Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

Douglas Prichard Verified Owner 10/31/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We have enjoyed our Seaeagle Kayak immensely this Summer. Once we learned how to assemble it, we had no problems! It is durable comfortable easy to transport and store. Being first time kayak owner's we feel we made the right decision with our purchase of the Seaeagle, and would highly recommend it to others! Can't wait for Summer to return and get back on the water. Thanks Seaeagle

Warren Steppan Verified Owner 12/6/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The boat exceeded all expectations that we had. It’s incredibly stable, easy to maneuver and compact. A great addition to our collection of our SUPs and 12.6 run-about. Sea eagles craftsmanship continues to impress.

Samuel Garnett Verified Owner 12/26/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Wow what a wonderful AWESOME boat. It's everything I expected. First I would like to thank my Seaeagle rep for being well informed and trained. She was able to confidently answer all my questions.

show full review ▼

My criteria for a family flat water boat:

-Customer Service after purchasing

-Good Warrantee

-Stable in water with wakes

-Durable

-Versatility of boat:1-3persons or more if small kids, -Used for lessiure and fishing.

-Price

- purchased this boat to be used primarily in flat water with my 4yr old who and my wife or additional kids/passengers.

-It's very stable when large wakes roll by/under the boat from passing motor boats.

-This boat is easily piloted by one person when alone or with two additional passengers whom are paddling or not paddling.

-The boat tracks straight as designed with little effort. Great when it's just me and my boy and one or two of his friends. If they are playing in the water, jostling back & forth the boat maintains stability & tracks true while I'm paddling.

Robert Nelson Verified Owner 3/17/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I just want to say that I LOVE my kayak. Honestly, I did have an issue with it where it started to develop leaks along the hull's seam after using it lightly for approximately 4 years. I contacted SeaEagle, and they have treated me like a VIP customer. They have been wonderful. After I supplied them with a picture of the defective seam, they willfully sent me a replacement kayak. I am so pleased with my kayak, and the reputable company that manufactures it. I cannot say enough good things about them. Feel comfortable when you order one of their items that number one, it is a quality product, and number 2, they stand behind their products. Thank you SeaEagle!

Richard Frommeyer Verified Owner 3/30/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love our kayak. It is perfect for exploring and easy setup and easy storage in our RV. Would definitely buy it again.

Aaron Forel Verified Owner 10/8/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

After extensive kayaking in various conditions and several bays & rivers this boat is really exceptional. We have experienced other kayaks but this one is fast, steady, very stable, easy to put together and very attractive. People on the beach came to inquire. Only one thing I would correct: WE NEED MORE D RINGS!!! The limited amount the boat has really limiting the possibilities and hinders flexibility.

Paul Vantol Verified Owner 11/4/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I just spent 254 days in my 465 ft! Starting in January of this year I spent two months on the Manistee River in Michigan fishing steelhead. The temps never got above 18 degrees going down to the lowest of 3 above zero. Then it was off to the Ausable River where I spent early spring pushing the paddle, five weeks on the water. Then the big adventure began. It was off to spend the next four months on Lake Superior in Michigan’s upper peninsula. I rigged the 465 ft up with a deck cover that worked very well. I was able to load the 465 up with gear I needed plus one month of food supplies! Still keeping everything below the gunnels of the boat. Although very heavy I was able to paddle fairly easy as long as the big lake wasn’t kicking two bad. With a low center of gravity I never once felt uncomfortable. The final part of my trip was spent back on the Ausable River. Covering the entire river 130 miles unsupported was a breeze loading the 465 up with all needed. Absolutely recommend this kayak for extended trips.

Stephen Gillenwater Verified Owner 12/18/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Just took my new 465ft out for its maiden voyage and could not be happier. I was afraid when I bought it that it might be to long to handle by myself but after being on the river paddling both down steam and up stream as a single paddler and the next day with a friend as a tandem I could not be more pleased. Very stable, tracks straight, easy to paddle and responds quickly. Sets up in about 15 min and deflates, dry and store in about 30 minutes. Very glad now that I bought the 465 as it has a lot more leg room and storage than the 385. This is my second Sea Eagle and my next planned purchase will be the Canoe. Thanks for the memories. Stephen Gillenwater

Aaron Forel Verified Owner 3/3/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

An amazing boat. We purchased our first Sea Eagle about 40 years ago(Orange & Blue), it was a great inflatable. We purchased our second Sea Eagle about 10 years later(light grey & blue), a wonderful boat but nothing compare with the 465ft. It's a work horse and a racing horse in one wonderful package. The 465ft is light, easy to set up and once in the water it is fast, it is stable, it keeps course with minimum drag, has plenty space for people and gear, it is durable and beautiful to look at. During the years we had different inflatable but this one tops it all. Very happy we chose this one. Way to go Sea Eagle, you have created a masterpiece.

Charles Giese Verified Owner 5/16/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Everything is great, haven't been able to use it much, but very satisfied with everything.