180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $449

SE9 Reviews (40 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

3/7/2018
Kennith Marshall , Carson City, NV Verified Owner

My wife and I bought the boat for a small lake that you can't get to with a trailer or a car. (you have to hike to it) The lake a great fishing but its very difficult to fish from shore due to the vegetation. Fish are stocked there every year so you can imagine the lake is loaded! Some of the best trout fishing in our lives have been from this boat. We love it to say the least. After our first season of fishing one of the seams on the top tube split. I called Sea Eagle support and with a few pics and emails a new boat was sent! This summer we hope to send more pictures of our adventures. Thanks Sea Eagle for a great product and great Support.

more ▼
2/8/2018
Ron Holland , Auburn Verified Owner

Great little boat. First time we took it out trolling for trout, my wife and I both limited out in under an hour. Our next outing is by atv to a small mountain lake. Hope we have similar luck. Sea Eagle is a great company to deal with, we highly recommend them and their products.

1/16/2018
Forest Yenne , Garland Verified Owner

We bought our Sea Eagle SE9 to replace another inflatable that wore out over many summer vacations of use. The SE9 is a solid upgrade. We only use our boat on our summer vacations. Most years we travel from Texas to Michigan to enjoy the beautiful water of Lake Huron. Our idea of fun is just to float and spend countless hours cruising along, near the shore enjoying the view of the lake and shoreline. It is a peaceful release because my wife and I are life long teachers, and peace is what we need every summer! We use a simple 30lb electric trolling motor. Without question the SE9 could handle a much larger motor but our little 30 is all we need. I feel very safe in the SE9 as I took it far out in the lake several times, with spare batteries of course! The SE9 has tons of room for my wife, adult daughter and goofy dog. Thank you Sea Eagle. I doubt we will ever wear it out but if we ever need another boat. It will be a Sea Eagle!

1/1/2018
Samuel Varnell , BUCKVILLE Verified Owner

Knowing the quality of Sea Eagle boats, I made a great move in purchasing a SE9. Other than being a little heavy with floor, seats, etc to carry, I am overly pleased with it. Have used in Colorado reservoirs and happy-happy. Thank you Sea Eagle

12/28/2017
Robert Chavez , UPLAND Verified Owner

This SE9 is a great little boat! Was easy to assemble, fill and maneuver by myself. Was able to motor around the lakes a couple of times before my battery ran low. Was very impressed. The only thing I'm going to add is the 'Fish n Troll' I'll be set with this addition! Thank you Bob

12/5/2017
Andrew Giuntoli , ARLINGTON Verified Owner
Andrew Giuntoli's boat Andrew Giuntoli's boat

How can you NOT LOVE this product!? I live in a highrise in a very busy city. No backyard, no property for storage, no room to store large items in the apartment itself... I can fit this whole boat, all accessories, all my fishing gear, and all the other miscellaneous items in the trunk of my car. I love the ability to go wherever I want, inflate the boat in a few minutes, and launch immediately. It has been a lifesaver, a weekend getaway treat, and probably the best investment I've made. People are always amazed by the SE9, and ask "where can I buy one!?" I've taken this boat out in 15mph+ winds, rain, sunshine, 90 degree+ days, and in freezing temperatures. I feel stable, safe, comfortable, and most importantly - happier than ever. Fishing has been a huge part of my life, and the SE9 helps me to keep it that way. Even my passengers who are not as fond of fishing as I am love to go out and enjoy everything nature has to provide... or to take a nap on the bow and soak up the sun while I paddle along and fish!

12/2/2017
Catherine Frye , OREGON Verified Owner

We absolutely love our SE9 with motor. However, I must say that using the foot pump is a rather slow method of inflating the craft unless, of course, you want to get some much needed exercise into the process. We had ordered the additional pump which is plugged into an electrical outlet and finishes the job quickly, so would recommend adding an air pump to anyone's order. The instructions for assembly more ▼

11/22/2017
Kevin Belcher , Victoria Harbour Verified Owner

my wife and I go out for casual outings on the water and sometimes anchor and have a picnic , we use an electric motor and cruise the shorelines of port severn in Ontario ,Canada , we also have the canopy which gives it a serious appearance , we get lots of looks from others and compliments , the motor mount could have been better designed but otherwise very nice setup, kevin & marie

10/8/2017
Tom Gonyea , Ludlow Verified Owner

super float boat but watch the snags!

6/24/2017
Bradley Dean , CASA GRANDE Verified Owner

No complaints on any part of the boat or service from Sea Eagle. Very happy with it all. Thanks

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images