SE9 Reviews (38 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/16/2018
Forest Yenne , Garland Verified Owner

We bought our Sea Eagle SE9 to replace another inflatable that wore out over many summer vacations of use. The SE9 is a solid upgrade. We only use our boat on our summer vacations. Most years we travel from Texas to Michigan to enjoy the beautiful water of Lake Huron. Our idea of fun is just to float and spend countless hours cruising along, near the shore enjoying the view of the lake and shoreline. It is a peaceful release because my wife and I are life long teachers, and peace is what we need every summer! We use a simple 30lb electric trolling motor. Without question the SE9 could handle a much larger motor but our little 30 is all we need. I feel very safe in the SE9 as I took it far out in the lake several times, with spare batteries of course! The SE9 has tons of room for my wife, adult daughter and goofy dog. Thank you Sea Eagle. I doubt we will ever wear it out but if we ever need another boat. It will be a Sea Eagle!

1/1/2018
Samuel Varnell , BUCKVILLE Verified Owner

Knowing the quality of Sea Eagle boats, I made a great move in purchasing a SE9. Other than being a little heavy with floor, seats, etc to carry, I am overly pleased with it. Have used in Colorado reservoirs and happy-happy. Thank you Sea Eagle

12/28/2017
Robert Chavez , UPLAND Verified Owner

This SE9 is a great little boat! Was easy to assemble, fill and maneuver by myself. Was able to motor around the lakes a couple of times before my battery ran low. Was very impressed. The only thing I'm going to add is the 'Fish n Troll' I'll be set with this addition! Thank you Bob

12/5/2017
Andrew Giuntoli , ARLINGTON Verified Owner
Andrew Giuntoli's boat Andrew Giuntoli's boat

How can you NOT LOVE this product!? I live in a highrise in a very busy city. No backyard, no property for storage, no room to store large items in the apartment itself... I can fit this whole boat, all accessories, all my fishing gear, and all the other miscellaneous items in the trunk of my car. I love the ability to go wherever I want, inflate the boat in a few minutes, and launch immediately. It has been a lifesaver, a weekend getaway treat, and probably the best investment I've made. People are always amazed by the SE9, and ask "where can I buy one!?" I've taken this boat out in 15mph+ winds, rain, sunshine, 90 degree+ days, and in freezing temperatures. I feel stable, safe, comfortable, and most importantly - happier than ever. Fishing has been a huge part of my life, and the SE9 helps me to keep it that way. Even my passengers who are not as fond of fishing as I am love to go out and enjoy everything nature has to provide... or to take a nap on the bow and soak up the sun while I paddle along and fish!

12/2/2017
Catherine Frye , OREGON Verified Owner

We absolutely love our SE9 with motor. However, I must say that using the foot pump is a rather slow method of inflating the craft unless, of course, you want to get some much needed exercise into the process. We had ordered the additional pump which is plugged into an electrical outlet and finishes the job quickly, so would recommend adding an air pump to anyone's order. The instructions for assembly were easy to follow.

My husband and I take the SE9 camping with us as this is an ideal way to travel with a boat without towing it, just throw it into the camper or truck and inflate at your destination. We keep it inflated throughout our stay and it holds the air very well and it very well constructed.The customer service we encountered was exceptional. We had a question on one of our trips and called customer service during a holiday. Their response was quick and accurate. I would definitely recommend the SE9 to anyone who wants this boat for fishing, taking a tour of the lake, or just floating.

11/22/2017
Kevin Belcher , Victoria Harbour Verified Owner

my wife and I go out for casual outings on the water and sometimes anchor and have a picnic , we use an electric motor and cruise the shorelines of port severn in Ontario ,Canada , we also have the canopy which gives it a serious appearance , we get lots of looks from others and compliments , the motor mount could have been better designed but otherwise very nice setup, kevin & marie

10/8/2017
Tom Gonyea , Ludlow Verified Owner

super float boat but watch the snags!

6/24/2017
Bradley Dean , CASA GRANDE Verified Owner

No complaints on any part of the boat or service from Sea Eagle. Very happy with it all. Thanks

6/20/2017
Dennis Burdick , Kingwood Verified Owner

My SE9 developed a leak in the lower seam, I tried to repair it with no success, I read about the problem on line and everyone said it was non repairable, I was devastated and was going to throw the boat away. After talking to Seaeagle directly I discovered my boat was covered under warranty and they are sending me a new one. I have never experienced such excellent customer service as I did today with Seaeagle. I purchased this boat from Fingerhut not Seaeagle, if your going to buy Seaeagle products do yourself a favor and buy directly from them.

Thank you Seaeagle Team for your excellent customer service!Dennis Burdick

6/7/2017
Paul Updyke , Springfield Verified Owner

I have used the boat 5 times. The first few times was to get the boat the way I wanted it. I am almost 70 and am not steady. The floor should work great for a younger man with good balance but I did not trust myself on it. I cut out of 3/4 plywood the shape of the inflatable floor and placed the plywood floor on top of the inflatable floor. The floor is very stable and I can walk and stand on it. I tried using a wood seat at the rear made out of a 1x10, again I did not feel stable sitting on it. So using a picture of the trapezoid wood seat not available anymore and that is too bad as it makes the SE 9 a truly great fishing boat. I cut one out of a sheet of 1/2 in plywood. The boat is now confortable to use and I built a trailer for it and when I want to go fishing I hook it up to my truck and go. This is my 4th inflatable boat and compared to the other brands seems bullet proof. I ran over and got stuck on a tree limb in a lake and the floor isn't even scratched. The SE-9 certainly does the job for me.