Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $499

SE9 Reviews (68 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

3/31/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Herbert D Cornell , WEISER Verified Owner

This is the 2nd Sea Eagle that we have purchased. In 1992, we purchased a Sea Eagle, SE 8, which we used until last year when we purchased. We never had any issues with it, no holes or leaks of any kind, we gave it to our grandson for he and his young family to use. We decided to upgrade to the SE 9 because of the additional size and the inflatable floor. We fish and hunt primarily on rivers and reservoirs in Idaho, now. We used a 30# thrust on the SE8, but upgraded to a 50# thrust with the SE9 which moves the boat almost onto its "step", we also use a 2.5hp outboard when we don't want the additional battery weight. When waterfowl hunting, I use the electric motor, because the river is usually low water level, and I will load my decoys, a friend, hunting gear, and a retriever, with no issueses with either boat. It's easily the best small boat for our purposes. We ordered the SE9 and received it timely, set up was easy, and it works great for us.

3/29/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Macneill , Norton Verified Owner

My SE9 was laughed at while I joined the NE Bassin tournament trail. Well I made the finals and I might have not won the whole thing my raft was a stealth mode over bass and the comfort is like no other raft and durable and easy to set up . Donna , Nick , and Sylvia best in customer service .

I will be back for more . Thanks Sea Eagle .

3/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Derek Pham Verified Owner

Wonderful product and amazing customer service! Will buy more later when I decided to upgrade from my current SE9.

2/21/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Guido Honeycutt , VICTOR Verified Owner

love these little blow up boats.

1/15/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sergey Kagan , Brooklyn Verified Owner

nice

12/1/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Keith Corrick , GLENWOOD Verified Owner

I'm so happy with my Sea Eagle 9 boat! It has enabled me to get out to areas in the rivers I fish with ease and comfort. The raft is durable and handles the river great. The service rep was first class and the shipping was remarkably fast. I recommended to a friend and he also bought an SE9, and he is happy with his boat too. Thank you!

11/14/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Donald Baker , BRICK Verified Owner

This is my second Sea Eagle... Very well made. Great boat (now with an inflatable floor) even better than the first. I would recommend Sea Eagle inflatables to anyone.

9/21/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steven Demarco Verified Owner

I've been using my SE-9 boat for a couple months now...I'm extremely happy with it.

I use it in a creek/bay waterway behind my house. The SE-9 was very easy to inflate and outfit, that is, to install accessories and motor with mount.

I use it with myself and my girlfriend...she loves when she gets to steer and operate the motor. I use a marine battery and carry a spare...after installing the spare on one outing, we were able to have at least 5-6 hours of water time on a day trip.

show full review ▼

Everything about the SE-9 has been great...easy inflation and accessory installation; precise steering with motor: very comfortable for two adults; and easy clean-up and storage.

I love this boat!

9/3/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Timothy Maggard Verified Owner
Timothy Maggard's boat

We purchased the SE9 to fish the lakes at some of the campgrounds we frequent. The boat, floor, and seats are easily inflated with the foot pump. The motor mount installs easily and works great with my electric trolling motor. I also love the fish and troll board and rod holders. I absolutely love the boat with one exception and the reason for the four star review. I really do not like the inflatable floor as it is not as stable as I would like. It feels spongy under my feet like walking on a waterbed only firmer. The inflatable seat is fine once I get settled on it. I really wish the boat came with a wood floor option with pedestal seat mounts. I would like to know if it is possible to make a wooden floor that would work in place of the inflatable floor. Overall it is a great boat other than the inflatable floor which again I really do not like at all.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Timothy,

Although you cannot replace the inflatable floor, you can add a wooden floor on top of it. Please note the floor pressure should be higher than the boat at 2 psi.

8/30/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. JULIO GRANADOS , TUNJA. COLOMBIA Verified Owner

Estoy muy contento con la gran calidad del bote. Lo he usado en un gran lago con mucho viento y oleaje asegurando un buen desempeño. Muy buena atención al cliente

I am very happy with the great quality of the boat. I have used it in a big lake with a lot of wind and waves assuring a good performance. Excellent customer service