Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $249

Renee Pasay Verified Owner 12/19/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

One of my best decisions! I leave it folded up in back of of my Subaru. 15 minutes I’m on the water. Plenty large enough for a passenger. (Rated up to 500#) I purchased a 2nd seat to have on hand. Quality, construction outstanding and so easy to set up. Brilliant. Can’t go wrong. Thanks for creating this great product. I now can get on the water solo.

Linda Young Verified Owner 12/14/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I loved having my Sea Eagle this summer. Esp this year, when so much was closed. I kayaked at least 1 time per week, often 2 times. It was easy to inflate, and easy to transport. I got my kayak just in time, and made the most of it. I finally put it away in mid-November! I have bragged on this product repeatedly.

Patricia Hocker Verified Owner 12/12/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love our sea eagle. The most comfortable and smooth riding kayak.

Janice Chock Verified Owner 12/7/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Loved how quickly we could get this blown up and in the water. Handled well even with a wind. Being able to go it alone or with a 2nd person made this ideal. The boat weighs 26# according to the site but when adding the paddles, pump, life vests and seats into the boat bag it was close to 40#. I purchased a baseball bat bag to help balance the load. This makes walking to the water much easier.

Jenifer Thayer Verified Owner 11/21/2020 3.0 out of 5 stars.

The SE330 is a good starter boat for sure. Not really a 2 person boat in my estimation and I am a small person.

Once you figure out the inflation and even when a value leaks, it's all good. Very rugged and durable overall!

Terra Barnes Verified Owner 11/14/2020 2.0 out of 5 stars.

From the first trip out the kayak has tilted to the right. I thought I didn't get the air the same on both sides but everytime I go out and triple check the air is even it leans to the right. At one point I even leaned as far left over the boat to see how far I had to go to straighten it out and I was almost in the water. The wind picked up when I was out one day and I thought I was going to tip and struggled to get back to shore. I really do not think this kayak is safe, especially for someone who is under 150 lbs. Completely disappointed!

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, it appears that our customer service team has been in contact with you. Please feel free to contact us should you need any additional support.

We would be happy to assist you in the use of your kayak.

Leonard McIntyre Verified Owner 11/9/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great experience using this product. It’s a high quality boat. We have enjoyed it.

Nick Lainas Verified Owner 11/1/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

So convenience

charles davis Verified Owner 8/27/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

When I took the kayak out of the shipping box, my first impression was the material was a good quality. It reminded me of a zodiac inflatable. After checking everything and preparing the items for the first time, it took me about 10 minutes to actually inflate the Sea Eagle 330. I sat in it a few minutes, then broke it down and packed it away in the carry bag that I had.

show full review ▼

A few days later, I took it to Hemlock Lake for my first on water experience. I found a flat section of ground with some grass and laid out the kayak. Pumping it up and getting ready was easy. The pumping took me about 8 minutes. I used the SEC seat that came with it. A few comments that I read about the Sea Eagle 330 said it was unstable. My first impression was the same. However, once I had a foot of water below me and a few full strokes I felt it was stable.

Mary James Verified Owner 8/15/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The Sea Eagle inflatable Kayak is wonderful. The delivery time was quick and the foot pump to inflate for me did the job. The material is very strong and easy to store.