Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $499

Alex Richardson Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I am very pleased with my SE9 boat. It was perfect for me, I can put every thing in the back

of my truck and leave it there for the whole season. I can park pull it out and inflate it all

show full review ▼

in about 15 or 20 minutes. I can put it just about any where. I have a fish locator mounted

on the front seat with the transducer mounted to trolling mother. I can fish all the small

ponds in the area without worry of a boat dock and can go places in the lake that have

shallow water with no problem. I have a couple items that I plan to buy this year that will

make things better like the rowing seat and the EZ cart wheel system. The only thing that I

see better is the new SE9 with the high pressure inflatable floor.

Good Fishing,

Alex Richardson

Jerre Blodgett Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This has been a terrific boat for us. We use it for small lake and river fishing. I upped the power to a 55# thrust Min Kota and it moves through the water quite well . . . even into the wind and against the river current. We always feel safe and stable on this little boat. We're now traveling full time in our RV, and take it everywhere we go. It's lightweight and easily stowable. When we're ready to fish we can inflate and be on the water in under 15 minutes. The Sea Eagle looks just like new today, even after hundreds of hours of use. I sponge off with clean water and a little household cleaner to take the stains off. It seems to like rough treatment, as we've launched over rocks and on rough boat ramps without much evidence of abrasion. Sea Eagle makes great products! And the price was sure reasonable. We always get positive comments when we're launching or loading.

John Porter Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love the boat as we have a 5th wheel it is small and easy to pack and haul. Very easy to set up. It is now up for sale as we have gotten a sea eagle 375fc fold cat

and we love just as much ( the wife more so ) but they are both great boat .

Michael Poland Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great boat took through all kinds of water ways- from ocean bays to hard to reach creeks. kinda need a new one though its getting a little wear and tear.

Tom Wilson Verified Owner 1/7/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Excellent all around! Boat is of great quality in all aspects. Shipping was fast and boat has stood up well. I didn't like the seats that came with it so I just put lawn chairs in for seats which works great. The motor mount steel bars that came with the boat only lasted the first season but I replaced them with actual steel ones based on the same design and they are very strong now. Overall the boat is a very good product and I have used it a lot to catch a variety of fish in many lakes. Cheers! TW

Charles Day Verified Owner 1/8/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I am sorry to say I haven't been able to use my boat but a couple of times because of sickness after I bought it. But I plan on making good use of it this year now that I am better. The time that I did get to use the boat I was impressed with it. I decided to get the electric pump to inflate it I am glad I did. I am 72 years old now and pumping it was a task with bad knees, but the electric pump is great. I did extend the length of the electric wires to make it easier to run from the car. I bought the 30lb trolling motor and it does a fine job on this boat loaded with 2 people it was great. we had plenty of room and enjoyed our day . the only thing was the wind was blowing pretty hard and the water was white capping some but we never got wet. but I had bought a kayak anchor thinking it would hold the boat in place ,wrong not in the wind I needed something heavier. I think if the boat had a keel on the bottom it would not be like a balloon on the water in the wind.

Toby Hughes Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The whole process was great and the boat is the best and works great tin the local rivers and ponds. Makes me want to order other boats from Seaeagle.

David Cavanaugh Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased this boat to carry with me in the camper. Although with the boat, floorboard, seats, motor mount, trolling motor, and battery it takes up quite a bit of storage space, it serves the purpose of always having a fishing boat with me. It is a well constructed boat, and once a floorboard is added, it provides a stable platform for fishing.

Melvin L. Finley,jr Verified Owner 1/9/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I never been out on this boat., every time I plan to go out with my wife to go fishing all of the parts are to heavy for us to carry., plus we have fishing poles a cooler in a bucket plus two tackle bags and safety kit., I believe it's to much to carry. I have tried to carry it all with me., but it is to much work to carry it from a up stairs apartment to a waiting cab.,

show full review ▼

Sorry don't get me wrong., I still love my boat., with a trolling motor. I had this boat for (6) six years now., and it never been in a lake or the ocean...

I need to find something that i can use to carry all my equipment.

Thanks for your time and understanding...

Signed

Rev. Melvin L. Finley,Jr.

Ernesto Guajardo Verified Owner 1/12/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The SE9 boat that I got is the best boat ever because I like it that you can store it in a small space and you can transport it anywhere in the back seat or car trunk and whin you reached your launch spot you don't have to wait in line to launch your boat. You can launch it anywhere where you have access to the water. In fact before I had a car I used to put the boat in my bike trailer (defeated of course) and take it to the water. With this boat I had a lot of good times fishing on it. So good in fact that I caught a 22 in red fish one time. The bottom line is if you like to fish this is the boat for you. This is for sea eagle I would like to buy the travel canoe but not the 16 footer but I would like to buy it if you have a 12 footer