180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $449

SE9 Reviews (45 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

6/15/2018
Lawrence Gray , SEMINOLE Verified Owner

Easy to transport. Need to buy electric trolling motor but is easy to row. Great old guy fishing boat.

6/15/2018
Jennifer Gilfillan , ROCKLIN Verified Owner

We finally took the boat out for the first time and loved it. It really moves along with the little venom motor. It is easy to set up and a breeze to let the air out of everything. We put it all in two bags just for the ease of packing up. Heavy duty nice boat. We are planning on taking it camping because we are heading to many locations with a lake. Since it packs up, it's a great option for traveling, more ▼

6/7/2018
Brent Preston , IRVINE Verified Owner

We love to take this out fishing on the weekends. Great little family boat however the bag that you store it in ripped our 3rd time out.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Brent, you are covered by our 3 Year Warranty. A replacement bag is on its way to you at this very moment.

5/25/2018
Anthony Puentes Verified Owner

The SE9 is a great little boat. The setup and breakdown is easy when using an electric air pump, so I was able to get on the water in Lake Havasu for its maiden voyage. I am impressed with the quality of the materials especially given the the price point. While the oars do work fine, I opted for a Minn Kota Enduro C2 (55 lbs. thrust) to move along nicely. My only complaint would be the lack of a rigid transom and option for hard floor boards, as it is required by some lakes (which is why I gave it 4 stars). However, I was able to cut out a 1/2" sheet of plywood and apply a nice marine finish as a weekend project. For its intended purpose, the SE9 is well designed and is backed by a company that delivers great customer service. I'm looking forward to adding more Sea Eagle products to my weekend warrior armada. :-)

5/6/2018
Roger Daniels , ELLETTSVILLE Verified Owner

Couldn't be happier with my SE9. Hauled from IN to FL and back, in my travel trailer, launched from my PU truck into a few lakes and the Little Manatee River.

Caught a few fish and enjoyed some sights that I would not have seen otherwise. SE9 performed flawlessly with a 55 lb. thrust Minn Kota and 100 amp hr. AGM batt. It operated for several hrs. without depleting more than half the charge. I added a carpeted 1/2" ply floor with two pedestal boat seats which made it even more comfortable. Added a little weight but I was able to carry the hull, floor, batt., motor, and accessories separately to the water and assemble on the shore then launch all by my self at 66 years old. Exactly how I imagined it would work. Thank you Sea Eagle for a great product.

3/7/2018
Kennith Marshall , Carson City, NV Verified Owner

My wife and I bought the boat for a small lake that you can't get to with a trailer or a car. (you have to hike to it) The lake a great fishing but its very difficult to fish from shore due to the vegetation. Fish are stocked there every year so you can imagine the lake is loaded! Some of the best trout fishing in our lives have been from this boat. We love it to say the least. After our first season of fishing one of the seams on the top tube split. I called Sea Eagle support and with a few pics and emails a new boat was sent! This summer we hope to send more pictures of our adventures. Thanks Sea Eagle for a great product and great Support.

more ▼
2/8/2018
Ron Holland , Auburn Verified Owner

Great little boat. First time we took it out trolling for trout, my wife and I both limited out in under an hour. Our next outing is by atv to a small mountain lake. Hope we have similar luck. Sea Eagle is a great company to deal with, we highly recommend them and their products.

1/16/2018
Forest Yenne , Garland Verified Owner

We bought our Sea Eagle SE9 to replace another inflatable that wore out over many summer vacations of use. The SE9 is a solid upgrade. We only use our boat on our summer vacations. Most years we travel from Texas to Michigan to enjoy the beautiful water of Lake Huron. Our idea of fun is just to float and spend countless hours cruising along, near the shore enjoying the view of the lake and shoreline. It is a peaceful release because my wife and I are life long teachers, and peace is what we need every summer! We use a simple 30lb electric trolling motor. Without question the SE9 could handle a much larger motor but our little 30 is all we need. I feel very safe in the SE9 as I took it far out in the lake several times, with spare batteries of course! The SE9 has tons of room for my wife, adult daughter and goofy dog. Thank you Sea Eagle. I doubt we will ever wear it out but if we ever need another boat. It will be a Sea Eagle!

1/1/2018
Samuel Varnell , BUCKVILLE Verified Owner

Knowing the quality of Sea Eagle boats, I made a great move in purchasing a SE9. Other than being a little heavy with floor, seats, etc to carry, I am overly pleased with it. Have used in Colorado reservoirs and happy-happy. Thank you Sea Eagle

12/28/2017
Robert Chavez , UPLAND Verified Owner

This SE9 is a great little boat! Was easy to assemble, fill and maneuver by myself. Was able to motor around the lakes a couple of times before my battery ran low. Was very impressed. The only thing I'm going to add is the 'Fish n Troll' I'll be set with this addition! Thank you Bob

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images