Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

465ft Reviews (41 total, avg. review: 4.9 out of 5)

1/10/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Patricia Lake , Mechanicville, NY Verified Owner

2015 was our second season with the kayak and we absolutely love it. It fits perfectly in the trunk of our Honda Civic and we even bought the cart to enable us to tote it to the various lakes and ponds when parking is a little ways away. The cart works great too. We get lots of comments from people when we're out on the water and we always reiterate our happiness with the Sea Eagle. We would highly show full review ▼ recommend this boat to anyone.

recommend this boat to anyone.
1/10/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Karl Widak , Canton, MI Verified Owner

Kayakers told me NOT to get a tandem. They said it's a sure way to a divorce. My wife is not so confident on the water in her own craft, and prefers to be in a boat with me. When we had rented tandem kayaks, the were tippy and whenever we would row out of sync, our paddles would hit.

Sea Eagle 465ft is long enough that the two of us can sit far enough apart that we are not striking each others oars.

show full review ▼

The construction and inflation is so solid, that it does not tip like the molded plastic kayaks we rented before.

Since this craft can be folded down and packed in our truck bed or car trunk, I havent had to invest in boat racks or trailers. The convenience is such that we take it EVERYWHERE. And, since we use it more, we have been able to learn our syncronized rowing, and what to do to avoid obstacles in the water.

We recently took it camping with us from Detroit to Boston. We were out on the Charles River, getting passed by the local college sculling teams. Very Cool.

We like our Sea Eagle.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jon Olson , Circle Pines, MN Verified Owner

Hi, This is my second Sea Eagle and we love it. The toughness and quality was never a question but I did wonder if technical features of the Fast Track would translate into major performance upgrade from our Paddle Ski. It far exceeds my expectation. Looking forward to ice out in Minnesota. Thanks. Jon.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sylvain Landreville , Lemoyne, QC, Canada Verified Owner

Hi, I purchased an SE370 some 3 years prior to the 465FT.

The SE370 was purchased to see if we would enjoy life with an inflatable and we did.

But as our daughter kept growing, we kind of outgrew the SE370 so we acquired the 465FT.

The 465FT is outstanding and we are in love with it. When we go camping or even on one day outings on the water, my daughter often invites a friend so we carry both kayaks in the van most of the time. I can vouch that everything on your website is true about both the SE370 and the 465FT.

show full review ▼

We go in Provincial Parks in Quebec as well as the coast of Massachussets every summer and these boats always draw attention! I tell everybody how happy I am about their individual merits and invite them to visit your website to determine which model is right for them.

Now that you offer an inflatable canoe, that will likely be a future purchase as I have full confidence in your products.

In these times it is refreshing to see such honest products on the market.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jim Roberts , Puyallup, WA Verified Owner

We're very satisfied with our Seaeagle. We have used it in the salt waters of the Puget Sound San Juan Islands, in the fresh water lakes of Eastern and Western Washington and in the lakes of the Black Hills. We tow a travel trailer on our trips and like the ability to deflate the Seaeagle to store in the back of our pickup for travel, then quickly inflate it when we need it. We have recommended Seaeagle Kayaks to numerous folks who have admired ours on our travels. We did discover that it wasn't the best for running river rapids, even mild rapids. While floating a very low flow, tame river we passed through a narrow, fast flowing chute and were unable to keep the kayak aligned with the flow. The nose of the kayak got grounded on large boulders along the edge and the current swung the rear around so we were sideways to the flow, which promptly dumped us both out of the kayak. The Seaeagle, however, remained upright, and we floated to calmer water and climbed back aboard. We enjoyed the experience, however.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Lee Marianne , Centereach, NY Verified Owner

We absolutely love our kayak. We took it out four times as a family so far and coukdnt be more happier with how easy it is to set up, handle and take down and pack up. Can't wait to actually travel with it out of the state. Best birthday present ever!!!

6/8/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brian posted on Paddling.net

Ok I wrote my original review when I first bought the Sea Eagle Fast Track in 2013, well now it's 2015 and I am updating it.

Still love this thing, we will throw it in the back of our Jeep, even if there is a slight chance we may pull over somewhere and take it out. I have no problem keeping up with hardshells and being in Florida, I use it all year long. I did have a leak occur in a seam though, and called SE on the best way to repair it (hey I repaired holes in my hardshell too) and was told to send them photos. It was still under the 3 year warranty. That was on a Thursday, by the next Tuesday they had a new 465 at my doorstep. The best in customer service, in less than a week, from first call to delivery, I was back on the water again.

show full review ▼

This kayak get used a lot, from salt water to springs, from cruising next to dolphins to floating past gators, I am so glad I purchased the Sea Eagle.

