Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

465ft Reviews (41 total, avg. review: 4.9 out of 5)

4/13/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Lar Stout , Monkey Island Verified Owner

Great boat, easy to paddle and very stable plus easy to store. Added the fishing seat and the attachment for a trolling motor. Now I can paddle or motor. And the company stands by their guarantee plus exceptional service.

3/24/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sydney Markle , Dawson Verified Owner
Sydney Markle's boat

We originally purchased the 385ft and have used it for two years now. We purchased the 465ft as my husband decided he'd like to have the bigger one for all day trips.

We absolutely love it. It is strong, sturdy, handles beautifully and has never let us down even when the river is fast flowing. We've taken it out fishing on numerous occasions and both had plenty of room for casting.

show full review ▼

This year we are very excited to go kayaking. Not only did we get a sail for Christmas but we also got a dog. I've already bought him a vest and we can't wait to take him out in the 465!

Thanks for the wonderful memories you are helping to create with your incredible kayaks.

Attached is a photo on the Shenandoah River with our new 465ft

2/1/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Louie Simone , Toronto, ON Canada Verified Owner
Selfie of Louie Simone with their boat Louie Simone's boat

I live in a large city where storage can sometimes be a challenge even in a house with a garage. Initially, I was looking at a rigid kayak as the inflatable ones I saw locally had 3 areas of concern: Weight capacity, quality, and tracking. The 465 Fast Track meets and exceed all the concerns I was worried about. I get so many compliments about this boat and my set up. Easily accommodates 2 big guys like me with a 40 lb Marine battery in the middle. I have used it for one season and look forward to many more. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. This 465 FastTrack is completely worth it.

show full review ▼

Bits of Advice - Get the inflatable cushions for more comfort. Get the Watersnake T24 motor for it, incredible power for such a small motor!! If you are looking at the 365 I really suggest just upsizing as you can always use the extra room. Lastly, get the BTP air pump.

For those other Canadians out there, don't let any exchange rate shy you away, this FastTrack 465 is an amazing kayak!!

1/1/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tom Gautier , Boise Verified Owner
Tom Gautier's boat

Our Sea Eagle FastTrack 465ft was delivered to us in May, 2016, on time and in perfect condition. We chose the 465ft so we could carry a passenger (or two), which we did several times over the next few months. We joined a paddlers meetup group, met new friends and found popular kayaking sites in Idaho. Our Sea Eagle was looked upon with envy by many. At Redfish Lake, I gave a demo ride to an interested bystander. He probably owns a Sea Eagle by now.

show full review ▼

Inflation with the foot pump takes less than 100 strokes per bladder (3) but I use a car-powered electric pump to get near full and then top off with the foot pump. The inflatable keel and the removable skeg work great. In shallow rivers, I don't use the skeg. We've paddled in large and small rivers, lakes and reservoirs with no problem. The Class II rating seems accurate. Small rapids are fine. For now, our kayak sits in a corner of a bedroom closet, warm and cozy until spring or a trip to warmer climate.

Good job, Sea Eagle!

12/4/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Cowgill , Titusville Verified Owner

We purchased this boat after trying and returning the new all drop stitched Razor Lite tandem, which was just too unstable for us.

We retained the seats, since they were the same, and the carbon paddles, along with the stand-up style pump, which I prefer over the foot pump.

The seat bases are too firm, so we bought small self inflating cushions, which helped a lot.

show full review ▼

We paddled this boat all up the eastern seaboard this summer, starting inland at a lake in Cincinnati, in many lakes along the way, and in Chesapeake Bay, up to Annapolis.

When you look at the big round side tubes, you would get the idea that this thing is a glorified pool toy.

Not so! We paddled around some good sized lakes and found it to track just fine. It's no speed demon, but you can make good progress in less than perfect conditions, and it's stable as a rock.

It takes me about 15 minutes from the time I set the hull bag down until the boat is completely inflated with the seats installed. I know it can be done faster, but I don't care.

10/4/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Carl Reese , Colorado Springs, CO Verified Owner

We received the kayak 3 weeks ago and have taken it out a number of times on various reservoirs in the vicinity. The kayak is easy to inflate and once in the water it is easy to maneuver, tracks very well and is very stable. We use it with two people and it has plenty of space to spare. It is very well built and appears very durable. We expect to have many years of fun with it. We are very happy with this kayak and highly recommend this one!

8/2/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Serge Giguere , montreal, QC, Canada Verified Owner

I finally have had enough time to play around with the 465FT to write a review that would be fair. In all honesty, this Kayak performs like a pro. It does track extremely well while enjoying unmatched stability compared to rigid shells. I mainly use this in the St Laurence seaway which is very fast but no real rapids. I go out with a 4 and 6 year old and paddle mainly alone until they can pull their weight ( few more years). Even alone and in windy conditions I can get the Kayak to go where I want. I have yet to try it in peaceful lake waters but im afraid I may get bored from the ease it will handle.

4/4/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brian Watkins , Oregon Verified Owner
Brian Watkins's boat

I ordered my 465FT in February and finally got it out on some small lakes for a test trip. It inflates very easily, tracks beautifully, and glides very well. We didn't go very fast this trip for physical reasons but I think it will do just fine. The Quick-Sail is ridiculously easy to use, although the winds were too light and shifting to really give it a work-out. My advice is to get the High-Pressure Pump with the gauge to take advantage of the drop-stitch floor. The regular pump works well within it's pressure limitation. We only tried the shallow skeg, but honestly, the boat couldn't have tracked any better with the deeper one. This was a significant purchase for me and I did a LOT of research before buying, so I am VERY relieved and happy that this is working out so well. I have big plans for this boat. I've named it "Mr. Badger", after my favorite "Wind in the Willows" character!

3/25/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Reed , Waukesha, WI Verified Owner

I received the Sea Eagle 465 Fast Track for a father's day gift in 2015. I was looking at purchasing a kayak, and I researched inflatable kayaks for a year before purchasing the 456 Fast Track. I was looking for something that would be portable, and would seat 3 people so I could take my kids and grandkids out kayaking. I also wanted something safe for young children. After reading other reviews, I had very high expectations for this kayak. My first outing with this kayak was on a camping trip to Mirror Lake in the Wisconsin Dells with my son and 5 year old grandson. The first thing that I said after getting the kayak in the water was that it exceeded all of my expectations! The kayak was comfortable to sit in, it tracked very well, and was very stable. I bought the tall back seats because I need the extra back support. The seats were very comfortable, thanks to the improved cushion design. I highly recommend the 465 Fast Track!

1/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joel Crawford , Linden, MI Verified Owner
Selfie of Joel Crawford with their boat Joel Crawford's boat

My wife, our dog and I are very happy with the size, capacity and stability of our 465ft. It travels well in our RV and attracts a lot of attention at the RV park. I've probably sold a few boats for Sea Eagle. The hard (poly) Kayakers stop us on the water to check it out. We also transport it inflated on top of our Jeep although reasonable speeds are observed. The sales staff let us delete one of the three seats and a paddle from our package to save a few bucks. The electric inflation pump is great saver of time and effort. It clips to the Jeep battery. I like the low seating but we are also trying the higher inflatable seats this year for more shoulder height from the water and a dryer rear end. The dogs toenails are not a concern with the tough fabric. I would buy it again.