Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

Gil Liwanag Verified Owner 8/14/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Thank you Sea Eagle for what you do. I've always wanted a kayak. A friend at work pointed me to Sea Eagle and I knew the kayak that I wanted to get. The 465ft was the one. I only use the kayak in fresh water here in Alberta, some lakes are calm, while others have white caps during windy days. The 465ft tracked straight as promised, the kayak is always with us when travelling, you never know when you see a lake and the view of the mountains while on any lake is unforgettable. We've used the kayak about a dozen times now and on our last trip, I noticed that the front keel had water in it. I contacted Sea Eagle and with just a handful of e-mail and a few pictures, Sea Eagle sent me a replacement. I had to cut the Hull ID and take a picture for the rest of the warranty to be transferred to the new 465ft. I already used the replacement 4 times now and I truly love how this kayak handles. My sister is now considering getting one. Again, thank you Sea Eagle for what you do.

B Fraser Verified Owner 11/6/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We grew up canoeing in Manitoba, and switched to kayaks later on. We purchased the 465ft so we could have a boat that we could carry with us in our camper van and explore the lakes and rivers that we came across, without having to haul a much larger boat around. This first season we used the Sea Eagle five times on Lake Winnipeg, The Assiniboine River, and Lake of the Woods. It has been great in every respect. I believe a lot of thought has gone into its design and construction. It's strong where it needs to be, yet light enough to be manageable. It tracks well, has tons of room, and is very stable. Would be great for hauling gear, or bringing your child or dog along. We even tried it with a trolling motor and an old car battery, and it was great. We used the supplied foot pump to inflate it, and had no issues. After a few times, getting the boat ready is not difficult. Great boat!

Julie G Verified Owner 12/15/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Nothing less than a joyous experience! I had no kayaking experience and decided to buy the 465ft for myself for my birthday in March. I have already taken it out on at least a dozen excursions, and honestly would say it was well worth the money just for those delightful trips. I was surprised and delighted with the ease at which the 465ft inflates and is ready to roll. I bought an electric pump but only used it once because the foot pump included inflates in just a few minutes. I like the extra length and space of the 465ft. My boyfriend and I are tall and there’s ample leg room plus space for a cooler and other supplies. I have also taken the 465ft out by myself and found it comfortable and manageable (although the uninflated kayak is heavy to carry by yourself — you may want a cart). We’ve paddled the 465ft over 100 miles this year, and have struck gravel and dragged it through river rocks several times. Surprisingly, without a single tear! Looking forward to many more river outings in my 465ft!

Doug Richardson Verified Owner 12/29/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This thing is awesome! It’s a long boat comfortably accommodating myself (220lb fat guy), wife and 2 year old son with plenty of room to spare for gear. Though its relatively large size it is very easy to paddle and maintains course extremely well. Even with the “real” seats installed and sitting on the floor the paddle does not touch the sides. If you are concerned about durability like I was then you can rest easy. This thing is tough as nails, rigid and extremely high quality. I doubt I’ll ever go back to a “hard” boat. I love how compact it is. Easy to store and transport. Quick and easy to set up. Pretty easy to pack up though I do spend a lot of time rinsing and drying as we are on salt water here in Hong Kong. Always anxious for our next paddle and always sad to put it away. I like it so much I bought an SE330 Sport Kayak for the lakes back home in Canada!

Darren Sullivan Verified Owner 1/29/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We really enjoy being able to get back on the water again, something I never thought would be possible after moving into a condo and having no way of storing a canoe/kayak. Everything all fits in a bag taking up about the same amount of space as a hockey bag would. After some practice assembling and disassembling the kayak, we've got it down to about 30 mins, with the help of an electric pump that Sea Eagle also sells (highly recommended!). The only reason I gave it 4 stars, is for two reasons. The little bags bags that are supposed to connect on the ends of the kayak, the attachment strings on them tear right off when you go to tighten them up with any force, so prepare for that to happen. Also, I wish that SeaEagle would offer some sort of splash guard, that you can find available on their competitors inflatable kayaks, rather then the waterproof sack they offer. If you get in any kind of choppy water, and you are sitting front of centre, prepare to get wet!

Dean Boulter Verified Owner 2/9/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Awesome solid boat, use it every weekend in summer. Many times 3 of us plus our 2 dogs.

Brian 6/8/2015 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Ok I wrote my original review when I first bought the Sea Eagle Fast Track in 2013, well now it's 2015 and I am updating it.