4/8/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Lesley posted on Paddling.net

We have had our 465 for 5 years. We mainly use it in Yellowstone National Park on Lake Yellowstone. We have had this boat in big water, flat water, and rivers and never felt unsafe. I also use it as a SUP. I weigh over 200lbs and with the floor blown up hard I can stand up in kayak and go all over the place. We also bought the sail kit, it works good if wind is behind you. We purchased boat with the high back seats, they are very uncomfortable for us. Last year we bought blow up seats, they are so much nicer on a long trip.

show full review ▼

The only problems that we have had is the foot pump and paddling boat without skeg. The clamps that hold pump together are the weak link of pump. The pump will fall apart at some point.

Paddling the boat with out the skeg will get you nowhere but in circles. But there is a fix if you want to paddle through shallow water in a straight line. Turn your seats around and use the stern as the bow. The boat tracks fairly well this way and you only lose minimal speed.

7/3/2014
5.0 out of 5 stars. Christian Orman posted on Paddling.net

I spent the best part of last winter researching kayaks. Our application is a bit unique. We have a Springer Spaniel, we love to camp, and we have a Corvette C5 coupe, (the coupe lets us throw the pooch in the back). The goal was to combine the three. Oh, we also like to take our mountain bikes, making it four. I need to mention I'm heading toward 70,but my hot wife is younger at 56.

show full review ▼

The first thing I did was to purchase and restore a Bunkhouse tent trailer. We tow it with the Corvette. I built a bike rack that bolts to the camper tongue and holds the dismounted bike wheels as well as the two bike forks. The bikes ride securely on their mounts and hard top of the camper.

We considered conventional kayaks but there isn't any way to carry hard sided kayaks and two mountain bikes in this very cool but very small camp trailer. I have a motorcycling friend who used to be a backcountry guide in Montana. Joe suggested looking at inflatable Kayaks.

After much research we decided on the Sea Eagle 465 fast track. I can't tell you how glad we did. If you have one, or if you have read the reviews you know what a high quality kayak the is. February is cold in Washington state but Sea Eagle was having a great promotion,then when I talked with a very knowledgeable Sea Eagle representative I was told we had a 180 day trial period. In other words, if we didn't like the kayak or we just didn't like the activity, full refund, no questions asked, period.

We took a chance, got it in a hurry, set it up in the living room and instantly were blown away with the ease of set-up and the high quality. We couldn't wait to actually try it. Our first adventure was in Whitefish, Mt. We can't believe two novice kayaker's can have so much fun. I need to mention, I'm a non swimmer so the stability is very important. Molly, the pooch can launch off the bow or the side after a tennis ball and be hoisted back in without disrupting the kayak at all.

We are so pleased we would recommend the Sea Eagle 465 Fast track to anyone who is looking for a great activity, needs an easily transportable vessel, loves a fast stable pace that can carry over 700 lbs. The long sleek profile and the ultra-durable construction are just bonuses. It is no wonder Sea Eagle can offer a 180 day trial period + a 3 year warranty.

We may even sell our Glastron Bowrider this is so much fun.

3/12/2014
5.0 out of 5 stars. Vince posted on Paddling.net

As soon as I saw this boat I knew it was the one. I knew the skeg, keel, and high pressure floor would make for a very decent handling flat water kayak. I always wished for such a boat. This kayak handles 90% as good as a hard shell and is darned fast too.

The two of us paddling can easily cruise at 3+ mph which is impressive for an inflatable. Our fiberglass kayak was not even a full 1-mph faster when cruising (which is most of the time). Top speed (all out) on the fiberglass was about 1.5mph faster. So this one does have it's limit but 3+ mph cruising is fantastic for an inflatable.

show full review ▼

If you want the very best handling, fastest lake or sea kayak this is the one you buy. We think the 15' size is best for two full sized adults. It's comfortable and floats nice and high. We are glad we did not get the 12'.

We also like the inflatable seats because you sit up a little higher. I highly recommend this boat. If you want a deep, high capacity, cargo inflatable canoe get a Kaboat. If you just want to paddle and explore get one of these. We have both.

I've had several inflatable boats, kayaks, and hard shell kayaks since 1984. This one is way up there on our list of favorites.

They finally figured out inflatable kayaks.