285fpb Reviews (67 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/11/2018
Duane Dale , MOSCOW Verified Owner
Duane Dale's boat Duane Dale's boat

Soooooo Glad I made the decision to 'go for it'! Being healthy and 71, decided, what the heck; clock's a tickin'; do it! For a few years I'd been toying with getting an inflatable for fly fishing some of our local ID waters. Studied the main competitors, was debating about getting my 285FPB, THEN saw the 180 day trial period and, well, what's to lose, that clinched the deal! Am so very happy I did it. I have been able to get to some beautiful and very productive waters that were previously inaccessible. It has already paid for itself in the joy I have had. Pics are on the lovely St Joe River in ID. Looking forward to further fun on rivers and local reservoirs. Outstanding quality throughout the craft. Easy to move from storage to bed of truck, to the shore and back. Using provided foot pump, only 4-5 min of pumping to pump up each half up. No sweat & good leg exercise (before sitting for awhile). Anchor was useful. Highly recommend!

1/8/2018
James Fox , BEVERLY HILLS Verified Owner

I sure would buy again from you people. Was very impressed with my 285fpb, better than I expected believe me.. So much fun on the water, stable and so easy to move around in water or on land. Great Water Snake trolling motor. Boat set up is so functional and easy. Material is so strong, you can't beat it.

12/28/2017
Gale Nash , GUNNISON Verified Owner

Great fishing boat. Easy to handle. One person can even load it on the top of an SUV. Couldn't have chosen a better one person boat. I have not yet attempted to stand and fish in it but with the raised swivel seat, I do not feel a need.

12/22/2017
Patrick Sexson , Wadorf, Maryland Verified Owner

This little boat is pretty cool. I will post a photo of it after I make some modifications to the floor board/storage.Lets start with the cons: Storage, and floor space. I found it way too small to really pack everything for the whole day on the bay, and much of the floor space it taken up by the battery and the swivel chair (both can be fixed with modification.... but then there is the width of the craft... I can turn 360 degrees without putting my feet over the pontoon... oh well, I knew this when I bought it. I've decided I'm going to build a little enclosure/box to house the battery in, and probably a few other things... and I'll put the swivel chair up on the box to have a little extra height, and sit a little further back.. Also on the front of the boat, I'm going to fasten a board to be used for extra accessories/storage/possible seat/bench for one of my kids to ride along.

Finally the Pro's: PORTABLE, CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE, STEALTHY and FUN!!!!!!!

12/13/2017
Joe Fletcher , Lincoln, ca Verified Owner
Joe Fletcher's boat Joe Fletcher's boat

Finally have my boat fixed up the way I like it...I go out twice a week in our local lakes and love this boat in every way.Joe FletcherLincoln Ca

11/9/2017
Glenn Byrd , Dumont, NJ Verified Owner

All I can say is, AWESOME !!! I have used my 285 over 5 times now, and it's a blast. Catching alot of nice fish and going to spots I normally could not go. Set up is easy and fast. My 55lb. thrust trolling motor moves it along very nicely. Perfect fishing machine. Thanks !!!

11/4/2017
Mary Priest , Midland, MI Verified Owner
Mary Priest's boat

This boat has been amazing! I use it in rivers, ponds and lakes. I added a bait board and extended the support floor board to the front. This boat allows me to fish for hours standing or sitting. With the addition of USB outlets on the battery box I can charge my phone or speakers. The fish finder has been a great addition as well. The use of an anchor allows me to fish in my favorite spots. My husband uses a kayak, but will join me in his Sea Eagle next summer (I bought him one for Christmas...shhh-it's a surprise!). I can't wait to hit the water together next summer! Love my Sea Eagle!

10/27/2017
Joe Fletcher , Lincoln, ca Verified Owner

Update...After tapering the floor board and using soapy water on the rubber hold downs I now have no problems installing the board. I love the boat and it takes less than 20 minutes to get the boat ready for fishing. This includes installing the battery,motor seat,oars,fish finder and fishing gear. I want to thank Jerry in Tech support for all of your help. I now have a lot of friends in our fishing club interested in buying a Sea Eagle boat.

Thanks againJoe Fletcher

10/23/2017
Robert Hoffman , GREENWATER Verified Owner

I have used the boat about 6 times since getting it. My experience is somewhat limited, but, overall I am very satisfied both with the performance and support. When I first got the boat and started to put it together I had a couple of questions which were resolved with a phone call. My initial time to assemble and launch was about an hour. This was primarily because I wanted to be sure it would work on the water. This is down to about 30 min now. I have had several positive comments about the boat and inquiries about cost and use. I expected that it would be affected by the wind, and it is, but, it also allows you to get in shallow water. I try to fish smaller water, so travel time is not a problem, but it is not as fast as a larger boat. I doubt that I would take it on a very large lake. I had one day in MN where I got a 3, 4, and 5 Lb. Largemouth in a small lake in the shallows. I think this was primarily due to the quietness of the boat and the ability to get in close by drifting.

10/18/2017
Joe Fletcher , Lincoln Ca Verified Owner

I purchased my Sea Eagle 285fpb in August 2017. I have taken it out 3 times and love the boat. The only problem so far is I can't get the floor board under all of the rubber hold down tabs. I followed the video instructions and still have problems with it. It worse when the air temperature is cold. I called customer service and they recommended that I install the floorboard when it is deflated...did not work. I am thinking about tapering the edges of the board so to make it easier to slide under the tabs....any suggestions??

I still love the boat and would buy again....everyone that see's me on the lake wants one. It just takes me at least 20 minutes to install the floor board...taking up fishing time.Joe Fletcher