Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $449

SE9 Reviews (68 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

6/7/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Leonard Hopkins , Edmonton Alberta Canada Verified Owner

Purchased a Sea Eagle SE9 Fishermans Dream package in 2001. Used it every summer on lakes here in Alberta caught a lot of Fish.

Still in great condition. Sold it this year as of the age of 93 as it was getting to much for me to use, so looking for something smaller. Sea eagle makes great boats and they sure last a long time if looked after.

show full review ▼

Recommend their product to any-one. Congrats to SeaEagle

3/18/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Margaret Keenan , Greensboro Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle SE9! We place atop of our golf cart and down to the lake we go! We have invited friends and it easily accommodates 4 adults.

2/26/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Victor Welsh , Gilbert AZ Verified Owner

I bought this boat summer 2016. It's been great. Upgrade from a SEAHAWK 4. I wanted something sturdier and planned on running gas. The boat is sturdy. Well designed and moves along just fine with my 3.5 hp outboard on it. If you are considering the inflatable route, there are ways to save time and customize your boat to your needs. I use a Coleman rechargeable pump. Works great. Saves on time. And the foot pump to top it off. I put this boat and the motor and gas tank in my Prius. I've been doing this for a while now. Fits great. The design does limit the speed of the boat. If you want to go fast this may not be the best design.

1/26/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tom Mares , Colorado Springs Verified Owner

Great boat !!!!! I had bought one back in the 80's and had a little 10hp Johnson on it. Scooted right along. That was in California where we had lakes everywhere. Now we live in Colorado springs and the lakes are not plentiful for a boat with a motor. A lot of our lakes are electric motor only or man power. That is why we bought the SE9. My wife and I are both 65 years and it is easy for the two of us to handle. I do have a trolling motor and it works just fine. I will deflate it and store it in our 5th wheel travel trailer in the front compartment and it works just fine. Thanks again as I will always be a Sea Eagle owner. These things are almost indestructible. One of these days, I may get a 3-4 hp gas for it but at this point we are doing fine

1/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Brost , Duncan Verified Owner

I would like to give thanks to everyone at Sea Eagle, especially Hawaiian Dan. I recently had an issue with the motor mount for my SE9 which began to de-laminate after only a couple months exposed to the elements. I contacted the company and 4 days later (2 were Christmas Holidays) they contacted me and offered to replace the mount. Within 2 weeks the new mount was delivered directly to my residence and looks great. The quick response and immediate rectification of my issue shows me the high level of customer service and pride they take in their product. I am extremely pleased with the boat and motor and highly recommend Sea Eagle to anyone interested in looking for a reliable and quality tender, back by a company and team members that care about their customer's satisfaction. Thank you all.

show full review ▼

David B

1/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Norene Kukhahn , Puyallup Verified Owner

We have only used it on one camping trip. It was heavier than we expected and took up a bit to ensemble, but once we got it together and down to the launching area it was great. My husband was like little boy the joy in his face was amazing. The motor was so quiet and we enjoy many hours out on the lake. We in addition have since then purchased the cart and also the bench and the bench with the fishing pole holders. We will use it again in the summer. We'll update with pictures at that time. Bottom line very pleased with the purchase.

1/2/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Yvonne Gagen , Calgary Verified Owner

We love our boat. The only problem we have is that the battery is so big. Is there a small battery that we can purchase?

Happy New Year to all staff

Sea Eagle's reply:

Hi Yvonne, here a link to the smallest and lightest battery we offer. It's about the size of a small coffee can and weighs just under 6 lbs. Click Here ► http://sea.gl/K2

1/2/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Donald Baker , Five Points Verified Owner

Use the boat to service the outboard on my houseboat (mounted two feet behind the stern. Works well.

12/25/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Matthew Simunic , SHELBY TOWNSHIP Verified Owner

Very impressed so far with this boat. First fishing trip went 18 miles.

12/15/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brett Pugmire , South Jordan, UT Verified Owner

So glad that I purchase this boat. My family has used it all last summer on the lake without one problem. Thanks for making a boat with such great quality