Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 8/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 285fpb Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

285fpb Reviews (93 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

3/28/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Clemons , Fairdale Verified Owner

I have owned other inflatable . This is the best one I have had. I highly recommend it, very happy!

3/11/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Aron Elborne , LANSDALE Verified Owner

This boat literally was one of the best decisions I have ever made. True story, second day taking it out on my local lake I literally had 3 different guys come up to me to let me know how amazingly cool my boat was ! Talked to me for over 40 minutes before I was finally able to get it in the water. I'm convinced the 1st guy I talked to bought one he loved it that much. I'm still waiting for the first woman to compliment my boat.. most likely will marry her. Anyway, opt for the upgrades, the motor, and especially the pump. You will be glad you did. I customized mine with a fish finder and anchor as well. I'm catching fish and having fun! If your on the fence... I say buy it and enjoy all the memorable times that it will add in your life!

2/24/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ben Rinker , LAKE ARIEL Verified Owner
Ben Rinker's boat

Great little boat to have in the back of your vehicle for those times when you're out by yourself have a few extra hours to try a new spot. Takes a couple times to get used to the routine, but sets up in about 15 minutes along with the motor and all. Well made. It seems like it will last for many years if taken care of.

2/18/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Freschi , HOOKSETT Verified Owner

Quality is superb. Having a lot of fun and catching some fish. Its a little time consuming to assemble but this seems to improve with practice. Quite a few pieces to work with but they all work well together. Standing up is a quiet water activity only and maybe for somebody quite a bit younger. Love this boat though. Beats messing with a trailer and launch ramp. Now if somebody would only come up with a 2 pound 12 volt battery it would be perfect.

1/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Larry Kelm , CHANNAHON Verified Owner

I love the boat. Did not use it much in 2018 as I had rotator cuff surgery in September. I will make up for it this year. The ease it is to put together and getting it on the water is great. I also bought the trolling motor and it has plenty of thrust. I would recommend this boat to anyone looking for a small boat. The only drawback is I wish it was a little wider.

1/9/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Chad Dean , CASPER Verified Owner

Love it. Easy to pack in and out. Easy to set up. Great on the water. Highly recommended!

1/9/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Dashiell , Leesburg Verified Owner

I love my Eagle. I do have a suggestion tho. I’m trying to come up with some sort of Keel that I can attach up front. Its needed because it has a habit of swinging around when you’re working the bank

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Thank you for the review. We do not have a keel but we do offer a 2 skeg kit that would fit. You can find it under parts in the extras section of our website.</p>
11/28/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tim Banks , NEWLAND Verified Owner

Quality is great.

Customer service is great.

Trying to paddle the boat with the current system is challenging due to the height of the seat.

I fish rivers with current. The boat works great in calm rivers.

11/13/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Neil HELM , UPLAND Verified Owner
Selfie of Neil HELM with their boat Neil HELM's boat

I got this boat for my birthday in October and have been out on it 4 times now, 2 on Silverwood Lake and 2 at Dan Point Harbor. All four times I've had a great time fishing in the 285FPB and caught a bunch of fish. The 1st time on the lake I didn't have my motor and the wind came up and pushed me into a bunch of rocks and a rock cliff but the boat handled it very well with no problems. It's a very good fishing boat, very durable, very stable, good leg room, great swivel seat and I added a couple of accessory glue pads up front for more options.

show full review ▼
11/10/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. John Rist , MYRTLE BEACH Verified Owner

The SeaEagle 285fpb is a great little boat. It is sturdy, durable and safe. I'm an amputee and despite some difficulty getting into the boat, I feel very safe and stable sitting in this boat. I've added a verticlal handicap bar to the floorboard and that assists me in getting up out of the seat which for me was a little too low. I added a taller pedestal to get me higher in the seat since I'm 6' 4" and 240 lbs. This creates a problem with the oars since they don't function properly when the rowing angle changes due to the new higher seat profile. That's just what I have to do to make this pontoon work for me.

show full review ▼