Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 5/31/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

SE 370 Reviews (187 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

3/3/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jeff Adams , STATE COLLEGE Verified Owner

We have a Sea Eagle 9 boat that we bought many years ago to float the rivers in Montana. We also had a couple of the tubes that they no longer produce. It was an easy decision to try the kayak as a portable and easy-to-use option. It inflates quickly and is fun to take around the small lakes in central PA. I have no reservations in recommending for this use.

2/26/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Cindy Wittmier , FERNDALE Verified Owner

We love this Kayak. It is wonderful, we used it on a 7 day adventure to Desolation Sound. It is very stable and tough. We actually popped a rubber raft we were using as a dingy so we used this for shore excursions a lot as well as adventuring around the coves that we anchored our 30' boat in. It glides across the water and felt very safe, even with a 50pnd dog in it. It is easy to manage because it doesn't weigh much and also easy to inflate and deflate. It got pretty dirty on our trip but cleaned up as good as new no problem. We are very happy with it.

2/22/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Carolyn Cartwright , COLUMBIANA Verified Owner

Good quality only wish I had gotten the kayak for 2, this one is too heavy for me to handle getting setup and to the water so limited on its use unfortunately.

2/12/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Henson , SANTA CLARA Verified Owner

Very easy to use and a lot of fun! It fits well in our small storage space but enables use to explore nature.

1/23/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Slayton , NAPERVILLE Verified Owner

It is the perfect mix of portability, stability, and usability. I was looking for something to throw in the back of my trunk versus getting a rack for the top of my car. The kayak is sturdy and one nice thing is that due to it's design (inflatable sides), it is much more stable than the standard kayak. I also really like the inflatable guide that shows me that it is fully inflated. I bought a large bag to keep everything in which is nice because I don't have to go searching for paddles, seats, etc. Everything is easy to set up. My only issue is that when I have 2 people in the boat, the middle seat tends to slide backwards into the person in the back. Not sure what I can do about it.

1/18/2020
4.0 out of 5 stars. Deborah Friebel , SHELBY Verified Owner

We really enjoy the kayak because of the compact design & easy to inflate. I was a little disappointed on the width inside. We took our 90 lb. American pit and he did fine. All in all it was a great purchase. Thx happy camper***

12/31/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. cliff quiel , grand rapids mn Verified Owner

I bought this kayak 5 years ago and have had no issues with it. It is supposed to be for 2 people but I have only used it solo, it could be a little tight for 2 if you have any gear along. The set up is quick and easy, less than 10 minutes with the foot pump. It is definitely made of some tough material. I have had it in the Louisiana bayous and have been stuck on underwater stumps and rock ledges in the Arkansas Ozark mountains with out any problems. The only thing that is disappointing is there are no D rings to tie on a dry bag or an anchor. The storage bag is ok but could really use 2 straps (pack style) for the longer carries.

10/26/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Stephenson , Pensacola Verified Owner

The quality and usability of my Sea Eagle has been great. I especially like the portability of the unit, easy to set up and put away. I had one minor pinhole leak that slowly deflated the bottom during use, but a dab of glue solved the problem. I would recommend the SE 370.

10/8/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Ord , MONROE Verified Owner

The kayak was easy to inflate & use. We like the ease with which we can transport it around. It was stable in the water with both of us in it. We found that it was easier to clean at our house when it was partially reinflated. Alltogether, it met or exceeded our expectations.

10/2/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Marcia Trudeau , Smithville Verified Owner

I have gone out on my kayak 6 times. I really like it, paddles great, and is comfortable. I can easily set up and store in the back of my truck. I belong to Sisters on the Fly so it will be used a lot. Getting in and out is still difficult and I hope in time I will get better at it. I ride single so I use the spare seat to brace the seat I am sitting on so it doesn’t slide back when I sit down. Many times the seat shifts so I miss it or am not sitting comfortably . Once I am settled in correctly it’s comfortable. I rigged up side ropes to secure paddle that I attached an old phone cord to and will secure fishing pole etc.