Sea Eagle PackFish7™ Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $399

Anthony Dickerson Verified Owner 10/8/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I'm an avid Kayak/SUP angler, getting out on the water about 100 times per year. I have a dedicated sit on top 11.5' kayak for inshore and big water freshwater, a SeaEagle FishSUP 126 I use for long days on the water (trolling motor) or when I take a second person with me. Then I have my (1st generation) PF7 that I use for small water - around 50-60 acres or less. There's something about the PackFish just gets me so excited when I load it in the van - I almost feel like a little kid again playing with a new toy. But out on the water it's a serious machine. The comfort, stability and stealth is unparalleled in a package so portable. I get asked SO many times to talk about the raft and a couple folks have even said they're going right out to get one themselves after giving it a quick spin. Biggest tip I give to folks who try it is to paddle backwards like a rowboat - shift your mindset away from kayaking and you'll soon develop a rhythm and can keep a steady 2.5 mph pace. Get one, you will feel so alive!

Richard Reed Verified Owner 9/30/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I bought the Packfish 7 on sale in February of 2019. I was not able to even get it in the water until mid summer and have only used it one time. While this boat is high quality, I found it difficult to use primarily because of my age (71) and the fact that I’ve had two knee replacements on the same knee. In addition, I am 6’3”, a little to big for this model.

show full review ▼

Because I sit so low in the boat, I had great difficulty getting in and especially out of the boat. It would be impossible for me to stand.

I am not complaining. Delivery was within 48-72 hours of placing order. I had conversation with customer service about a month ago regarding return policy but found that I was beyond the 180 day window. I was treated with courtesy and respect.

I would like to know what if any options I have. I have been impressed with Sea Eagle from my first knowledge but I just can’t use this boat. I am exploring other models but would appreciate any input or direction. Thank you

Sea Eagle's reply:

Our 285fpb is a solo model that offers more room and sits you up in a higher position making entry and exit much easier.

Norm Christnacht Verified Owner 9/26/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I really love my Pack Fish 7. I'm a long time kayak paddler and fish a lot out of my kayak. I can no longer load my kayak by myself because of back issues. I'm 73 years old, 5'10" and 210 lbs. I bought the Pack Fish so I could still get out to fish on my own because of it's light weight and that it easily packs up. I had a float tube prior to the Pack Fish and didn't like sitting in the water and propelling it with swim fins. I have fly fished out of this boat several times and found it very comfortable for long stretches on the water. It took a little bit to get used to rowing, but the boat tracks well and is very nimble. I'm glad I bought this boat and my wife and I are now thinking of swapping out our poly kayaks for Sea Eagle inflatable kayaks.

Edward Gejay Verified Owner 5/18/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I ordered two PackFish 7's for my sons who are into fishing Adirondack brook trout ponds. While they love the boats, they were disappointed with the backpack bags that came with them. The straps are very narrow with no padding and there is no waist strap to take some of the weight off the shoulders.They are now looking into back pack frames that they can strap the Pack Fish 7 bags to. My overall experience with your company was great. The rafts came in a couple of days and customer follow up was terrific.

Sea Eagle's reply:

The rafts came in a couple of days and customer follow up was terrific.

Reed Harper Verified Owner 2/14/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Sea Eagle Team,

I have to say that my recent love of fishing was exponentially increased having the ability to get out to new spots and get on top of the water instead of standing from the bank. I would say I'm a mere enthusiast when it comes to fishing, but it has become my go-to any weekend I can get out. This amazing little boat has been a great, easy to transport means to getting on the water. My friends who have have kayaks or full boats have to either have a rack on their car, or set up a hitch. This little pack fish is about the size of one of my hiking backpacks. It's not as fast on the water as the kayaks, and it's certainly not as able to seat other people, but what it certainly is - light, stable, and durable. Getting it into little coves or launching it from just about anything is so easy.

show full review ▼

Pros:

Lightweight, packs into its own bag, has plenty of pockets on board, oars float, has a durable nylon shell, takes about 20 minutes to assemble.

Mark Guillaume Verified Owner 1/2/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I think its great. However, I think the oar locks are in the wrong place or poorly designed. I think they are too high on the tube.

Greg Tritt Verified Owner 11/21/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

You guys are great, offer great products and stand by satisfaction for the customer. Previously bought an inflatable kayak for my wife, she tried it but just wasn't right for her. Returned it with no hassle whatsoever. Have two Sea Eagle boats, a PackFish and an ST10. The PackFish siding separated and opened up to the bladder. You asked for a picture of the damage and replaced the PackFish, works great. I highly recommend SeaEagle to everyone who sees and asks about the boats. Thanks for a really good and fun product. Greg Tritt

Gregory Nereim Verified Owner 11/14/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This small boat is the best one I could call a real bargain. The Sea Eagle makes fishing easy and fun!

I have a good Aluminum 15 foot but it is tough to get to small places. Sea Eagle Gets me in and out to fish more opportunity!!

show full review ▼

A real bargain!!

Easy to load in the SUV and Easy to fish and fish Safe!

Michael Kenney Verified Owner 11/9/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I like my PackFish7 a lot. Perfect for my needs, which is fishing smaller lakes and rivers without much current. I bought the floorboard, and recommend it to anyone who buys the PackFish7, even if you don't plan on standing up. It just makes it feel like a more stable platform. Putting stuff under your legs, small cooler, tackle box etc... just feels safer with the floor. Inflation is a breeze, as is deflation. Your website tutorial was very helpful in this regard although it's pretty intuitive. The orange storage compartments and bow and stern marking are a nice idea. Even when sitting low in the water the PackFish7 is easily spotted from other boats. Again, I wouldn't take my PackFish out on Lake Michigan where boat traffic would be a real hazard but as far as smaller lakes it's easily spotted by boats The only problem I have had is with the paddles. The black coating that serves as the grip (and the stopping point for the O-ring paddle lock) has rolled up like a pair of wet socks. Can't get it to unroll.

Dennis Silvasy Verified Owner 9/15/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I got the boat as a gift from my son, Jason. We ordered it on a Thursday and received it the next day. Me and my fishing buddy Foxy the dog, are very comfortable with it. I have posted pics and stuff about our trips on Fishbrain. Some of my friends on the app have gone on to your website and ordered some of your products. Very happy with the PackFish 7. It Fits in my car, is quickly inflated, ready to fish.