SE9 Reviews (37 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

Add your Review
3/18/2017
Margaret Keenan , Greensboro Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle SE9! We place atop of our golf cart and down to the lake we go! We have invited friends and it easily accommodates 4 adults.

2/26/2017
Victor Welsh , Gilbert AZ Verified Owner

I bought this boat summer 2016. It's been great. Upgrade from a SEAHAWK 4. I wanted something sturdier and planned on running gas. The boat is sturdy. Well designed and moves along just fine with my 3.5 hp outboard on it. If you are considering the inflatable route, there are ways to save time and customize your boat to your needs. I use a Coleman rechargeable pump. Works great. Saves on time. And the foot pump to top it off. I put this boat and the motor and gas tank in my Prius. I've been doing this for a while now. Fits great. The design does limit the speed of the boat. If you want to go fast this may not be the best design.

1/26/2017
Tom Mares , Colorado Springs Verified Owner

Great boat !!!!! I had bought one back in the 80's and had a little 10hp Johnson on it. Scooted right along. That was in California where we had lakes everywhere. Now we live in Colorado springs and the lakes are not plentiful for a boat with a motor. A lot of our lakes are electric motor only or man power. That is why we bought the SE9. My wife and I are both 65 years and it is easy for the two of us to handle. I do have a trolling motor and it works just fine. I will deflate it and store it in our 5th wheel travel trailer in the front compartment and it works just fine. Thanks again as I will always be a Sea Eagle owner. These things are almost indestructible. One of these days, I may get a 3-4 hp gas for it but at this point we are doing fine

1/23/2017
David Brost , Duncan Verified Owner

I would like to give thanks to everyone at Sea Eagle, especially Hawaiian Dan. I recently had an issue with the motor mount for my SE9 which began to de-laminate after only a couple months exposed to the elements. I contacted the company and 4 days later (2 were Christmas Holidays) they contacted me and offered to replace the mount. Within 2 weeks the new mount was delivered directly to my residence and looks great. The quick response and immediate rectification of my issue shows me the high level of customer service and pride they take in their product. I am extremely pleased with the boat and motor and highly recommend Sea Eagle to anyone interested in looking for a reliable and quality tender, back by a company and team members that care about their customer's satisfaction. Thank you all.

David B

1/23/2017
Norene Kukhahn , Puyallup Verified Owner

We have only used it on one camping trip. It was heavier than we expected and took up a bit to ensemble, but once we got it together and down to the launching area it was great. My husband was like little boy the joy in his face was amazing. The motor was so quiet and we enjoy many hours out on the lake. We in addition have since then purchased the cart and also the bench and the bench with the fishing pole holders. We will use it again in the summer. We'll update with pictures at that time. Bottom line very pleased with the purchase.

1/2/2017
Yvonne Gagen , Calgary Verified Owner

We love our boat. The only problem we have is that the battery is so big. Is there a small battery that we can purchase?Happy New Year to all staff

Sea Eagle's reply:

Hi Yvonne, here a link to the smallest and lightest battery we offer. It's about the size of a small coffee can and weighs just under 6 lbs. Click Here ► http://sea.gl/K2

1/2/2017
Donald Baker , Five Points Verified Owner

Use the boat to service the outboard on my houseboat (mounted two feet behind the stern. Works well.

12/25/2016
Matthew Simunic , SHELBY TOWNSHIP Verified Owner

Very impressed so far with this boat. First fishing trip went 18 miles.

12/15/2016
Brett Pugmire , South Jordan, UT Verified Owner

So glad that I purchase this boat. My family has used it all last summer on the lake without one problem. Thanks for making a boat with such great quality

11/27/2016
Gordon Babcock , Mount Vernon Verified Owner

Was very excited about the Sea Eagle boat, had been looking at them for a couple of years before purchasing. It does everything they say it does, and quite well. I've used it to go fishing a couple times since I've gotten it. Very stable, easy to "assemble and inflate" ,launch, land and deflate and pack away. Only problem I have is it is very heavy and cumbersome for me (bad back and hips) to move around. No problem with the boat, just my structure LOL. Would I purchase again? Not this boat, maybe something a little smaller, lighter, and easier for these old bones to deal with.