SE 370 Reviews (123 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/8/2016
Rey Huber , Delta, UT Verified Owner

We have only used it 2, maybe 3 times. My weight being about 250 pounds, no matter where I sat I had a difficult time. The inflatable seats just didn't seam to hold my weight well. I was uncomfortable and with my much light wife as a second passenger, it was not well balanced in the water. Then the last time we used it, a couple of years ago, it caught on a bolt on the trailer and ripped a hole in it way too easy. We patched it and tucked it away and haven't used it since and don't know if the patch worked or not yet. Overall, because of our age (62 and 66) and size, it was not a good purchase for us.

1/8/2016
Ming Huang , Oakland, CA Verified Owner

I only been on two kayaks in my life and this is one of them. The SE 370 is not as fast as the hard shell kayak that I rented. It was harder to go straight even in calm water, perhaps my skill level is not there yet. I had some fun for the price I paid, I wish I could spend more time on it to really know what it can do.

1/8/2016
John Burke , Fleetwood, NC Verified Owner

I am very satisfied with my kayak and the convenience it affords me to carry in my car. the ordering and delivery were a non event.

1/8/2016
Terry Mullins , Buchanan, VA Verified Owner

Overall We have been very pleased. 5 years plus and no issues. We use ours about 10 times a year on the very rocky James river. The material they are made of has really amazed me how much abuse it can take and so far held up well. We would not hesitate to purchase another if we ever wear these out. Thanx for a great boat and great price to.

1/8/2016
Linda Coffin , Bar Mills, ME Verified Owner

Unfortunately we had to sell our SE370. Due to mobility issues we found it very difficult to get in and out of the kayak (we are both seniors). We tried several times but just couldn't manage. We were very disappointed. No problem with the kayak, we were very impressed with the portability and the quality.

1/8/2016
John Bledsoe , Centerville, UT Verified Owner

I am very happy with my purchase and will buy Sea Eagle Again.

1/8/2016
Robert Sorchilla , Carnegie, PA Verified Owner
Robert Sorchilla's boat

We love our kayak. We enjoy taking our grandchildren on it. We have named it Freedom of the Lakes we have recommended it to others and how much fun it is.Thank You Sea Eagle

1/8/2016
Jerome Motter , Brooksville, FL Verified Owner

While it was convenient to be able to carry in the back seat or trunk, we found the SE 370 not to be competitive in performance. It is sluggish and much harder to propel than a rigid kayak in our experience. We are not happy with it and sold it last weekend for a measly $100. Will not be buying any more.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Jerome Motter's boat

We just wanted to take a moment to personally apologize for your unhappiness. Although our goal is to please everyone, we know that is not completely possible in all cases. The SE370 and rigid rotomolded kayaks are completely different in every way, shape and form. It's similar to comparing oranges and bananas.

However our RazorLiteā„¢ Series kayaks: www.seaeagle.com/RazorLite, are much closer to rigid kayaks in the same class, both in design and shape with the benefits of being an inflatable plus in most cases much lighter. Please remember when buying direct from us as you did back in 2014 you'll receive the same 180 Money Back Guarantee Trial Period: www.seaeagle.com/ReturnPolicy, 3 Year Warranty: www.seaeagle.com/Warranty, and *Free S&H. We want to make sure should you not be totally happy with something that you can return it free from hassle.

*Free shipping to the lower 48 USA

1/8/2016
Richard Caswell , Pendleton, OR Verified Owner

Love it. Took it on a horse pack trip to some mountain lakes. Worked great and was pleasantly surprised how well it cruised through the water.

1/8/2016
Kiefer Wilkins , Evergreen, CO Verified Owner

This is a great boat a ton of fun to go play in and fits great in the back of my jeep. I just wish it was easier to set up and take down but I haven't got a electric pump yet so that will fix that problem. I would buy it again!