180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 1/31/2019
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $499

SE9 Reviews (50 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

12/1/2018
Keith Corrick , GLENWOOD Verified Owner

I'm so happy with my Sea Eagle 9 boat! It has enabled me to get out to areas in the rivers I fish with ease and comfort. The raft is durable and handles the river great. The service rep was first class and the shipping was remarkably fast. I recommended to a friend and he also bought an SE9, and he is happy with his boat too. Thank you!

11/14/2018
Donald Baker , BRICK Verified Owner

This is my second Sea Eagle... Very well made. Great boat (now with an inflatable floor) even better than the first. I would recommend Sea Eagle inflatables to anyone.

9/21/2018
Steven Demarco Verified Owner

I've been using my SE-9 boat for a couple months now...I'm extremely happy with it.

I use it in a creek/bay waterway behind my house. The SE-9 was very easy to inflate and outfit, that is, to install accessories and motor with mount.

I use it with myself and my girlfriend...she loves when she gets to steer and operate the motor. I use a marine battery and carry a spare...after installing the spare on one outing, we were able to have at least 5-6 hours of water time on a day trip.

more ▼
7/1/2018
Harvey Applebaum , New Jersey Verified Owner

The SE 9 is a great boat, easy to maneuver, set up and get out onto the lake to do some great fishing. But I have changed my mind and am no going to write about the boat because I wouldn't be adding much to all of the other positive reviews. I am going to write a review on the company instead.

I purchased my SE 9 in April of this year and used it several times with no problem and really enjoyed my time out on the water with this boat. After using boat last week, I noticed a problem with one of the tubes losing air. I called Sea Eagle and spoke with Jerry in customer service and explained the problem to him. Jerry asked if I was willing to perform some test to help them determine exactly what the problem was, to which I agreed. I performed tests and reported back to Jerry with the results.Jerry determined that the boat should be replaced and told me they would be sending out a replacement boat.

more ▼
6/15/2018
Lawrence Gray , SEMINOLE Verified Owner

Easy to transport. Need to buy electric trolling motor but is easy to row. Great old guy fishing boat.

6/15/2018
Jennifer Gilfillan , ROCKLIN Verified Owner

We finally took the boat out for the first time and loved it. It really moves along with the little venom motor. It is easy to set up and a breeze to let the air out of everything. We put it all in two bags just for the ease of packing up. Heavy duty nice boat. We are planning on taking it camping because we are heading to many locations with a lake. Since it packs up, it's a great option for traveling, more ▼

6/7/2018
Brent Preston , IRVINE Verified Owner

We love to take this out fishing on the weekends. Great little family boat however the bag that you store it in ripped our 3rd time out.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Brent, you are covered by our 3 Year Warranty. A replacement bag is on its way to you at this very moment.

5/25/2018
Anthony Puentes Verified Owner

The SE9 is a great little boat. The setup and breakdown is easy when using an electric air pump, so I was able to get on the water in Lake Havasu for its maiden voyage. I am impressed with the quality of the materials especially given the the price point. While the oars do work fine, I opted for a Minn Kota Enduro C2 (55 lbs. thrust) to move along nicely. My only complaint would be the lack of a rigid transom and option for hard floor boards, as it is required by some lakes (which is why I gave it 4 stars). However, I was able to cut out a 1/2" sheet of plywood and apply a nice marine finish as a weekend project. For its intended purpose, the SE9 is well designed and is backed by a company that delivers great customer service. I'm looking forward to adding more Sea Eagle products to my weekend warrior armada. :-)

5/6/2018
Roger Daniels , ELLETTSVILLE Verified Owner

Couldn't be happier with my SE9. Hauled from IN to FL and back, in my travel trailer, launched from my PU truck into a few lakes and the Little Manatee River.

Caught a few fish and enjoyed some sights that I would not have seen otherwise. SE9 performed flawlessly with a 55 lb. thrust Minn Kota and 100 amp hr. AGM batt. It operated for several hrs. without depleting more than half the charge. I added a carpeted 1/2" ply floor with two pedestal boat seats which made it even more comfortable. Added a little weight but I was able to carry the hull, floor, batt., motor, and accessories separately to the water and assemble on the shore then launch all by my self at 66 years old. Exactly how I imagined it would work. Thank you Sea Eagle for a great product.

4/27/2018
Bill Chastain , Milwaukie, OR Verified Owner

Got the SE9 with Honda 4 Stroke based on pics and videos - and, of course, reviews. My background is retired Boeing Engineer. It's an perfect lake fishing combination - even though our first family launch was on the Willamette River near Portland, OR. From an engineer's perspective, the SE9 is an excellent, well thought out, practical, safe, and fun product.

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images