SE 370 Reviews (118 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/8/2016
Nathalie Woodruff , Oak Bluffs, MA Verified Owner

I thought this would be a good choice for my brother and myself, as we are seniors and need something light weight to get in and out of the car. It was Awkward to paddle; sides too bulky to use the paddles effectively, Seats poorly designed and very low setting in the kayak. I ordered two inflatable cushions to boost the seats up higher, but never used them.Only used the kayak once. Very disappointed.

1/8/2016
Brian Johnson , Glen Burnie, MD Verified Owner

Well it was easy to inflat and fast to the water plus light across the water.no problems found.What I did find out cleaning it wasn't hard at all just rinse flip inside out and let dry

1/8/2016
Arny Krane , Pensacola, FL Verified Owner

Love it used in many states and works well for my wife and I.. I have recommended it to many people. Have used it in Maine to CA.

1/8/2016
Susan Margraf , Highland, IN Verified Owner

The boat is great. I'm not hard core but like to get on the water. Delivery was prompt. I love that it fits in the trunk of my little 2 seater convertible. I'm always ready... Very sturdy and comfortable for 2. It's also very maneuverable for 1 person. I would absolutely buy again!

1/8/2016
Lincoln Anderson , Ouray, CO Verified Owner

We took our Sea Eagle to Vancouver Island and kayaked in protected bays. We had a great time, and the boat performed perfectly. Doug, our 50 pound border collie mix, slept in the middle while we paddled. Great kayak and great price.

1/8/2016
Rey Huber , Delta, UT Verified Owner

We have only used it 2, maybe 3 times. My weight being about 250 pounds, no matter where I sat I had a difficult time. The inflatable seats just didn't seam to hold my weight well. I was uncomfortable and with my much light wife as a second passenger, it was not well balanced in the water. Then the last time we used it, a couple of years ago, it caught on a bolt on the trailer and ripped a hole in it way too easy. We patched it and tucked it away and haven't used it since and don't know if the patch worked or not yet. Overall, because of our age (62 and 66) and size, it was not a good purchase for us.

1/8/2016
Ming Huang , Oakland, CA Verified Owner

I only been on two kayaks in my life and this is one of them. The SE 370 is not as fast as the hard shell kayak that I rented. It was harder to go straight even in calm water, perhaps my skill level is not there yet. I had some fun for the price I paid, I wish I could spend more time on it to really know what it can do.

1/8/2016
John Burke , Fleetwood, NC Verified Owner

I am very satisfied with my kayak and the convenience it affords me to carry in my car. the ordering and delivery were a non event.

1/8/2016
Terry Mullins , Buchanan, VA Verified Owner

Overall We have been very pleased. 5 years plus and no issues. We use ours about 10 times a year on the very rocky James river. The material they are made of has really amazed me how much abuse it can take and so far held up well. We would not hesitate to purchase another if we ever wear these out. Thanx for a great boat and great price to.

1/8/2016
Linda Coffin , Bar Mills, ME Verified Owner

Unfortunately we had to sell our SE370. Due to mobility issues we found it very difficult to get in and out of the kayak (we are both seniors). We tried several times but just couldn't manage. We were very disappointed. No problem with the kayak, we were very impressed with the portability and the quality.