Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 12/25/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $449

SE9 Reviews (63 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

12/1/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Keith Corrick , GLENWOOD Verified Owner

I'm so happy with my Sea Eagle 9 boat! It has enabled me to get out to areas in the rivers I fish with ease and comfort. The raft is durable and handles the river great. The service rep was first class and the shipping was remarkably fast. I recommended to a friend and he also bought an SE9, and he is happy with his boat too. Thank you!

11/14/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Donald Baker , BRICK Verified Owner

This is my second Sea Eagle... Very well made. Great boat (now with an inflatable floor) even better than the first. I would recommend Sea Eagle inflatables to anyone.

9/21/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steven Demarco Verified Owner

I've been using my SE-9 boat for a couple months now...I'm extremely happy with it.

I use it in a creek/bay waterway behind my house. The SE-9 was very easy to inflate and outfit, that is, to install accessories and motor with mount.

I use it with myself and my girlfriend...she loves when she gets to steer and operate the motor. I use a marine battery and carry a spare...after installing the spare on one outing, we were able to have at least 5-6 hours of water time on a day trip.

show full review ▼
9/3/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Timothy Maggard Verified Owner
Timothy Maggard's boat

We purchased the SE9 to fish the lakes at some of the campgrounds we frequent. The boat, floor, and seats are easily inflated with the foot pump. The motor mount installs easily and works great with my electric trolling motor. I also love the fish and troll board and rod holders. I absolutely love the boat with one exception and the reason for the four star review. I really do not like the inflatable floor as it is not as stable as I would like. It feels spongy under my feet like walking on a waterbed only firmer. The inflatable seat is fine once I get settled on it. I really wish the boat came with a wood floor option with pedestal seat mounts. I would like to know if it is possible to make a wooden floor that would work in place of the inflatable floor. Overall it is a great boat other than the inflatable floor which again I really do not like at all.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Timothy,

Although you cannot replace the inflatable floor, you can add a wooden floor on top of it. Please note the floor pressure should be higher than the boat at 2 psi.

8/30/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. JULIO GRANADOS , TUNJA. COLOMBIA Verified Owner

Estoy muy contento con la gran calidad del bote. Lo he usado en un gran lago con mucho viento y oleaje asegurando un buen desempeño. Muy buena atención al cliente

I am very happy with the great quality of the boat. I have used it in a big lake with a lot of wind and waves assuring a good performance. Excellent customer service

7/19/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Andrew Porter , SAYLORSBURG Verified Owner

I'm very happy overall with my Sea Eagle SE9 boat. Very substantial rubber and construction speak to the durability of this boat. Love the capacity for carrying things. My wife feels especially secure in the boat because of its stability even with some rougher water. The only challenges I'd reference are that extra rubber around the valves made it impossible to hook the valve cover rings around 2 of the valve stems on the hull and a valve stem on the larger seat. Also, it is impossible to fit the battery while in the power station under the fish-n-troll bench seat. I've purchased longer cables to allow me to place the battery at the bow of the boat. Other than those inconveniences, it is a wonderful boat. I'd definitely recommend it and I will buy from Sea Eagle again. Shipping was fast and all instructions easy to follow. Storage is awesome! Fits in the trunk of my Toyota Yaris!

7/1/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Harvey Applebaum , New Jersey Verified Owner

The SE 9 is a great boat, easy to maneuver, set up and get out onto the lake to do some great fishing. But I have changed my mind and am no going to write about the boat because I wouldn't be adding much to all of the other positive reviews. I am going to write a review on the company instead.

I purchased my SE 9 in April of this year and used it several times with no problem and really enjoyed my time out on the water with this boat. After using boat last week, I noticed a problem with one of the tubes losing air. I called Sea Eagle and spoke with Jerry in customer service and explained the problem to him. Jerry asked if I was willing to perform some test to help them determine exactly what the problem was, to which I agreed. I performed tests and reported back to Jerry with the results.Jerry determined that the boat should be replaced and told me they would be sending out a replacement boat.

show full review ▼
6/15/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Lawrence Gray , SEMINOLE Verified Owner

Easy to transport. Need to buy electric trolling motor but is easy to row. Great old guy fishing boat.

6/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jennifer Gilfillan , ROCKLIN Verified Owner

We finally took the boat out for the first time and loved it. It really moves along with the little venom motor. It is easy to set up and a breeze to let the air out of everything. We put it all in two bags just for the ease of packing up. Heavy duty nice boat. We are planning on taking it camping because we are heading to many locations with a lake. Since it packs up, it's a great option for traveling, show full review ▼

can't wait!
6/7/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Brent Preston , IRVINE Verified Owner

We love to take this out fishing on the weekends. Great little family boat however the bag that you store it in ripped our 3rd time out.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Brent, you are covered by our 3 Year Warranty. A replacement bag is on its way to you at this very moment.