Sea Eagle 285fpb Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

Mary Priest Verified Owner 11/4/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This boat has been amazing! I use it in rivers, ponds and lakes. I added a bait board and extended the support floor board to the front. This boat allows me to fish for hours standing or sitting. With the addition of USB outlets on the battery box I can charge my phone or speakers. The fish finder has been a great addition as well. The use of an anchor allows me to fish in my favorite spots. My husband uses a kayak, but will join me in his Sea Eagle next summer (I bought him one for Christmas...shhh-it's a surprise!). I can't wait to hit the water together next summer! Love my Sea Eagle!

Glenn Byrd Verified Owner 11/9/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

All I can say is, AWESOME !!! I have used my 285 over 5 times now, and it's a blast. Catching alot of nice fish and going to spots I normally could not go. Set up is easy and fast. My 55lb. thrust trolling motor moves it along very nicely. show full review ▼ Perfect fishing machine. Thanks !!!

Perfect fishing machine. Thanks !!!
Joe Fletcher Verified Owner 12/13/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Finally have my boat fixed up the way I like it...I go out twice a week in our local lakes and love this boat in every way.

Joe Fletcher

Lincoln Ca

Patrick Sexson Verified Owner 12/22/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

This little boat is pretty cool. I will post a photo of it after I make some modifications to the floor board/storage.

Lets start with the cons: Storage, and floor space. I found it way too small to really pack everything for the whole day on the bay, and much of the floor space it taken up by the battery and the swivel chair (both can be fixed with modification.... but then there is the width of the craft... I can turn 360 degrees without putting my feet over the pontoon... oh well, I knew this when I bought it. I've decided I'm going to build a little enclosure/box to house the battery in, and probably a few other things... and I'll put the swivel chair up on the box to have a little extra height, and sit a little further back.. Also on the front of the boat, I'm going to fasten a board to be used for extra accessories/storage/possible seat/bench for one of my kids to ride along.

show full review ▼

Finally the Pro's: PORTABLE, CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE, STEALTHY and FUN!!!!!!!

Gale Nash Verified Owner 12/28/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great fishing boat. Easy to handle. One person can even load it on the top of an SUV. Couldn't have chosen a better one person boat. I have not yet attempted to stand and fish in it but with the raised swivel seat, I do not feel a need.

James Fox Verified Owner 1/8/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I sure would buy again from you people. Was very impressed with my 285fpb, better than I expected believe me.. So much fun on the water, stable and so easy to move around in water or on land. Great Water Snake trolling motor. Boat set up is so functional and easy. Material is so strong, you can't beat it.

Duane Dale Verified Owner 1/11/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Soooooo Glad I made the decision to 'go for it'! Being healthy and 71, decided, what the heck; clock's a tickin'; do it! For a few years I'd been toying with getting an inflatable for fly fishing some of our local ID waters. Studied the main competitors, was debating about getting my 285FPB, THEN saw the 180 day trial period and, well, what's to lose, that clinched the deal! Am so very happy I did it. I have been able to get to some beautiful and very productive waters that were previously inaccessible. It has already paid for itself in the joy I have had. Pics are on the lovely St Joe River in ID. Looking forward to further fun on rivers and local reservoirs. Outstanding quality throughout the craft. Easy to move from storage to bed of truck, to the shore and back. Using provided foot pump, only 4-5 min of pumping to pump up each half up. No sweat & good leg exercise (before sitting for awhile). Anchor was useful. Highly recommend!

Tom Harris Verified Owner 2/19/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I like it I have used it about 10 or 12 times and it has performed great I probably should of got the two men one but this one works . I live in Florida and am storing it in my home in Wyoming. I cleaned it and used conditioner on it before show full review ▼ I left.

I left.

The only thing I would change is the front flap so no water or less water would come into the boat.

Perfect for drifting trout streams. I just could use a little more room because now people are wanting to go with me.

Thanks for the great product

Tom Harris

Michael Collins Verified Owner 2/21/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Really love the performance of the craft. Very easy to set-up and breakdown. The only change in design would be for some clip-like assembly for the baseboard when inflating the boat. The rubber baseboard holders can be challenging during inflation. Small inconvenience to deal with but the boat itself performs great. Caught the biggest catfish I’ve ever caught while fishing in the craft. Great product and makes it fun on the water!

Jim Thomas Verified Owner 3/3/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I received my 285fpb in mid May of 2017; during the remainder of the fishing year I used it roughly 25 times,mainly on inland lakes in northeastern Ohio. My purchase included the electric air pump that won’t over-inflate in addition to the Pro Package. At first I had an under-inflation problem,but that was solved when Sea Eagle sent me another pump, mine was faulty. After the initial assembly I was eventually able to get the boat from the car to the water in about twenty-five minutes. By this I mean my entire set-up and inflation time, with all my gear,battery, electronics and electric motor in place and operating. My overall opinion of the boat is that it is an outstanding value, and I’m already looking to hit the waters now that the ice is clearing. To cut down drift speed I got a small sea anchor. Oar lock placement and rod holders needs to be more forward. Motor mount would be better offset rather than centered. Having a rudder mechanism available would stabilize steerage if attached to mount.