Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $499

Bill Chastain Verified Owner 4/27/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Got the SE9 with Honda 4 Stroke based on pics and videos - and, of course, reviews. My background is retired Boeing Engineer. It's an perfect lake fishing combination - even though our first family launch was on the Willamette River near Portland, OR. From an engineer's perspective, the SE9 is an excellent, well thought out, practical, safe, and fun product.

show full review ▼

Minor complaints - Family (Two adults and an 11 year old boy) don't care for the large blow-up seat. Looking for an alternative for seating . Also, one of the hand knobs on the motor mount fell off and was lost during the first cruise - thinking of going to a more secure arrangement for the mount. Suggestions welcome.

I have already recommended the SE9 to many folks. Best recreation purchase I have ever made.....................

Roger Daniels Verified Owner 5/6/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Couldn't be happier with my SE9. Hauled from IN to FL and back, in my travel trailer, launched from my PU truck into a few lakes and the Little Manatee River.

Caught a few fish and enjoyed some sights that I would not have seen otherwise. SE9 performed flawlessly with a 55 lb. thrust Minn Kota and 100 amp hr. AGM batt. It operated for several hrs. without depleting more than half the charge. I added a carpeted 1/2" ply floor with two pedestal boat seats which made it even more comfortable. Added a little weight but I was able to carry the hull, floor, batt., motor, and accessories separately to the water and assemble on the shore then launch all by my self at 66 years old. Exactly how I imagined it would work. Thank you Sea Eagle for a great product.

Anthony Puentes Verified Owner 5/25/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

The SE9 is a great little boat. The setup and breakdown is easy when using an electric air pump, so I was able to get on the water in Lake Havasu for its maiden voyage. I am impressed with the quality of the materials especially given the the price point. While the oars do work fine, I opted for a Minn Kota Enduro C2 (55 lbs. thrust) to move along nicely. My only complaint would be the lack of a rigid transom and option for hard floor boards, as it is required by some lakes (which is why I gave it 4 stars). However, I was able to cut out a 1/2" sheet of plywood and apply a nice marine finish as a weekend project. For its intended purpose, the SE9 is well designed and is backed by a company that delivers great customer service. I'm looking forward to adding more Sea Eagle products to my weekend warrior armada. :-)

Brent Preston Verified Owner 6/7/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We love to take this out fishing on the weekends. Great little family boat however the bag that you store it in ripped our 3rd time out.

Jennifer Gilfillan Verified Owner 6/15/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We finally took the boat out for the first time and loved it. It really moves along with the little venom motor. It is easy to set up and a breeze to let the air out of everything. We put it all in two bags just for the ease of packing up. Heavy duty nice boat. We are planning on taking it camping because we are heading to many locations with a lake. Since it packs up, it's a great option for traveling, can't wait!

Lawrence Gray Verified Owner 6/15/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Easy to transport. Need to buy electric trolling motor but is easy to row. Great old guy fishing boat.

Harvey Applebaum Verified Owner 7/1/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The SE 9 is a great boat, easy to maneuver, set up and get out onto the lake to do some great fishing. But I have changed my mind and am no going to write about the boat because I wouldn't be adding much to all of the other positive reviews. I am going to write a review on the company instead.

show full review ▼

I purchased my SE 9 in April of this year and used it several times with no problem and really enjoyed my time out on the water with this boat. After using boat last week, I noticed a problem with one of the tubes losing air. I called Sea Eagle and spoke with Jerry in customer service and explained the problem to him. Jerry asked if I was willing to perform some test to help them determine exactly what the problem was, to which I agreed. I performed tests and reported back to Jerry with the results.Jerry determined that the boat should be replaced and told me they would be sending out a replacement boat.

All I can say is SEA EAGLE GREAT COMPANY that stands behind their product . Why buy a boat anywhere else.

Andrew Porter Verified Owner 7/19/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I'm very happy overall with my Sea Eagle SE9 boat. Very substantial rubber and construction speak to the durability of this boat. Love the capacity for carrying things. My wife feels especially secure in the boat because of its stability even with some rougher water. The only challenges I'd reference are that extra rubber around the valves made it impossible to hook the valve cover rings around 2 of the valve stems on the hull and a valve stem on the larger seat. Also, it is impossible to fit the battery while in the power station under the fish-n-troll bench seat. I've purchased longer cables to allow me to place the battery at the bow of the boat. Other than those inconveniences, it is a wonderful boat. I'd definitely recommend it and I will buy from Sea Eagle again. Shipping was fast and all instructions easy to follow. Storage is awesome! Fits in the trunk of my Toyota Yaris!

JULIO GRANADOS Verified Owner 8/30/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Estoy muy contento con la gran calidad del bote. Lo he usado en un gran lago con mucho viento y oleaje asegurando un buen desempeño. Muy buena atención al cliente

I am very happy with the great quality of the boat. I have used it in a big lake with a lot of wind and waves assuring a good performance. Excellent customer service

Timothy Maggard Verified Owner 9/3/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We purchased the SE9 to fish the lakes at some of the campgrounds we frequent. The boat, floor, and seats are easily inflated with the foot pump. The motor mount installs easily and works great with my electric trolling motor. I also love the fish and troll board and rod holders. I absolutely love the boat with one exception and the reason for the four star review. I really do not like the inflatable floor as it is not as stable as I would like. It feels spongy under my feet like walking on a waterbed only firmer. The inflatable seat is fine once I get settled on it. I really wish the boat came with a wood floor option with pedestal seat mounts. I would like to know if it is possible to make a wooden floor that would work in place of the inflatable floor. Overall it is a great boat other than the inflatable floor which again I really do not like at all.