SE 370 Reviews (143 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/8/2016
Von Hunter , Kingwood, TX Verified Owner

All good, a lot of fun.

1/8/2016
Patrick Dikkes , Sarnia, ON, Canada Verified Owner

This is a very stable, well made boat. Only thing I can say against is that it is not particularly light. When considering a site to launch this kayak, this should be considered. Nevertheless, I did say that it is extremely well made - also means durable and quite strong. The weight is a trade-off. Very beautiful finish and as I implied - outstanding quality.

1/8/2016
Catherine Russell , BELLEVILLE, ON, Canada Verified Owner

Our Sea Eagle meets exactly the needs we had- an easily transportable boat that can be ready to go in a few minutes. We took it out numerous times this summer, during one week of vacation, several times a day weather permitting. It was great to paddle solo and good for taking one of the kids out as well. We have a great 17.5 foot canoe that we all pile in together, but it's much more of a pain to transport especially over long distances. Sea Eagle couldn't be easier. No more stopping by a lake or river and thinking "if only we had a boat, we could get out on that water!".

Sea Eagle's reply:

Catherine, be sure to check out the Inflatable Travel Canoe www.seaeagle.com/TravelCanoe/TC16

1/8/2016
Bryan Hannah , St. Albert, AB, Canada Verified Owner

We have really enjoyed and have used it both in fresh water and the Pacific Ocean. As far as reliability or dependability it ha been good. Our biggest complaint is in regards to the seats. We did not purchase the upgraded seats but chose to go with the standard seats. They do not hold air well, slide out of place and are too low. Your arms get chaffed from rubbing the side of the kayak when trying to paddle in the sitting position.

Overall we have been quite pleased. And have recommended your products to many of our friendsBryan

1/8/2016
Bryan Hannah , St. Albert, AB, Canada Verified Owner

We have really enjoyed and have used it both in fresh water and the Pacific Ocean. As far as reliability or dependability it ha been good. Our biggest complaint is in regards to the seats. We did not purchase the upgraded seats but chose to go with the standard seats. They do not hold air well, slide out of place and are too low. Your arms get chaffed from rubbing the side of the kayak when trying to paddle in the sitting position.

Overall we have been quite pleased. And have recommended your products to many of our friendsBryan

1/8/2016
Rob Donatucci , Santa Fe, NM Verified Owner

Fun little kayak. Can't wait for winter to be gone.

1/8/2016
Charles Heller , Stanley, NC Verified Owner

I am a return user from about 15 years ago.... I have done a lot of class III and lake kayaking on it. Why do i need another one? Well i know have a family and a 6 and 4 year old. they want to join in the fun together rather than separately!!

1/8/2016
Robert Metzger , The Villages, FL Verified Owner

On a score of 1-10, I would give it a 6.5. On the good side, it stores well, is relatively easy to transport and is comfortable compared to hard sided kayaks. The material seems fairly rugged, The oars seems to be fine quality and it is fairly easy to inflate. On the downside, tracking is mediocre and the boat takes a lot of effort to propel. A friend of ours has one of your more advanced models and that is easier to paddle and it tracks better. Overall a more enjoyable experience. But we feel the biggest downside is the cleanup. We find it necessary to take it home after using, reinflating, hosing and scrubbing it down with a cleaner, drying it off (difficult with the many folds) and leaving it out in the sun to finish drying. Trying to rush the cleanup results in one smelly boat. Honestly, we spend more time maintaining it then we do actually using it. I guess it is the price of portability.

1/8/2016
Joe Satake , Laramie, WY Verified Owner

We carry the kayak into the high mountain lakes here in Wyoming. It works very well for us. I have recommended your company to others who have been satisfied with your products also. Service has been very good. Thanks

1/8/2016
Charles Mercer , Reston, VA Verified Owner

We enjoyed using our boat at Pensacola Beach Florida. It was easy to set up and deflate. It handled well in the Gulf waters and also in the sound. We look forward to more boating.