Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 12/25/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 285fpb Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

285fpb Reviews (109 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

11/2/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Rockwell Dillaman , Pittsburgh Verified Owner

I thoroughly enjoy my Sea Eagle fishing boat! After a brief learning curve on set up I am now able to

be on the water in approximately 20 minutes after I arrive at the lake. The boat is very stable and comfortable.

My only dissatisfaction is with the price of supporting products you offer on your site. Many of them are available for significantly less online

show full review ▼
8/29/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Moody , Omaha Verified Owner

I owned my Seaeagle 285FPB boat for about one year. It replaced an earlier boat the SE9 which was defective. Seaeagle's customer service has been exceptionable. I use it do wildlife photography on area lakes. This craft allows me to push the boat further into the trees where a regular fishing boat could not possibly go. It handles the shallow water very well with no issues, thus far. I have had to patch the bottom because of a scratch but the boat never leaked. Also, a seam flap came loose but was easily glued back in to place. With an electric motor this boat will handle the waves reasonably well. It is not a boat that I would want to row against the current. It rides high on the water and the wind can cause some difficulty.

show full review ▼
8/17/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Harry Renkert , ELLENTON Verified Owner

This is the second one of these boats I have had . I really think they are great . . I also have one of your sport kayak .. I am now looking at one of your larger fishing boats . So far I have looked at a lot of inflatable boats and nothing comes close to a Sea eagle.

Harry Renkert

7/11/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Roger Hoffman , Renton, WA Verified Owner
Roger Hoffman's boat

This is a great boat. It's very stable, rugged and durable (more than you'd think), and the seat position is great because it gets you up off the water a bit (think sight fishing). Most of all, the 285fpb is a great value, not only in terms of its basic price, but because you can easily modify the boat to suit you specific fishing requirements without breaking the bank to do so. My boat has been modified for intertidal river fishing. Major modifications included the addition of Navilight inflatable boat light kit (CG required for waterways) fishfinder and transducer, and folding transom wheels (with some careful modifications to the motor mount. Also, if you're an old guy like me, a 50ah lithium battery weighs about 12 pounds versus 30 or more for a conventional marine battery. Total cost? Less than $3000 for everything thanks to the low price of the boat itself. I'd give the 285fpb 10 stars for that alone!

7/3/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Merlin , Pittsburgh Verified Owner

I bought this boat to fish local lakes and I love it. It take about 15 minutes to get ready then I'm off to fish. It has plenty of room for all of my gear, as well as my trolling motor and battery. I can easily stand in it and the seat is very comfortable. I also have a Kayak and a Canoe and this trumps them both. It's very well made, I wouldn't change a thing. Great job Sea Eagle.

6/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Derrick Ware , ANNISTON Verified Owner

I love the boat. Got a hole in it tho but still patched up nice and back floating... Trying to convince everyone to buy one

6/13/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kevin Malone , Leesburg, VA Verified Owner

I love my boat. It is sturdy and easy to stand in. I have chosen to take the seat out and stand, and have never had the slightest concern about stability. I also like that it is frameless, so it folds up to a very convenient size to keep in my car.

The primary reason, however, that I am leaving a review is for the customer service I received after finding a pinhole leak in my boat. While it never affected the performance of my boat, the leak was audible. I emailed Sea Eagle about it and they asked to see a picture of the leak, and without delay, they sent a new boat. They even delayed shipping at my request so that I’d get it on a specific day.

show full review ▼
5/31/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Chris Shuman , CEDARTOWN Verified Owner

Just the boat I expected it to be. Caught fish first time out. Rugged construction and very stable. You have a satisfied customer here. This boat is a keeper.

3/28/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Clemons , Fairdale Verified Owner

I have owned other inflatable . This is the best one I have had. I highly recommend it, very happy!

3/11/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Aron Elborne , LANSDALE Verified Owner

This boat literally was one of the best decisions I have ever made. True story, second day taking it out on my local lake I literally had 3 different guys come up to me to let me know how amazingly cool my boat was ! Talked to me for over 40 minutes before I was finally able to get it in the water. I'm convinced the 1st guy I talked to bought one he loved it that much. I'm still waiting for the first woman to compliment my boat.. most likely will marry her. Anyway, opt for the upgrades, the motor, and especially the pump. You will be glad you did. I customized mine with a fish finder and anchor as well. I'm catching fish and having fun! If your on the fence... I say buy it and enjoy all the memorable times that it will add in your life!