180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $199

SE 330 Reviews (140 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

1/12/2016
Roger Wyant , Piedmont, OK Verified Owner

Roger Wyant loved his Sea Eagle Kayak. We had a picture of Roger in his kayak paddling off into the sunset on his eulogy pamphlet, unfortunately I don't have it on hand to share. He also shared his kayak with his kids and grandkids!

1/11/2016
Al Schultz , New Fairfield, CT Verified Owner

I found this particular kayak difficult to navigate against wind and tide... certainly compared to a "normal" kayak. Looking forward someday to trying one of your new more rigid-hull kayaks.

1/11/2016
Mary Jo Marceau-hawthorne , Columbia Falls, MT Verified Owner
Mary Jo Marceau-hawthorne's boat

Dear Sea Eagle;

From Montana: I used my kayak on the Middle Fork and the South Fork of the Flathead River and on Lake McDonald all last summer. It works best on the river with class I to class III rapids. It was very stable and handles well. This is the second SE 330 I have owned and the last one I had for fifteen years. I love being on the water and viewing God's beautiful country and wildlife which included several more ▼

1/11/2016
Sally Durand , Scottsdale, AZ Verified Owner

I really love my kayak, and wish I could use it more often. I had great service when ordering it and when I have placed orders for additional items. Whenever I have gone out to fish paddle around people in the area say "that is a really neat boat", where did you get it. I like the fact that I can fold it up and store is pretty easily and I can still lift it up on top of my car, tie it down and go off to another adventure spot. Onward paddling yo!

1/11/2016
John W Bender , Waterloo, ONTARIO, Canada Verified Owner

So far I'm quite satisfied with my boat. The quality, shipping are all quite satisfactory and I would buy again.

1/11/2016
Louis Trefz , Lumberton, NJ Verified Owner

So far I'm pleased with the boat. I got it exactly when I was supposed to. The boat was a Christmas present for my wife for her to use to paddle around our marina. I set it up Christmas morning on our living room floor. It blew up quickly & easily. She likes it and so do our dogs. (see photo) Can't wait to use it this coming summer!

1/11/2016
Audrey Tezyk , Naples, FL Verified Owner

This kayak was a gift to my husband from our daughters and me. He stored it in it's bag in our barn, since we didn't have a garage. Unfortunately, barn rats ate multiple holes in it. Nevertheless, we moved it to GA where we owned a cabin at that time, and he planned to use it in the lakes up there. He and his brother attempted to patch all the holes with Flex Seal. It did not work and the kayak is now a mess of big black Flex Seal blotches. This kayak has never been in the water, and now it never will be. Very disappointing, but of course it's not a problem caused by Sea Eagle. Huge waste of money, but not your fault! I'd love it if you could offer a solution, though! I'm rating it 4 stars, even though it's never been used.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Audrey, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the rats had a picnic with your husbands kayak. For future storage we recommend storing in a rodent proof place and/or container that blocks holes and spaces that allow light to penetrate. For the most part if light can't get in neither can the pest. We have also contacted you via email with an offer for your particular situation. Please check your email.

1/10/2016
Gerald Cook , Kill Devil Hills, NC Verified Owner
Gerald Cook's boat

I really enjoy this kayak for its portability and its comfort.. ..I have thrown it in the car trunk many times and taken it on road trips for use on rivers ,lakes and streams in many states on the east coast.. I highly recommend people exploring Sea Eagle for it's line of products before deciding to purchase their next water vessel..

Captain Cook

1/10/2016
Gene Robertson , Lake City, PA Verified Owner

After two years of ownership, I can without hesitation say I would buy this again! How many things do you have like that! It is easy to store, easy to set up and use, and is very durable. It goes with me almost everywhere since it is so compact. Very pleased.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Gene, thank you for your honest review. When your ready give this bad boy a try: www.seaeagle.com/RazorLite/393rl. If you like your SE330 Sport Kayak then you're going to love the RazorLite™. Faster, easier to set up and the most rigid inflatable on the market!

1/10/2016
Gerry Schnur , Kamloops, BC, Canada Verified Owner

We bought 2 kayak and we found them well built and easy to inflate. My wife just can't stop talking about them,she loves hers and would not part with hers , on the other hand I find them just a little tippy for my self. I would like to buy a row boat or a fishing boat. I will of course buy one from sea eagle again when our dollar is close to the us dollar .

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images