285fpb Reviews (67 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

Add your Review
2/20/2016
Carl Marchione , Billerica MA Verified Owner

Ive had the boat for a couple of years now and can say that it's the best little inflatable boat on the market , I upgraded with a few more mounts to accommodate my anchor system , fish finder and go pro camera ... It's been a lot of fun fishing in .....

2/4/2016
John Ballinger , Lebanon, TN Verified Owner

i have just used my boat for one summer. i am well pleased with everything. wish i had one yerars ago. thank you.

1/13/2016
Steve Hearn , Lancaster tx Verified Owner

I love my sea eagle 285 I call it my crappie machine!! Love it

1/13/2016
Mike Hayes , Muskogee, OK Verified Owner

My review is mainly to customer service. I hate to admit that in the year and a half that I have had the boat I have only had it in the water one time. I am very happy with that experience.My displeasure comes from the fact that when I ordered the boat I also ordered a floor board. The operator informed me that they had a used one so I ordered it. A few days later they showed on the site that they had a used boat. I would have bought it and saved the hundred dollars had I known. My other issue is that I have no plans to use the inflatable seat and have never opened it. I would like to return it and get some credit toward a motor mount but have been told it can't be done.

Sea Eagle's reply:

The used and inventory changes daily. We are sorry that you missed out on the used 285fpb by two days but nothing can be sold unless we actually have the inventory on hand. Unfortunately we cannot predict and there is no guarantee on what the used inventory will be two days down the road.

In reference to your wish for a motormount, a Sea Eagle representative will be contacting you today with a possible remedy.

1/8/2016
Tom Fiester , Fremont, CA Verified Owner

I like my 285 very much.I have used it several times already.The trolling motor is great for my personal needs.If I had any real complaint about the boat is that you do not have a lot of space on the boat.I would like to see the boat 2 feet wider with the inner board for the pedestal 14 inches longer.This is a great boat for anyone.

1/7/2016
William Demott , Albion, IN Verified Owner

I got to test my 285 in the winter in Indiana and then used it during a Christmas vacation in Florida. I need to get an electric motor and an anchor, as fly fishing in wind or a current was tricky.I was able to fish about 4 times in Florida and caught two fish. The best day and the best cast was the 4 pound bass shown in the attached photo, caught in the Rainbow River, a spring fed river with 50 feet clarity about 2 miles from my summer home. The bass hit a # 2 muddler minnow and was my first bass on a new 8 weight fly rod.

I am looking forward to using my 285 in small lakes and ponds that aren't readily fished with trailered boats. My home in central Florida is near many premier bass lakes and also about 40 min from the Gulf. I want to use my 285 in salt water, but will need to be careful about oysters.I fished a lot as a kid and then worked for 30 years as a professor who studies lake food chains. Now that I am 68, in a few years I will be retiring and doing more fishing.

Bill DeMott

1/6/2016
Mona Merritt , Rabbit Lake, SK, Canada Verified Owner
Mona Merritt's boat

I absolutely love my Sea Eagle 285fpb!! It fits perfectly in my hatchback car, the ease of setup is great....I'm on the water in minutes. It's very easy to row and can get me to weed patches where the Northern Pike are hiding. I get my limit almost every time. I actually prefer my Sea Eagle over the "big" boat hubby and I use on the weekends. I have recommended your product to many people and showed them pictures of my fish. I have had no problems with the boat, just know for sure that when the life of this one finally gives up, I will be purchasing another!

1/6/2016
Michael Neagle , Marietta, OH Verified Owner

I was very skeptical to purchase an inflatable boat but due to the reviews decided to give Sea Eagle a try and am glad I did! The 285fpb is a tough boat and I am very happy with my purchase. The motor mount works great and the layout is user friendly. Now if I can just get it to make the fish bite.

1/6/2016
Mohammad H. A Majeed , Kuwait City, KWT, Kuwait Verified Owner

One of the best products i ever had, works perfectly in kuwait "persian gulf" now that my sons grow up, im considering getting the bigger sizes :) thank you guys

1/5/2016
John Jensen , Sanger, TX Verified Owner

I have enjoyed my boat. It's been a solid product and during the time I've owned it I have not had any issues with it. I haven't had much opportunity to use the boat this year as we have had really crazy weather here in North Texas. It's officially been the wettest year on record here which sounds great except we have only had three main rain events. Torrential rains have brought flash floods causing all the local lakes and parks to remain closed.

I have used the boat to get exercise in my pool when I couldn't get out. The boat has spent a lot of time in chlorinated salt water with no signs of corrosion or degrading of the materials. It has been also used by a group of children who like me to get it out so they can play "pirate ship" on it as the ultimate pool toy. I have to say that's a pretty good durability test which it passed with no issue.

Hopefully in 2016 our lakes will find the happy medium between flood stage and drought dry...