180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $449

SE9 Reviews (40 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

12/25/2016
Matthew Simunic , SHELBY TOWNSHIP Verified Owner

Very impressed so far with this boat. First fishing trip went 18 miles.

12/15/2016
Brett Pugmire , South Jordan, UT Verified Owner

So glad that I purchase this boat. My family has used it all last summer on the lake without one problem. Thanks for making a boat with such great quality

11/27/2016
Gordon Babcock , Mount Vernon Verified Owner

Was very excited about the Sea Eagle boat, had been looking at them for a couple of years before purchasing. It does everything they say it does, and quite well. I've used it to go fishing a couple times since I've gotten it. Very stable, easy to "assemble and inflate" ,launch, land and deflate and pack away. Only problem I have is it is very heavy and cumbersome for me (bad back and hips) to move around. No problem with the boat, just my structure LOL. Would I purchase again? Not this boat, maybe something a little smaller, lighter, and easier for these old bones to deal with.

10/17/2016
Stephen Galvan , Los Angeles California Verified Owner
Stephen Galvan's boat Stephen Galvan's boat

Well my wife bought the se9 for me as a xmas gift for 2015 we are now in to October 2016 we have had our boat out on the lake 4 times this year we love it i run a 2.5 hp suzuki outboard motor works perfect not fast or anything but enough to putt around the lake and get to the islands for a great afternoon all and all the boats been perfect holds me the wife and our to younger kids perfectly i say the only thing i didn't like was the wooden bench that cracked after second use other than that would definitely recommend the se9 to anyone that doesn't want to store a big boat this boat all fit in one bag thanks sea eagle

7/1/2016
Matt Distasio , Philadelphia Verified Owner
Matt Distasio's boat

Nice boat with the oars. Light weight and easy to assemble. Don't plan on being able to carry it to the river/lake to assemble by the shore because there are too many parts when you include the pump and oars and not a lot of room in the boat to take it all with you. The inflatable seats are akward and take up a lot of space. It's more comfortable to sit on the floor

more ▼
5/30/2016
robert mironovich , Manlapan nj Verified Owner
robert mironovich's boat

Love this boat. on my second one. Current active SE9 iv'e been fishing out of since 2004. Still using the floor Boards from my 1st boat which I purchased in 2009. I put more hours a year on this vessel then I do my 20' Wellcraft. Handles the 3.5 horse Merc on the Delaware River with ease. Great stable boat. I Transport inflated on the roof of the truck saves time. Will be getting another one very more ▼

5/30/2016
Don Heaton , Smithtown, NY Verified Owner

I bought my SE9 back in 85. Sailed it on Spruce Run Reservoir when all my neighbor friends had catamarans...they went faster, I could carry the coolers...with the beer...lol. It was a lot of fun then. Moved to NY North Shore and have used it on some of the quieter bays for fishing with both an electric motor and a 3 HP gas.....don't know where the sail kit went. Might be getting time to get a new one....but this boat is till good. Love it

1/27/2016
steve campbell , Harrisburg Verified Owner
steve campbell's boat

I'm not sure how I even found Sea Eagle but I'm glad I did because I had not owned a boat in 10 years. At first, we were going to get the SE370 just to get out on the water occasionally but when the time came to make the purchase I saw the SE9 Fisherman's Dream package. I love fishing more than rowing so I was sold on the SE9. I highly recommend this boat to any recreational fisherman tight on space or budget for a Ranger, Tracker, etc. She says I go fishing now more than ever, which is probably true since the restrictions of shore fishing are gone. Yes, it is some work for about 20-30 minutes to get it in the water when fishing by myself when you consider the weight of the floorboards, battery & trolling motor but it is worth it in my opinion. The boat with the floorboards, motormount, battery, trolling motor, & all the other accessories fit in our Focus on fishing trips and in a closet when not in use. Can't wait for all this snow to melt and warm weather to come back once again!

1/18/2016
Peter Henkel , Parker, CO Verified Owner

Bought boat about 7 years ago and took it with me brand new to my home in Italy.

The oars were confiscated by airport security , bought new ones in Italy.

Have used the boat every summer since then on lake Bolsena near Montefiascone in Lazio .

I am very happy with my purchase except for the inflator which gave up after a few times of use. Bought a new one that works of a car battery.

more ▼
1/13/2016
Roger H Jacobs , Wellborn, FL Verified Owner

took it out and it worked ok it is just what i was looking for .it worked just fine on small lakes we do a lot of camping and i like to fish .it worked ok for 2 of us to bass fish .and i can carey it with my camper.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images