180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 1/31/2019
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,349

STS10 Reviews (50 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

12/24/2018
Patrick George , YUMA Verified Owner

Everything arrived as ordered. I also got the two stage pump which makes setting it up a breeze. I have used it a number of times and have a few observations and suggestions. The vertical rod holders are placed in positions which interfere with turning around in the seats. An additional two scotty mounts would be handy to facilitate scotty anchor systems. the measuring tape along the sides is fantastic. Rowing this boat with the elevated oars is a dream, even faster to get around than the trolling motor. The motor mount tends to slip forward a lot. I had to replace the 7 inch pedestals with adjustable ones to gain additional height in order to make sitting comfortable. A storage bag for the metal floor components and oars would be beneficial and help to keep it all together.

more ▼
12/4/2018
Mi Nguyen , GREENSBORO Verified Owner

I like it. Worth the money. However, the motor mount can use more reinforcement.

11/28/2018
Dwight Hogan , MARION Verified Owner

The boat was great. Wish the seats were a little higher. They are hard to get out of. I am not a fan of the electric motor for this boat. I am planning on buying a Mercury motor.

11/4/2018
Eric Lucas , WINDSOR Verified Owner

Great boat for so many reasons! Fits in the back of my truck and is simple to use in high mountain lakes of Colorado. Boasted many trout this summer! I highly recommend it.

10/20/2018
William Borch , Yelm, WA Verified Owner

Inflatable boats are not for everyone, but that's precisely why if you are thinking about an inflatable boat, you should definitely buy from Sea Eagle.

I bought a Stealth Stalker 10 because I wanted to stand in a stable boat when fly fishing on ponds and lakes - this boat is stable and much roomier than I expected. My wife and I really enjoyed the swivel seats. In the end, however, my wife and I decided that a trailered boat would be easier. There is some assembly required for launching and for stowing, and the convenience of being able to "show up" and get your boat in the water is what you trade for not having the hassle of backing up a trailer.

more ▼
10/15/2018
William Conroy , OCKLAWAHA Verified Owner
William Conroy's boat

Over all the experience has been great from purchase to use. May wife and I have used it to fish in Florida, Montana and Idaho. Setup and storage have been great. However this raft with the plywood floors will not fit in the trunk of may car I have to use my pick-up to transport it. I have modified the transom to accommodate the trolling motor and my 3.5 hp. mercury 4 stroke see pic. If I ever need to replace this raft I would purchase this raft again.

10/11/2018
Edward Arndt , LAKELAND Verified Owner

I can't say enough good things about Sea Eagle Boats, their product and most certainly the best Customer Service Department I have ever dealt with. Trust me, at 63 yrs of age I have dealt with plenty of them. Not only did they jump to my aid when UPS managed to mess up the floor boards for my newly ordered STS10 by sending me replacement boards at no charge, they kept me informed every step of the way. I originally ordered the STS10 for camping/fishing trips because we already would be towing a 25ft Camper. It is so easy to use i have been using it for the many "little lakes" surrounding my home here in Lakeland Fl. The boat performs well with the 2.3 Honda 4 stroke I had it packaged with. I also recommend getting the electric air pump for your purchase. The manual one provided with the boat is functional but at 63 It would take me forever to get it pumped up to specs. The oars provided with the STS10 are excellent and easy to use when sneaking up on your honey hole.

8/14/2018
Alana Patterson , Merritt Verified Owner

We finally tried out our boat for the first time. It is great!! It is easy to put together & inflates quickly. This boat is so awesome. The oar lock features are great so the oars don’t float away if there is an unexpected issue. The canopy is awesome!!!!!! The swivel seats are so comfortable too. Will use it to go fishing next time!!

Overall, this boat is incredible! We enjoyed it thoroughly & look forward to using it again soon!

7/27/2018
Gregory Cain , STEILACOOM Verified Owner

I love my SeaEagle. It’s rugged and dependable in tough conditions and comfortable and fun to be out in. I propel it with an ePropulsion Spirit which pushes me 4.9 kts and is a perfect match. I take my boat out every chance I get.

7/12/2018
Walter Masnyk , ELGIN Verified Owner

My wife loves to fish so I thought I’d buy a small boat to create an opportunity to access better fishing spots. At first I looked for a small trailered boat, but you can’t get a boat in good condition for what I paid for the STS10, and you need to buy a trailer. Having my wife pull a trailer wasn’t going to happen and storage also became a concern.

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images