180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 7/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 285fpb Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

285fpb Reviews (73 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

9/16/2017
Frank Barber , St. Joseph MO Verified Owner

I recently purchased the 285fpb frameless fishing boat.

I have had it on the water 3 times now. I really like the boat. It handles great even in windy conditions. It's easy to setup and get in the water. It has a very shallow draft and therefore can get into very shallow water. The Minn Kota motor I got with the boat gets it across the lake very nicely. I researched my purchase for over a month looking at many different inflatable boats before I chose the 285fpb. I am very pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend it to anyone.

more ▼
8/24/2017
Louis Arslanian , HOLLYWOOD Verified Owner
Louis Arslanian's boat

Wow! I have used this boat in South Florida virtually every weekend. I already had a Torqueedo Travel (short shaft) for a small boat I keep behind my house. The Sea Eagle is my travel boat. I have taken the boat primarily into Biscayne Bay near downtown Miami for seatrout fishing, but I have taken it to other waterways, as well. With the motor, I can go anywhere easily, and run in about a foot of water!!! The motor mount and and short shaft allow me to do this. I have got used to the assembly, and can get this together in just a few minutes. I do strongly suggest a rechargeable battery-powered air pump. I use that to get some air into the boat - then put on the motor mount anslide in the wooden platform (on a flat, not angled, surface). Then use the pump to fill it up most of the way, and then use the provided bellow foot pump to fill it up the rest of the way. Also strongly suggest the 3M protectorant, as well. I've caught many fish (jacks, cudas, snapper and seatrout)!!

6/21/2017
James Harshbarger , North Richland Hills Verified Owner
James Harshbarger's boat James Harshbarger's boat

The Sea Eagle is a great low profile boat that can be accessorized in many ways. I have added trolling motor and fishing accessories, including fish finder. It only weighs around 40 lbs. and folds up to 1 1/2 feet by 2 feet so I can fit it easily in a closet to store and in my Kia Sportage to take to lake. It only takes 5 minutes to blow up and then in 15 minutes it is ready to launch. The material it’s made from causes fishing lures to just bounce right off. It is very stable even in rough waters and winds up to 20 plus mph. We did not have the storage space or money for a boat and trailer so the Sea Eagle has been the perfect option for my bass fishing.

5/27/2017
David Janssen , Michigan Verified Owner

I have been very happy with my 285fpb.I bought the boat for trout fishing our famous AuSable River here in Michigan and it has performed flawlessly I also do alot of pan fishing on inland lakes.It works great for that also.The boat is very stable and standing is no problem.I put a 2.5 mercury on mine when fishing lakes it moves it along nicely.It also paddels and tracks great.The material is super tough, I have went over rocks and drug it through the brush with no problems at all.

5/24/2017
Alan Lantz , Kirkland Verified Owner

Works as advertised. I have room for two flyrods and a spinning rod, small cooler and a small tackle bag. I normally fish on Lake Washington & Sammamish river.

As long as it's not too windy I can comfortably fish for 4-5hrs. Only complaint is when your under power,no matter what speed you have to continually keep your hand on the electric motor to steer. So it's hard to steer and fish at the same time. Fits into the back of my SUV while semi-inflated.Highly recommend for those who have no room for a boat & trailer. Get's you into skinny water with no problems. While you can certainly stand and use your flyrod the swivel chair works just fine.

5/1/2017
Richard Von Gunten , CAMDENTON Verified Owner

Because of health problems, I have only used my boat 1 time. I did use it on the Norfolk river in Arkansas last October. I am 80 years old and it performed as advertised and was very easy to inflate, transport, and maneuver. I couldn't bring up a picture so will send it separately.

3/8/2017
Samuel Davies , ANACONDA Verified Owner

I really like my sea eagle. It is a real stable raft and easy to get around.

3/5/2017
JAN Knost , CHARLESTOWN Verified Owner

My new Sea Eagle is patiently waiting in my garage for me to put it together sometime during the week before trout season opens in April. I hope to enlist a neighbor to help me with the project since, at 82, I'm not the logical person I was. Keep your fingers crossed and suggest any printed steps I need to take to get it up and running. Thanx for asking. Reverend Jan

2/12/2017
Mike Maclean , Parker Verified Owner

Love it. Im 275 lbs and it's sturdy enough to stand up in. Trolling motor pushes it pretty good. I us it for trolling deep for trout and getting into back water ponds bass fishing

1/22/2017
James Harshbarger , North Richland Hills Verified Owner

I love the sea eagle it is very stable even in windy rough waves. Ive caught way more fish with the boat. The few negatives i have is getting the floor under the keepers and i wish it had D rings around it. It would be a nice feature.

I cut a board to fill in the space on the floor so i can put a milk crate in front of me. Would totally buy this again !!

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images