Still love this thing, we will throw it in the back of our Jeep, even if there is a slight chance we may pull over somewhere and take it out. I have no problem keeping up with hardshells and being in Florida, I use it all year long. I did have a leak occur in a seam though, and called SE on the best way to repair it (hey I repaired holes in my hardshell too) and was told to send them photos. It was still under the 3 year warranty. That was on a Thursday, by the next Tuesday they had a new 465 at my doorstep. The best in customer service, in less than a week, from first call to delivery, I was back on the water again.

show full review ▼

This kayak get used a lot, from salt water to springs, from cruising next to dolphins to floating past gators, I am so glad I purchased the Sea Eagle.

Lesley 4/8/2015 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We have had our 465 for 5 years. We mainly use it in Yellowstone National Park on Lake Yellowstone. We have had this boat in big water, flat water, and rivers and never felt unsafe. I also use it as a SUP. I weigh over 200lbs and with the floor blown up hard I can stand up in kayak and go all over the place. We also bought the sail kit, it works good if wind is behind you. We purchased boat with the high back seats, they are very uncomfortable for us. Last year we bought blow up seats, they are so much nicer on a long trip.

show full review ▼

The only problems that we have had is the foot pump and paddling boat without skeg. The clamps that hold pump together are the weak link of pump. The pump will fall apart at some point.

Paddling the boat with out the skeg will get you nowhere but in circles. But there is a fix if you want to paddle through shallow water in a straight line. Turn your seats around and use the stern as the bow. The boat tracks fairly well this way and you only lose minimal speed.

Christian Orman 7/3/2014 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I spent the best part of last winter researching kayaks. Our application is a bit unique. We have a Springer Spaniel, we love to camp, and we have a Corvette C5 coupe, (the coupe lets us throw the pooch in the back). The goal was to combine the three. Oh, we also like to take our mountain bikes, making it four. I need to mention I'm heading toward 70,but my hot wife is younger at 56.

show full review ▼

The first thing I did was to purchase and restore a Bunkhouse tent trailer. We tow it with the Corvette. I built a bike rack that bolts to the camper tongue and holds the dismounted bike wheels as well as the two bike forks. The bikes ride securely on their mounts and hard top of the camper.

We considered conventional kayaks but there isn't any way to carry hard sided kayaks and two mountain bikes in this very cool but very small camp trailer. I have a motorcycling friend who used to be a backcountry guide in Montana. Joe suggested looking at inflatable Kayaks.

After much research we decided on the Sea Eagle 465 fast track. I can't tell you how glad we did. If you have one, or if you have read the reviews you know what a high quality kayak the is. February is cold in Washington state but Sea Eagle was having a great promotion,then when I talked with a very knowledgeable Sea Eagle representative I was told we had a 180 day trial period. In other words, if we didn't like the kayak or we just didn't like the activity, full refund, no questions asked, period.

We took a chance, got it in a hurry, set it up in the living room and instantly were blown away with the ease of set-up and the high quality. We couldn't wait to actually try it. Our first adventure was in Whitefish, Mt. We can't believe two novice kayaker's can have so much fun. I need to mention, I'm a non swimmer so the stability is very important. Molly, the pooch can launch off the bow or the side after a tennis ball and be hoisted back in without disrupting the kayak at all.

We are so pleased we would recommend the Sea Eagle 465 Fast track to anyone who is looking for a great activity, needs an easily transportable vessel, loves a fast stable pace that can carry over 700 lbs. The long sleek profile and the ultra-durable construction are just bonuses. It is no wonder Sea Eagle can offer a 180 day trial period + a 3 year warranty.

We may even sell our Glastron Bowrider this is so much fun.

Vince 3/12/2014 5.0 out of 5 stars.

As soon as I saw this boat I knew it was the one. I knew the skeg, keel, and high pressure floor would make for a very decent handling flat water kayak. I always wished for such a boat. This kayak handles 90% as good as a hard shell and is darned show full review ▼ fast too.

fast too.

The two of us paddling can easily cruise at 3+ mph which is impressive for an inflatable. Our fiberglass kayak was not even a full 1-mph faster when cruising (which is most of the time). Top speed (all out) on the fiberglass was about 1.5mph faster. So this one does have it's limit but 3+ mph cruising is fantastic for an inflatable.

If you want the very best handling, fastest lake or sea kayak this is the one you buy. We think the 15' size is best for two full sized adults. It's comfortable and floats nice and high. We are glad we did not get the 12'.

We also like the inflatable seats because you sit up a little higher. I highly recommend this boat. If you want a deep, high capacity, cargo inflatable canoe get a Kaboat. If you just want to paddle and explore get one of these. We have both.

I've had several inflatable boats, kayaks, and hard shell kayaks since 1984. This one is way up there on our list of favorites.

They finally figured out inflatable kayaks.