Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 285fpb Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $599

285fpb Reviews (111 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

3/22/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Craig Taylor , DILLON Verified Owner

Great quality, well made and designed for packing on a vehicle or ATV for fishing. I have only used it once as I live in Montana. I can hardly wait for summer to head to some of my favorite high mountain lakes. I added the small electric motor. It makes the boat really easy to navigate even in some wind. I would rate this product 10 of 10!

11/2/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Rockwell Dillaman , Pittsburgh Verified Owner

I thoroughly enjoy my Sea Eagle fishing boat! After a brief learning curve on set up I am now able to

be on the water in approximately 20 minutes after I arrive at the lake. The boat is very stable and comfortable.

My only dissatisfaction is with the price of supporting products you offer on your site. Many of them are available for significantly less online

show full review ▼

and through other suppliers. But I am totally happy with the boat, motor, etc.

8/29/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Moody , Omaha Verified Owner

I owned my Seaeagle 285FPB boat for about one year. It replaced an earlier boat the SE9 which was defective. Seaeagle's customer service has been exceptionable. I use it do wildlife photography on area lakes. This craft allows me to push the boat further into the trees where a regular fishing boat could not possibly go. It handles the shallow water very well with no issues, thus far. I have had to patch the bottom because of a scratch but the boat never leaked. Also, a seam flap came loose but was easily glued back in to place. With an electric motor this boat will handle the waves reasonably well. It is not a boat that I would want to row against the current. It rides high on the water and the wind can cause some difficulty.

show full review ▼

The boat has been very satisfying and it has preformed as expected. It normally takes about 25 minutes from the parking lot to the lake but I plan to purchase the two wheel cart to improve that time.

8/17/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Harry Renkert , ELLENTON Verified Owner

This is the second one of these boats I have had . I really think they are great . . I also have one of your sport kayak .. I am now looking at one of your larger fishing boats . So far I have looked at a lot of inflatable boats and nothing comes close to a Sea eagle.

Harry Renkert

7/11/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Roger Hoffman , Renton, WA Verified Owner
Roger Hoffman's boat

This is a great boat. It's very stable, rugged and durable (more than you'd think), and the seat position is great because it gets you up off the water a bit (think sight fishing). Most of all, the 285fpb is a great value, not only in terms of its basic price, but because you can easily modify the boat to suit you specific fishing requirements without breaking the bank to do so. My boat has been modified for intertidal river fishing. Major modifications included the addition of Navilight inflatable boat light kit (CG required for waterways) fishfinder and transducer, and folding transom wheels (with some careful modifications to the motor mount. Also, if you're an old guy like me, a 50ah lithium battery weighs about 12 pounds versus 30 or more for a conventional marine battery. Total cost? Less than $3000 for everything thanks to the low price of the boat itself. I'd give the 285fpb 10 stars for that alone!

7/3/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Merlin , Pittsburgh Verified Owner

I bought this boat to fish local lakes and I love it. It take about 15 minutes to get ready then I'm off to fish. It has plenty of room for all of my gear, as well as my trolling motor and battery. I can easily stand in it and the seat is very comfortable. I also have a Kayak and a Canoe and this trumps them both. It's very well made, I wouldn't change a thing. Great job Sea Eagle.

6/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Derrick Ware , ANNISTON Verified Owner

I love the boat. Got a hole in it tho but still patched up nice and back floating... Trying to convince everyone to buy one

6/13/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kevin Malone , Leesburg, VA Verified Owner

I love my boat. It is sturdy and easy to stand in. I have chosen to take the seat out and stand, and have never had the slightest concern about stability. I also like that it is frameless, so it folds up to a very convenient size to keep in my car.

The primary reason, however, that I am leaving a review is for the customer service I received after finding a pinhole leak in my boat. While it never affected the performance of my boat, the leak was audible. I emailed Sea Eagle about it and they asked to see a picture of the leak, and without delay, they sent a new boat. They even delayed shipping at my request so that I’d get it on a specific day.

show full review ▼

I can’t say enough about the quality of the boat and of the service that Sea Eagle provides.

5/31/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Chris Shuman , CEDARTOWN Verified Owner

Just the boat I expected it to be. Caught fish first time out. Rugged construction and very stable. You have a satisfied customer here. This boat is a keeper.

3/28/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Clemons , Fairdale Verified Owner

I have owned other inflatable . This is the best one I have had. I highly recommend it, very happy!