensacola Beach Florida. It was easy to set up and deflate. It handled well in the Gulf waters and also in the sound. We look forward to more boating.

1/8/2016
Thomas Wagner , Roseville, CA Verified Owner

you folks have a great product and a great company to deliver the goods and then back it up. there are several pieces of gear I would like to use if I was only about 30 years younger. I bought the sea eagle mainly for my kids but I have used it occasionally and find it very user friendly. thanks tom wagner

1/8/2016
Joseph A Oreilly , Sun City Center, FL Verified Owner

It is light and compact to put in my car's trunkBUT 1) It takes at least 40 minutes to inflate including the seats2) The seats move and yet I cannot glue a cleat to time them down on the kayak A real bummer3) It is hard to paddle especially with just slight wind4) The sail is almost impossible to set up and control I only used it once5) I no longer use it as I bought a hard kayakI would not buy one again - I tell my friends not to bother with the kayak maybe one of your dingy that use an outboard for power.

JA OReilly

1/8/2016
Nathalie Woodruff , Oak Bluffs, MA Verified Owner

I thought this would be a good choice for my brother and myself, as we are seniors and need something light weight to get in and out of the car. It was Awkward to paddle; sides too bulky to use the paddles effectively, Seats poorly designed and very low setting in the kayak. I ordered two inflatable cushions to boost the seats up higher, but never used them.Only used the kayak once. Very disappointed.

1/8/2016
Brian Johnson , Glen Burnie, MD Verified Owner

Well it was easy to inflat and fast to the water plus light across the water.no problems found.What I did find out cleaning it wasn't hard at all just rinse flip inside out and let dry

1/8/2016
Arny Krane , Pensacola, FL Verified Owner

Love it used in many states and works well for my wife and I.. I have recommended it to many people. Have used it in Maine to CA.

1/8/2016
Susan Margraf , Highland, IN Verified Owner

The boat is great. I'm not hard core but like to get on the water. Delivery was prompt. I love that it fits in the trunk of my little 2 seater convertible. I'm always ready... Very sturdy and comfortable for 2. It's also very maneuverable for 1 person. I would absolutely buy again!