Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle PackFish7™ Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $399

PackFish7™ Reviews (28 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

10/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Daniel Scalf , KILLEEN Verified Owner
Daniel Scalf's boat

I love this thing. Extremely portable and durable. Definitely want a bigger model later on. But for now this one works great. Awesome for anyone that wants to get around the lake but still stuck on a budget.

10/8/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Anthony Dickerson , South Shore Massachusetts! Verified Owner

I'm an avid Kayak/SUP angler, getting out on the water about 100 times per year. I have a dedicated sit on top 11.5' kayak for inshore and big water freshwater, a SeaEagle FishSUP 126 I use for long days on the water (trolling motor) or when I take a second person with me. Then I have my (1st generation) PF7 that I use for small water - around 50-60 acres or less. There's something about the PackFish just gets me so excited when I load it in the van - I almost feel like a little kid again playing with a new toy. But out on the water it's a serious machine. The comfort, stability and stealth is unparalleled in a package so portable. I get asked SO many times to talk about the raft and a couple folks have even said they're going right out to get one themselves after giving it a quick spin. Biggest tip I give to folks who try it is to paddle backwards like a rowboat - shift your mindset away from kayaking and you'll soon develop a rhythm and can keep a steady 2.5 mph pace. Get one, you will feel so alive!

9/30/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Reed , MOUNT JOY Verified Owner

I bought the Packfish 7 on sale in February of 2019. I was not able to even get it in the water until mid summer and have only used it one time. While this boat is high quality, I found it difficult to use primarily because of my age (71) and the fact that I’ve had two knee replacements on the same knee. In addition, I am 6’3”, a little to big for this model.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Our 285fpb is a solo model that offers more room and sits you up in a higher position making entry and exit much easier.

9/26/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Norm Christnacht , APPLETON Verified Owner

I really love my Pack Fish 7. I'm a long time kayak paddler and fish a lot out of my kayak. I can no longer load my kayak by myself because of back issues. I'm 73 years old, 5'10" and 210 lbs. I bought the Pack Fish so I could still get out to fish on my own because of it's light weight and that it easily packs up. I had a float tube prior to the Pack Fish and didn't like sitting in the water and propelling it with swim fins. I have fly fished out of this boat several times and found it very comfortable for long stretches on the water. It took a little bit to get used to rowing, but the boat tracks well and is very nimble. I'm glad I bought this boat and my wife and I are now thinking of swapping out our poly kayaks for Sea Eagle inflatable kayaks.

5/18/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Edward Gejay , Schenectady Verified Owner

I ordered two PackFish 7's for my sons who are into fishing Adirondack brook trout ponds. While they love the boats, they were disappointed with the backpack bags that came with them. The straps are very narrow with no padding and there is no waist strap to take some of the weight off the shoulders.They are now looking into back pack frames that they can strap the Pack Fish 7 bags to. My overall experience with your company was great. The rafts came in a couple of days and customer follow up was terrific.

Sea Eagle's reply:

The rafts came in a couple of days and customer follow up was terrific.

2/14/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Reed Harper , Medford Verified Owner

Sea Eagle Team,

I have to say that my recent love of fishing was exponentially increased having the ability to get out to new spots and get on top of the water instead of standing from the bank. I would say I'm a mere enthusiast when it comes to fishing, but it has become my go-to any weekend I can get out. This amazing little boat has been a great, easy to transport means to getting on the water. My friends who have have kayaks or full boats have to either have a rack on their car, or set up a hitch. This little pack fish is about the size of one of my hiking backpacks. It's not as fast on the water as the kayaks, and it's certainly not as able to seat other people, but what it certainly is - light, stable, and durable. Getting it into little coves or launching it from just about anything is so easy.

show full review ▼
1/2/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Guillaume , JUNEAU Verified Owner

I think its great. However, I think the oar locks are in the wrong place or poorly designed. I think they are too high on the tube.

11/21/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Greg Tritt , OAK HARBOR Verified Owner

You guys are great, offer great products and stand by satisfaction for the customer. Previously bought an inflatable kayak for my wife, she tried it but just wasn't right for her. Returned it with no hassle whatsoever. Have two Sea Eagle boats, a PackFish and an ST10. The PackFish siding separated and opened up to the bladder. You asked for a picture of the damage and replaced the PackFish, works great. I highly recommend SeaEagle to everyone who sees and asks about the boats. Thanks for a really good and fun product. Greg Tritt

11/14/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gregory Nereim , CARNATION Verified Owner

This small boat is the best one I could call a real bargain. The Sea Eagle makes fishing easy and fun!

I have a good Aluminum 15 foot but it is tough to get to small places. Sea Eagle Gets me in and out to fish more opportunity!!

A real bargain!!

Easy to load in the SUV and Easy to fish and fish Safe!

11/9/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Kenney , PARK RIDGE Verified Owner

I like my PackFish7 a lot. Perfect for my needs, which is fishing smaller lakes and rivers without much current. I bought the floorboard, and recommend it to anyone who buys the PackFish7, even if you don't plan on standing up. It just makes it feel like a more stable platform. Putting stuff under your legs, small cooler, tackle box etc... just feels safer with the floor. Inflation is a breeze, as is deflation. Your website tutorial was very helpful in this regard although it's pretty intuitive. The orange storage compartments and bow and stern marking are a nice idea. Even when sitting low in the water the PackFish7 is easily spotted from other boats. Again, I wouldn't take my PackFish out on Lake Michigan where boat traffic would be a real hazard but as far as smaller lakes it's easily spotted by boats The only problem I have had is with the paddles. The black coating that serves as the grip (and the stopping point for the O-ring paddle lock) has rolled up like a pair of wet socks. Can't get it to unroll.