Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 12/25/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $449

SE9 Reviews (63 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Norene Kukhahn , Puyallup Verified Owner

We have only used it on one camping trip. It was heavier than we expected and took up a bit to ensemble, but once we got it together and down to the launching area it was great. My husband was like little boy the joy in his face was amazing. The motor was so quiet and we enjoy many hours out on the lake. We in addition have since then purchased the cart and also the bench and the bench with the fishing pole holders. We will use it again in the summer. We'll update with pictures at that time. Bottom line very pleased with the purchase.

1/2/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Yvonne Gagen , Calgary Verified Owner

We love our boat. The only problem we have is that the battery is so big. Is there a small battery that we can purchase?

Happy New Year to all staff

Sea Eagle's reply:

Hi Yvonne, here a link to the smallest and lightest battery we offer. It's about the size of a small coffee can and weighs just under 6 lbs. Click Here ► http://sea.gl/K2

1/2/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Donald Baker , Five Points Verified Owner

Use the boat to service the outboard on my houseboat (mounted two feet behind the stern. Works well.

12/25/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Matthew Simunic , SHELBY TOWNSHIP Verified Owner

Very impressed so far with this boat. First fishing trip went 18 miles.

12/15/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brett Pugmire , South Jordan, UT Verified Owner

So glad that I purchase this boat. My family has used it all last summer on the lake without one problem. Thanks for making a boat with such great quality

11/27/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Gordon Babcock , Mount Vernon Verified Owner

Was very excited about the Sea Eagle boat, had been looking at them for a couple of years before purchasing. It does everything they say it does, and quite well. I've used it to go fishing a couple times since I've gotten it. Very stable, easy to "assemble and inflate" ,launch, land and deflate and pack away. Only problem I have is it is very heavy and cumbersome for me (bad back and hips) to move around. No problem with the boat, just my structure LOL. Would I purchase again? Not this boat, maybe something a little smaller, lighter, and easier for these old bones to deal with.

10/17/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Stephen Galvan , Los Angeles California Verified Owner
Selfie of Stephen Galvan with their boat Stephen Galvan's boat

Well my wife bought the se9 for me as a xmas gift for 2015 we are now in to October 2016 we have had our boat out on the lake 4 times this year we love it i run a 2.5 hp suzuki outboard motor works perfect not fast or anything but enough to putt around the lake and get to the islands for a great afternoon all and all the boats been perfect holds me the wife and our to younger kids perfectly i say the only thing i didn't like was the wooden bench that cracked after second use other than that would definitely recommend the se9 to anyone that doesn't want to store a big boat this boat all fit in one bag thanks sea eagle

7/1/2016
3.0 out of 5 stars. Matt Distasio , Philadelphia Verified Owner
Matt Distasio's boat

Nice boat with the oars. Light weight and easy to assemble. Don't plan on being able to carry it to the river/lake to assemble by the shore because there are too many parts when you include the pump and oars and not a lot of room in the boat to take it all with you. The inflatable seats are akward and take up a lot of space. It's more comfortable to sit on the floor

show full review ▼
5/30/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. robert mironovich , Manlapan nj Verified Owner
robert mironovich's boat

Love this boat. on my second one. Current active SE9 iv'e been fishing out of since 2004. Still using the floor Boards from my 1st boat which I purchased in 2009. I put more hours a year on this vessel then I do my 20' Wellcraft. Handles the 3.5 horse Merc on the Delaware River with ease. Great stable boat. I Transport inflated on the roof of the truck saves time. Will be getting another one very show full review ▼

soon. Hope the floor boards will fit.
5/30/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Don Heaton , Smithtown, NY Verified Owner

I bought my SE9 back in 85. Sailed it on Spruce Run Reservoir when all my neighbor friends had catamarans...they went faster, I could carry the coolers...with the beer...lol. It was a lot of fun then. Moved to NY North Shore and have used it on some of the quieter bays for fishing with both an electric motor and a 3 HP gas.....don't know where the sail kit went. Might be getting time to get a new one....but this boat is till good. Love it