Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 6/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,349

STS10 Reviews (53 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

3/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tammy Sewell , FRUITA Verified Owner

Great boat. Easy to put together.

2/6/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Sweeney , HUNTINGTOWN, MD Verified Owner
Selfie of Michael Sweeney with their boat

I rate this boat six stars out of five. This boat is perfect and we love it! We live on the Chesapeake Bay, and this boat is perfect for fishing or just cruising around the many creeks off the Bay, and fishing the many ponds we have here. On its maiden voyage, it took only 28 minutes from dropping the tailgate of the truck to motoring out from the boat ramp, so I was sold on this sweetheart then and there. This is one tough boat too - in getting familiar with it, I bounced off a few pilings, sea walls and tree stumps - no problem. I even ventured out into the Bay to see how she would do, bounced me around a bit, but she hung in there, which built my confidence in her. I currently have the Watersnake electric motor, but am seriously considering purchasing the available Honda gas motor to lighten the load in the boat and make for even easier preparation in launching. Thank you all so much for this great product, many of my fishing friends (maybe future purchasers) are envious!!

1/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joseph James , Austintown Verified Owner

This boat is exactly what I needed for the lakes I fish in. Setup is easy, it has been very stable on the water, and with my 55lb thrust trolling motor it moves easily across the lake. I've been able to get where most boats can't. There's only 2 things I would like to see improved, that would be for the boat to be a little wider and for it to have transport wheels to make launching easier.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Joseph,

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sea Eagle STS10! Although we don't have a wider STS10, we do have a wide EZ Cart that makes launching the STS10 even easier and it is available in our Extras section.

12/24/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Patrick George , YUMA Verified Owner

Everything arrived as ordered. I also got the two stage pump which makes setting it up a breeze. I have used it a number of times and have a few observations and suggestions. The vertical rod holders are placed in positions which interfere with turning around in the seats. An additional two scotty mounts would be handy to facilitate scotty anchor systems. the measuring tape along the sides is fantastic. Rowing this boat with the elevated oars is a dream, even faster to get around than the trolling motor. The motor mount tends to slip forward a lot. I had to replace the 7 inch pedestals with adjustable ones to gain additional height in order to make sitting comfortable. A storage bag for the metal floor components and oars would be beneficial and help to keep it all together.

show full review ▼
12/4/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mi Nguyen , GREENSBORO Verified Owner

I like it. Worth the money. However, the motor mount can use more reinforcement.

11/28/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. Dwight Hogan , MARION Verified Owner

The boat was great. Wish the seats were a little higher. They are hard to get out of. I am not a fan of the electric motor for this boat. I am planning on buying a Mercury motor.

11/4/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Eric Lucas , WINDSOR Verified Owner

Great boat for so many reasons! Fits in the back of my truck and is simple to use in high mountain lakes of Colorado. Boasted many trout this summer! I highly recommend it.

10/20/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Borch , Yelm, WA Verified Owner

Inflatable boats are not for everyone, but that's precisely why if you are thinking about an inflatable boat, you should definitely buy from Sea Eagle.

I bought a Stealth Stalker 10 because I wanted to stand in a stable boat when fly fishing on ponds and lakes - this boat is stable and much roomier than I expected. My wife and I really enjoyed the swivel seats. In the end, however, my wife and I decided that a trailered boat would be easier. There is some assembly required for launching and for stowing, and the convenience of being able to "show up" and get your boat in the water is what you trade for not having the hassle of backing up a trailer.

show full review ▼
10/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Conroy , OCKLAWAHA Verified Owner
William Conroy's boat

Over all the experience has been great from purchase to use. May wife and I have used it to fish in Florida, Montana and Idaho. Setup and storage have been great. However this raft with the plywood floors will not fit in the trunk of may car I have to use my pick-up to transport it. I have modified the transom to accommodate the trolling motor and my 3.5 hp. mercury 4 stroke see pic. If I ever need to replace this raft I would purchase this raft again.

10/11/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Edward Arndt , LAKELAND Verified Owner

I can't say enough good things about Sea Eagle Boats, their product and most certainly the best Customer Service Department I have ever dealt with. Trust me, at 63 yrs of age I have dealt with plenty of them. Not only did they jump to my aid when UPS managed to mess up the floor boards for my newly ordered STS10 by sending me replacement boards at no charge, they kept me informed every step of the way. I originally ordered the STS10 for camping/fishing trips because we already would be towing a 25ft Camper. It is so easy to use i have been using it for the many "little lakes" surrounding my home here in Lakeland Fl. The boat performs well with the 2.3 Honda 4 stroke I had it packaged with. I also recommend getting the electric air pump for your purchase. The manual one provided with the boat is functional but at 63 It would take me forever to get it pumped up to specs. The oars provided with the STS10 are excellent and easy to use when sneaking up on your honey hole.

menu images