Sea Eagle 285fpb Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

Derrick Ware Verified Owner 6/21/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love the boat. Got a hole in it tho but still patched up nice and back floating... Trying to convince everyone to buy one

Kevin Malone Verified Owner 6/13/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love my boat. It is sturdy and easy to stand in. I have chosen to take the seat out and stand, and have never had the slightest concern about stability. I also like that it is frameless, so it folds up to a very convenient size to keep in show full review ▼ my car.

my car.

The primary reason, however, that I am leaving a review is for the customer service I received after finding a pinhole leak in my boat. While it never affected the performance of my boat, the leak was audible. I emailed Sea Eagle about it and they asked to see a picture of the leak, and without delay, they sent a new boat. They even delayed shipping at my request so that I’d get it on a specific day.

I can’t say enough about the quality of the boat and of the service that Sea Eagle provides.

Chris Shuman Verified Owner 5/31/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Just the boat I expected it to be. Caught fish first time out. Rugged construction and very stable. You have a satisfied customer here. This boat is a keeper.

James Clemons Verified Owner 3/28/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have owned other inflatable . This is the best one I have had. I highly recommend it, very happy!

Aron Elborne Verified Owner 3/11/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This boat literally was one of the best decisions I have ever made. True story, second day taking it out on my local lake I literally had 3 different guys come up to me to let me know how amazingly cool my boat was ! Talked to me for over 40 minutes before I was finally able to get it in the water. I'm convinced the 1st guy I talked to bought one he loved it that much. I'm still waiting for the first woman to compliment my boat.. most likely will marry her. Anyway, opt for the upgrades, the motor, and especially the pump. You will be glad you did. I customized mine with a fish finder and anchor as well. I'm catching fish and having fun! If your on the fence... I say buy it and enjoy all the memorable times that it will add in your life!

Terrence Flatley Verified Owner 3/10/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Still enjoying the boat. Figured a better way to install the floor board - easier to install before inflating, saves on skin of my fingers and cursing during cold weather.

The plastic nut that holds oars from coming off crack in cold weather and found that oars float for about ten seconds only.

Ed Belenski Verified Owner 3/8/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Great little fishing inflatable, stable, easy to inflate, low tide poses no problems gets by on only 6 inches of water. Only negative comment, oars are to close together and almost touch each other on full stroke. Will purchase electric motor this year should improve range on tidal rivers.

Ben Rinker Verified Owner 2/24/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great little boat to have in the back of your vehicle for those times when you're out by yourself have a few extra hours to try a new spot. Takes a couple times to get used to the routine, but sets up in about 15 minutes along with the motor and all. Well made. It seems like it will last for many years if taken care of.

David Haviland Verified Owner 2/20/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Very happy with my Sea Eagle 285 fishing rig. I have used it on lakes and ponds in Massachusetts with no real issues. I usually inflate it at my house, then transport it in my pick-up truck bed fully inflated, usually this is the best option. This is an excellent option for the lone fisherman, but I would go to a larger rig for more than one person.

David Freschi Verified Owner 2/18/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Quality is superb. Having a lot of fun and catching some fish. Its a little time consuming to assemble but this seems to improve with practice. Quite a few pieces to work with but they all work well together. Standing up is a quiet water activity only and maybe for somebody quite a bit younger. Love this boat though. Beats messing with a trailer and launch ramp. Now if somebody would only come up with a 2 pound 12 volt battery it would be perfect.