180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 375fc Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

375fc Reviews (28 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

2/7/2018
Robert England , CONCORD Verified Owner

I initially had several issues with my Sea Eagle 375FC. The first boat delivered had a defective valve and I had to send that boat back. Sea Eagle sent me a replacement boat and the second boat had a leak and I had to send that boat back. Both times the folks at Sea Eagle were very good and understanding, however very frustrating that it took 3 boats to finally get a good one.

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Robert, our apologies for hulls damaged during shipping. The couriers can be kinda rough nowadays. We have since revised packaging.

12/16/2017
John McMillion , OSWEGO Verified Owner

I did not get to take it out as much as I wanted to this summer, but the times I did I had a lot of fun. It is very stable. Can go in very shallow water. The canopy is great, I can be out on the water all day and not worry about getting sunburn. Plus we took the boat out on some very hot days and the canopy kept us comfortable. I love the foldcat and I can not wait to get out on the water next more ▼

12/10/2017
Lawrence Horowitz , Ridgewood Verified Owner

My 375fc is perfect for the small lakes and ponds I fish here in New Jersey. The elevated seat allows me to cast, flip, or pitch easily to fish holding targets. It's easy to row and much more stable than a canoe or kayak. My 375f folds up and fits in the back of my station wagon and my small over crowded garage. I can assemble it in about 10 minutes. Last spring, I found a chipmunk had decided to make its winter home inside the boat and had gnawed a hole in one of the pontoons. Not able to repair it, I contacted Jerry a Sea Eagle tech; with his help, I purchased a new hull. Works even better than the original hull.

12/4/2017
Stanley Johnson , Trout Lake Verified Owner

Love my Seaeagle! I particularly enjoy the ability to silently glide across high mountain lakes and watch the various wildlife without scaring them off. It is the perfect platform for all types of fishing whether it be fly or spinning. I had a problem with one of the tubes of the carry cart bending and customer service immediately sent me another one. Really appreciate that. When the time comes, I will definitely purchase another, and my son and grandson are getting close!

11/16/2017
Brad Dawson , Amarillo Verified Owner

Great little boat! Love the portability and easy set up. It is everything that SeaEagle claims it to be. I've used it many times and haven't had a single issue. Thanks for a quality product!!

10/22/2017
David Galvez , PUEBLO Verified Owner
David Galvez's boat

My grandsons love this craft. Easy to carry and set up

10/3/2017
John Hasson , MOUNT ROYAL Verified Owner

I'll admit it does take some time to assemble and at 75pounds it's not easy to lug around either. But the 375fc can go anywhere you want it to go. It does get into tight places where other boats can't and is very stable. The pontoon material is very durable and had no problem bumping into fallen trees and branches. And it's quiet. Not like aluminum or wooden boats where moving around causes noise and frightens fish away. I also enjoy the seat arrangement. They are high enough where casting is a breeze. Unlike squatting in some boats, you have the freedom to sit up high or stand to cast. If you choose to use either of the recommended air compressors just be aware it's going to be noisy. You may want to wear earplugs or make a muffled box for them. But all in all I am satisfied with the boat. I carry it in my cargo van and can have it ready to go at a moments notice. It's the all around solution for getting out on the lake for me and my buddy.

8/27/2017
Jim PITURA , British Columbia Verified Owner

Just bought our Foldcat direct from SeaEagle in mid August, 2017, the Pro-Angler package, with a few added accessories. Shipment arrived as expected and in good order. Did a setup in our garage to get an initial understanding of the assembly, inflation and deflation process. A few days later performed the real setup and maiden launch of the boat on a nearby lake. I paired the boat with a 2017 Yamaha 2.5hp 4 stroke motor. Both the boat and motor were great. The boat felt quite stable, certainly as good as the 10' jon boat I previously owned. Found the swivel seats very comfortable, enjoyed sitting higher up on the craft. Bought the 7" riser for the front seat as well and my wife enjoyed the setup. While she was initially concerned that the boat did not have sides, she actually felt quite comfortable on board as we toured the lake . We will do a Sept. fishing trip to give the Cat a full test, however do not foresee our initial positive opinion of this boat changing.

7/2/2017
Eric Mathieu , Idaho Verified Owner

I want to start to say thank you to Sea Eagle for that marvelous boat.

We Just received it last week and we had our first floats with our 375FC this week end. my son and I love it.

Where we were, it is power boat land, and kind of red neck country. So the thinking here is more like : "if you have a small boat, it is your choice and I will not slow down" so having to face 1 to 2' waves is to be expected. The boat performed awesomely and rowing it was a breeze.

more ▼
6/15/2017
David Norton , Salisbury Verified Owner

Purchased boat in 2013 for Trout fishing in lakes/rivers in western NC. It has been everything I expected but let me make a couple of observations. The heading control in any kind of wind is full time and boat is almost more then one man can handle. I added the Skags but did not see much improvement. I also purchased the 12v pump which I advise every owner to do. I am now 78 years old with some health problems so the boat is now the proud possession of my Son. He can do it alone also. One of the fishing spots we use is below a power dam (Fontana) and full of big sharp rocks which we have hit most of with NO damage to boat. I would recommend this boat to anyone. Thanks for the years of fun this rig has provided me.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images