Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $999

STS10 Reviews (68 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

9/29/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Scott Leach , GREELEY Verified Owner

Awesome boat have recommended it to friends

7/18/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Douglas Stahl , Corvallis Verified Owner

Not enough leg room. Can't turn in the seat without sweezing the sides and rod holders. Battery encumbers movement. Floorboards are difficult to fit. Forward Scottie rod holder not much use. What is the best way to get all the air out and fold boat after use.

Sea Eagle's reply:

When deflating, press all air out first before folding. Fold from opposite end from where the valves are to push out any excess air when folding.

3/26/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Gathright , GULF BREEZE Verified Owner

The boat is very sturdy and I have had some great experiences catching fish. I fish in a salt water bay and the there is generally a lot of wind impact (waves and wind) thus making control of the boat a challenge. The main reason for the three star rating is the difficulty in installing the floor boards. I find myself exhausted after this process and as a result am hesitant to use the boat. Regarding the Honda motor, I strongly suggest you add a small flotation device to the wire on the kill switch. I forgot to connect this to handle one day and when I pulled the starting cord, the kill switch (key) came loose and fell to the bottom of Santa Rosa Sound. My wife, son, and I laugh now, but we spent over an hour in the water, using and under water camera and light and finally found the key. It was a mistake on my part, but now I have a flotation device attached to the wire.

3/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tammy Sewell , FRUITA Verified Owner

Great boat. Easy to put together.

2/6/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Sweeney , HUNTINGTOWN, MD Verified Owner
Selfie of Michael Sweeney with their boat

I rate this boat six stars out of five. This boat is perfect and we love it! We live on the Chesapeake Bay, and this boat is perfect for fishing or just cruising around the many creeks off the Bay, and fishing the many ponds we have here. On its maiden voyage, it took only 28 minutes from dropping the tailgate of the truck to motoring out from the boat ramp, so I was sold on this sweetheart then and there. This is one tough boat too - in getting familiar with it, I bounced off a few pilings, sea walls and tree stumps - no problem. I even ventured out into the Bay to see how she would do, bounced me around a bit, but she hung in there, which built my confidence in her. I currently have the Watersnake electric motor, but am seriously considering purchasing the available Honda gas motor to lighten the load in the boat and make for even easier preparation in launching. Thank you all so much for this great product, many of my fishing friends (maybe future purchasers) are envious!!

1/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joseph James , Austintown Verified Owner

This boat is exactly what I needed for the lakes I fish in. Setup is easy, it has been very stable on the water, and with my 55lb thrust trolling motor it moves easily across the lake. I've been able to get where most boats can't. There's only 2 things I would like to see improved, that would be for the boat to be a little wider and for it to have transport wheels to make launching easier.

show full review ▼

I would definitely recommend this boat .

Sea Eagle's reply:

Joseph,

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sea Eagle STS10! Although we don't have a wider STS10, we do have a wide EZ Cart that makes launching the STS10 even easier and it is available in our Extras section.

12/24/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Patrick George , YUMA Verified Owner

Everything arrived as ordered. I also got the two stage pump which makes setting it up a breeze. I have used it a number of times and have a few observations and suggestions. The vertical rod holders are placed in positions which interfere with turning around in the seats. An additional two scotty mounts would be handy to facilitate scotty anchor systems. the measuring tape along the sides is fantastic. Rowing this boat with the elevated oars is a dream, even faster to get around than the trolling motor. The motor mount tends to slip forward a lot. I had to replace the 7 inch pedestals with adjustable ones to gain additional height in order to make sitting comfortable. A storage bag for the metal floor components and oars would be beneficial and help to keep it all together.

show full review ▼

Overall, the quality, sturdiness, ease of setup and use coupled with its good looks make this a good buy. One I would (and have) suggest to friends.

12/4/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mi Nguyen , GREENSBORO Verified Owner

I like it. Worth the money. However, the motor mount can use more reinforcement.

11/28/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. Dwight Hogan , MARION Verified Owner

The boat was great. Wish the seats were a little higher. They are hard to get out of. I am not a fan of the electric motor for this boat. I am planning on buying a Mercury motor.

11/4/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Eric Lucas , WINDSOR Verified Owner

Great boat for so many reasons! Fits in the back of my truck and is simple to use in high mountain lakes of Colorado. Boasted many trout this summer! I highly recommend it.