SE9 Reviews (38 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

Add your Review
11/27/2016
Gordon Babcock , Mount Vernon Verified Owner

Was very excited about the Sea Eagle boat, had been looking at them for a couple of years before purchasing. It does everything they say it does, and quite well. I've used it to go fishing a couple times since I've gotten it. Very stable, easy to "assemble and inflate" ,launch, land and deflate and pack away. Only problem I have is it is very heavy and cumbersome for me (bad back and hips) to move around. No problem with the boat, just my structure LOL. Would I purchase again? Not this boat, maybe something a little smaller, lighter, and easier for these old bones to deal with.

10/17/2016
Stephen Galvan , Los Angeles California Verified Owner
Stephen Galvan's boat Stephen Galvan's boat

Well my wife bought the se9 for me as a xmas gift for 2015 we are now in to October 2016 we have had our boat out on the lake 4 times this year we love it i run a 2.5 hp suzuki outboard motor works perfect not fast or anything but enough to putt around the lake and get to the islands for a great afternoon all and all the boats been perfect holds me the wife and our to younger kids perfectly i say the only thing i didn't like was the wooden bench that cracked after second use other than that would definitely recommend the se9 to anyone that doesn't want to store a big boat this boat all fit in one bag thanks sea eagle

7/1/2016
Matt Distasio , Philadelphia Verified Owner
Matt Distasio's boat

Nice boat with the oars. Light weight and easy to assemble. Don't plan on being able to carry it to the river/lake to assemble by the shore because there are too many parts when you include the pump and oars and not a lot of room in the boat to take it all with you. The inflatable seats are akward and take up a lot of space. It's more comfortable to sit on the floorPass on the electric motor as there is no place to keep the battery! Notice they don't show the battery in the pictures where the trolling motor is on the boat. Get a small gas motor if you want some trolling power. I have the lighter weight SE9.

Overall, the boat is heavy duty, well constructed and comfortably fits 2 people. If you're looking for something inexpensive yet durable that is easy to store, the SE9 is a nice option.

5/30/2016
robert mironovich , Manlapan nj Verified Owner
robert mironovich's boat

Love this boat. on my second one. Current active SE9 iv'e been fishing out of since 2004. Still using the floor Boards from my 1st boat which I purchased in 2009. I put more hours a year on this vessel then I do my 20' Wellcraft. Handles the 3.5 horse Merc on the Delaware River with ease. Great stable boat. I Transport inflated on the roof of the truck saves time. Will be getting another one very soon. Hope the floor boards will fit.

5/30/2016
Don Heaton , Smithtown, NY Verified Owner

I bought my SE9 back in 85. Sailed it on Spruce Run Reservoir when all my neighbor friends had catamarans...they went faster, I could carry the coolers...with the beer...lol. It was a lot of fun then. Moved to NY North Shore and have used it on some of the quieter bays for fishing with both an electric motor and a 3 HP gas.....don't know where the sail kit went. Might be getting time to get a new one....but this boat is till good. Love it

1/27/2016
steve campbell , Harrisburg Verified Owner
steve campbell's boat

I'm not sure how I even found Sea Eagle but I'm glad I did because I had not owned a boat in 10 years. At first, we were going to get the SE370 just to get out on the water occasionally but when the time came to make the purchase I saw the SE9 Fisherman's Dream package. I love fishing more than rowing so I was sold on the SE9. I highly recommend this boat to any recreational fisherman tight on space or budget for a Ranger, Tracker, etc. She says I go fishing now more than ever, which is probably true since the restrictions of shore fishing are gone. Yes, it is some work for about 20-30 minutes to get it in the water when fishing by myself when you consider the weight of the floorboards, battery & trolling motor but it is worth it in my opinion. The boat with the floorboards, motormount, battery, trolling motor, & all the other accessories fit in our Focus on fishing trips and in a closet when not in use. Can't wait for all this snow to melt and warm weather to come back once again!

1/18/2016
Peter Henkel , Parker, CO Verified Owner

Bought boat about 7 years ago and took it with me brand new to my home in Italy.The oars were confiscated by airport security , bought new ones in Italy.Have used the boat every summer since then on lake Bolsena near Montefiascone in Lazio .I am very happy with my purchase except for the inflator which gave up after a few times of use. Bought a new one that works of a car battery.Peter

1/13/2016
Roger H Jacobs , Wellborn, FL Verified Owner

took it out and it worked ok it is just what i was looking for .it worked just fine on small lakes we do a lot of camping and i like to fish .it worked ok for 2 of us to bass fish .and i can carey it with my camper.

1/12/2016
Ernesto Guajardo , Ruskin Fl Verified Owner

The SE9 boat that I got is the best boat ever because I like it that you can store it in a small space and you can transport it anywhere in the back seat or car trunk and whin you reached your launch spot you don't have to wait in line to launch your boat. You can launch it anywhere where you have access to the water. In fact before I had a car I used to put the boat in my bike trailer (defeated of course) and take it to the water. With this boat I had a lot of good times fishing on it. So good in fact that I caught a 22 in red fish one time. The bottom line is if you like to fish this is the boat for you. This is for sea eagle I would like to buy the travel canoe but not the 16 footer but I would like to buy it if you have a 12 footer

1/9/2016
Melvin L. Finley,jr , Freehold, NJ Verified Owner

I never been out on this boat., every time I plan to go out with my wife to go fishing all of the parts are to heavy for us to carry., plus we have fishing poles a cooler in a bucket plus two tackle bags and safety kit., I believe it's to much to carry. I have tried to carry it all with me., but it is to much work to carry it from a up stairs apartment to a waiting cab.,Sorry don't get me wrong., I still love my boat., with a trolling motor. I had this boat for (6) six years now., and it never been in a lake or the ocean...

I need to find something that i can use to carry all my equipment.Thanks for your time and understanding...SignedRev. Melvin L. Finley,Jr.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Melvin L. Finley,jr's boat

Melvin, thank you for your honest review. From our records we see that you have what is now an SE9 Classic purchased back in 2010. You may find that you are interested in our new and improved current model. It's 50 lbs lighter, more portable, and everything from the Fisherman's Dream Package fits in the convenient carry bag with the exception of the motor mount frame. Here's the link to the Fisherman's Dream Package ► www.seaeagle.com/MotormountBoats/SE9#SE9K_FD