Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $499

J Walker Verified Owner 4/12/2020 2.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased this boat based on the great reviews. I still believe it is good quality, but my Water Snake electric motor arrived without the propeller or the Users Manual. Hence 2 stars. Will call tomorrow and see if I can get this corrected.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, it appears that our customer service team has been in contact with you and replaced your motor. Please feel free to contact us should you need any additional support.

Ralph Sharp Verified Owner 3/17/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great inflatable boat. Very well built and durable. I know this will last for long time.

Randy Deoreo Verified Owner 3/10/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My 13 year old bought this with his own money. He has a trolling motor and he loves it. Inflates easily and it’s easy to operate. He fishes for hours! Great durable product

Forrest Miller Verified Owner 2/3/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Took it out twice. Handled nice. We live in a very windy area so not many days for a small boat but handled light winds with the electric motor very well. I wish there was a hard floor for it however. I would like that on top of the inflatable one. Very good value for the money. Easy for one person to set up and down. I am handicapped and can still use this.

G Keast Verified Owner 12/30/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is a great boat for getting out on the water in an affordable way. I live in Hawaii and have taken this boat out in Maunalua Bay as far as China Walls, which is perhaps a mile from dock. Someone posted that this boat is uncomfortable to sit in, and I couldn't disagree more. It's perfectly comfortable, and in fact, you can lie down in and rest! It takes maybe 20-30 minutes to set the boat up, but after that, is literally smooth sailing from there. We used Minn Kota motors for this and they work fine, you just have to rinse them off after each use, same as you do with the boat. This boat was actually purchased used from Sea Eagle, so don't hesitate to grab a used one if you can. I've had the boat for nearly five years and it looks as good as the day I got it. It is perfect for shallow water too. Of course, on windy days or white capping days, I wouldn't recommend taking it out, but on mild days, it's great. In high winds, the boat will turn sideways and will be propelled by the wind, so that saves power!

Luis Perez Verified Owner 12/2/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Nice little boat, easy to get on the water.

Not comfortable seating, engine a bit too slow.

Larry Nelson Verified Owner 10/12/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have only had my boat on the water once. I am a disabled vet and find that I need help with it. By myself it is a struggle to assemble and launch. Once on the water I find that the trolling motor, included with the Fish -N - Troll package, is just adequate for the job. I would recommend a 50# trolling motor. Especially if you really want to troll with it. The quality of the boat and package are the best. This is the second one of these I have had. The first one had the wood floor that I like better than the inflated one. Although, it would make a good weekend project to make a wood floor, if your so inclined. Even though I am not able to appreciate my boat as much as I would like to I still give it good marks.

Trudy Brock Verified Owner 10/6/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love it, even though I only went on it twice this summer. Due to the lakes being contaminated and I couldn't eat the fish, I haven't really had the chance to enjoy it.

Giles Watson Verified Owner 9/13/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased SE 9 to use when traveling in our fifth wheel. Great boat. Small enough for storage in camper but large enough for my wife and I to fish from. Easy set up and take down. Trolling motor works fine and gives us plenty of time on the water. Would like to see a bigger storage bag. I use the supplied bag for parts, pumps , oars etc. then use a large plastic construction debris bag for boat. I purchased the small 12 volt pump and use it for initial inflation and then top off with foot pump. Very quick set up. Very happy with this little boat.

Kathleen Edwards Verified Owner 9/5/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The SE-9 is perfect! I packed it and my gear into 3 cases and took all to Austria for the summer. I left it there to use during next summer and thereafter. Works perfectly with a Torqueedo electric motor on the many alpine lakes that Austria show full review ▼ offers. So easy to assemble!

offers. So easy to assemble!