Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 4/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $499

SE9 Reviews (54 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

12/2/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Catherine Frye , OREGON Verified Owner

We absolutely love our SE9 with motor. However, I must say that using the foot pump is a rather slow method of inflating the craft unless, of course, you want to get some much needed exercise into the process. We had ordered the additional pump which is plugged into an electrical outlet and finishes the job quickly, so would recommend adding an air pump to anyone's order. The instructions for assembly more ▼

11/22/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Kevin Belcher , Victoria Harbour Verified Owner

my wife and I go out for casual outings on the water and sometimes anchor and have a picnic , we use an electric motor and cruise the shorelines of port severn in Ontario ,Canada , we also have the canopy which gives it a serious appearance , we get lots of looks from others and compliments , the motor mount could have been better designed but otherwise very nice setup, kevin & marie

10/8/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tom Gonyea , Ludlow Verified Owner

super float boat but watch the snags!

6/24/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bradley Dean , CASA GRANDE Verified Owner

No complaints on any part of the boat or service from Sea Eagle. Very happy with it all. Thanks

6/20/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dennis Burdick , Kingwood Verified Owner

My SE9 developed a leak in the lower seam, I tried to repair it with no success, I read about the problem on line and everyone said it was non repairable, I was devastated and was going to throw the boat away. After talking to Seaeagle directly I discovered my boat was covered under warranty and they are sending me a new one. I have never experienced such excellent customer service as I did today with Seaeagle. I purchased this boat from Fingerhut not Seaeagle, if your going to buy Seaeagle products do yourself a favor and buy directly from them.

show full review ▼
6/7/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Updyke , Springfield Verified Owner

I have used the boat 5 times. The first few times was to get the boat the way I wanted it. I am almost 70 and am not steady. The floor should work great for a younger man with good balance but I did not trust myself on it. I cut out of 3/4 plywood the shape of the inflatable floor and placed the plywood floor on top of the inflatable floor. The floor is very stable and I can walk and stand on it. I tried using a wood seat at the rear made out of a 1x10, again I did not feel stable sitting on it. So using a picture of the trapezoid wood seat not available anymore and that is too bad as it makes the SE 9 a truly great fishing boat. I cut one out of a sheet of 1/2 in plywood. The boat is now confortable to use and I built a trailer for it and when I want to go fishing I hook it up to my truck and go. This is my 4th inflatable boat and compared to the other brands seems bullet proof. I ran over and got stuck on a tree limb in a lake and the floor isn't even scratched. The SE-9 certainly does the job for me.

6/7/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Leonard Hopkins , Edmonton Alberta Canada Verified Owner

Purchased a Sea Eagle SE9 Fishermans Dream package in 2001 Used it every summer on lakes here in Alberta caught a lot of Fish\

Still in great condition . Sold it this year as of the age of 93 it was getting to much for me to use

So looking for something smaller. Sea eagle makes great boats and they sure last a long time if looked after

show full review ▼
3/18/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Margaret Keenan , Greensboro Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle SE9! We place atop of our golf cart and down to the lake we go! We have invited friends and it easily accommodates 4 adults.

2/26/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Victor Welsh , Gilbert AZ Verified Owner

I bought this boat summer 2016. It's been great. Upgrade from a SEAHAWK 4. I wanted something sturdier and planned on running gas. The boat is sturdy. Well designed and moves along just fine with my 3.5 hp outboard on it. If you are considering the inflatable route, there are ways to save time and customize your boat to your needs. I use a Coleman rechargeable pump. Works great. Saves on time. And the foot pump to top it off. I put this boat and the motor and gas tank in my Prius. I've been doing this for a while now. Fits great. The design does limit the speed of the boat. If you want to go fast this may not be the best design.

1/26/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tom Mares , Colorado Springs Verified Owner

Great boat !!!!! I had bought one back in the 80's and had a little 10hp Johnson on it. Scooted right along. That was in California where we had lakes everywhere. Now we live in Colorado springs and the lakes are not plentiful for a boat with a motor. A lot of our lakes are electric motor only or man power. That is why we bought the SE9. My wife and I are both 65 years and it is easy for the two of us to handle. I do have a trolling motor and it works just fine. I will deflate it and store it in our 5th wheel travel trailer in the front compartment and it works just fine. Thanks again as I will always be a Sea Eagle owner. These things are almost indestructible. One of these days, I may get a 3-4 hp gas for it but at this point we are doing fine

menu images