180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 285fpb Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

285fpb Reviews (73 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

12/13/2017
Joe Fletcher , Lincoln, ca Verified Owner
Joe Fletcher's boat Joe Fletcher's boat

Finally have my boat fixed up the way I like it...I go out twice a week in our local lakes and love this boat in every way.

Joe Fletcher

Lincoln Ca

11/9/2017
Glenn Byrd , Dumont, NJ Verified Owner

All I can say is, AWESOME !!! I have used my 285 over 5 times now, and it's a blast. Catching alot of nice fish and going to spots I normally could not go. Set up is easy and fast. My 55lb. thrust trolling motor moves it along very nicely. Perfect fishing machine. Thanks !!!

11/4/2017
Mary Priest , Midland, MI Verified Owner
Mary Priest's boat

This boat has been amazing! I use it in rivers, ponds and lakes. I added a bait board and extended the support floor board to the front. This boat allows me to fish for hours standing or sitting. With the addition of USB outlets on the battery box I can charge my phone or speakers. The fish finder has been a great addition as well. The use of an anchor allows me to fish in my favorite spots. My husband uses a kayak, but will join me in his Sea Eagle next summer (I bought him one for Christmas...shhh-it's a surprise!). I can't wait to hit the water together next summer! Love my Sea Eagle!

10/27/2017
Joe Fletcher , Lincoln, ca Verified Owner

Update...

After tapering the floor board and using soapy water on the rubber hold downs I now have no problems installing the board. I love the boat and it takes less than 20 minutes to get the boat ready for fishing. This includes installing the battery,motor seat,oars,fish finder and fishing gear. I want to thank Jerry in Tech support for all of your help. I now have a lot of friends in our fishing club interested more ▼

10/23/2017
Robert Hoffman , GREENWATER Verified Owner

I have used the boat about 6 times since getting it. My experience is somewhat limited, but, overall I am very satisfied both with the performance and support. When I first got the boat and started to put it together I had a couple of questions which were resolved with a phone call. My initial time to assemble and launch was about an hour. This was primarily because I wanted to be sure it would work on the water. This is down to about 30 min now. I have had several positive comments about the boat and inquiries about cost and use. I expected that it would be affected by the wind, and it is, but, it also allows you to get in shallow water. I try to fish smaller water, so travel time is not a problem, but it is not as fast as a larger boat. I doubt that I would take it on a very large lake. I had one day in MN where I got a 3, 4, and 5 Lb. Largemouth in a small lake in the shallows. I think this was primarily due to the quietness of the boat and the ability to get in close by drifting.

10/18/2017
Joe Fletcher , Lincoln Ca Verified Owner

I purchased my Sea Eagle 285fpb in August 2017. I have taken it out 3 times and love the boat. The only problem so far is I can't get the floor board under all of the rubber hold down tabs. I followed the video instructions and still have problems with it. It worse when the air temperature is cold. I called customer service and they recommended that I install the floorboard when it is deflated...did not work. I am thinking about tapering the edges of the board so to make it easier to slide under the tabs....any suggestions??

more ▼
10/9/2017
Bruce Mangers , CORVALLIS Verified Owner

I have enjoyed my boat. Set up is quick and the boat is stable and comfortable. My only complaints are the pole holders are in a inconvenient location while fishing. Also the rowing position can be awkward from either the length of the oars or the narrowness of the boat. My knees always seem to be in the way so I need to change my leg positions to row smoothly when I am trolling. Overall, i would recommend the boat. I would strongly look at your products if I need to replace the boat, but I hope that it will not be necessary for a long time because the quality of the boat seems very good. Bruce Mangers

9/29/2017
Ken Crites , GRAND JUNCTION Verified Owner

I couldn't be more happy with my 285. It does exactly what I expected when I purchased it. I would definitely recommend it to avid flyfishermen. In hindsight, I would have bought the 10 foot two person rig because my wife wants to go with me, so it will be my purchase in the very near future.

9/25/2017
Brian Knutson , PLOVER Verified Owner

Switched from kayak to sea eagle inflatable do to back issues. Now I can comfortably fish for hours. Perfect craft for getting into small landings. I would definitely purchase another sea eagle product. Thank you for creating such a fine inflatable.

Brian knutson

9/22/2017
Terrence Garner , LITTLE ROCK Verified Owner

Bought one for my wife, love it! Bought one for me, very durable. Very good buy, would recommend it to anyone.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images