Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 9/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle PackFish7™ Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $399

PackFish7™ Reviews (22 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/2/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Guillaume , JUNEAU Verified Owner

I think its great. However, I think the oar locks are in the wrong place or poorly designed. I think they are too high on the tube.

11/21/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Greg Tritt , OAK HARBOR Verified Owner

You guys are great, offer great products and stand by satisfaction for the customer. Previously bought an inflatable kayak for my wife, she tried it but just wasn't right for her. Returned it with no hassle whatsoever. Have two Sea Eagle boats, a PackFish and an ST10. The PackFish siding separated and opened up to the bladder. You asked for a picture of the damage and replaced the PackFish, works great. I highly recommend SeaEagle to everyone who sees and asks about the boats. Thanks for a really good and fun product. Greg Tritt

11/14/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gregory Nereim , CARNATION Verified Owner

This small boat is the best one I could call a real bargain. The Sea Eagle makes fishing easy and fun!

I have a good Aluminum 15 foot but it is tough to get to small places. Sea Eagle Gets me in and out to fish more opportunity!!

A real bargain!!

Easy to load in the SUV and Easy to fish and fish Safe!

11/9/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Kenney , PARK RIDGE Verified Owner

I like my PackFish7 a lot. Perfect for my needs, which is fishing smaller lakes and rivers without much current. I bought the floorboard, and recommend it to anyone who buys the PackFish7, even if you don't plan on standing up. It just makes it feel like a more stable platform. Putting stuff under your legs, small cooler, tackle box etc... just feels safer with the floor. Inflation is a breeze, as is deflation. Your website tutorial was very helpful in this regard although it's pretty intuitive. The orange storage compartments and bow and stern marking are a nice idea. Even when sitting low in the water the PackFish7 is easily spotted from other boats. Again, I wouldn't take my PackFish out on Lake Michigan where boat traffic would be a real hazard but as far as smaller lakes it's easily spotted by boats The only problem I have had is with the paddles. The black coating that serves as the grip (and the stopping point for the O-ring paddle lock) has rolled up like a pair of wet socks. Can't get it to unroll.

9/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dennis Silvasy , Bensalem Verified Owner

I got the boat as a gift from my son, Jason. We ordered it on a Thursday and received it the next day. Me and my fishing buddy Foxy the dog, are very comfortable with it. I have posted pics and stuff about our trips on Fishbrain. Some of my friends on the app have gone on to your website and ordered some of your products. Very happy with the PackFish 7. It Fits in my car, is quickly inflated, ready show full review ▼

to fish.
7/26/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jennifer Shreve , ELKO Verified Owner

I have just returned from a camping/lake fishing trip in western Colorado. This was the first major trip with my PF7.

The oars are a good length for trolling, however they tend to slip through the oar locks beyond the black plastic sleeve.

I fly fish, and the rod holders are not useful for fly rods. So, I attached a length of pvc pipe between the rod holders, creating a “shelf” for my fish finder to sit. This allowed me to extend my legs all the way to the end of the float. No more knocking knees while rowing.

show full review ▼
5/21/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Eugene Trombley , DERRY Verified Owner

Thank You very much !!

I have been enjoying the PF7 and I am going to be using it this weekend in the white mountain national forest at some remote trout ponds.

I'll be fishing with my son and 2 grandsons and I will be sure to get some photos for your posting if you feel they're good enough. Everything came on time and in great shape. set up was a breeze. I'm 55 and had no trouble getting my boat and gear in and out of all fishing spots.

show full review ▼
4/10/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Gary Smith , Fort Myers Verified Owner

I love Sea Eagle--I also have a 385FT and an SE330 that we use all the time.

The size of the PackFish 7 is good, I inflate mine at home and it fits in the back of my pick up truck. I can carry it with one hand to put it in the water. It's very stable and easy to fish from. I've had to get used to rowing because I'm so used to my kayaks.

3/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Blake Starling , Raleigh Verified Owner
Selfie of Blake Starling with their boat Blake Starling's boat

The Packfish 7 is an amazing fishing boat! It is very portable, compact, and is easy to set up anywhere! I have carried my Packfish 7 and gear over 2 miles to a hidden lake, and I have taken it out in the ocean! It preforms amazingly well on all bodies of water! There is only one thing more impressive than the product, and that is the company behind the product! Sea Eagle stands behind their 3 year warranty, and 180 day refund policy without hesitation and without question! I had an issue with my Packfish 7, so I called Sea Eagle and without any hassle they happily stood by their refund policy! They offered to replace my Packfish 7 with a brand new one right away! I had been contemplating of upgrading to a bigger boat so I asked if I could pay the cost difference and upgrade to the 285 FPB! Sea Eagle agreed with no problem! I love the 285 FPB, but I would more than happily purchase another Packfish 7! It is just that AWESOME! Nothing can compare to the PF7 when it comes to portability! I LOVE ANY SEA EAGLE!

3/6/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ivan Tomkins , MESA Verified Owner
Selfie of Ivan Tomkins with their boat Ivan Tomkins's boat

What a fantastic, value. Fantastic product! The boat stows easily in the storage of our Lance 1475 Camper. When we get to the campsite, I inflate with the optional electric pump. This takes a little over a minute. Incredible convenience. The entire boat when inflated stows in the cargo area of a Jeep Grand Cherokee. I don't have to deflate until we are ready to pack it away. This process takes about show full review ▼

4 - 5 minutes.